Moustache Coffee Club Reviews

Some comments and feedback from our customers.

La Pena Blanca 2022

La Pena Blanca 2022

Jordan Crosby
Greenville
Member Since
November '20

Solid brew!

Enjoyed immensely! One of my favorite of the washed variety.

Submitted 5 days ago.

Bomba De Fruta #3

Bomba De Fruta #3

Mauro Justiniani
Miami
Member Since
April '20

Just an amazing coffee!

I just loved this coffee the first time I opened the bag... I love Natural Coffees and this was exceptional. I tried all the methods I have and never disappointed. I ordered now more of this incredible coffee. Is sooo fruity, winey and sweet, and gets better with time. The roasting profile is perfect and even worked with my Gaggia espresso machine, resulting a bright and fruty cup with cranberries, stone fruit and dark cocoa flavors. Please, MC include more natural and fermented coffees for us!

Submitted 14 days ago.

Bensa #2

Bensa #2

Erik Hons
Austin
Member Since
April '17

I like this one quite a bit

Hey Mr. A.I. more like this one.

Submitted 21 days ago.

Classic: Hoja Blanca

Classic: Hoja Blanca

Rob Brayer
Seaside
Member Since
September '20

Just plain delicious

This is the epitome of classic coffee to me - chocolatey, creamy, rounded, with nice full body. I also love the caramel and baker's spice notes; it almost feels like desert, but without sweetness. Just a lovely cup, a pleasure to drink any time.

Submitted 23 days ago.

Bomba De Fruta #3

Bomba De Fruta #3

Randall LaLonde
Millcreek
Member Since
July '15

Bomba De Fruta #3

This is an absolutely delicious coffee--a true 'fruit bomb,' with clear raspberry notes up front and a very balanced, chocolate body at the finish. You'll need to go a long way to find a better tasting coffee from Central America. Long-time subscribers know that this is the kind of coffee that Moustache offers month after month. If you like specialty coffee that you can brew at home, this is the service for you.

Submitted 27 days ago.

Chelbesa # 6

Chelbesa # 6

james e loan
Denver
Member Since
February '22

Absolutely the BEST...

Of all of the coffees I have received this one is by far the best and I hope I will receive more of the same or similar...I dont know why it is so much better. The description is right on and gives insight into the process, which can make the difference... More please!!!

Submitted 28 days ago.

Villa Clabellina #6

Villa Clabellina #6

james e loan
Denver
Member Since
February '22

the best yet...

Chelbesa #6 is by far the best coffee I have received...I hope I will receive more of the same or close...! Flavors were unique and complex...More please!

Submitted 28 days ago.

Kainamui

Kainamui

Daniel Orth
National City
Member Since
December '20

Classic Kenyan with Grape Explosion!

This is a pretty perfect embodiment of what I think of when I think of Kenyan coffee. It's bright with nice acidity and I'm definitely picking up the grapes as promised. MCC - Please get more of this - Or more like it!

Submitted about 1 month ago.

Bomba De Fruta #3

Bomba De Fruta #3

Caitlin MacSeamus
Jamesville
Member Since
April '22

Que Lindo

A beautiful bean capable of rousing the deepest of sleepers from their long winter hibernation.

Submitted about 1 month ago.

Bomba De Fruta #3

Bomba De Fruta #3

Aleesa Pagliei
Santa Monica
Member Since
May '20

Some of the best I've ever tasted

I've been a member of the coffe club for a couple of years now and gosh, this is one of your best. Every cup I've brewed I've thought, 'wow! This is delicious!' I agree with others that it is rich with blackberry aroma and flavor but not overwhelmingly so, that chocolately backing makes for a really lovely balance, with a smooth finish. I wish I'd ordered more.

Submitted about 2 months ago.

Classic: Villa Betulia

Classic: Villa Betulia

Erik Hons
Austin
Member Since
April '17

I don't normally like the "black tea" ones

But this one I do. FWIW I do a 1:15 pour over

Submitted about 2 months ago.

Villa Clabellina #6

Villa Clabellina #6

Tim McCarthy
MORAGA
Member Since
June '16

Favorite so Far in 2022

Both of us said the same thing after the first day of brewing. We can taste all the flavors that the card/desciption highlighted. Very nice - really like the flavors. Nice work MCC!

