Moustache Coffee Club Reviews

Some comments and feedback from our customers.

Jacob Collins

Aberdeen

Member Since
February '17

Rich and Smooth

Loved this coffee, hit most of my boxes for what I love about this coffee program. I don't generally pick coffee from Mexico but I would do this one again.

Submitted 2 days ago.


Ryan Jackson

Simi Valley

Member Since
March '16

Another great coffee

A great bean. Smooth and clean.

Submitted 2 days ago.


Chris Greer

State College, PA, 16801

Member Since
September '18

One of the best well rounded coffees of all time

This coffee is incredible, starts with a light berry then quickly gets covered by a molassas/tobacco flavor that makes for a perfectly balanced coffee.

Submitted 2 days ago.


Ben Michelson

Arlington

Member Since
September '18

Great flavorful cup of java

I really enjoyed this coffee. Although I like the flavorful light and medium roasts, I also enjoy darker roasts. This coffee hit the spot being sent right after a lighter roast. I find it not too dark and its complex. I taste a hit of earthy fruitiness. Nice pick Mustache!

Submitted 3 days ago.


Melanie Claire Wiggins McMillan

Fayetteville

Member Since
April '18

Very deep flavor!!

Another Fav for me and my better half. Deep flavors. Interesting taste. Then, something **wonderful** swims around in your mouth. I am still learning but this coffee definitely got my taste buds' attention.

Submitted 3 days ago.


Erich Skoor

Sunnyvale

Member Since
November '17

Fantastic

What a great cup. To me this leaves a lasting taste Almond Rocca. Super unique and delicious! Balance, flavor and creaminess.

Submitted 3 days ago.


Ginger Diethart

Watertown

Member Since
February '18

Great taste and aroma!

Yum!

Submitted 4 days ago.


John Cook

Beaverdam

Member Since
June '18

Interesting mix of flavors. Excellent cup of coffee.

Submitted 9 days ago.


Tyler Halstead

Chicago

Member Since
July '18

Definitely worth trying

This is my first time with a geisha and though the cost has always kept me from trying it in the past, I’m glad that I did this time. This coffee is amazing.

Submitted 12 days ago.


Logan Cadwallader

Victoria

Member Since
September '18

Surprising!

Personally I am typically a Dark Roast Guy, have been for quite a few guys. The first taste of this Roast alerted me how much I might be missing out by limiting myself to nothing but the "Darks". The Aroma when the bag was first opened (BTW the packaging on this, my first bag from Moustache, blew my mind - I just knew this was going to be special) filled the room, my Wife immediately was curious as to what I had opened. Vanilla is such a pleasant and comforting aroma. I intentionally awoke earlier than normal the next Morning, normally I am up at 04:30 but pushed that back to 04:00, to make sure I could carefully brew this up, and then relax and enjoy it before having to get ready for work. I was well into my third cup when I looked up an realized I was running late. I was enjoying the depths of flavours that crossed my palate, each taste a little more complex than the last. I have to say it is probably the best cup of coffee I have had this year. Can't wait to see what's next. Happy Brewing...

Submitted 13 days ago.


Jonathan Fung

La Mesa

Member Since
September '18

Great Flavor Profile

Great spectrum of flavors from start to finish. Sweet fruit forward opening with caramel mid notes and a smooth bakers chocolate finish. Floral scent was distinct and elegant. Tried both V60 and Clever with different results. V60 was more delicate with more distinctive fruit and floral notes. Clever dripper yielded a more robust flavor with a balanced overall profile and more classic mid to end notes with a retained fruit forward opening.

Submitted 17 days ago.


Sunha P

JERSEY CITY

Member Since
June '18

Well balanced

So good! Vanilla note is so delicious. Not too acidic or sweet. I can drink this everyday.

Submitted 18 days ago.


Laura Lopez

Western Springs

Member Since
January '18

Great Flavor

Great flavor and definitely smooth. I was afraid I made it with too much water, but it came out perfect.

Submitted 19 days ago.


Susan B.

Gaithersburg

Member Since
February '18

Fantastic!

Very smooth but with great body, taste, and aroma. Lovely after taste. One of my favorites! Great any time of day.

Submitted 19 days ago.


Jin Kim

San Jose

Member Since
February '18

Excellent

As the weather starts to cool in the mornings here in Northern California, coffee with a bit of warmth -- in its taste profile -- is most welcome. The Las Barrancas when brewed with care provides a nice smooth cup of coffee in the morning. The slight sweetness in the caramel flavor combined with the smoothness is a combination that I greatly enjoy. I look forward to more bourbon coffee in the future. Thank you!

Submitted 22 days ago.


Larry Broomfield

Box Elder

Member Since
August '18

Las Barrancas

Wonderful aroma inviting your immediate brew with no delay. Smooth taste with hint of vanilla and faint caramel. A delightful full bodied coffee for anytime of the day. Highly recommended.

Submitted 23 days ago.


William E Flack

Worcester

Member Since
October '17

Orion Enjoying

Even at 12:00 midnight. I am using an aero press. Which is about two months old for me. I use the simpler method from the inventor. Thanks.

Submitted 26 days ago.


Jewel Jankowski

Baltimore

Member Since
April '16

Delicious

This coffee was everything I ever wanted. My only complaint was that there wasn’t enough!

Submitted 26 days ago.


Jasmine Calder-Lowndes (PAK SRNTXTJ)

Norderstedt

Member Since
June '18

My favourite coffee so far

This is my favourite coffee from my subscription so far. I do enjoy the sweeter coffees and the floral taste did bring it all together :)

Submitted 30 days ago.


Nicholas Bruno

Yorkville

Member Since
August '18

Fresh and Light

Very good, I'm bigger on darker roasts but this is a delicious change of pace.

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Leslie Fok

Wahiawa

Member Since
March '18

Great coffee

Finally, a great earthy, aromatic coffee. Notes of caramel, vanilla, with a chocolate finish that lingers on. This coffee is delicious. It has great body. After so many of the coffee here are of the herbal, acidic type. It's great to have, finally, a great earthy type coffee. Hopefully, this will be the start of a new trend.

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Sunha P

JERSEY CITY

Member Since
June '18

Love at first sip

I can drink this all day long. Perfect combination of sweet and fruity. Thank you for great coffee.

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Jacob MacDonald

Addison

Member Since
April '18

Mmmmm...

Smells like grapefruit and has delicious fruity notes even out of a Moka pot.

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Jonny Bonilla-Bowman

pomona

Member Since
December '17

One of the best I've gotten

This coffee is my favorite by far

Submitted about 1 month ago.


BJ

Langlois

Member Since
July '16

Raspberry is right!

There's just something about bourbons, I can always pick up their berry notes so clearly. Threw this one in the Aeropress and then did a bigger multi-cup brew in a Chemex. The Chemex really opened up the aroma, and gave me more of that raspberry goodness. With how smooth it is, I'm curious how this one might do as an espresso?

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Rachel Burk

Stevensville

Member Since
December '17

Incredible coffee

This is one of the best coffees I've ever had -- from anywhere. I absolutely loved it. The flavor was amazing, no acidity, full flavor, smooth. Just wonderful.

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Martha Mercer

Dawson, GA

Member Since
October '17

Excellent

Such a good coffee!

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Kelly DeCorso

Salt Lake City

Member Since
July '18

Very good coffee

From the aroma of the whole beans to the taste of fresh brewed, very good coffee

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Mike Roscoe

Richmond

Member Since
December '15

Tasty

Earthy with sweet undertones. I like it.

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Tyler Halstead

Chicago

Member Since
July '18

Complex and delicious

The berry notes come through in this one and it has a great flavor profile. I really enjoyed the cup I had this morning.

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Taren

Flourtown

Member Since
January '18

Very good coffee

This was one of the best coffees I have received in a long time. Nice and light. Great morning coffee. Made in a french press.

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Dustin Elliott

Philadelphia

Member Since
July '15

Delicious

Really enjoying this cup!

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Jonathan Garces

Richmond hill

Member Since
April '18

Wonderful

Very satisfying coffee. The flavor notes are definitely on point in the description. It’s a nice medley in your mouth to start the morning.

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Dustin Clark

Raleigh

Member Since
February '16

Finally, good decaf

I’m the only decaf drinker in my office, it’s nice to finally get some coffee that tastes like it was roasted with the same care and attention as regular.

Submitted 2 months ago.


