Moustache Coffee Club Reviews

Some comments and feedback from our customers.

Nyeasha Miller

Washington, DC

Member Since
January '19

Great Taste!

This coffee is fantastic. I was a little skeptical about whether or not I'd be able to taste the notes of red currant and jasmine but it is smooth and good all the way through.

Submitted 3 days ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Top notch Classic Roast

Smooth, creamy medium roast with a slightly piquancy at the high-end. Excellent for everyday drinking, and if lacking in the complexity of some others makes up for it with drinkability.

Submitted 4 days ago.


Scott Taylor

Marietta

Member Since
December '18

Tasty

The best yet. Smooth and tasty while not overly strong.

Submitted 4 days ago.


Dylan Tarrant

MAMMOTH LAKES

Member Since
March '19

Very Nice

This was my first coffee from Moustache and it certainly lived up to the tasting notes. I especially enjoy the chocolatey overtones and citrus finish. Great as a straight up pour over or latte.

Submitted 4 days ago.


Christopher Castille

Thibodaux

Member Since
March '19

An enjoyable brew

I've had this coffee brewed using a Chemex and a Moka espresso (not a real espresso) brew method. Both gave me a beverage that I've thoroughly enjoyed. I definitely can detect the apricot...the other notes are lost on me. Still – highly recommend!

Submitted 4 days ago.


Don Romesburg

San Francisco

Member Since
December '18

Great depth for a lighter coffee

Submitted 5 days ago.


Jonathan Barton

Endicott

Member Since
December '15

Smooth, with just enough complexity to be interesting

Usually I'm more interested more in complexity of flavors than smoothness. While this coffee definitely screams "smooth!" it also keeps the flavors evolving and interesting enough to keep me interested. Highly recommended.

Submitted 7 days ago.


Cameron Elms

bellingham

Member Since
December '18

Favorite coffee yet

Having been part of mustache coffee club for a few months this is by far my favorite yet. Wonderful flavor profile that everyone I know loves

Submitted 8 days ago.


Fr. John Braun

Fredericktown

Member Since
February '19

Good

I thought it was very smooth. A little tangy, true, but not bad In fact, good.

Submitted 9 days ago.


SHIRLEY WOODFORD

NAMPA

Member Since
August '16

Yum

The best decaf ever really great coffee

Submitted 10 days ago.


Tyler Halstead

Chicago

Member Since
July '18

Love African coffees; this one doesn't disappoint

Lot of flavor in this coffee. Worth adding it to your queue.

Submitted 11 days ago.


Denise Chow

New York

Member Since
November '16

One of my favorites!

Super smooth and delicious! Loved these beans.

Submitted 11 days ago.


Austin Teague

Spring

Member Since
November '18

Truly Wonderful

I really enjoy drinking this roast as a latte in the morning. It is bold, smooth, creamy, and all around a great way to start your morning.

Submitted 11 days ago.


Kristine Snyder

ATLANTA

Member Since
September '18

Love it

Favorite, love it, yum

Submitted 12 days ago.


Michael Binderup

Grand Island

Member Since
February '19

Strong

Love strong coffee and this fit the bill!

Submitted 15 days ago.


Jonathan Garces

Richmond hill

Member Since
April '18

Rich bold flavor

Rich bold flavor. The chocolate really comes through strong. Great through my hario and AeroPress. Delicious black or in an AeroPress latte.

Submitted 16 days ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

One of my all-time Faves

Superb in every way - complex, robust, intriguing, textural, and sublime. A coffee to drink when you can properly pay attention to the subtleties inherent in its character.

Submitted 17 days ago.


Benjamin Schilling

Lone Tree

Member Since
March '17

Love this

Really well balanced, smooth. Love the bright notes.

Submitted 18 days ago.


Karen Cheng

West Hartford

Member Since
January '19

My favorite so far

I was astounded with how sweet the coffee smelled when I first brewed it, and with the first sip I was hooked. I could taste the fruity notes, and it makes for such a pleasant cup of coffee! It's very smooth and simply YUMMY. I'm going to be sad when I finish up these beans.

Submitted 20 days ago.