Submitted about 2 months ago.

Bomba De Fruta #3

Bomba De Fruta #3

Lewis Hurwitz
SONOMA
Member Since
May '21

Excellent bean!

I use a Chemex and this is one of my favorite bean. It is delicious and develops a complex flavor. It consistently pours a wonderful cup, pot after pot.

Submitted 2 months ago.

Bomba De Fruta #3

Bomba De Fruta #3

David Mankins
Cambridge
Member Since
January '22

Delicious, fruity, full-bodied

For years I have tried to find a Central American coffee that I enjoyed, and have usually been disappointed by the offerings of other vendors. Not so with this variety! It's wonderful enough to tempt me into experimenting with other Central American offerings from the Moustache Coffee Club.

Submitted 2 months ago.

Bomba De Fruta #3

Bomba De Fruta #3

Collin Zimmerman
San Diego
Member Since
January '18

Amazing

Great aromatic natural bean

Submitted 2 months ago.

Bensa #2

Bensa #2

Mark Russell
Spring
Member Since
January '21

Love this one

I love sharp, fruity coffees, and this one fits the bill. It has a juiciness that most coffees, even fruity ones, lack. The floral undertone let’s you know it’s an Ethiopian, and there’s some sweetness about it too. Very happy with this one.

Submitted 3 months ago.

Villa Clabellina #6

Villa Clabellina #6

Nicholas Tripp
New York
Member Since
December '16

Delicious

Amazing and bright. Brewing aeropress 80F

Submitted 3 months ago.

Buenavista

Buenavista

Will Bklyn
Brooklyn
Member Since
January '16

Full cup, nicely balanced

This is a lovely coffee that shifts aromas appealing as it cools.

Submitted 3 months ago.

Buenavista

Buenavista

Bonnie Stanski
Whitehouse Station
Member Since
December '21

Buenavista

A rich, full-bodied delight! Loved the flavor and "syrupiness"

Submitted 4 months ago.

Bombe De Fruta

Nicholas Tripp
New York
Member Since
December '16

Love this

Amazingly layered and bright. I've often found Colombian coffees missing fruity notes that I love but this one delivers!

Submitted 4 months ago.

Gitesi by Gahizi

Gitesi by Gahizi

Darcee Marshall
LaBelle
Member Since
January '22

Light and tea-like

Very flavorful, but I do like my coffee a bit less tea-like and not as lemon-like. Otherwise, I think this coffee would be great for someone who prefers that type of coffee.

Submitted 4 months ago.

Tasting Series: El Socorro Geisha 2021

Tasting Series: El Socorro Geisha 2021

Mauro Justiniani
Miami
Member Since
April '20

Amazing Birthday Gift

I bought this coffee for my birthday! So sweet and juicy! It was delicate, full of flavors, stone fruit, hibiscous, brown sugar and some spices.

Submitted 4 months ago.

Villa Clabellina #6

Villa Clabellina #6

Nicholas Tripp
New York
Member Since
December '16

Amazing bright coffee

Love this coffee! Bright and flourishing in every cup

Submitted 4 months ago.

Riripa #2

Riripa #2

Kelsey G
San Jose
Member Since
October '17

Loved it

This is the sort of coffee that I got into single-origins for.

Submitted 4 months ago.

Bombe # 1

Bombe # 1

Jordan Crosby
Greenville
Member Since
November '20

Loved this. It was fantastic. Tried to get another bag and was disappointed it was off the list already!

Submitted 4 months ago.

Nensebo #2

Nensebo #2

Nicholas Tripp
New York
Member Since
December '16

Love the Blend of flavors

So far brewed it aeropress, 88F under a minute.

Submitted 4 months ago.

Gitesi by Gahizi

Gitesi by Gahizi

Luke Dougherty
Benbrook
Member Since
July '20

Best one yet

The clarity is pretty strong on this coffee, many of the notes these coffees have are hard to distinguish. This origin is very good. Best one yet.

Submitted 4 months ago.

Bomba De Fruta #3

Bomba De Fruta #3

Araminta Midkiff
Lopez Island
Member Since
February '20

Juicy !

Delicious pour over!

Submitted 5 months ago.