Douglas G Phillips

Champaign

Member Since
April '18

One of the best coffees I’ve ever had

Title says it all. This is an excellent coffee, slightly acidic but very smooth. On top of that, my cousin was visiting today, does not care for straight coffee in general, and was blown away by this coffee. She drank the whole pot!

Submitted 2 months ago.


Jamie Hallman

Jackson

Member Since
July '17

Great Coffee!

Awesome pop of flavors!

Submitted 2 months ago.


Cathy Wood

Corinth

Member Since
December '17

Great for beginners, too

Layers of cheerful flavors that give beginning coffee drinkers a bright morning cup with bitterness or overwhelming aftertaste. Perfect for summer afternoons on the porch.

Submitted 2 months ago.


Kirsten Barrie

U.S.A

Member Since
April '13

Well balanced and bright

Stays delicious even when the coffee cools down. Mellow but also embodies the description above (hazelnut, grape, etc.)

Submitted 2 months ago.


Jacob MacDonald

Addison

Member Since
April '18

Really awesome, spicy cup.

The peppery aroma upon opening the bag is fantastic and the taste certainly does not disappoint. I'm admittedly not familiar with the taste of tobacco, but felt that the flavor was rather fruity under the first notes, tobacco was certainly not what came to mind. This just might be what convinces me to switch to the Classic track full-time.

Submitted 2 months ago.


Kim Frysak

Victoria

Member Since
July '18

Delicious

One of my new favorite coffee’s! Just the right amount of sweetness.

Submitted 2 months ago.


Joseph DiCicco

MONACA

Member Since
December '17

Fantastic!

A great cup of coffee. Robust yet very smooth.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Melanie Claire Wiggins McMillan

Fayetteville

Member Since
April '18

NICE Morning Wake Up

The caramel is smoothe, yet the lime gives it a boost. Really not a floral fan, but this coffee is simply awesome. Enjoy!!

Submitted 3 months ago.


Brittany Triola

Long Beach

Member Since
April '18

Best coffee yet

This has been the best coffee I've received yet! So smooth and balanced, but exceptionally bold.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Brittany Triola

Long Beach

Member Since
April '18

Smooth & delicious

One of the best I've received yet.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Melanie Claire Wiggins McMillan

Fayetteville

Member Since
April '18

ONE of OUR FAVs

seriously!! an absolutely amazing cup of coffee.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Emery Cowan

Vacaville

Member Since
April '18

One of my favs

Really loved the smell when first got it. As a brew it’s very flavorful- rich and bold with cocoa tones

Submitted 3 months ago.


Alex Zvenigorodsky

Redwood City

Member Since
January '15

Excellent

Possibly my favorite I've gotten from you. And I've had a lot I've liked from you.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Joseph DiCicco

MONACA

Member Since
December '17

Everyone I shared this with loved it!

A very balanced and tasty cup of coffee. I ordered another bag.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Chris Loocke

Nolensville

Member Since
February '17

Loved it!

Don’t have time for a long review, but I love coffee from Kenya. This one is no exception!

Submitted 3 months ago.


Susan B.

Gaithersburg

Member Since
February '18

Incredible coffee

This coffee has the advantage of the deep rich,chocolate taste with the beautiful finish of apricot and pineapple. Yes, I did catch a bit of pepper. Not as acidity as the classic coffees but still has the depth of flavor. Just loved this coffee!

Submitted 3 months ago.


Denise Green

Fancy Gap

Member Since
May '18

Mmmmm

This is my favorite so far out of the 4 delicious shipments I have received.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Tyler Halstead

Chicago

Member Since
July '18

Delicious

Vibrant, flavorful coffee. I’m a fan of African coffees and this one was one of the best. I think it was a little better as a pour over than a French press, but it was tasty in both methods.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Joseph DiCicco

MONACA

Member Since
December '17

Fantastic!

While I didn’t catch all the flavor notes mentioned, this coffee was absolutely fantastic. Is it a crime to say I enjoyed it with a splash of cream?

Submitted 3 months ago.


Dustin Elliott

Philadelphia

Member Since
July '15

Delicious!

Loved it.

Submitted 3 months ago.


John Robert Haneke

Daytona Beach

Member Since
March '18

Smart Morning Find

I brew this coffee from Chemex to Expresso to Lattes. The balance of flavors is exquisite!

Submitted 3 months ago.


Mike Roe

Cuyahoga Falls

Member Since
March '18

A+

This is my favorite selection so far in my subscription. Very interesting flavor profiles and a new experience when prepared different ways.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Seth Newell

Birmingham

Member Since
July '18

It’s like a very strong man carrying you all the way up Mount Kilimanjaro, and at the summit he releases you into the wings of angels that take you to heaven.

Solid.

Submitted 3 months ago.


David J Gabor

Middleburg

Member Since
June '18

Not a Coffee Expert but ...

I am not an expert on coffee but I know what I like. Most of the coffees I have had up until now have usually had a bitter taste. Therefore, I have had to use sugar in varying amounts. This was the first coffee that does NOT require it. I tried my first cup without any sugar and was very surprised with the taste. It was sweet enough without sugar and actually doesn't need a creamer either. I have experimented with different mixtures, i.e. a small amount of sugar and creamer or just creamer, as I do like variety, and it was great no matter how I tried it. I am very satisfied with this choice.

Submitted 3 months ago.


mary loftin

Portland

Member Since
February '18

Good to wake up to!

Tried to save this coffee for mornings where I could sit and appreciate how good this is. As life usually goes, that won't happen, instead I'll savor the balance of earth and sweet smoothness behind the wheel. A great way to prep focus as you walk into work and face Monday.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Jasmine Calder-Lowndes (PAK SRNTXTJ)

Norderstedt

Member Since
June '18

Awesome

This is the firstt coffee I've tried so far, so I can't compare to others, but this one is great. It was sweet, but not overbearing.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Heather Bohlinger

Windsor

Member Since
March '18

Yum!

Love this!

Submitted 3 months ago.


Daniel Bertsch

Santa Ana

Member Since
October '17

Best cup yet

This was easily the best coffee I have received from Moustache thus far. So delicious, full and fresh.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Sunha P

JERSEY CITY

Member Since
June '18

Wow

I tend to like light body floral coffee but this is first coffee that I actually enjoyed which has strong caramel note. Now I see why people enjoy sweet coffee. I can drink this all day long. The balance between sweet and bright from lime is perfect. Buena Esperanza would be perfect for sipping at home for rainy days. Roast date 7/3/18 Coffee tried on 7/8/18

Submitted 3 months ago.


Rob Martinez

Ridgewood

Member Since
December '17

bittersweet n thiccc

envelops your tongue in 100% guatemalan bliss. like licking the bottom side of a very bitter and chunky piece of chocolate all day long. my fav moustache

Submitted 3 months ago.


Vicki L Rach

Chaseburg

Member Since
June '18

Just became my favorite

My husband and I were a bit skeptical about the description of this coffee until we brewed a "drip" pot and tasted the mellow flavors of this brand. We both get excited about having the coffee every morning. Not one taste of bitterness right down to the last drop. I actually CRAVE it! I don't usually like a strong coffee and this fits this "character" perfectly. We are looking forward to trying the next bag. Thank you for this opportunity of trialing this flavor.

Submitted 4 months ago.


CHARLOTTE SLATER

TIMNATH

Member Since
March '18

Bold chocolate flavor

I could drink this coffee for the rest of my life and I’d be completely happy. Super fresh and tastes great!

Submitted 4 months ago.


John Cook

Beaverdam

Member Since
June '18

Fantastic

What a great way to start the day. I really enjoyed the smooth balanced sweetness with the subtle plum finish. Glad I got this coffee.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Jamie Sabo

Edgewater

Member Since
February '18

Golden Standard

I am obsessed with this bean/blend and will continue to order it as long as it is available. I used my last beans from my previous bag this morning, and am in mourning as I wait for my next batch on Friday. I relish the process of opening the bag and smelling it’s unforgettable aroma before measuring and grinding to perfection. I live for a dark and full bodied cup of coffee to start my day. I presently do a pour over with my chemex with an espresso shot added (the more caffeine, the better! Lol) in. It is the perfect pick me up for a person who rarely wants to get started in the morning. The dark chocolate profile with an after taste of spice tantalize my taste buds, and the smoked tobacco are the perfect combination for sitting on my porch with a great cup of joe and *gasp* a cigarette. I know, shame on me! I am now inspired to try it as an espresso roast per another review and excited to see how the flavor profile changes!

