Moustache Coffee Club Reviews

Some comments and feedback from our customers.

David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Superb Coffee

A little lime, a little sugar, and a backbone of roasty stonefruit (apricot/nectarine), Sao Francisco is a delicious, well-balanced roast. I'm loving this coffee.

Submitted 3 days ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Very Good Coffee

Sumac Warmi has a comforting depth to it, rich and flavorful, reminiscent of dark cocoa. Balanced against this is a sweetness and piquancy that add complexity. There's a bit more acid and bitterness than some coffees, but all-told, a quality roast.

Submitted 4 days ago.


Jacob MacDonald

Denton

Member Since
April '18

Not going to get bored of this one.

Ended up giving my first shipment of this to my mom as a last-minute Mother's Day gift. Even on the blade grinder and French press at my parents' I got heavy apricot and spice vibes from the couple of cups I was able to get. I missed the deadline to get another batch the following week, so made do with preground for a week and a half before being able to get a second shipment. And boy am I glad I did. The flavor is unlike most other coffees I've tried, well-rounded, but with tons of room to experiment. Just wish my tasting was better so I could fine-tune more confidently...

Submitted 6 days ago.


BJ

Portland

Member Since
July '16

A personal favorite

Definitely biased as one of the roasters, but I love this coffee! Just can't get enough of the sweet, bright, tropical flavors in this lot. :)

Submitted 8 days ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

One of my all-time favorites

What a coffee! Lyula AA is about as good as it gets for a non Tasting Series coffee. Boasting well-balanced sweetness, a fruity tartness, and a piquant spice, Lyula AA is a showstopper.

Submitted 10 days ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Absolutely Spectacular

I was expecting a lot with Villa Tatiana, and I was not let down. This is about as good as it gets if you're a fan of bright yet balanced coffees. Tasting notes were spot-on for me. This is one to savor.

Submitted 13 days ago.


Sandeep Thomas

Centerton

Member Since
November '19

The best

It's an amazing coffee variety. one of the best we have tried from MCC.

Submitted 14 days ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Absolutely Fantastic

Nossa Senhora do Carmo rates up there with some of my favorite coffees. It's structured and well-balanced, yet complex and interesting. A burst of subtle lime perches upon a stable backbone of roasted sugary sweetness. There's also an earthiness to these beans that keeps them grounded. Truly exceptional.

Submitted 18 days ago.


Anik Sood

Brooklyn

Member Since
June '19

Great coffee. Subtle taste

This is a really nice coffee with a subtle taste. It really went nicely with a splash of milk.

Submitted 19 days ago.


Allison Priore

Jim Thorpe

Member Since
December '18

Truly delightful

This was one of those coffees where you're really sad when you finish your cup. The flavor notes were bright and smooth. I definitely noticed a difference in flavors depending on how strong I brewed it in my aeropress - not in a bad way, but in a 'hey this is interesting' way.

Submitted 19 days ago.


Matthew Mitchel

Newton

Member Since
January '20

Amazeballs

This was one of the most interesting coffees I have ever tried. It tasted like I brewed coffee using a filter made with flowers. Very unusual, but I wish I had more of this blend. It was fantastic.

Submitted 21 days ago.


Laurie Coleman

Holden

Member Since
February '16

Delightful

Great flavor. Hint of sweetness. Not too acidic.

Submitted 21 days ago.


Leslie Fok

Wahiawa

Member Since
March '18

Beautiful!

I normally don't drink decaf, but I can only handle so much caffeine in one day. So I've started to order decafs because, really I'm addicted to coffee. Anyway, this coffee has some tart notes, especially at the back end, but not overly acidic. It also has great body that feels great across the tongue. I can't believe this is decaf.

Submitted 23 days ago.


Tisha Deen

Little Rock

Member Since
March '19

Great!

Rich and full taste. Really like this one.

Submitted 28 days ago.


GIANCARLO HERNANDEZ

HIALEAH

Member Since
November '19

Beautiful cup of joe

This was a great hit amongst the family! Looking forward to more.

Submitted 28 days ago.


Charles Gilliam

MADISON

Member Since
February '18

My Wife’s Favorite

My wife insisted I write this review. She mostly thinks coffee if coffee, but absolutely loved this one. She hasn’t stopped raving about it for weeks!

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Erik Hons

Austin

Member Since
April '17

Excellent

I cannot rate coffees. All I can say is whether I like them more or less than others. This one is almost -- but not quite -- as awesome as the Fazenda Juquinha. Similar exciting flavor profile, but not quite as exciting. Easy to drink, but not quite as easy. It's tough having favorites, since everything else is not. But this is a fine substitute.