Las Nubes

Las Nubes

J. Fox
High Point
Member Since
June '14

Mmm...very pleasing

I've had this twice now in espresso--the flavor of the espresso is really pleasant--and in a cappuccino or latte it's wonderful. Very drinkable. Glad I requested this one!

Submitted 5 months ago.

Las Nubes

Las Nubes

John Dang
Crestview
Member Since
December '21

Delicious

A wonderful dive into Moustache coffee! High quality to say the least.

Submitted 5 months ago.

MB5: El Encanto Geisha

MB5: El Encanto Geisha

Greg O'Shea
Kaunakakai
Member Since
December '21

Excellent and perfectly roasted

I tend to lean to more cocoa flavors but really enjoy some good fruitier coffees. This one is very interesting and especially enjoyed how the flavor profile evolved as the temp cooled. Roasted perfectly in my opinion!

Submitted 5 months ago.

Bombe # 1

Bombe # 1

Jonathan Holt
Alameda
Member Since
June '18

Natural for people who don't like naturals?

I am a big fan of naturally processed coffees but this one is unusual in a normal sort of way. It's a much more balanced sort of coffee. It still has some interesting bright fruit flavors more typical of naturals but with a smooth backbone sort of under-structures the coffee with a really nice full flavor. A really nice coffee.

Submitted 5 months ago.

Hunkute 2021

Hunkute 2021

Will Bklyn
Brooklyn
Member Since
January '16

Sweet & Floral with nice structure

This is a terrific cup, especially in a french press. Full, but not heavy, with great floral notes and a nice balance of acidity. I'll be sorry when it is gone.

Submitted 6 months ago.

El Triunfo

El Triunfo

Kathleen Bryant
Brooklyn
Member Since
September '21

Zippy Fruity fun brew

I love the energy and depth in this earthy and fruity coffee.

Submitted 6 months ago.

El Encanto #2 2021

El Encanto #2 2021

Sang Le
Campbell
Member Since
July '17

Winey - El Encanto #2

Fruity and very well balance with no bitterness. The wine come out afterword. It's also really stand out in this cup of coffee. Very enjoy it!

Submitted 6 months ago.

El Encanto #2 2021

El Encanto #2 2021

Kirsten ☕️
U.S.A
Member Since
April '13

Winey coffee - best of both flavors

This coffee is full bodied but also very balanced. Definitely tastes of plum and wine. I use a Chemex to brew mine - delicious!

Submitted 6 months ago.

Nensebo #2

Nensebo #2

Rob Brayer
Seaside
Member Since
September '20

Amazing flavor - almost a different beverage - incredibly satisfying

It’s been quite awhile since I’ve had a natural process Ethiopian but I don’t remember ever having one as fabulous as this. The aromas practically leap out of the cup. I got a strong whiff of blueberry right out of the gate. Further smells and tastes bore out the tasting notes. There is definitely a smooth cocoa flavor and a nice aftertaste that is reminiscent of cinnamon, but not quite. I can’t place it just yet, but regardless, it is delightful. This coffee is such a stark contrast with the Columbians (and even the washed ethiopian to some extent) it’s almost like a different beverage entirely. Don’t get me wrong, I fell hard for Columbians because of this club, this is just a qualitatively different experience. Wild and earthy, sweet and tasty, stark and well, unwashed! The Columbians were generally very well balanced. This is messier. It might not be for some people. But it’s absolutely worth a try because it’s so different and if you do enjoy it you will absolutely love it. I certainly do!

Submitted 6 months ago.

Gitesi by Gahizi

Gitesi by Gahizi

Mark Russell
Spring
Member Since
January '21

Very tea-like

I’ve had coffees that are similar to tea before, but this is the most tea-like I’ve had. It’s the most astringent coffee I’ve tried, and the sharp acidity offsets the astringency nicely. Nothing is overpowering, making for a very pleasant, easy drinking coffee that deviates from the norm. A great change up.

Submitted 7 months ago.

Fruta Madura Collective

Fruta Madura Collective

CATHERINE KENNEDY
CHARLOTTE
Member Since
May '19

Good morning coffee

smooth, satisfying

Submitted 7 months ago.

El Encanto #2

El Encanto #2

Nicholas Tripp
New York
Member Since
December '16

Tasty and layered

Getting a lot of fruity notes and solid smooth coffee blended. One of my favorites so far

Submitted 7 months ago.