Submitted 4 months ago.


Brad Blackman

Old Hickory

Member Since
December '17

Delicious as always!

Every single bag has been amazing, and this is no exception! Bravo!

Submitted 4 months ago.


Stephen Wylie

Suffolk

Member Since
May '18

Great Coffee

Sweet, acidic, delicious and a bit less floral than some of the Ethiopians I have had.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Nicholas Higbee

Madison

Member Since
February '18

Great

Great coffee. Love The Ethiopians.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Barbara Erickson

Fallbrook

Member Since
March '18

Gisuma

Very pleasant with a tart after finish. Definitely an enjoyable experience.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Kirsten Barrie

U.S.A

Member Since
April '13

Perfect!

The melon aroma from the bean hints at the subtle but sweet flavor of the coffee it makes. One of my favorites now!

Submitted 4 months ago.


Micah Harkins

Clinton

Member Since
September '16

LOVED This Amazing Coffee with Sweet Flavor and Fragrance Notes

I love sweetness, and anything sweet catches my eye. This coffee did not disappoint!! It was wonderfully smooth and full-bodied with amazing caramel and even some chocolate notes as well on top of the sweetness of sugarcane. I loved this particular variety, and highly recommend it to people who enjoy deep, sweet, and bold coffee. Guatemalan coffee is my favorite regional coffee, with Jamaican coming in a close second. In this case, the Guatemalan coffee simply shines and creates such a smooth and non-acidic blend. Recommended!

Submitted 4 months ago.


John Robert Haneke

Daytona Beach

Member Since
March '18

A Pleasant Morning Eye Opener

Being still a newbie to the club it is difficult to rate what coffee is best. This one rates right up there with any I have tasted. The chocolate comes through very strong with a hint of pepper. The tobacco flavor is difficult as I am a smoker! No matter the method of brewing this is an outstanding choice.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Chris Kantarjiev

Palo Alto

Member Since
April '17

Very interesting espresso

This made a great espresso right out of the bag, with very little adjustment of my usual process. Perhaps my new favorite of yours.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Lauren Green

Manteca

Member Since
May '18

Gisuma Review

I REALLY enjoyed the Gisuma, I enjoyed it both as a cold brew and hot coffee.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Kirsten Barrie

U.S.A

Member Since
April '13

Well-balanced and chocalate-ey

Really enjoying this in the morning as my bulletproof coffee!

Submitted 5 months ago.


William E Flack

Worcester

Member Since
October '17

Nyampinga : I like it.

This coffee is very good. It seems almost like my preferred dark roast. Make it in a French press. I am not much of one to identify the various qualities. I am more binary: I like it or don’t. Thanks very much.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Jonathan Garces

Richmond hill

Member Since
April '18

Santuario

Spectacular coffee. The chocolate flavor is so mellow. Honestly, it makes me think of ice cream cones. A delight to wake up to!

Submitted 5 months ago.


Stephen Goss

Strong

Member Since
February '18

Outstanding

This is a home run! Chocolate up front. Spicy on the back. I think this is my favorite.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Barbara Erickson

Fallbrook

Member Since
March '18

Santaurio

This is my top rated choice for a morning coffee. The aroma when opening the bag grabbed my attention immediately. The flavor is equally as pleasant.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Barbara Erickson

Fallbrook

Member Since
March '18

Santuario

Amazing bouquet! I loved this even before I tried it. Wonderful way to start the morning with a cup (or pot) of this first thing in the morning.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Douglas G Phillips

Champaign

Member Since
April '18

Very smooth coffee

This coffee was very smooth and excellent to drink. While bright and slightly acidic, it was very balanced, and a pleasure to drink.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Brittany Triola

Long Beach

Member Since
April '18

Good

This was a good easy drinking coffee. Smooth with a bit of acidity to it. I enjoyed it.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Mike Roscoe

Richmond

Member Since
December '15

Tasty

A complex coffee with a slightly sweet finish and a tart and bold body.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Joseph Frantz

Fort Myers

Member Since
December '16

Really great

Light mouthfeel, good on the tasting notes. I would order this again if it was available!

Submitted 5 months ago.


Asad Akbany

Atlanta

Member Since
March '18

One of my favorite profiles yet

At the batch's freshest, strong cherry flavor on the front of the sip with honey notes in the aftertaste. As the beans aged, cherry flavor became more prominent with citrus aftertaste and honey faded out. A great flavor profile and balance.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Jonathan Jonathan

San Rafael

Member Since
May '18

just right for me

As described, a great, smooth, flavorful coffee.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Denise Green

Fancy Gap

Member Since
May '18

So bright to start and smooth to finish!

This was my first experience with Moustache Coffee club and I sure picked a winner to start. Great start to my day.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Jacob MacDonald

Addison

Member Since
April '18

Delicious in several ways.

I was unsure what to expect as I don't have a lot of experience with acidic coffees and this one was advertised with a lot of fruit flavor. Fortunately it blew me away. The beans have an almost woody, aromatic aroma. When ground this develops into a delicious chocolatey smell with hints of that advertised orange peel. Brewing brings that citrus to the front in a big way. First sip was extremely light. I was ready to chalk that up to my technique, but flavors broadened later on so I'm not sure if my cup was actually too weak or the lightness is a feature of this roast. Primary flavor is a tart cherry, undercut by the citrus bite that was so present in the aroma. There is certainly body as well, though, something I can't quite place, dark and a little like dark chocolate. Throughout there is an awesome coffee flavor as well, but it neither overpowers the fruit notes nor fades into the background.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Melanie Claire Wiggins McMillan

Fayetteville

Member Since
April '18

Smoothe and Tasty

We are still learning how to taste, rate.....but,I am SO glad I joined this club! My besthalf is somewhat of a snob, he is French. So, we are learning together, but we are both, very impressed. This coffee was so smoothe and tasty, I could almost drink it black, certainly without cream. Something, prior to this journey, I would have NEVEr considered! thanks.

Submitted 5 months ago.


James Walton

Orange

Member Since
February '18

Different

Very interesting coffee. I'm not yet very good at describing but it was amazing due to the several layers of columbian flavor. They didn't hit you all at once like some acidic versions will. Thorougly enjoyed...

Submitted 5 months ago.


Andre Resner

Salisbury

Member Since
February '18

toasty delicious

I'm not going to repeat the pros tasting notes here. i will just say that this has been a very nice cup of coffee the past two mornings. wow. couldn't get enough, but i'm rationing it over as many days as possible. great, great coffee.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Charles Gilliam

Madison

Member Since
February '18

Excellent

Quite possibly the best coffee I have ever had. Some of the more fruity, refined notes that seem to be popular with the hardcore coffee enthusiasts. Still a really good classic, roasty flavor though.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Brittany Triola

Long Beach

Member Since
April '18

wonderful medium body

very chocolaty and smooth.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Patrick Weidmann

Centennial

Member Since
March '18

The Best yet

Only one word can describe this coffee and that is scrumtrulescent!

Submitted 6 months ago.


Jonathan Garces

Richmond hill

Member Since
April '18

Yummy

This coffee is so smooth. I’ve enjoyed it in many forms but AeroPress iced coffee really brings out the fruity flavors (not sure about the ones described).

Submitted 6 months ago.


Barbara Erickson

Fallbrook

Member Since
March '18

Muraho Vunga

I definitely notice a lemony/green apple taste. Pleasant and light. Not sure about having this as my wake me up in the morning choice, though.

Submitted 6 months ago.


mary loftin

Portland

Member Since
February '18

Hit it

This coffee is again, right on the money for my tastes. It is bright and smooth, even after cooling down it is mellow and satisfying. I don't detect any acidic after tones and find myself finishing my second cup. ( I usually get halfway through a second cup before my tastebuds get overstimulated and the coffee goes down the drain.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Andrew Ernst

Seattle

Member Since
May '15

Incredibly sweet coffee

I've brewed this coffee up two times and nailed the second brew by bringing down the temperature to 94C. My recipe is 23g, 45 second bloom with 50g of water, and then 345g total in just under 3 minutes in the Kalita 155. This was an incredibly sweet coffee, much of that sweetness lingering long after I sipped it. It was less exotic for me, but very sweet (which is delightful and delicious).