John Robert Haneke

Daytona Beach

Member Since
March '18

Absolute Joy

This is my favorite for a latte! Starbucks eat your heart out. I use a burr grinder set at its finest grind, use 17 grams of the coffee and a mix of whole milk and light cream 3 to 1 for a total of 4 oz. Brewed at a temp of 192-195F and milk mix no hotter than 145F. A little art and sip to a heavenly place of flavor and joy. The chocolate brings it home!

Submitted 21 days ago.


Randy Fussell

Atlanta

Member Since
July '18

My favorite so far!

I really enjoy how crisp this coffee tastes (with some fruitiness).

Submitted 22 days ago.


Don Almerico

Destrehan

Member Since
January '19

Classic Saulsilito

Bold, smooth and tastee. The most desirable coffee shipped.

Submitted 24 days ago.


Andrew Ernst

Seattle

Member Since
May '15

Oh... so sweet.

This coffee was the perfect mix of tart acidity and a well balanced and rich cup of sweet coffee. I've always found myself seeking out Pink Bourbon variety coffee whenever I have the opportunity, and this did not disappoint.

Submitted 25 days ago.


Leslie Fok

Wahiawa

Member Since
March '18

Geisha!

I love this coffee! Unlike other geisha's, this coffee is not fruit forward. It has amazing aroma, a bit of vanilla, a bit of chocolate. Upon tasting, it is an earthy coffee, with notes of chocolate, tobacco, and a salted caramel finish. Low acid and great body.

Submitted 25 days ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Top Notch

Superb coffee - complex, robust, smooth, with a nice mouth feel and finish. Well-balanced with high and low notes, and a nice round middle. Love this coffee.

Submitted 28 days ago.


Julio Zepeda

North Hollywood

Member Since
November '18

Delicious!

This coffee so far has been my favorite of the Club's monthly subscriptions. It is robust like the description says but there was something else about this one, it was very smooth to drink and I loved waking up every morning and making this in my Chemex.

Submitted 29 days ago.


Alan Chen

Averill Park

Member Since
October '14

I love it!

Exceptionally smooth and sweet espressos from this roast. No bitterness or acidity at all. Love it!

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Mike Moses

Houston

Member Since
August '16

Delicious, refreshing

A heckin’ solid cup of coffee

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Mary Hines

Oklahoma City

Member Since
December '18

Best of my life

Everything that came before shouldn’t have counted as coffee.

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Paul Carll

Leesburg

Member Since
June '18

Great Way To Start Your Day

Just tried my Adola Samii this morning and was pleasantly surprised by the citrus, smooth and fruity flavor. I thoroughly enjoyed several cups and look forward to having more tomorrow morning. I highly recommend this coffee. Thanks!

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Jitters Mitchell

Winston-Salem

Member Since
December '18

Delicious!

This coffee is fantastic! It's perfectly balanced, flavorful, and has a wonderful aroma. Even my non-coffee drinking wife was interested! 10/10 would drink again!

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Tashunda Mallory

Chicago

Member Since
May '17

Delicious

Delicious! I can't wait to try other coffees in the Tasting Series!

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Douglas G Phillips

Champaign

Member Since
April '18

Very smooth coffee

This has the brightness without tasting acidic. Very smooth.

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Michael Wallar

San Angelo

Member Since
February '19

Bold and smooth

The Adola Samii has a very light, fresh citrus profile while still carrying a bold body. This coffee has a great, smooth finish to make for a great all-around cup of brew.

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Mark Zamierowski

West Lafayette

Member Since
December '18

Accessible, Balanced and Flavorful

This Adola Samii is an easy coffee to like, and it has a deeper flavor than I expected from a lightly roasted washed coffee. Currently, my favorite coffee is a natural El Inierto, which has a very distinctive flavor that I always imagine would make most people think they had eaten a strawberry covered in Huehuetenango clay. The Adola Samii is wa-a-a-ay more accessible than that, and I suspect that even your average coffee drinker would call it a really tasty (albeit, strong) cup o' joe. Tasting notes are more or less lost on me, but I'll go along with the mango and lavender to describe the aroma coming off the cup.

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Martha Mercer

Dawson, GA

Member Since
October '17

Delicious!

Your coffee is excellent!!