Quinua Bajo

Quinua Bajo

Ryan Leimkuhler
Fullerton
Member Since
November '16

Probably in my Top 3 of 2021

So fruit forward and delicious 🤤

Submitted 7 months ago.

Classic: Madrid #2

Classic: Madrid #2

Nick Dugan
Salem
Member Since
July '21

coffee review

This coffee was a good, well-roasted light coffee. I've never had a coffee arrive so fresh that I had to wait to drink it. I'm impressed with the quality and excellence of the coffee.

Submitted 7 months ago.

Quinua Bajo

Quinua Bajo

CATHERINE KENNEDY
CHARLOTTE
Member Since
May '19

A favorite

The balance of fruit and chocolate produce a welcome taste

Submitted 7 months ago.

Gitesi Natural #4

Gitesi Natural #4

Randall LaLonde
Millcreek
Member Since
July '15

Gitesi Natural #4

A gorgeous coffee, smooth and round with a big, chocolate/molasses finish. I'd have to rank this Rwandan as one of the best that I've received from Moustache in 2021. This lot will disappear quickly.

Submitted 7 months ago.

El Encanto #2 2021

El Encanto #2 2021

Collin Zimmerman
San Diego
Member Since
January '18

Great natural bean

Really nice natural processed coffee.

Submitted 7 months ago.

Quinua Bajo

Quinua Bajo

Rob Brayer
Seaside
Member Since
September '20

Wow! Delicious, smooth, full

This may be my favorite Columbian of the season! The bright, ripe cherry notes leap out of the cup while the dark chocolate anchors the brightness o. a full, rich cup. Also featured is that wonderful stone fruit juicy mouthfeel I have come to adore in Columbians. Wow! I was never that into Columbians before but Mustache has shown me the error of my ways! That said - get this if you only try 1 Columbian!

Submitted 7 months ago.

Fruta Madura Collective

Fruta Madura Collective

Michael Luciani
Washington
Member Since
December '20

Love

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Submitted 7 months ago.

Sitio Vargem Anaerobic #7

Sitio Vargem Anaerobic #7

Will Bklyn
Brooklyn
Member Since
January '16

Excellent

This coffee is a delight and exactly the reason I love to get beans from MCC. It is balanced, rich, sits in the mouth beautifully. 3 minutes in the French Press gave a great brew. Looking forward to trying it in the Aeropress.

Submitted 8 months ago.

Sitio Vargem #6

Sitio Vargem #6

Colin
Warwick
Member Since
January '21

Delightfully fruity

Extremely bright with lots of pleasant acidity and a gorgeous scent from the beginning of grinding through to cup. Of the tasting notes I mostly get a hint of that apple throughout, there's a crispness to the cup at all temperatures that is the best characteristic of the coffee in my opinion, and as it cools a subtle earthy flavor comes through which is nice. There is definitely an inherent sweetness to the cup, though I don't know that I would describe it specifically as brown sugar and probably not caramel. But palate differences aside, I absolutely love this coffee and would happily make it often in my kitchen. Brewed primarily in a V60 between 10-15 on Baratza encore depending on dose/filter type.

Submitted 8 months ago.

Gitesi Natural #4

Gitesi Natural #4

Mark Russell
Spring
Member Since
January '21

Very smooth, interesting flavors

This coffee is quite bright and fruity, which I like. Later, it gets a more molasses-like taste to it, making for an interesting transition. It’s nice to have a coffee that is an easy drinker, but that isn’t just one note.

Submitted 8 months ago.

Sitio Vargem #6

Sitio Vargem #6

Stephanie Beverage
Placentia
Member Since
February '19

Lovely aroma and taste

Really love the aroma on this one. Very nice for fall.

Submitted 8 months ago.

Gitesi Natural #4

Gitesi Natural #4

Ryan Trine
Aurora
Member Since
December '20

Smooth

My wife remarked that this is the least bitter coffee she's ever had - and she's right. This is a great, smooth coffee

Submitted 8 months ago.

La Virgen #2

La Virgen #2

Florian Auckenthaler
Charleston
Member Since
February '21

lovely coffee

i am already sad as this bag of La Virgen is getting smaller and smaller.. what a wonderful coffee.. just so smooth an drinkable yet with some hints of fruit. Really enjoying these beans

Submitted 8 months ago.