Submitted 6 months ago.


Danny

Colorado Springs

Member Since
August '17

Loved the fruity and berry flavors!

Submitted 6 months ago.


Joseph DiCicco

MONACA

Member Since
December '17

Fantastic!

Great tasting cup. Can definitely catch the Blueberry note.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Paul Hook

Los Angeles

Member Since
December '17

mukure

love it! always have loved African coffees more than any others. juicy, bright and fruity! please make note when choosing coffees for me in the future that I prefer Fruity forward, bright, citrusy coffees. thanks!

Submitted 6 months ago.


Steve and Chantel

Ventura

Member Since
December '17

Same as the last several

Nothing new to say. Any idea when. Diff decaf might be found? Ty

Submitted 6 months ago.


Jonathan Barton

Endicott

Member Since
December '15

Pleasant and fairly juicy

Not the most nuanced coffee when made with a Chemex, but it's fruity and juicy start to finish, which makes it a great springtime coffee in my book.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Gregory Dann

Los Angeles

Member Since
March '18

Pedregal Colombia

Really enjoyed this coffee. First coffee I have had where I felt I legitimately tasted one of the fruit descriptors. Brewing w a V60 (45s bloom with subsequent slow single pour and brew time ~2:30) and got absolutely blasted with some apricot on a couple of cups.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Tiago Canuto

Hawthorne

Member Since
January '18

Great

Smells good and tastes even better!

Submitted 6 months ago.


Jan Gibbs

Sebastopol

Member Since
February '18

Pedregal

I really liked this one. I also do not get the fruit descriptors but it tasted very rich and satisfying.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Dave Clapper

Roswell

Member Since
June '17

Delicious

We loved this one!

Submitted 6 months ago.


Dave Clapper

Roswell

Member Since
June '17

Delicious

We loved this one!

Submitted 6 months ago.


Jeremy Hales

Gowanda

Member Since
October '17

Fabulous

Naturals from Africa take the cake. The flavor and scent is off the charts. Absolutely love them.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Helena

Dublin 11

Member Since
July '16

Light and Nutty

Light and nutty, with a hint of sweetness. No sugar necessary here. Absolutely lovely.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Jeremy Hales

Gowanda

Member Since
October '17

Delicious

Smooth, tasty, very good.

Submitted 6 months ago.


BJ Hemion

Berthoud

Member Since
December '17

Very Good

Exactly as described in the description. Can taste the fruit. Pairs great with a vanilla scone!

Submitted 6 months ago.


Sheldon Sachs

Mount Kisco

Member Since
September '16

Sweet and fruity

Lovely flavor, full body, not too sweet, and nice fruity notes.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Danny

Colorado Springs

Member Since
August '17

Amazing

Loved the lightness of this coffee. It was a very interesting cup, it sometimes almost tasted watery but then all of a sudden the note of apple would pop out. One of my favorite coffees I’ve had.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Matt Clifford

Rye Brook

Member Since
August '17

Splendid

This Geisha was super complex and sweet, and it offered an all around an incredibly rewarding, drinkable cup. Took a bit to dial it in with the Hario V60, but it was worth the experimentation.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Porter Riley

Cache

Member Since
December '17

Best Coffee Yet

As soon as I opened the bag I knew I was in for a great coffee, this bag had everything you expect in a top notch coffee. It smelled sweet, herbal, and deep and had amazing color. I have brewed this coffee in a French press, drip system, and of course my Chemex and although each cup was understandably different each cup was excellent. A+

Submitted 6 months ago.


Asad Akbany

Atlanta

Member Since
March '18

Beautifully complex

I was impressed by the development of the flavor profile in my cup. Started with a bright fruity flavor and resolved with the almond/chocolate note. Aftertaste had a mouth-watering quality.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Shanna Mattson

Waco

Member Since
February '18

VERY good!

Submitted 6 months ago.


BJ

Langlois

Member Since
July '16

Favorite

This might be my favorite coffee that Moustache has ever shipped. Just great overall flavor, with a really strong fruit note. Often find that naturals can get a little bitter/savory, but this one is sweet all the way through!

Submitted 6 months ago.


Joseph DiCicco

MONACA

Member Since
December '17

Awesome!

I was thoroughly impressed by this full-bodied cup of coffee. It was great thru my auto-drip, but absolutely amazing thru my Hario pour over. Truly a gem and I'm ordering another bag while it's still available.

Submitted 6 months ago.


James Walton

Orange

Member Since
February '18

Amazing coffee.

Just amazing coffee.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Devin Kelly

Beavercreek

Member Since
February '18

Favorite To Date

Full flavor, nutty, not too sweet. Excellent.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Ron M

Modesto

Member Since
November '17

Love This Coffee!!!

Love the smoothness, nutty caramel flavors! This is definitely one of my favorites! Robert Shuck writes: “Cooling it just a bit from fresh off the pot continues to open up the flavors”. And he is spot-on, thanks Robert!

Submitted 6 months ago.


Nicholas Higbee

Madison

Member Since
February '18

Great!

Could use a slightly higher water:bean ratio for pour over imho.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Andre Resner

Salisbury

Member Since
February '18

Rich flavor in a light body

This is our favorite bean and roast so far from Moustache Coffee Club. The rich black cherry flavor comes right at you, smoothly, from the grind to the drip to the first sip. This pot of coffee poured out into our cups very quickly as we couldn't get enough.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Danny

Colorado Springs

Member Since
August '17

Amazing

Probably my favorite coffee ever. One of the sweetest and most balanced cups I’ve ever had, both in pourover and French press. Highly recommend! Please bring it back!!!

Submitted 7 months ago.


Robert Shuck

Manhattan

Member Since
February '18

Fantastic

Second honey processed coffee I have tried from Moustache. Wonderful. I am now spoiled. Unlike most national branded and darker roasts, these drinks get better as i drink it. Cooling it just a bit from fresh off the pot continues to open up the flavors. The aroma of the beans the,selves are simply intoxicating in their complexity and sweetness.

Submitted 7 months ago.


John Robert Haneke

Daytona Beach

Member Since
March '18

Game Changer

At 73 I don't look forward to much anymore. However, this coffee put a whole new outlook on getting up in the morning. This is one of the most memorable flavors I have ever experienced. If you have not tried it yet you are missing on a real taste bud treat!

Submitted 7 months ago.


Joseph DiCicco

MONACA

Member Since
December '17

Very Tasty Indeed!

Deep, complex, and smooth. I thoroughly enjoyed this coffee through my Hario v60. I didn't get the cotton candy or bubble gum notes though. All I tasted was a great cup of coffee! Fantastic smell too! :)

Submitted 7 months ago.


Taylor Patrick

Mechanicsville

Member Since
March '18

Drank it black

Usually I am not much of a coffee drinker, but I signed up for this since my team at work got our own coffee pot. Yesterday, it was just a few of us on the weekend crew and we ground some up and made a pot. We were really curious about the strange descriptors and were not disappointed-- I was sitting around drinking it black. Will buy again!

Submitted 7 months ago.


John Robert Haneke

Daytona Beach

Member Since
March '18

John R

This being my first shipment will say I am beyond pleased! Still experimenting with a correct grind size...will let you know more at a later date.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Adam Iannazzone

Brooklyn

Member Since
January '15

A less acidic, but not burnt or bitter flavor

It’s been a while since I’ve used a more classically roasted coffee. I usually stick to the lightly-roasted, more acidic beans. On a whim, I decided to queue up this one and loved it. The flavor is very mellow, but still rich and satisfying. If you have a roommate or SO who isn’t crazy about the typical third-wave roast, give this one a shot!

Submitted 7 months ago.


Sam Whittington

San Carlos

Member Since
December '17

Smooth brew

Liked this a lot.

Submitted 7 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Great Roast

Solid coffee. Good rubustness and earthiness, but a bit lacking in complexity. Edit: this coffee has evolved the last few days and now reveals a caramel nuttiness and smooth creaminess and sweetness throughout. Superb.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Ron M

Modesto

Member Since
November '17

Very Very Good!!!

There’s not been a Colombian coffee that I have not liked,,,a lot! Chocolate is by far the stand out here! Extremely smooth, full body with great aroma! If you too are a big lover of chocolate notes and Columbian beans, I’d highly recommend this one! Grab it before it’s gone!

Submitted 7 months ago.


Cliff Watson

Omaha

Member Since
February '18

Enter the Wicked Witch of the West. But the opposite.