Submitted about 1 month ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Absolutely delicious

This is one of my favorite roasts I've received from Moustache this year. Complex and interesting, Los Cedros hits you with a subtle tartness upon first sipping, soon thereafter unfolding a firm backbone of roasted sweetness. This is very enjoyable coffee.

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Helena

Vancouver

Member Since
July '16

Smooth and went down a treat

Just what I was looking for this week, smooth, slightly sweet, light. Went down a treat

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Mike Kunz

Mansfield

Member Since
November '19

Decadent

Smooth subtle sweetness

Submitted about 2 months ago.


James D Johnson

Washington

Member Since
February '17

Pairs with Hu Dark Chocolate

The brightness provides counterbalance to a deep, dark dairy free chocolate. Hu especially pairs well.

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Will Bklyn

Brooklyn

Member Since
January '16

Fragrant and delicious

This is a terrific cup. Fragrant and delicious. Perfect for the aero press.

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Jeremy Weinstein

Los Angeles

Member Since
October '15

Standout

A favorite

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Will Bklyn

Brooklyn

Member Since
January '16

Good morning

This is a fragrant, easy to wake up with coffee, with just enough of the "lime" in the finish to give it some structure.

Submitted about 2 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Interesting Lot and Roast!

The nose of this roast is fascinating; struggled to place it for a while until it came to me - black vinegar and sugar. Upon sipping, you feel that citric acidity hit your palate, but it's more muted than many Africans and balanced against a sweet, earthy backbone. Like a strong, quality black tea with a lemony burst.

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Kevin Florida

Katy

Member Since
March '16

Well Balanced, Perfectly Roasted

This coffee is very well balanced and a great cup. This roasting reminds me of the Moustache Coffee from a few years ago.. Definitely the best I have had in a while.

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Hunter Lacefield

Clinton

Member Since
January '20

Lovely!

This roast is perfect for first thing in the morning. Brewed in a Chemex, full boiling water, 15:1 ratio. Plenty of body! Stands well on its own.

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Jacob MacDonald

Denton

Member Since
April '18

Super tart.

And I dig the extreme tart/sour/acidic flavors. There's certainly some depth underneath, but I'm finding it hard to bring out the sweetness without brewing a watery cup. In any case, this is right up my alley and I'll happily tinker with the rest of the bag given the delicious base flavor of my first few attempts.

Submitted 2 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Lovely coffee!

With notes of sweet tropical fruit layered upon a robust backbone, Fazenda Juquinha is a well-balanced coffee, and absolutely delicious!

Submitted 2 months ago.


Kristin Shnowske

SELAH

Member Since
March '19

So great

Really unique. I loved its brightness, but it wasnt overpowering. Will be keeping an eye out for this one again in the future

Submitted 2 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Superb Coffee

Really like this one. The MCC tasting notes of apricot and sugar seem spot on. However, Jaguara has a backbone too, and won't leave you floating off with high notes. Stonefruit, cane sugar, and underlying roastiness. I could drink this one every day.

Submitted 2 months ago.


Michael Abner

Tampa

Member Since
January '20

Very nice!

I normally like darker roasts for espresso, but this made a nice pull for a morning latte or cappuccino.

Submitted 2 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Tasty and Interesting

Well-balanced Kenyan with interesting high-notes. Not as high in acid as some Africans can be, and certainly nothing pucker-inducing. This one is a pleaser.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Nick Vigo

Lake Oswego

Member Since
December '19

Amazing!

My favorite from MCC to date! Incredibly balanced with a delicate body. Keep up the good work!

Submitted 3 months ago.


Anik Sood

Brooklyn

Member Since
June '19

Aroma and Taste are Wonderful

This cup produced a really great Cherry aroma for me, and the taste profile is really lively, with a smooth finish.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Erik Hons

Austin

Member Since
April '17

One of our all-time favorites

The first sip of the first cup had for all the world a pickle flavor. I guess that's the "incredible tropical fruit notes" mentioned above? I thought it was going to be terrible but it's now one of our favorites. It's the kind of experience you can only get in a club like this.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Aaron Dussiar

South Orange

Member Since
December '16

Another yet bold flavor combing superbly

Really great coffee. Smooth up front with a long bolder after taste where the nuances of the flavor really shine.

Submitted 3 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Excellent!