Sitio Vargem Anaerobic #7

Sitio Vargem Anaerobic #7

Steeg Pierce
Chicago
Member Since
January '21

Fantastic

Complex and unusual flavor profile. Might be my favorite this far

Submitted 8 months ago.

La Colmena

La Colmena

Ethan R
Sausalito
Member Since
October '15

Good stuff

Well-balanced, well-structured, with a sweet finish. Gives a "dry" sensation at the back of the throat. Very enjoyable.

Submitted 8 months ago.

Sitio Vargem Anaerobic #7

Sitio Vargem Anaerobic #7

Trey Pearce
Batavia
Member Since
May '15

This is my favorite from the club, so far...

A great departure from floral and berry, this is very in your face with stone-fruit and that slightly "spiked" flavor that anaerobics deliver. I'm quite sad I can't order this for my regular coffee.

Submitted 8 months ago.

Sitio Vargem Anaerobic #7

Sitio Vargem Anaerobic #7

Michael Luciani
Washington
Member Since
December '20

Fantastic

One of my all time favorites

Submitted 8 months ago.

Recolectores #1

Recolectores #1

Steve Freedman
Alexandria
Member Since
April '20

Delicious

Thanks

Submitted 9 months ago.

Sitio Vargem Anaerobic #7

Sitio Vargem Anaerobic #7

Ethan R
Sausalito
Member Since
October '15

Fabulous Coffee

Smooth, mellow, flavorful, and a bit funky, this coffee is a gem. It's one of the few I've encountered where the flavor matches the nose almost exactly. Surprisingly (to me), I like this anaerobic version even a bit more than the normal, aerobic version.

Submitted 9 months ago.

Classic: Recolectores 2021

Classic: Recolectores 2021

Rob Brayer
Seaside
Member Since
September '20

Fabulous

I was never that into Columbians, but Mustache is quickly turning me into a devotee. This is a wonderfully fragrant, well-balanced cup. The cane sugar just jumps off it as does a rich floral-tropical blend that seems like, as the club description suggests, lavender and mango. The mango really stands out, however, on tasting the coffee, as does a luscious juiciness that reminds me of stonefruit - not so much in flavor as in mouthfeel. It’s a delightful cup.

Submitted 9 months ago.

Rayos Del Sol

Rayos Del Sol

Kayshia volk
Hooper
Member Since
December '20

I normally need sugar

This coffee was just sweet enough that I didn't need anything but milk! Very smooth and very flavorful. The flavor profile was spot on! Probably one of my favorites

Submitted 9 months ago.

Sitio Vargem #6

Sitio Vargem #6

Amit Agarwal
Noida
Member Since
May '20

Lingering sweetness

Loved the mouthfeel and how the taste keeps evolving as you sip through your cup

Submitted 9 months ago.

Mahembe #3

Mahembe #3

Adam
Madison
Member Since
January '21

Delish!

Smooth and creamy with a touch of rich fruitiness and a nice finish. MmmmmMmm.

Submitted 9 months ago.

Sitio Vargem #6

Sitio Vargem #6

Michael Luciani
Washington
Member Since
December '20

Excellent

Loved this one

Submitted 9 months ago.

Sitio Vargem #6

Sitio Vargem #6

Ethan R
Sausalito
Member Since
October '15

Interesting Coffee

This is a good one - earthy and funky, yet smooth and mellow. Not overbearing or overpowering. Scales down well, so you should feel free to subtract a small bit from your grinds to let this last longer.

Submitted 9 months ago.

Sitio Vargem #6

Sitio Vargem #6

Mitchell Krieger
Philadelphia
Member Since
June '17

Great Summer Coffee

Ground medium-fine and tested out by cupping, alongside my last coffee, Madrid #2. I preferred the Sitio Vargem #6, it was bright, fruity, and acidic, though more balanced and flavorful than the Madrid. I got strong notes of berry, like a pleasant blueberry, and an almost cocoa bean quality to it. High acidity and juicy. Great for hot summer days like these!

Submitted 9 months ago.