Here's the thing: I tried to taste this bean. I mean, I really tried. And I'll have several more chances, but...remember the scene in the Wizard of Oz when Dorothy's house goes up in the twister and the fence flies by, then the turkeys, then the cow? Auntie Em flies by. Then the Wicked Witch shows up. And everything just keeps spinning. That's the flavor in this cup. You take a sip and it's...flowers...hibiscus?...honesuckle?...too late, because here comes the fruit...mango?...blackberry?...doesn't matter, because that's all over and now it's time for a soft landing into a light, earthy finish. You can try again. Like, was that plum that time around? Can't tell. It just keeps spinning with goodness.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Lynn Borowitz

Brooklyn

Member Since
June '15

Smooth, Bright, Perfect

Excellent hot or as iced pour over.

Submitted 7 months ago.


James Walton

Orange

Member Since
February '18

Best so far.

This is the best of the 3 flavors I received so far. Very nice also in french press. Thanks a bunch.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Jacob Collins

Aberdeen

Member Since
February '17

Favorite

This was one of my favorite coffees so far. For the first the shipment of the tasting series it was great and does not have me second guessing my choice to join. My wife was wishing i would share with her but she has her own coffee and this was mine. I brew mine with a fully automatic espresso machine and the crema on top was spectacular!

Submitted 7 months ago.


Cassaundra Thompson

Cortland

Member Since
March '18

Very good

Loving the variety of flavors. So tasty and smells delicious

Submitted 7 months ago.


Sherri R.

Mantua

Member Since
January '18

El Balar

Great flavor and full taste. Love it!

Submitted 7 months ago.


John Pease

Washington

Member Since
April '16

New Favorite

I've enjoyed Tarrazu coffees before, but I just loved this one. Apparently, sweet and nutty is my preference with coffees, but there was also an overall warmth to the flavor, and a lack of astringency, that I really appreciated.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Amanda Varney

Rock Hill

Member Since
December '17

Gorgeous Flavor

This coffee had a beautifully light complexity and tasted like honey! I was really impressed and can't wait for it to brighten up more of my mornings. This is the kind of coffee hummingbirds would drink.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Aaron Andersson

Auburn

Member Since
May '16

One of my favorites!!

Typically I prefer chocolate, Carmel, and vanilla notes, but the sweet and floral notes in this particular batch are sublime!!

Submitted 7 months ago.


Robbie Cunningham

Naperville

Member Since
November '15

Amazing Start to Tasting Series

I have limited experience with Geishas, so this was a treat. Everything from the smell of the bloom to the taste was an experience. Highly recommend this.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Paul Foose

Worcester

Member Since
December '14

Jose Alviero

I liked it.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Paul Foose

Worcester

Member Since
December '14

El Cedro

I liked it.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Steve and Chantel

Ventura

Member Since
December '17

wellllll

third time in a row of the same coffee... I'm confused. Is this the only decaf you have? My husband likes it, but seems to defeat the purpose of a subscription.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Brad Blackman

Old Hickory

Member Since
December '17

Best coffee I’ve ever tasted

Hands down the most delicious

Submitted 7 months ago.


Suznane Brown

Signal Mountain

Member Since
June '17

Bildimoo Lot 6

Delicious!

Submitted 7 months ago.


Cliff Watson

Omaha

Member Since
February '18

In the immortal words of Kendrick Lamar: DAMN.

Just a few weeks ago, I would declared my All-Time Favorite Bean as Moustache's Kanzu Lot 13. But...I think this bag may surpass it. As the bag and many other commenters have said: there's a helluva lot of blueberry in this bean. But also strawberry. And a little lime? Something citrus-y subtly happens here. The TL;DR? Orson_Welles_Clapping.gif.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Sang Le

Campbell

Member Since
July '17

Full of blueberries

This coffee bean deliver a strong blueberry with cocoa and a hint of floral aftertaste. There're coffee out there that does bring out a note of strawberry and its something that I was looking forward to. So far I cant find a right grinding and temperature that can deliver that. But still incredibly delicious coffee.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Jeff Ward

Elkridge

Member Since
January '16

Good coffee

Sweet, mellow. Excellent body in a french press.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Micah Persch

Roanoke

Member Since
September '17

Fantastic Blueberry!

For the first time in my life I actually was able to smell/taste the flavor profile described about a coffee! I am so glad I did this stuff is delicious!!

Submitted 7 months ago.


Terri L Wilson

Newport

Member Since
February '16

Loved it!

Great, complex coffee! Really enjoyed this one.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Thomas Talwar

East Windsor

Member Since
December '17

More naturals! Great coffee!

One of the best coffees I've had while being a Moustache member!

Submitted 7 months ago.


Dustin Elliott

Philadelphia

Member Since
July '15

One of the bests yet

We have had a subscription to Moustache for 3-4 years and this is one of our favorites yet!

Submitted 7 months ago.


Micheal Hoffa

Roscoe

Member Since
February '18

Delish! Tastes How I Imagine How Willy Wonka Made It

My wife raves about this coffee — the best she has ever tried. She said it was like the the movie Willy Wonka come to life!

Submitted 7 months ago.


Jonathan Barton

Endicott

Member Since
December '15

Fruity & Juicy

This one is pretty straight forward, in a good way. Sweet and juicy and pleasant. I keep going back for more!

Submitted 7 months ago.


Mitchell Halpern

St Louis

Member Since
January '18

Very Nice, Interesting Colombian

Extremely tasty and well-balanced with a heartier body than I have experienced in a Colombian. A+!

Submitted 7 months ago.


Jeremy Hales

Gowanda

Member Since
October '17

Amazing

One of my favorites.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Ron M

Modesto

Member Since
November '17

Very Nice!

I find that I’m a huge fan of Columbian coffees, but with that said I would have to rate this one as being right up there. Unique in both taste and aroma. Would purchase again!

Submitted 7 months ago.


Victor Feng He

Brooklyn

Member Since
November '17

One of the best Yirgacheffe

Light mouthfeel similar to a tea (think Geisha coffee) with bold, forward citrus notes, and lemongrass kicks in as the cup cools down. It's hard to mess it up the brew even though it's so delicate.

Submitted 7 months ago.


V Ly

Hoschton

Member Since
December '17

Fruity!

Just what I'm looking for. Very fruity and smells/taste amazing. I've got it it queued up for a couple of weeks!!

Submitted 8 months ago.


V Ly

Hoschton

Member Since
December '17

Very Nice!!

You can taste all the flavor note and it's really good. A must try.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Brenden Schaefer

Los Angeles

Member Since
September '13

Amazing!

Please send again! Loved this one.

Submitted 8 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Highly enjoyable

Not as sweet as I was expecting. Good earthiness.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Zack Sanders

Yakima

Member Since
November '17

Wow

Trying this coffee has been the best part of my morning so far. The fruity flavors of the cup come through amazingly via aeropress and pour-over. I haven't ordered any of the coffees from Mustache twice, but I'm very tempted with this one.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Cliff Watson

Omaha

Member Since
February '18

More acid than the Grateful Dead. As much fruit as an orchard.

Bam with the acidity on the front end. And smoooooth with the citrus after the initial hit. A little bitter on the backend, but mellow at the same time. Like a late-life Walter Matthau. Great bean.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Dave Clapper

Roswell

Member Since
June '17

Fruity

Really enjoyed this one

Submitted 8 months ago.


Tim Browning

Pocatello

Member Since
February '16

Diima Natural Lot 9

This one is just fun. I've had a natural Sidama before and it was really really good, but this Diima is more unique in flavors. I've read that naturals can be tough to produce, so I really applaud the producers that are experimenting with it. I hear this processing is also the most environmentally friendly, so that's an added bonus. I definitely recommend this batch.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Steve and Chantel

Ventura

Member Since
December '17

Same one as last month

Same review.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Anna Acciani

Douglas

Member Since
December '17

One of my favorites

Excellent aroma and flavor. I would drink/order this many times.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Matthew Foskett

Norwalk

Member Since
January '18

Wow - what a way to start drinking good coffee

Great nose and intense taste - As this is my first complete shipment of quality coffee it's so much more intense than the Starbucks I'd been drinking. Very complex and wonderful...

Submitted 8 months ago.


Brad Grissom

Golden

Member Since
January '18

Must try

I'm new to "craft coffee", and so far being in the Moustache Coffee Club for about 2 months, this is my favorite coffee. If this represents natural processing, then sign me up!