Well-balanced coffee with a burst of acidity! With more high notes than the Guatemalan beans that have recently been shipped, this Columbian lends itself well to lovers of bright coffees with depth and richness as balance. This coffee might not be the best for morning drinkers with sensitive stomachs though, due to the higher acidity.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Marlo Raveendran

Irvine

Member Since
April '19

So good!

Fruity, acidic, but smooth - less intense berry notes compared to other Yirgacheffe I've had in the past, but still delicious when almost cold!

Submitted 3 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Sublime!

This is a fantastic coffee for lovers of luscious, well-balanced, full-bodied brews. This coffee has it all - sugary burst throughout, a tinge of citric acid in the middle, and a thick roasted flavor to end. Excellent bean.

Submitted 3 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Fantastic Decaf!

One of my favorite decaf roasts I've ever had. Will likely pick this one up again if available.

Submitted 3 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Amazing Coffee

This coffee rocks! Extremely well-balanced, with a solid core of roasted caramel from which flare subtle high notes - an acidic bite and a plum-like fruitiness. This coffee is warm, smooth, comforting, and I can't get enough. Highly recommended!

Submitted 4 months ago.


Karen Cheng

Weehawken

Member Since
January '19

AMAZING

First time I brewed this I was blown away. It has a rich body but not heavy, it's so easy to drink. Love love love this coffee.

Submitted 4 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Like Butta'

Rich, thick, smooth, and velvety, with a burst of sweetness and mild piquancy. Good stuff.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Joseph Frantz

Fort Myers

Member Since
December '16

Prettyyyyy prettyyyyyy pretty good

This bean is good. Prettttty good. Would recommend. I just put this in my queue for a round 2, which I don't typically do - I enjoy new surprises and let the Club choose for me. But this is too good to pass up.

Submitted 4 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Absolutely Spectacular!

This one rates as one of my all-time faves. I'm picking up on a black currant sweetness/tartness that gives off a floral and blueberry scent. Undercurrents of earthy roastiness balance things out. There's also a hint of spice. Complex, interesting, smooth, and smells amazing. Don't miss this amazing African roast!

Submitted 4 months ago.


Karen Cheng

Weehawken

Member Since
January '19

FRUITY

Love these beans, they're fruity and smell delicious when you brew them. Definitely a slowly sip kind of coffee, exactly what you'd hope for with a nice Ethiopian bean.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Dustin Elliott

Philadelphia

Member Since
July '15

Loved it. Wish we could order another

This is one of your favorites yet!

Submitted 4 months ago.


Ricky Brincat

Winchester

Member Since
March '19

A real stunner!

Juicy, a little tart, and a smooth tea-like finish make this an excellent cup of coffee!

Submitted 4 months ago.


Anik Sood

Brooklyn

Member Since
June '19

Rally pleasant, lively and light

This has a great feel on the palate, low acidity, not too sour, and really pleasing.

Submitted 4 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Excellent

Villa Maria is a winner - a smooth, round, relatively full-bodied coffee. It has a nice roasty backbone, redolent of dark chocolate, with complexity added through subtle mid and high tones. Roasty, sweet, subtly tart. Great everyday coffee.

Submitted 5 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

One of my favorite African coffees

In contrast to many African roasts, Nimu Silas won't hit you over the head with acid and high notes. It's exceedingly well-balanced, with a nice robust backbone of caramel and subtle high floral high notes. A well-balanced finish rounds it out. Sublime.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Greg Evans

Johnson City

Member Since
July '17

Lucrecia Luna

I am late commenting on my favorite coffee on earth Lucretia Luna, Antigua, Guatemala from Lucretia de Rodas. My roast date was 10/31/2017 and start drinking date 11/04/2017. I still have a few of the beans that I saved. This is the best coffee I have ever had and I’ve drank coffee all over the world: Florence, Vienna, Rio, London, New York, Buenos Aires, Mazatlan...” Perfection.

Submitted 5 months ago.


GIANCARLO HERNANDEZ

HIALEAH

Member Since
November '19

Smooth

Makes a great cup of coffee and was enjoyed with it's robust profile.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Chris Greer

State College, PA, 16801

Member Since
September '18

Fantastic Burundi coffee

Extremely clean on the nose, light and floral as noted. First sip showcases the sweetness, but it's not overly sweet (artificial) or heavy (syrupy). Following sips bring out the plum or even a mango close to the pit kind of tartness, not sour. Great all around coffee for those who enjoy African coffees.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Tim Browning

Pocatello

Member Since
February '16

Great.

This is above-average, and average Mustache is really good. This bean is great with V60, but it is superb with Aeropress. I imagine that other brewing methods will yield similar deliciousness. I recommend this coffee.