Sitio Vargem #6

Sitio Vargem #6

Lewis Hurwitz
SONOMA
Member Since
May '21

So far my favorite

I've been buying premium beans for a couple of years now and from Moustache for almost a year and by far Sitio Vargem #6 is my favorite. Immediately upon breaking the vacuum seal you're greeted with a very pleasant aroma, much more than other beans and a sample of what you're about to experience. Generally when I start a new coffee, before I pour the first cup I will try a sample glass and attempt to detect the notes. Usually I'm not very successful, if I'm lucky I'll get two of the notes, but mostly it's only one. With Sitio Vargem #6 I got all three and very strongly. I've found that as a rule I prefer coffees from the Americas and Sitio Vargem #6 cements that rule.

Submitted 9 months ago.

Sitio Vargem #6

Sitio Vargem #6

Natalie Ankerich
Saint Augustine
Member Since
November '20

Smooth

This cup of coffee is silky smooth. Has a very interesting taste that makes it lively and bright. So good I’ve gotten it twice. One of my favorites from moustache!

Submitted 9 months ago.

Sitio Vargem #6

Sitio Vargem #6

Aaron Bloomfield
Jackson Heights
Member Since
May '17

Bright, fruity, and complex

Was worried I had crappy pourover technique and then tried this. Great cup and tons of flavor

Submitted 9 months ago.

Sitio Vargem #6

Sitio Vargem #6

Nicholas Tripp
New York
Member Since
December '16

Delicious

I'm getting berry notes instead of apple caramel and love this

Submitted 9 months ago.

Sitio Vargem #6

Sitio Vargem #6

Lesley Hertzberg
Tacoma
Member Since
July '21

Delightful

Very smooth…with a very delightful flavor profile.

Submitted 10 months ago.

Sitio Vargem #6

Sitio Vargem #6

Michael Polyakov
East Setauket
Member Since
November '15

Very pleasant

Sweet and smooth, very good.

Submitted 10 months ago.

Frinsa Honey #2

Frinsa Honey #2

Nicholas Tripp
New York
Member Since
December '16

Light and layers of flavor

Light with mix of unique notes that I am loving

Submitted 10 months ago.

Frinsa Honey #2

Frinsa Honey #2

Ethan R
Sausalito
Member Since
October '15

Mild but Tasty

Subtle, nuanced, flavorful, and sweet, this is one terrific roast that rewards those who pay attention to detail. Perhaps adjust your ratios if you prefer a more robust cup.

Submitted 10 months ago.

Recolectores 2021

Recolectores 2021

Brianna & JP
Blairsville
Member Since
May '21

A very tasty washed

I am very much a natural processed man when it comes to beans. That being said I do celebrate the different processing styles. Even though a washed is not my favorite I am very comfortable with this one as my morning espresso shots. It was well-rounded, balanced and had a great flavor. Well worth a try for anyone who wants a delicious washed.

Submitted 10 months ago.

Recolectores 2021

Recolectores 2021

Lewis Hurwitz
SONOMA
Member Since
May '21

So far...

...this has been my favorite. I am rapidly coming to the conclusion that coffees from the Americas are my favorites and this one has to be the best I've tried

Submitted 10 months ago.

Frinsa Honey #2

Frinsa Honey #2

Lee Anderson
Hull
Member Since
December '20

Incredibly bright and sweet!

I've heard of honey processed coffee before, but thisbwas the first I have tried. I was blown away by how sweet this coffee is, with lots of fruit and floral notes that were incredibly bright and vibrant.

Submitted 10 months ago.

Mahembe #3

Mahembe #3

Dustin Elliott
Philadelphia
Member Since
July '15

Great!

Really have enjoyed this lot!

Submitted 10 months ago.

Mahembe #3

Mahembe #3

Ethan R
Sausalito
Member Since
October '15

Excellent

Nice sweetness upfront, subtle fruit notes, and a spicy, cinnamon flourish. Wonderful, lingering, roasty finish. Rich, smooth, luxurious mouthfeel. Very enjoyable.

Submitted 10 months ago.

Sitio Cachoeirinha Anaerobic #2

Sitio Cachoeirinha Anaerobic #2

Natalie Ankerich
Saint Augustine
Member Since
November '20

One of the best

Love this coffee. The perfect amount of fruit but not too sweet. Taste the berry, as well as the chocolate elements. A really smooth, delicious cup of coffee! Will get again if possible

Submitted 10 months ago.