Submitted 8 months ago.


Charles Schulz

Los Angeles

Member Since
December '17

Love It

Chocolate + Coffee? Yes Please.

Submitted 8 months ago.


John Helmus

New York

Member Since
November '16

Loved it

Great flavors.

Submitted 8 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Excellent Coffee

Love this. If it had a bit more sweetness and a taffy finish, would be perfect.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Scott Meadow

Chicago

Member Since
November '17

Vilcaniza

Very good, dark and rich but still textured. I could taste a lot more in this coffee but at the same time it was Appropriatelly brassy

Submitted 8 months ago.


Brandon Reese

Thorntown

Member Since
January '18

Perfect

Can I give this one six stars? Definitely my favorite yet. Natural processed coffees are my favorite, and this one is no exception.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Jeremy Hales

Gowanda

Member Since
October '17

Perfect.

Delicious. Smooth. Light. Exactly what I’m looking for.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Maria Acciani

St George

Member Since
December '17

So dang good

So full, so delicious. Making it with an AeroPress, the vanilla flavor is most apparent to me. Also my favorite since the Kanzu.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Chantel Manley

Anchorage

Member Since
January '18

Great coffee!

I’m pretty on the fence with most Rwanda coffees but this blew my mind. It’s like drinking dessert for breakfast!

Submitted 8 months ago.


Anna Acciani

Douglas

Member Since
December '17

Robust

My favorite since Kanzu Lot 5. It feels full in my mouth. Very yummy!

Submitted 8 months ago.


Jeremy Hales

Gowanda

Member Since
October '17

Great

Very light roast. Smooth. Distinct South American flavor. Loved it.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Christine Rau

Hasbrouck Heights

Member Since
December '17

Amador

Loved it!

Submitted 8 months ago.


Ryan RVA

Chester

Member Since
February '18

1st Coffee

1st Coffee from the Club and its delicious. Looking forward to trying more. I definitely pick up the lime. Full Bodied.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Paul Hook

Los Angeles

Member Since
December '17

a most unusual coffee - juicy beyond - delicious.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Jessica Hinckley

CHICAGO

Member Since
November '17

Whoa Good

I was not expecting to enjoy this coffee based on the characteristics/notes. However, I was pleasantly surprised when the burst of flavor alone woke me up before the caffeine had a chance to do it's job. Wish I could buy this over and over again!

Submitted 8 months ago.


Steve Greenlaw

Louisville

Member Since
January '18

Very Nice

Really balanced - not too sweet and it finishes well.

Submitted 8 months ago.


William Brant

Evergreen

Member Since
January '18

La Cuesta

Love this full bodied coffee.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Charles Schulz

Los Angeles

Member Since
December '17

Favorite one yet!

Loved this one. Chocolate and molasses, yum.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Austin Lo

Petoskey

Member Since
January '18

First Order

What a great first experience! Shipment was punctual (a day early, actually) and the tasting notes are spot on. I'm tempted to add this to the queue, but it's literally my first order, so I'll resist the temptation... For now...

Submitted 9 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Excellent Coffee

Really enjoy this.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Megan Birdsey

Kansas city

Member Since
June '17

Love

My favorite batch from MCC. Creamy, flavourful, and wonderfully different to my previous lots!

Submitted 9 months ago.


Terri L Wilson

Newport

Member Since
February '16

Loved it!

Great flavor. Both the hubs and I thoroughly enjoyed this one!

Submitted 9 months ago.


Gita Gandhi

New York

Member Since
December '16

Yummm

This is very close to my perfect espresso roast - amazing aroma, light roast so no burned flavor, yet not so light that there is a lot of green acidity. I would stock this one year-round if it was available.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Michael Divine

Saint Paul

Member Since
January '18

Fantastic Cup of Coffee

We run all our beans through an espresso maker; and grind them immediately before brewing. This was great. I loved the flavor as-is. My wife, who prefers a darker roast, mixed in ~25% darker espresso beans, which was also a great flavor, albeit completely distinct. Well done gentleman.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Doug

Taos

Member Since
January '18

good espresso

This light roast made an exceptionally smooth but at the same time sharp espresso. Was a little "tart" at the end, but delicious.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Sam Whittington

San Carlos

Member Since
December '17

Liked it a lot

I would say this has traditional coffee flavors and character. I really enjoyed the beans.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Taren

Flourtown

Member Since
January '18

My first order

This is a great coffee. Brewed it in a french press. Very smooth

Submitted 9 months ago.


Steve and Chantel

Ventura

Member Since
December '17

Wow

very smooth. Can definitely taste the fruit layers.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Paul Litzenberger

Greer

Member Since
December '17

Best one I’ve tasted

Awesome cup of coffee. Going to order this one again

Submitted 9 months ago.


Jeremy Hales

Gowanda

Member Since
October '17

Take me to Africa!!

Every coffee I’ve had from Africa rocks. Keep it comin

Submitted 9 months ago.


Brandon Reese

Thorntown

Member Since
January '18

Very Tasty

Definitely unique. I'm enjoying it immensely.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Sylvia Smith

Denver

Member Since
December '17

Lovely flavor

I really enjoyed this one in my personal french press, excellent for daily drinking

Submitted 9 months ago.


Nathan Paynter

Leduc

Member Since
January '17

Light but great

Lighter than I would normally drink but I still love it.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Ben Egbers

Seattle

Member Since
January '18

Delicious

Working on refining my coffee palate. We brew on a Chemex and this coffee was wonderful. I can't say I was able to detect the different notes of molasses and chocolate, but I will say it was incredibly smooth.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Michael Divine

Saint Paul

Member Since
January '18

We really enjoyed it

Nothing much to add. It was tasty, smelled great, and we both enjoyed it.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Meagan Purdy

Plano

Member Since
April '16

Lovely and smooth!

So delicious. One of my favorites yet. Very smooth, yet rich.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Chris Moses

West Roxbury

Member Since
August '16

Totally unique

Literally tastes like you poured milk in your coffee. I usually drink my coffee black, but the rich flavor of this coffee is like no other, balanced with a light acidity that rounds out the flavor.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Carly

Seattle

Member Since
September '14

Smooth drinking coffee

We really enjoyed this one. Very smooth and tasty.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Kevin Knight

Madison

Member Since
August '17

Awesome!

Light, sweet flavors. Not overly acidic.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Sheldon Sachs

Mount Kisco

Member Since
September '16

Terrific coffee: flavor, body, and balance

This is a wonderful coffee. It shows great balance of sweetness, acid, and body. Not too light, not too heavy and no real afterbite.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Ron M

Modesto

Member Since
November '17

So Far, My Favorite!!!

I’m relatively new to the fine coffee world and I liked to be able to say that I really enjoyed the berry cobbler notes, but unfortunately I’m not quite there yet :):) But what I can say about this coffee is that I absolutely love it and I am definitely purchasing more! Love the smoothness and the flavor! Very nice! I too have this coffee reserved for my next 3 shipments! Yay!!!

Submitted 9 months ago.


Harland Hauger

Williams

Member Since
December '15

Sweet and Delicious

I loved this coffee. Moderately complex, sweet, every flavor in it I liked.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Anne Weaver

Fairbanks

Member Since
November '17

Fantastic, smooth flavor!

A wonderful way to wake up!

Submitted 9 months ago.


Brandon Reese

Thorntown

Member Since
January '18

As someone else said: give it time.

My first brew (in a Behmor Brazen Plus) was good, but not spectacular, as I could not pick out the notes of lemon, etc. I reduced the ratio of coffee:water (I had too much coffee in the first brew) and reduced the presoak from 1:15 to 1:00, and subsequent brews have been excellent with the slight sour note I was wanting and expecting.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Lamont Thompson

Richland Hills

Member Since
January '18

Superb!

Ordinarily, I prefer a darker coffee that packs a punch. However, I was very pleased with the aroma and velvety smooth finish. Will definitely purchase more coffee like this one.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Jeremy Hales

Gowanda

Member Since
October '17

Great

This may be best from Columbia yet. Very smooth.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Jeremy Hales

Gowanda

Member Since
October '17

Great

This may be best from Columbia yet. Very smooth.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Doug Delong

Redondo Beach

Member Since
December '14

Great Coffee!!!

One of the best I have had

Submitted 9 months ago.