Submitted 5 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Very good Coffee

Well-balanced between high and low notes. Not the most complex coffee, but it's highly enjoyable. A great everyday coffee.

Submitted 5 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Excellent Roast

A nose of molasses and citrus is borne out in the flavor of this good brew. Complementing this subtly sweet molasses backbone is a muted grapefruit tang. Well-rounded: roastiness, sweetness, tang. A very good coffee, but again (as with prior weeks), a bit subtle. To fully appreciate the complexity of flavors, I'd recommend tossing in an additional scoop of beans above and beyond what you'd normally brew.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Sandeep Thomas

Centerton

Member Since
November '19

Well rounded

I loved this coffee, it was almost a perfect tasting coffee for me. Mine had a less of a chocolate flavor and more fruit flavored, I got hints of berry.

Submitted 6 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Exemplary Ethiopian

Bright and acidic, Egu Abaya gets your attention from the first sip. I'm picking up on strong notes of blueberry reinforced by a deeper, robust cocoa backbone. Excellent selection for those seeking a classic example of an Ethiopian bean or for those who enjoy bright, fruit-forward coffees.

Submitted 6 months ago.


J. Fox

High Point

Member Since
June '14

Oh how I love this one!

I enjoy nearly all MCC coffees, but there are a few that are absolute standouts for me. This is one. I normally drink about 12 oz. with creamer in the morning, & am good for the day. This one was so good that I enjoy making another cuppa later in the day. Smooth & tasty.

Submitted 6 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

A Special Coffee

Our coffee tour continues, moving from Guatemala to Columbia with a noticeable change. La Ceja is a special coffee, with an intriguing nose and flavors that match. I'm picking up on high spice, pepper, and grassy notes built upon a robust backbone of caramel (burnt sugar). You truly get the sense that you are tasting the terroir from which this bean originates. Note - this does have some acidity (though nothing pucker-inducing), so if you're not a fan, or have a sensitive stomach, take this into consideration. In conclusion, this is a coffee to be savored. Enjoy!

Submitted 7 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Excellent

I love this bean and roast! El Socorro #4 is extremely well-balanced, with subtle high notes and robust lows. Any who are fans of classic roasts will likely appreciate this one. It's not overly complex, but has enough to keep you interested. A wonderful everyday coffee.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Brian Leitner

Stanford

Member Since
September '19

Delicious!

My brew method (Ninja drip machine) doesn't bring out all the notes that other approaches would, but this had a wonderful balance of citrus acidity and sweet summer fruit that I could drink day in and day out - please keep these coming!

Submitted 7 months ago.


Karen Cheng

Weehawken

Member Since
January '19

Very warm and cozy

I like this roast because it's rich and flavorful and very smooth. To me it's not overly sweet, I've had some coffees before that tasted like fruitloops but in coffee form. I was pleasantly surprised with this roast! Normally I stick to Ethiopian blends.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Christopher meyers

Buffalo

Member Since
June '15

Has it all!

Tons of bold flavor in this one, yet SUPER smooth... one of my all time favs!

Submitted 7 months ago.


Sunha P

Wilmerre

Member Since
June '18

Sweet!

I brew this in both cold brew and pour over. I have to say, this is much better than expected. Perfectly sweet and crisp. No weird aftertaste. Perfect for sunny day for refreshing drinks. What a great find. Well done Moustache!

Submitted 7 months ago.


Ricky Brincat

Winchester

Member Since
March '19

Phenomenal!

I really wish I ordered more of this one because it is insanely good. Like almost all Ethiopian varietals, I grind much finer than I normally do and it ramps up the flavor without making it a bitter sludgefest. I seriously love this one!

Submitted 8 months ago.


CATHERINE KENNEDY

CHARLOTTE

Member Since
May '19

oh coffee.....

taste all the notes, suttle smooth,enjoyable

Submitted 8 months ago.


Reilly Sasse

Gillette

Member Since
April '19

Best yet!

Sidama has always been one of my favorites. Absolutely amazing lively strawberry notes.

Submitted 8 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

One of the best

Maybe my favorite cup of coffee I've had! El Tambor has it all - a nice, high, acidic burst without being bitter, a creamy mouthfeel, and a chocoately, robust body. The complexity and richness is enthralling. I'm obviously a huge fan and could drink this all day, every day!

Submitted 8 months ago.


Paul Eitel

Roanoke

Member Since
January '15

Very very good

I have enjoyed everything from Moustache but this one really stood out.