Sitio Cachoeirinha Anaerobic #2

Sitio Cachoeirinha Anaerobic #2

Ilya Brusovanik
Gouldsboro
Member Since
May '20

My favorite now

The most balanced to me

Submitted 10 months ago.

Madrid #2

Madrid #2

Ethan R
Sausalito
Member Since
October '15

Superb

Very enjoyable beans.

Submitted 10 months ago.

Mahembe #3

Mahembe #3

Eduardo Andere`
Mountain View
Member Since
November '15

Surprisingly bright and rich

This is the type of coffee I usually don’t like, but maybe I hadn’t had the right one. It’s fantastic. For some reason it makes me think of one word: burgundy.

Submitted 10 months ago.

Las Mangas

Las Mangas

jacquelyn Kiernicki
GLENDALE HEIGHTS
Member Since
February '21

Wow - smell + taste is amazing!

This was my first coffee shipment and I had some hesitations going into it. Pleasantly surprised by this first batch! Opening the bag was so very refreshing and delightful! Sometimes the smell doesn't match the flavor - but that was not the case here! Such a great flavor and and it is so smooth! Absolutely love it!

Submitted 10 months ago.

Mahembe #3

Mahembe #3

Allison Priore
Jim Thorpe
Member Since
December '18

Great taste profile

This is a delightfully bright and cheerful coffee. I love Columbian beans, but this is similar in the berry/tart notes. It is quite smooth with a very subtle and not bitter aftertaste.

Submitted 10 months ago.

Sitio Cachoeirinha Anaerobic #2

Sitio Cachoeirinha Anaerobic #2

Steeg Pierce
Chicago
Member Since
January '21

Deeply chocolaty while maintaining lightness

Bright and pleasant

Submitted 11 months ago.

Sitio Cachoeirinha Anaerobic #2

Sitio Cachoeirinha Anaerobic #2

Tim McCarthy
MORAGA
Member Since
June '16

Funky Means Great

I smelled Strawberry when grinding. First few sips were a mix of nutty and strawberry. Very unique smell and taste relative to others. I’m a boring drinker - fine grind made in a drip coffee maker using 1:1 ratio.

Submitted 11 months ago.

Sitio Cachoeirinha Anaerobic #2

Sitio Cachoeirinha Anaerobic #2

L Win
SCOTTSDALE
Member Since
June '21

So chocolatey :-)

So chocolatey and delicious! Really a pleasure to drink!

Submitted 11 months ago.

Mahembe #3

Mahembe #3

Tim McCarthy
MORAGA
Member Since
June '16

Back to Back Winners

#2 last week and #3 this week. Both were very good but liked #3 a bit better because it was slightly more flavorful.

Submitted 11 months ago.

Mahembe #2

Mahembe #2

Rob Brayer
Seaside
Member Since
September '20

Really great smooth sipper!

This coffee is so pleasant! Rich, milk chocolate smoothness on the tongue, herbal/spicy bouquet with some light blueberry tartness. One to savor!

Submitted 11 months ago.

Las Mangas

Las Mangas

L Win
SCOTTSDALE
Member Since
June '21

Solid cup :-)

Solid cup of coffee. Nice and velvety, with a mild, but not boring character. Really enjoyed!

Submitted 11 months ago.

Alberca Collective #1

Alberca Collective #1

Nathaniel Hourt
Mauston
Member Since
April '21

Definitely a winner

Every cup has been delicious so far. I've been impressed with the consistency with which this coffee delivers a winning cup each morning. Would highly recommend and definitely have again. Now to be fair, I've recently adjusted my brew process which may be helping this coffee come out so well. I brew with a chemex, so I always pour the water for around 50-100 grams and then let it sit and bloom, then go on. Well, perhaps this is normal and I just never caught on, or maybe I'm just strange, but I recently decided to try discarding the bloom water once the bloom is complete, before I go on to the main pour. For me, it gives a much better balanced cup that way. Thoughts?

Submitted 11 months ago.

Santa Lucia #1

Santa Lucia #1

Skylar Venema
Wheaton
Member Since
May '20

Interesting Coffee and Nice Finish!