Margaret Haviland

GLEN MILLS

Member Since
December '17

First coffee from my kids x mas gift

This was the first of my kids coffee club Christmas gifts to me. The bar has been set very high!

Submitted 9 months ago.


Doyle Bowles

Richmond

Member Since
January '18

My first coffee from Moustache Coffee Club

I received my subscription to the club as a gift and was intrigued to see what it had to offer. If this selection is representative of all the coffees, then I'm going to be very pleased indeed. I'm a lighter roast fan and I love Colombian. The freshness is a big plus, too. More like this please!

Submitted 9 months ago.


Shane Hawk

NEW PHILADELPHIA

Member Since
December '17

Good light roast

Very good flavor. Tastes more like traditional coffee than the last bag I received. Would definitely drink again!

Submitted 9 months ago.


Laurie Coleman

Holden

Member Since
February '16

I love this coffee!!!

Smooth and delicious!! I have this reserved for like my next 3 shipments!!!

Submitted 9 months ago.


Charles Schulz

Los Angeles

Member Since
December '17

Perfect Intro to MCC

My first batch from Moustache, wow. Blown away. Can't wait for the next type.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Mitchell Halpern

St Louis

Member Since
January '18

Very Nice!

Love the balance between fruit and chocolatey sweetness. Would prefer just a teensy bit more body, but I am still experimenting with brewing methods/conditions. Would buy again.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Alexandria Zaugra

Los Altos

Member Since
December '17

Yum.

100% the kind of coffee I like. Smooth. Not acidic.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Jeremy Hales

Gowanda

Member Since
October '17

One of the best.

Love it. Only reason I prefer Ethiopian or other African coffees over this is the distinct flavors from Africa. But besides that, this is one of my favorites.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Maria Acciani

St George

Member Since
December '17

Loved it

This coffee was exquisite, exactly my taste. I'm not normally a daily coffee drinker (more of an every-other-day type of person), but I demolished this in a week. Made it on an Aeropress every time, and everything, the smell, the flavor, was perfect. Every time I put milk in it/made it bulletproof was a mistake because it tastes so good black. So happy to not have greasy coffee beans!

Submitted 9 months ago.


Byeonghyeon Jeong

Los Angeles

Member Since
October '17

I love this

I really hope this will be back in near future!

Submitted 9 months ago.


Alexandria Zaugra

Los Altos

Member Since
December '17

High Quality Coffee

I think that the coffee is fantastic. Pure to the taste. This one was a little acidic and fruity for me, but for those of you that like that I would definitely suggest. I'm just into the chocolate/nutty notes for my coffee preference.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Arby Avanesian

Montrose, CA

Member Since
December '17

Balanced, sweet coffee.

Smooth, balanced with lasting sweetness. Can't comment on flavor notes due to lack of a decent grinder at the moment. I tasted this coffee with some other people and we all agreed that it was splendid. It's unfortunate that my budget is only about $15 per week for coffee, otherwise I'd subscribe forever. The other reviewers probably have never heard of a French press.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Kenneth Lo

Tallahassee

Member Since
August '17

Love the Spice

Favorite cup so far

Submitted 9 months ago.


Michael Brittenham

Monett

Member Since
December '16

Wonderful coffee

This coffee has a wonderful flavor that is consistent from start to finish for me. Loved it.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Larry

Leawood

Member Since
December '17

Rich finish

Somewhat subtle in scent and initial taste, but the finish is incredibly rich. Impressive!

Submitted 10 months ago.


Jeremy Hales

Gowanda

Member Since
October '17

Amazing

I absolutely love everything from Africa. This was the best so far!!!!

Submitted 10 months ago.


Paul Litzenberger

Greer

Member Since
December '17

Merry Christmas to me

Smooth with definite note of lemon

Submitted 10 months ago.


Melinda Ninefeldt

Kettle River

Member Since
December '17

clean flavorful cup

My palate is not sophisticated enough to taste all your descriptions but I did love the flavor. Got a Chemex, new filters and followed your directions and was happily surprised at the outcome. My first coffee from you.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Benji Walklet

San Francisco

Member Since
December '17

Stunna

Deliciously sweet coffee and especially good as espresso. Too bad I only pulled one shot :(

Submitted 10 months ago.


Steve and Chantel

Ventura

Member Since
December '17

Christmas delight

This was our first shipment. It was ordered as a Christmas present for my coffee drinking husband. It smells amazing, I wish I could drink it. He said it was impressive, but he tasted toasted marshmallow instead of a Roy Rogers. I really liked it.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Matthew Modica

Santa Rosa Beach

Member Since
October '17

A Colombian Winner

My favorite bean so far, you know it’s going to have a nice chocolate note when you smell it before you even grind it. Looking forward to adding this to the reorder list!

Submitted 10 months ago.


Joe Sweeney Legore

Kissee Mills

Member Since
December '17

Excellent

Great tasting coffee. Our first order as a family and the wife loved it.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Meagan Purdy

Plano

Member Since
April '16

Great coffee

It really does taste exactly like rich cocoa with a slight sweet after note. Really smooth and drinkable.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Adam Munns

Coronado

Member Since
September '17

One of the best coffees I've had so far in the club.

Great pick. Keep them coming.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Jeremy Hales

Gowanda

Member Since
October '17

Delicious

Great taste!

Submitted 10 months ago.


Erich Skoor

Sunnyvale

Member Since
November '17

Delicious

So well balaned and full of berry goodness

Submitted 10 months ago.


Jonathan Bernal

Irvine

Member Since
November '17

Great smooth taste

This has been one of my favorites so far. This was a nice smooth taste, with subtle undertones of fruit,

Submitted 10 months ago.


Joseph Dresselhaus

Greenville

Member Since
March '17

A fruit truck to the face

Like being smashed by 7.2 tons of honeydew melons and blueberries. Probably the sweetest coffee I've ever brewed, like wonder if flavored syrup somehow got into the cup. Nail your prep and there's a mint finish that won't quit. Lemongrass *maybe* sometimes peeks out, but it's a delicate flavor, casually obliterated by the melonberry sledgehammer. If nearly every bag these guys send deserves the 4-5 star ratings I give, this one needs a six. As a rule I'm a bit leery of natural process beans because I find a lot of them taste like compost pile squeezings, but this one is superbly done.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Terri L Wilson

Newport

Member Since
February '16

Loved it

Really great with an interesting finish as well.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Jacob Collins

Aberdeen

Member Since
February '17

best yet

this was probably one of my favorite coffee's so far. Loved the hints of coco and richness of body. I have fully automatic espresso machine and it made perfect crema this morning.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Matthew Modica

Santa Rosa Beach

Member Since
October '17

A Long Time Favorite

Ah, Ethiopian coffees are considered the home of the bean. One of my favorite countries for coffee especially Yirgacheffe! I have been roasting beans for friends and this is always a big hit. The flavors in the natural processed coffee are always more delicate and nuanced but always seems to find the perfect balance. Beautiful aroma draws you to the next cup!

Submitted 10 months ago.


William Hodges

Warm Springs

Member Since
December '16

Blueberry Aromas

I wish more coffee was naturally processed. Lovely aromas and appropriate body

Submitted 10 months ago.


Newton Farrar

Tyler

Member Since
January '17

Full bodied and smooth

Cant find the rose hips but this is a favorite.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Dave Clapper

Roswell

Member Since
June '17

Great, unique test

Loved this coffee. Very smooth and fruity.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Anne Weaver

Fairbanks

Member Since
November '17

Fabulous!

This is a delicious coffee! Right up there with one of my favorites! I could have this every day and be perfectly happy :)

Submitted 11 months ago.


Jeremy Hales

Gowanda

Member Since
October '17

Delicious

One of the best so far. Ethiopia rocks.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Joseph Dresselhaus

Greenville

Member Since
March '17

Splendid

One of my favorites so far. Juicy and sweet, with added complexity from the cocoa and a dry finish. Bright mouthfeel, tangy without overwhelming acidity. Top notch job on this one.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Randall Rydeen

Saint Paul

Member Since
January '16

Flavor and more

Fantasic blend of orange and coffee flavor, it was a pleasure to drink.

Submitted 11 months ago.


BJ

Langlois

Member Since
July '16

Orange is right!

This coffee has a really strong orange note, and I love it!

Submitted 11 months ago.


Erik Hons

Austin

Member Since
April '17

So good!