Submitted 8 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Superb

A fantastic bean, one of my favorites - complex, rich, full-bodied, with a round mouthfeel. Subtle spice and cream dominate, with a slight citrus note. Underlying all of this is a full, roasty backbone.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Marlo Raveendran

Irvine

Member Since
April '19

Wow!

I love variety in the coffees I drink, but I would happily drink only this one for the rest of my life - so amazing!

Submitted 8 months ago.


Erik Hons

Austin

Member Since
April '17

Top notch

As a 15:1 pour over it is amazing

Submitted 8 months ago.


Jacob MacDonald

Denton

Member Since
April '18

Twists and Turns

A lovely, complex natural. As noted elsewhere, smells amazing. Great fruity notes, but has nice body in there as well. The melon manifested in a tea-like way to me (the good kind of tea-like). I was actually able to get some great V60 brews out of this bag, which is a brew method I tend to struggle with. It's great in my Aeropress as well, and the way the flavors evolve seems drastically different. I'm a natural processing convert now for sure!

Submitted 8 months ago.


Brad Blackman

Old Hickory

Member Since
December '17

Delicious and loved the new packaging!

I got this in the new package and it worked well for us. Of course, the coffee was delicious and crisp.

Submitted 8 months ago.


CATHERINE KENNEDY

CHARLOTTE

Member Since
May '19

the best first cup

The notes keep coming with each sip.Not a jolt but a continuous reminder of a great , flavorful cup of coffee. My favorite so far

Submitted 8 months ago.


Kenny C

Whittier

Member Since
October '18

Marry Me Strawberry

It's uniquely aromatic as I open the bag. When I brew I am smashed in the face with a rush of juicy gas that reminds me of strawberry farm. The cup is fruity with sweet strawberry predominating and not as acidic. I've always sought for good ethiopian coffee and this one is unprecedented that beats all my expectation

Submitted 8 months ago.


Tiffany Baker

Cedar City

Member Since
September '19

Omom

Delicious and amazing

Submitted 8 months ago.


Nick Hatfield

Warrensburg

Member Since
September '19

Blown Away

Wow. This coffee has been absolutely amazing! It has a full body, but not so full that you loose all the delicate flavors. I have been brewing this coffee espresso style on my Areopress with the Fellow Prismo attachment. It has been very pleasant as both a shot of espresso or in an americano. You get the strong body, but with the settle and pleasant acidity. It is the making of a great cupping! I would defiantly buy this lot of coffee again. Complements to all who had a hand in producing this coffee and getting it into my hands. I can tell you that your hard work was not in vain! Thank you!

Submitted 8 months ago.


Marc van asselt

Los angeles

Member Since
July '19

Awesome

I like it, as it has the complexity and the body.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Nicole Hurst

Cloverdale

Member Since
September '19

Very smooth

Extremely tasty, a little too strong of the honey notes for my taste. Amazing flavor definitely recommended to friends.

Submitted 9 months ago.


James Andrew Stewart

El Paso

Member Since
September '19

Fiesty Light

I honestly invested in a coffee grinder, just to do this. I am very happy that I did invest in a coffee grinder it was so smooth, but had a good kick to honestly 6/5

Submitted 9 months ago.


Michael Pawlukiewicz

Ypsilanti

Member Since
September '19

Fantastic coffee

Although I am a beginner coffee drinker, this coffee, at least for me, requires no cream - It tastes as if the creamer is already built into the coffee! The chocolate taste is distinct, but there, overpowered by a creamy yet bold taste. Just add sugar and i’m ready to go.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Matthew Zinn

CLARKSVILLE

Member Since
June '19

Tip Top

Great coffee, love the flavor combination. I always drink the coffee black, and the flavors not only stood out well, but matched my preferences.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Kelsey Nelson

Pasadena

Member Since
September '19

Rich, full body and sweet tasting notes

I really like how smooth and rich this cup of coffee that has sweet notes of chocolate and caramel. It does have a touch of bright acidity to give it some interest too. I’m really impressed with my first shipment!

Submitted 9 months ago.


Matthew Stutz

Chicago

Member Since
December '16

Awesome

One of the best coffees over the last 3 years of being a member.