This coffee had a nice light fruity front, like Mango. It has a medium body and is quite smooth, yet deep flavored. It has an interesting lingering finish also-kind of reminiscent of stale milk chocolate?-which some people may enjoy. I enjoyed this coffee. I have made it 2 or 3 times on Kalitta Wave pour over and I would recommend a lower temperature maybe around 200 or even lower. It pulled the flavors out more on the lower temp and it got quite a bit more unique. Jesus-the only way to be forgiven of our sins and turned from an enemy of God to a friend. www.needGod.com for more!

Submitted 11 months ago.

Las Mangas

Las Mangas

Gaylord Hanson
San Diego
Member Since
December '20

Excellent Columbian Coffee

This is one of my favorite coffees. There is lots of subtle complexity and very nice body. The finish is lasting and delicious. I look forward to each cup twice a day!

Submitted 11 months ago.

El Divinito

El Divinito

Erik Hons
Austin
Member Since
April '17

Superb

I've been saving the 5-star rating for this. This is my favorite so far,

Submitted 11 months ago.

El Balsamo

El Balsamo

Tim McCarthy
MORAGA
Member Since
June '16

Great Change of Pace

Feel lucky to say this but I like the change up from the normal Ethiopian beans. This is a coffee that taste good from start to finish. What I really like is the exchange below between MCC and a subscriber - the idea to change the grind setting based on origin of bean is something I (a novice that likes good tasting coffee) had no idea about. Thank you for that information.

Submitted 12 months ago.

Tebe Taye Decaf

Tebe Taye Decaf

Titus Rubietta
Oak Creek
Member Since
May '21

Best decaf

Best decaf I've ever had. True medium roast. Full flavor.

Submitted 12 months ago.

MB2: Dimma Gesha

MB2: Dimma Gesha

John C Sinclair
Mayville
Member Since
February '21

Amazing

Delicate and full of flavor at the same time. The fruity aroma of the beans really matched the flavor of the brewed coffee- which isn’t always my experience with coffees. My favorite so far.

Submitted 12 months ago.

La Virgen #1

La Virgen #1

Nathaniel Hourt
Mauston
Member Since
April '21

Great coffee

Sometimes I brew this one and it's just incredible. It has a nice body of bitterness underlying the flavor that I find delightful. On other occasions, though, it comes off more acidic and less well rounded. Overall, a very good coffee.

Submitted 12 months ago.

El Balsamo

El Balsamo

Rick Kellogg
Rolla
Member Since
May '21

El Balsamo

Excellent all around coffee. A++

Submitted 12 months ago.

Santa Lucia #1

Santa Lucia #1

Ethan R
Sausalito
Member Since
October '15

Another winner

Well-balanced acidity, sweetness, and underlying roastiness. Smooth texture. Not too heavy or light. Great coffee.

Submitted 12 months ago.

Tebe Taye Decaf

Tebe Taye Decaf

Sharon Varner
Johnstown
Member Since
March '21

Tebe Tay Decaf

Good, rich flavor. Love that it is Decaf.

Submitted 12 months ago.

El Balsamo

El Balsamo

Ethan R
Sausalito
Member Since
October '15

Superb

Deep, rich, smooth, and complex, El Balsamo is a fantastic coffee.

Submitted 12 months ago.

Frinsa Anaerobic

Frinsa Anaerobic

Adam
Madison
Member Since
January '21

Both bright and rich!

Got behind on my subscriptions, finally got to this...made the first cup with an aeropress. So unique, the combination of the deeply rich almost fudgieness and the bright tart strawberry makes for a cup like no other. Looking forward to try as espresso. After a handful of shipments, it's interesting for me to realize that every coffee has hit my pallette in a way that shifts what I thought coffee could taste like. Before I would've said I want my coffees to be mainly deep and chocolately, and although I still like those notes, there's a whole spectrum of flavors and textures that I had been missing. It's also shifted my morning experience from guzzling a mug down so I can cope with the morning to, when time permits, settling in to really experience the flavors and savoring each sip.

Submitted 12 months ago.

Tasting Series: El Paraiso

Tasting Series: El Paraiso

Norma olsen
Los Angeles
Member Since
February '21

Amazing!

This was a superior coffee bean! We were still talking about it after we had brewed our last cup. The acid, fruit, and sweetness were well-balanced. 3 ounces was not enough!

Submitted 12 months ago.