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Tristan Davolt

Boulder

Member Since
October '18

Delicious

I'm still not great at tasting specific notes. I definitely get some sweetness, citrus, and floral elements though. But forget about all the fancy stuff for a second. This just tastes great.

Submitted about 1 month ago.


I

Lexington

Member Since
December '18

Truly Excellent

Floral astringency, soft sweetness, bright acidity. This was a truly excellent coffee.

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Alexis Bartschi

Las Cruces

Member Since
January '19

Great tasting!

I love this coffee, its a little sweet and has great bold flavor.

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Sydney Jones

New York

Member Since
January '19

Great

Very smooth! No bitterness and great in a latte.

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Kristiana Kornegay

Englewood

Member Since
January '19

Smooth and bright!

Excellent coffee! Smooth and bright flavor profile. Love the variety and high quality we're getting with moustache club! Such a nice treat to add into our other regulars.

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Christopher Ortiz

Staten Island

Member Since
December '18

Great

Great Flavor

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Benjamin Saphier

Brooklyn

Member Since
October '18

Delicate but nice flavor

Not very rich or round flavor but still nice.

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Melanie Claire Wiggins McMillan

Fayetteville

Member Since
April '18

DO NOT MISS this coffee

and if you did. WATCH for it. I was expecting, based on the notes described, a 'sweet' coffee. It is not. This coffee is so well balanced. 3 T in French Press/5 min. Do NOT miss this one. I have noticed we are preferring higher elevations. But, the specific drying process used in this magnificent coffee has me looking for more.....that follow this process and handled by this grower. I will ...BOLO!!

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Alan Chen

Averill Park

Member Since
October '14

Perfect roast!

I like lighter roasted coffees where the aroma is inviting and not burnt, the beans are not oily, and these make the sweetest espresso for me. This Ethiopian batch knocked it out of the park on all fronts!

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Florinda Vasquez

Simi Valley

Member Since
December '18

Really glad I tried this!

I seem to prefer the overall flavor profiles of the Central/South American coffees I've received to the Ethiopian ones. San Martin Pink Bourbon is pleasantly rich but not overpowering. I'm a coffee heretic who doesn't drink it black, and I like the flavor to hold up well to some half-and-half and a pinch of sweetener--this one does.

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Dustin Elliott

Philadelphia

Member Since
July '15

Nutty

Nutty is such a great description. Delicious. One of my husbands favorites in all the years we have been members!

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Yaroslav Kolomiyets

Orlando

Member Since
August '18

Tasty and Nuanced

This one is a standout... the jasmine takes a clear front seat here with a bit of citrus/acidity rounding out the profile. Can't wait for the next batch!

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Greg Adamiec

Twentynine Palms

Member Since
December '18

Konga Sede

Loved the bright flavor and the citrusy, nutty aroma! Delicious coffee.

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Scott Herz

San Jose

Member Since
November '17

Liked it quite a bit

Was a nice change after a few "funk" profiled batches :)

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Tracey Dykhouse

Murrieta

Member Since
January '19

La Isabel

Very good! Love the juicy cherries!

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Douglas G Phillips

Champaign

Member Since
April '18

My wife really loves this one

This was an excellent coffee that we both loved. My wife usually doesn't comment on the flavor of the coffee, but she commented almost immediately how much she enjoyed the flavor.

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Billie Jo Grieve

Alexandria

Member Since
December '18

Amazing

So smooth and rich

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Rob Brogan

Brooklyn

Member Since
November '18

Simply delicious!

Hopefully I'm not premature in my reaction, because I just brewed my first cup. Haven't messed with ratios or dialing-in since my last batch, but it tastes amazing. Very light, just how I like it, with a noticeable fruity (or is it floral? I don't know what flowers taste like) even to my amateur palette.

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Alex Groves

Steamboat Springs

Member Since
November '18

My Favorite Moustache Selection So Far

I am really blown away by the flavors in this coffee. At this point in my coffee career, this is the pinnacle bean from my most beloved country of Ethiopia. I feel that the shaded drying process must have had a deep impact on the final product. If you guys find more lots of this type and quality, please send them my way!

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Anna Acciani

Douglas

Member Since
December '17

Flavors are Truly Exquisite

I’m not being dramatic when I say this is one of the best coffees I’ve ever tried. Such a sweet smell when I opened the bag – plum for sure. I was nervous when I read that the flavors were “delicate” but there was very much a powerful flavor coming through. I’ll keep enjoying!