Submitted 9 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Truly a special coffee

Amazing bean and roast - redolent of a garden of jasmine high in windswept mountains, this coffee demands your attention. The nose to this coffee is as if one dipped one's face into a pot of fragrant, luscious flowers. These floral accents are highlighted on your first sip as well, and complemented by a high note of stonefruit, with a subtle underlying foundation of caramel and loam. IMO, not all Tasting Series coffees are worth the extra money. El Socorro Geisha is.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Daniel S Bieler

Philadelphia

Member Since
September '18

Delicious

This coffee ages and sips like a fine wine. Smooth as velvet with a great flavor profile. Acidity is pleasant, with nice undertones of caramel and hazelnut. The plum note is prominent but does not overpower. A coffee to savor and be appreciated...

Submitted 9 months ago.


Christopher B Morris

Surprise

Member Since
June '19

Very pleasant fruity taste

This was a smooth coffee with a nice sweet aftertaste. Quite a gem!

Submitted 9 months ago.


Zoli Hajdu

Sherman Oaks

Member Since
July '19

Liked this one!

Very smooth with fruity tones.. I seem to prefer the African beans..

Submitted 9 months ago.


CATHERINE KENNEDY

CHARLOTTE

Member Since
May '19

Smooth and Creamy

The notes of apricot, honey and cherry are present but not competing for number one, just a perfect balance

Submitted 9 months ago.


Douglas G Phillips

Champaign

Member Since
April '18

Really loved this one

My only disappointment was when my wife took it with her on her work trip and told me to stick it out with the “other” coffee. She really liked this one.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Christopher B Morris

Surprise

Member Since
June '19

My favorite so far

The dark chocolate notes really come through, which is a huge win for me. It’s smooth without a hint of bitterness. Excellent!

Submitted 9 months ago.


Allison Priore

Jim Thorpe

Member Since
December '18

Smooth and refreshing

This is a beautiful, bright, flavorful coffee that is simultaneously smooth and (ok, I sound like a beer commercial) refreshing. Perfect for summer.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Jennifer Crocker

Santa Monica

Member Since
June '19

Great Taste

I needed to switch to decaf and was pleasantly surprised by how great it tastes!

Submitted 9 months ago.


Edward Brown

West Hartford

Member Since
January '19

Excellent light roast

Top notch

Submitted 9 months ago.


David Incorvaia

Stockholm

Member Since
March '19

Smooth

Love the flavor

Submitted 9 months ago.


CATHERINE KENNEDY

CHARLOTTE

Member Since
May '19

cheers to Mujeres de Risaralda

Like a rich dessert or a fine wine to be savored

Submitted 9 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Spectactular

One of my all-time favorites: rich, full-bodied, with a bright tinge, and a warm, robust caramelization.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Travis carlisle

Louisville

Member Since
February '19

my favorite one so far

fruity, smooth, unique flavor

Submitted 10 months ago.


Matthew Zinn

CLARKSVILLE

Member Since
June '19

Smooth Chocolate

Delicious. Could actually taste the blend of the flavor profile. What a great job they did

Submitted 10 months ago.


Fr. John Braun

Fredericktown

Member Since
February '19

Chocolate lovers unite

A hint of chocolate 😋 and smooth sipping to the bottom of the cup. I thought it was Christmas.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Zoli Hajdu

Sherman Oaks

Member Since
July '19

Great!

Enjoyed the smooth-ness of this one.. light and a bit fruity but didn’t mind that!

Submitted 10 months ago.


Kevin Adams

Graham

Member Since
March '17

Outstanding

By increasing the grams from 68 to 74 for an 8 cup pot, this was an amazing cup of coffee.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Daniel S Bieler

Philadelphia

Member Since
September '18

Delicious

All around awesomeness, that's what this coffee is.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Ben Luhrman

San Antonio

Member Since
May '19

Great

Loved the taste

Submitted 10 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Great coffee, with divergent tasting notes

No discernable lavender, nectarine, or green tea for me. So this isn't what I was expecting. However...what I did find, I liked - a rich undertone of chocolate with a subtle, low-acid, citrus high note. No bitterness. Lovely light caramelization. Not overly complex and does not demand your attention. An eminently drinkable coffee.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Fr. John Braun

Fredericktown

Member Since
February '19

The best

These women grow and roast one fantastic cup of joe.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Austin Teague

Spring

Member Since
November '18

Very delicious!

I've had this coffee twice using a Moka pot and have really enjoyed it both times.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Cody Cook

Stanford

Member Since
July '19

So fruity, so good

One of my favorites ever

Submitted 10 months ago.