I'm still getting used to single origin coffees after drinking full bodied blends for years. This is the first time I caught all the tasting notes *and* liked them all. Makes an amazing cup of coffee.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Melody Strattan

Punta Gorda

Member Since
October '17

Silky smooth

Unique flavor, can definitely taste the graham cracker. It is mild and smooth, and I love this one!

Submitted 11 months ago.


Laurie Coleman

Holden

Member Since
February '16

I would drink nothing but this for the rest of my life!!!

I love this coffee and hope to find some more of it on the site soon!! Bring it back!!

Submitted 11 months ago.


Duston Hall

Statesboro

Member Since
August '17

Amazing

Tasting notes are spot on, one of the best coffees I've had

Submitted 11 months ago.


Morris May

Venice

Member Since
November '16

best coffee I have had

Since my member ship of 1 year, this is my favorite coffee thus far!

Submitted 11 months ago.


Ted Spore

Boynton Beach

Member Since
May '17

Great

Probably my favorite so far!!

Submitted 11 months ago.


Andrew Wylder

Carlsbad

Member Since
November '17

Smooth Lemon Citrus Coffee

Excellent bag of coffee that has a citrus overtone that is also silky smooth.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Alex Zvenigorodsky

Redwood City

Member Since
January '15

Very nice

One of my favorites from you guys.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Gabriel Nye

Pleasant Prairie

Member Since
March '16

Fantastic

I feel that this has been a good year for beans from Yirgacheffe- I've had a few and this Misty Valley is by far my very favorite. I've tried via V60, Siphon and Chemex and, while each highlights the parts of the flavor spectrum that you would assume, they've all produced a sweet, fruity cup. The flavor has been delicate and simply delicious.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Conor Casey

Buffalo

Member Since
August '17

this is the best flavor I've gotten thus far

please more like this!

Submitted 11 months ago.


Sam Guenther

Rochester

Member Since
November '16

Fruity

Loved this roast, light and fruity, very smooth

Submitted 11 months ago.


Kelly Baker

Burbank

Member Since
February '16

So good!

Tastes just as a great Ethiopian coffee should.

Submitted 11 months ago.


James McCann

Maynard

Member Since
June '17

Thoroughly enjoyed it.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Jewel Jankowski

Baltimore

Member Since
April '16

This was a really delicious bag of coffee

Even now as I finish off the last remaining cups of Yirga...I back longing for this coffee which is jammed packed with flavors and the perfect balance (in my opinion) of acidity and sweetness. It's divine. For reference, my brew method of choice is the Aeropress.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Duston Hall

Statesboro

Member Since
August '17

tea

Please get more coffees like this. Best I've ever had.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Jeremy Hales

Gowanda

Member Since
October '17

Love it!

Perfectly roasted. Very light roast. I prefer lighter roasts. The flavor is great.

Submitted 11 months ago.


James Coyle

San Diego

Member Since
October '17

I'm sold on this one!

Just my second bag with the club, and I must say, this coffee was the one. First off, I love most Ethiopians. But, when they stretch beyond the typical bright, blueberry-driven flavors, I get really excited. Second, it's a natural processed coffee. Which means it is processed with only sunlight, compared to water. When that occurs, a lot more complex flavors come out in the coffee. In this case, like Moustache's provided tasting notes, I too got strawberry, some cinnamon, and as usually the case, a very flowery coffee. Altogether with its fruitiness, a touch of spice, and with a body that resembled a light black tea, this is one of the most tantalizing Ethiopians I've had in years.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Newton Farrar

Tyler

Member Since
January '17

Pure Coffee

Not to be confused with floral and Melon, this is a really good balanced bean. Slightly cooler pour over made It even better .

Submitted 11 months ago.


Andrew Ernst

Seattle

Member Since
May '15

Did I say melon?

I'm usually looking for stellar washed coffees, but this was a unique natural, and had a lot of melon in the cup. It ended up being stellar with milk in cappuccinos, but also was a melon bomb in pourovers. Probably the most vibrant in V60. I liked it, quite a bit.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Corpus Christi

Member Since
October '17

Great Flavor

Really enjoyed the blueberry and floral notes

Submitted 12 months ago.


Christopher meyers

Buffalo

Member Since
June '15

Love this one

Was very happy to see this one arrive for the 2nd time this month! One of my favorites of late- the blueberry smell that fills my kitchen when I grind this up sets the tone for a flavorful cup

Submitted 12 months ago.


Harland Hauger

Williams

Member Since
December '15

More like this please!

Definitely one of my favorites. Delicious.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Jewel Jankowski

Baltimore

Member Since
April '16

Delicious

I thought this coffee was delicious and balanced. It yielded a wonderful cup that had the perfect sweet notes behind every sip. I brew using an Aeropress and 175 degree filtered, fresh water. After a few months of not hitting the mark, this coffee was everything I've been missing.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Ben Freed

Huguenot

Member Since
May '16

Ethiopian at its best

Amazing. Lovely notes without being overpowering. Best coffee in a while.

Submitted 12 months ago.


El Jefe

Mount Airy

Member Since
September '17

Well rounded

Great coffee, loved pulling the melon flavors from the brew. Very unique flavors with a a great balance. Pour over, 23-25g of coffee to 340-350g of water. Will order again when/if available.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Newton Farrar

Tyler

Member Since
January '17

Top picks

One of the best. Not so buried in melon notes as other Yirgs.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Matthew Modica

Santa Rosa Beach

Member Since
October '17

Nice Palette and Aroma

This roasting gives a nice mouth watering aroma that is rewarded on the palette with a broad range of flavors. Nice cup for a relaxing morning.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Kevin Knight

Madison

Member Since
August '17

Good Body

Nice body and a good bold distinct taste

Submitted 12 months ago.


Brandon Arnold

AUSTIN

Member Since
September '16

Love that berry

The aroma and flavor of these beans were my favorite so far.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Michael Brittenham

Monett

Member Since
December '16

Amazing cup of coffee

I have to place this firmly in the top 5 best coffees I have ever experienced. I'm a fan of the Ethiopian natural/dry process coffees and my favorite of all is the Yirgacheffe region. My palate is not developed enough to pick out specific flavors but the frutiness and lightness of these beans are wonderful. Thank you!

Submitted 12 months ago.


El Jefe

Mount Airy

Member Since
September '17

The best one so far

Loved this coffee, especially while playing with brewing parameters. Brew water on the lower of end of the 195-205 spectrum resulted in a cup with a strong lemon presence which gradually went away the hotter you let the brew water go. I've never had a coffee with lemon as a flavor note that I enjoyed until this one, I couldn't get enough of it. I prefer a pour over, 3 cup Chemex with 23-25g of coffee to 240-250g of 195-205 water.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Chase Steele

Kent

Member Since
June '17

Very good!

Brewed with a v60. I love a clean cup of coffee in which the natural flavors of the beans shine through. Any time these flavors include some fruity/berry notes, I'm all in! The aromas while brewing are very distinct in this roast, and the flavors are very good as well. While it does not claim top spot in the roasts that I have been sent, this is some EXCELLENT coffee.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Jonathan Barton

Endicott

Member Since
December '15

Unique, Tasty, Amazing!

It's been a little while since I've been truly excited by a new coffee. This one delivered!

Submitted 12 months ago.


Emanuel Zoumboulis

Staten Island

Member Since
August '15

AMAZING!!!

As soon as I opened this bag I knew it would be good. The aroma hits you right away. I live in a 2 story home and my wife was able to smell the fruitiness all the way up (keep in mind I was brewing with a V60). By far the best I have got delivered. Thank you keep it coming.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Cody Harris

Palm Beach Gardens

Member Since
October '16

Yirgacheffee 👌🏻

My favorite thus far, love the sweetness that is typical of Yirgacheffe. As others have said, the aroma post grind is amazing. In my opinion this is the perfect coffee to introduce someone who is not familiar to a pour over method of brewing coffee. Well done!

Submitted 12 months ago.


Danny Twocups

New Orleans

Member Since
December '16

Funky

I don't have a super discerning coffee palette so can't always taste subtleties and never taste any of flavors in the description (strawberry? c'mon), but this coffee has a distinct funk to it that makes it super unique. Love it as an occasional change of pace.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Peter Lipman

Herndon

Member Since
June '17

Delicious

Nice smooth body, fruity and floral.

Submitted 12 months ago.