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Janis Fox

High Point

Member Since
June '14

Great, smooth taste. My favorite.

Very pleased with this one.

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Janis Fox

High Point

Member Since
June '14

Competely loved this one!

First sip of the day and I was completely happy to get to try this one. Would get again in a heartbeat. Thank you for this one!

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Benjamin Newland

HONOLULU

Member Since
January '18

So. Good.

My favorite Ethiopian so far. Somehow just as delicate a fruity as they all are, but powerful as well. Want to order more but is all gone and now I had a sad 😢

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Kiela Dawn

Crestone

Member Since
December '18

the coffee that turned me on to moustache!

I had this at a girlfriend's house and signed up the same day. It's nice to enjoy the floral and citrus notes without high acidity. A unique and interesting brew.

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Kiela Dawn

Crestone

Member Since
December '18

amongst the finest

Smooth & rich. I enjoy this coffee so much, I actually sit down with it as a morning ritual instead of drinking it on the run, and I'm satisfied after one cup. It's easy on my body and my stomach, no coffee crash.

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Yaroslav Kolomiyets

Orlando

Member Since
August '18

Interesting

Love the tartness and the long finish Wish I hadn't run out of v60 filters but still tastes awesome brewed using my Technivorm

Submitted 2 months ago.


Jennifer Olson

Trophy Club

Member Since
November '18

Love Konga Sede

Loved it!

Submitted 2 months ago.


Robert Shuck

Junction CIty

Member Since
February '18

Wonderful aroma!

Heavenly and intoxicating aroma. Thoroughly savored every drop in my cup. A typical wonderful selection!

Submitted 2 months ago.


Adam Dohm

Member Since
January '17

Delicious!!!

From the moment I started brewing I knew this was going to be a delicious brew. It is an exceptional coffee and for those drinkers that love berry notes and Ethiopian coffees, this one's for you.

Submitted 2 months ago.


Erik Hons

Austin

Member Since
April '17

This is what a coffee club is all about

This is a coffee I wouldn't have picked for myself, but it grew on me. I normally prefer less "fruity" stuff, but this one worked for me for some reason.

Submitted 2 months ago.


Jonathan Barton

Endicott

Member Since
December '15

Juicy & Smooth

This one left a great first impression. Not the most complex cup, but it's smooth fruity flavor was pleasant start to finish.

Submitted 2 months ago.


Chelsie Wermager

New Underwood

Member Since
December '17

One of my favorites!

I use this in my espresso machine and make lattes with it. The candelaria is great, having a rich flavor, mellowed out by my foam. Also delicious as a cup of Americano!

Submitted 2 months ago.


Emma Acciani

Queens

Member Since
December '18

Very drinkable

Easy to drink, smooth and tasty. Maybe a little light for me but perhaps that's my drip coffee maker. Couldn't say I picked up on the plum, I didn't find it terribly fruity.

Submitted 2 months ago.


Brett Holloway

Aurora

Member Since
January '19

Llamatepec

I enjoyed this coffee FAR BEYOND anything ever purchased in the store. This definitely piqued my interest in the finer things in life (in regards to coffee), and I’m looking forward to trying a wide variety going forward. Moustache, you have a new subscriber!

Submitted 2 months ago.


Dustin Elliott

Philadelphia

Member Since
July '15

Outstanding!

this is an incredible bag of coffee. You can actually taste the strawberry notes. Wonderful after taste.

Submitted 2 months ago.


Matthew Meyer

San Diego

Member Since
December '18

My kind of coffee

This hit the spot -- exactly as advertised. I could taste and enjoy the plum notes without it being too fruity, which I have slight preference against. Love chocolate/caramel flavors. Only complaint is it was a touch light, I found myself grinding a pinch extra to get the strength I like.

Submitted 2 months ago.


Michael Procek

Hooksett

Member Since
December '18

Distinctive and delicious

This is a very good coffee. I love the citrus and floral notes. I savor every sip. You know you're drinking something unique.

Submitted 2 months ago.