Roberto Garza

washington

Member Since
July '19

Great coffee: Santa Elena #3

I loved the Santa Elena #3 coffee, it was very delicate, a light-medium roast, with clear notes of raspberry and the chocolate taste (I would say that the chocolate could have some dulce de leche). Somehow I also noted very light citrus notes.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Allison Priore

Jim Thorpe

Member Since
December '18

Delicious coffee

This was one of my favorite coffees so far. It's flavorful, but in a good way; the blend of tastes is incredibly pleasant but not boring. I was sad when I reached the end of every cup. I prefer dessert for breakfast, so for me, this was perfect.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Sonia Jimenez

Charlottesville

Member Since
December '18

Best Iced

This coffee was fantastic over ice. I wasn’t too impressed with it hot but I let the leftovers cool down, poured it over ice, added a drop of heavy cream, and wow! A whole new profile!

Submitted 10 months ago.


Dustin Elliott

Philadelphia

Member Since
July '15

One of the best

This is one of my favorites of the myriad we have received over the last 5 years!

Submitted 10 months ago.


Geri R Laws

Albuquerque

Member Since
May '19

Berry, Black Tea, Sugarcane

This was so smooth and awesome, Love the taste, and can hardly wait for the next cup.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Christopher B Morris

Surprise

Member Since
June '19

Yummy!

Smooth and flavorful. Non acidic. Really enjoyed it.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Ricky Brincat

Winchester

Member Since
March '19

Something special!

Do you know that distinct flavor that all "coffee-flavored" food items have? This is exactly that to me but done right and without any funky artificial flavors. I mean that as a high point of praise because this is exactly what I imagine when daydreaming about coffee. You could put this in front of anyone and they would enjoy it because it isn't trying to be something that it's not. This is a well rounded, easy-drinking, and an immensely pleasurable cup of coffee.

Submitted 10 months ago.


J. Fox

High Point

Member Since
June '14

Enjoyed it: great as cold brew

I am a slower drinker and got to this in July. I used it for my cold brew, and it is wonderful! Very drinkable and light--great for summer.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Brad Blackman

Old Hickory

Member Since
December '17

This hit the spot!

I was in the mood for something a little more traditional, so it was just what I needed. Good call.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Garrett Wilson

College Station

Member Since
March '16

One of the best from here

I’ve been getting coffee for a couple of years now and this is one of my favorites

Submitted 10 months ago.


Jacob MacDonald

Denton

Member Since
April '18

One of my favorites from Moustache.

Very excited about using the rest of this bag in various brewing methods. Was able to get a very fruity, tart cup, with a good amount of depth and a pleasant darkness to it. Feels like quite a complex flavor which will reward tinkering.

Submitted 10 months ago.


CATHERINE KENNEDY

CHARLOTTE

Member Since
May '19

smooth and creamy

One of my favorites. Taste all the hints and it gets better with each sip

Submitted 10 months ago.


Jonathan Garces

Ocala

Member Since
April '18

Fruity

Beautiful bouquet of fruity flavors.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Melanie Claire Wiggins McMillan

Fayetteville

Member Since
April '18

Lighter tasting/body

with definite fruity notes, a bit light for my mornings, so sometimes I mix it with a bolder flavor 2:1. But, an excellent afternoon coffee.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Melanie Claire Wiggins McMillan

Fayetteville

Member Since
April '18

Deep flavored

Deep flavored with wonderful berry bite. Wonderful cup of coffee.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Ricky Brincat

Winchester

Member Since
March '19

Smooth and tasty!

The bag smells almost exactly like a bag of brown sugar would and the brewed coffee has a very strong smoothness to it. It's like taking a shower in soft water and that feeling of not knowing for sure if you got all the shampoo out... but on your tongue. It is a crazy feeling but not unwelcome. Very easy to drink black but not hindered by cream and/or sugar if that's your thing. This is the first Columbian coffee that I've really, really enjoyed.

Submitted 11 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Excellent

Smooth, fairly complex, chewy, and tasty. Good bean.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Kristine Snyder

Atlanta

Member Since
September '18

Love

I don't generally like fruity Ethiopians but this one is amazing. Pop of flavor then lingers on the palate with a smooth finish.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Jarrod Heinz

Harrisburg

Member Since
March '18

Fantastic

I've been a member for a couple years, and this is one of my favorites so far

Submitted 11 months ago.