Alex Groves

Steamboat Springs

Member Since
November '18

A beautiful Ethiopian

After having a few specialty roasts, I've found Ethiopian beans to be my preference. This is a very nice washed coffee that is exciting to taste. The light citrus/nutty profile is unique and has a lot of depth. Would like to order another bag but then I'd miss out on a new awesome roast. Thanks for taking coffee as seriously as wine moustache.

Submitted 2 months ago.


Benjamin Newland

HONOLULU

Member Since
January '18

Funky!

I don’t know what “natural” coffee means but if it tastes like this I’m in. Tasting notes, which I’m usually just imagining I’m pretty sure, are spot on in this case. Funky raisins, man!

Submitted 2 months ago.


Melanie Claire Wiggins McMillan

Fayetteville

Member Since
April '18

CHOC LOVERS....#donotmiss

This is a deep flavored wonderful cup of yumminess that brings love to my mornings. Even in this hellish time in our country.

Submitted 2 months ago.


Cecelia Regnani

Homedale

Member Since
December '18

Love this coffee

The was a pleasure to wake up to, smells wonderful and tastes even better.

Submitted 2 months ago.


Florinda Vasquez

Simi Valley

Member Since
December '18

My first coffee, and it's a winner!

I received a gift membership to the coffee club for Christmas. This was my first shipment, and I like it a lot! It's not highly aromatic, but it's remarkably smooth.

Submitted 2 months ago.


Scott Taylor

Marietta

Member Since
December '18

Good espresso

This make really good espresso. Smooth not too strong cup of coffee.

Submitted 2 months ago.


Katrina White

Huntington

Member Since
December '18

Loved it!

Submitted 2 months ago.


Jitters Mitchell

Winston-Salem

Member Since
December '18

Delicious!

Light roast...really tasty! Great caramelly flavor! Yum!

Submitted 2 months ago.


Jarrod Heinz

Harrisburg

Member Since
March '18

Very good

My favorite so far

Submitted 2 months ago.


Christy Herman

Pebble Beach`

Member Since
December '18

the perfect coffee (for me!)

I just started ordering from Moustache and this is my second order. I am very fussy and this is an incredible coffee that suits me to a T! Well rounded, deep smooth taste, warm and -yes, chocolatey, and not acid at all. I would order this over and over - with a change now and again!

Submitted 3 months ago.


Thomas Carrillo

Fresno

Member Since
December '18

Boji Kellogg’s #4

This coffee is extremely smooth with a simple, sweet finish. It works exceptionally well with milk. It has very low acidity which allows me to drink more of it. I’m enjoying it much more than my previous shipment of Mokonisa Bulga.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Daniel S Bieler

Philadelphia

Member Since
September '18

Lemon zing

Very citrus up front with an exquisite aroma and long finish. Awesome

Submitted 3 months ago.


Jacob Pruitt

Scottsdale

Member Since
November '18

Excellent Decaf

So hard to find excellent decaf coffee. Love this. Hope you have other decaf coffees available.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Melvin Weatherly

Seattle

Member Since
December '18

Great coffee!

On my first cup of this and am loving it! So many notes in this coffee, it’s definitely not your standard cup of java!

Submitted 3 months ago.


Alex Groves

Steamboat Springs

Member Since
November '18

A beautiful, sweet, citrusy coffee

Having now had specialty coffee from several regions, my favorite so far is from the Guji zone of Ethiopia. This coffee is superb and the tasting notes described by MCC are spot on. If high altitude, bright coffee is your thing, don't miss out on this!

Submitted 3 months ago.


Billie Jo Grieve

Alexandria

Member Since
December '18

My first coffee and it’s amazing

Submitted 3 months ago.


JOSEPH OVED

New York

Member Since
February '17

Amazing

Submitted 3 months ago.


JOSEPH OVED

New York

Member Since
February '17

Amazing

Submitted 3 months ago.


Josh Clinkenbeard

Huntington Beach

Member Since
December '18

One of my favorites so far

I don’t know if I’m drinking a cup of coffee or English black tea with hints of sweet blueberry. I’m almost certain I brewed a cup of coffee, but with such strong, smooth and clean flavors it’s hard to tell. Bravo

Submitted 3 months ago.