M. Kon

West Lafayette

Member Since
July '19

Extraordinary and distinctive

Well balanced with floral body and some citrus notes. Extremely accurate tasting notes in the accompanying description. Used French press.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Chris Kennedy

Fayetteville

Member Since
July '19

Chris Kennedy

I really like this coffee; I usually go for the lighter roasts in the morning and dark roasts in the afternoon. This is one I will definitely enjoy in the morning.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Glenn Diekmann

La Verne

Member Since
May '19

Very good

I really like this one. It has a mellow earthiness and maybe a little less acidity than some of the other selections.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Ben Michelson

Arlington

Member Since
September '18

My favorite coffees seem to come from Burundi

This is a nice medium to light coffee with a subtle sweetness. Very enjoyable A+.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Ben Michelson

Arlington

Member Since
September '18

My favorite coffees seem to come from Burundi

This is a nice medium to light coffee with a subtle sweetness. Very enjoyable A+.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Joshua Dunne

Danville

Member Since
July '19

Tasty stuff

Tastes delicious

Submitted 11 months ago.


Fr. John Braun

Fredericktown

Member Since
February '19

Best

This coffee is the best. Best reason to wake-up.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Anik Sood

Brooklyn

Member Since
June '19

Great Fresh coffee with a tart sweetness

This is a really great coffee that has an almost flavored feel to it. It's not too dark or bitter, instead it's got a ripe, tart, honey note to it that really appeals, especially with some milk.

Submitted 11 months ago.


TLeah Summers

Dudley

Member Since
April '19

A great Ethiopian

Anytime I have had an Ethiopian coffee I have loved it, and this doesn't disappoint. It has all of the wonderful berry notes without bitterness. It also smells wonderful when you're grinding it.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Bryson Thomas

Alamogordo

Member Since
January '19

Great!

Delicious! I’m in love w/ african coffees.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Joseph Dragan

Flushing

Member Since
December '18

El Guamito bean is the Bomb!

Ground this one up fine and pulled it thru my La Pavoni Espresso maker. I would be happy if this were to be the only brew around forever. Smooth, wonderful flavor. Best latte so far!

Submitted 11 months ago.


Austin Teague

Spring

Member Since
November '18

Really nice and subtle

Like others have said, this is a really enjoyable roast.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Jennifer Crocker

Santa Monica

Member Since
June '19

Delicious!

Really impressed by this roast. Flavor is excellent. The berry isn't overpowering, and the chocolate note really embodies each cup.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Reilly Sasse

Gillette

Member Since
April '19

Excellent

I like the syrupyness. Ages very well in the cup too. Match it with a cigar

Submitted 11 months ago.


Christopher B Morris

Surprise

Member Since
June '19

Excellent

I was surprised by the degree to which I enjoyed this coffee. It's not usually in the flavor notes I gravitate toward, but this was a wonderful taste.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Ricky Brincat

Winchester

Member Since
March '19

A darn good cup of coffee!

Very, very smooth. Well balanced and just delicious. I kept taking more sips to keep the taste in my mouth. I can't say enough good things about this coffee. Thank you for making this an option for us!

Submitted 12 months ago.


Brennen M Endres

Dover

Member Since
March '19

The best yet

Send me more of this type

Submitted 12 months ago.


Dustin Elliott

Philadelphia

Member Since
July '15

Delicious

Really enjoyed this!

Submitted 12 months ago.


Daniel S Bieler

Philadelphia

Member Since
September '18

Apricot!... nice

This coffee is meant for the Aeropress for sure. Apricot was clearly there with cardamom that lingered beautifully in the finish. A distinct earthiness as well. Complex yet composed... Great stuff!

Submitted 12 months ago.


Ed Pfrenger

Brook Park

Member Since
September '18

Smooth and delicious

Submitted 12 months ago.


Rahsaan Freese

Mendocino

Member Since
March '19

Everything great about coffee in one cup

This is one of the best coffees I've ever tried. Supremely balanced - sweet without being cloying, fruity without being sour, juicy and earthy, delicate and structured all at once. I can't recommend this coffee more highly.

Submitted 12 months ago.


sylvia friesen

Avon Lake

Member Since
December '18

My favorite

I love this coffee. I have received a few I did not particularly like so I would order this one over and over again

Submitted 12 months ago.


Daniel Bloch

Culver City

Member Since
May '18

My favorite so far

This coffee was incredible. Light, smooth, and fruity through my drip coffee machine, it was even better cold brewed. Every character was heightened, but provided for a smoother overall cup at the same time. I haven't had anything with this type of flavor ever before. I found it to be outstanding.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Aaron Neptune

Aurora

Member Since
February '18

Fantastic

Loved this one. Send it again. Or something like it!

Submitted 12 months ago.


Kenny C

Whittier

Member Since
October '18

One of the best African coffee

Brewed with V60. The tasting notes are on point: juicy, sweet and very aromatic. I couldn't resist brewing a second cup

Submitted 12 months ago.