Leroy Campbell

Mableton

Member Since
June '16

👌

One of the best cups I’ve had from my Moka pot.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Andre Resner

Salisbury

Member Since
February '18

Rich

Delicious morning Joe. Rich, full-bodied, but well balanced too. Pour me another.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Ryan Peterson

Salt Lake City

Member Since
November '18

Honestly so good!

This was incredible. Please send over and over again!

Submitted 3 months ago.


Michael Barrett

Hiawassee

Member Since
October '17

Good coffee

Peach lemon black tea. They all stand out. Love the peach taste in any of your coffee.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Danielle Levitt-Budnar

METAIRIE

Member Since
February '18

Fruity burst

I love the fruity undertones of good African coffees, and Boji Kelloo #4 boasts a unique mango-like burst. Excellent, smooth mouthfeel when brewed in a French Press.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Daniel S Bieler

Philadelphia

Member Since
September '18

Solid cup

Nice choc base with the berry coming through subtly at the end. Anise was very present and with the sweetness gave a nice biscotti vibe at times. You can tell this was made with care and pride. Very good stuff!

Submitted 3 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Excellent

Complex, with excellent texture and mouthfeel. Bite of acid, deep rich earthiness. Excellent.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Andy Henry

Chicago

Member Since
June '16

Classic Candalaria

Full bodied but not heavy. Fantastic chocolate finish.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Marcia Finkelstein

GRETNA

Member Since
October '18

Smooth

Very smooth and flavorable. No hint of bitterness.

Submitted 3 months ago.


John Robert Haneke

Daytona Beach

Member Since
March '18

Another Great Find

Well, you have found another winner here! This coffee just works with every which way to make. I especially enjoy it made in Lattee fashion. Cold brew works well also! Pour over is my next favorite after my Lattee. Just cannot stop drinking this one! ENJOY!

Submitted 3 months ago.


eddie wagstaff

nashville

Member Since
May '15

Sit down and relax.

Fantastic it’s smooth and sweet.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Joseph Frantz

Fort Myers

Member Since
December '16

Bad & Boji - I love these.

These are fantastic. Very juicy but not overly sweet at all, excellent mouth feel, flavor, overall 5 star.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Douglas G Phillips

Champaign

Member Since
April '18

Really good cup of Joe

This was a really great coffee. Really enjoyed it.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Aaron Grant

Saint Joseph

Member Since
November '18

Fantastic Coffee!

I really loved this coffee. My only note is that I don't find it as floral as I had hoped, but that's more just an expectation problem than a problem about the coffee itself. Otherwise, the coffee is fantastic, particularly for those who like some citrus zing in their coffee!

Submitted 3 months ago.


Chris Moses

West Roxbury

Member Since
August '16

Became better with time

The raspberry notes really developed after the first few days drinking this one with pour over.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Jacob MacDonald

Addison

Member Since
April '18

Lovely fruity cup.

The smell of the beans was ridiculously fruity so I was expecting something very sweet. I was pleasantly surprised that the fruit notes were accompanied not by sweetness but by a nice earthy note. Things got a little more funky as I reduced my grind size and upped my extraction, but overall this ended up being an extremely smooth, tasty, not-super-complex cup of coffee. One of my favorites from Moustache so far.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Matthew Malone

Orlando

Member Since
February '16

Super good

I get more strawberry than anything and it's super tasty. These are some of my favorite beans in a while. Probably my favorite natural process ever.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Suzanne Miller

Chicago

Member Since
July '14

Love me some Lemonade!

The sharp brightness of this coffee is balanced by the sweet note of cane sugar. Loved it, and I'm looking forward to trying more from this region!

Submitted 4 months ago.


Suzanne Miller

Chicago

Member Since
July '14

Tart Peach Delight!

This full of flavor coffee is seriously incredible. I appreciate the balance of tartness between the peach & lemon notes. Growing up a GA girl, a lovely tart peach is just as pleasing as the super-sweet ones! Combined with the light Earl Grey hints leaves this coffee as truly wonderful!

Submitted 4 months ago.


Suzanne Miller

Chicago

Member Since
July '14

Oh wowza.

I think this was the best coffee I've ever had the pleasure of sipping! Thank you for the complexity of flavors that skip and sing in my morning cup. The tartness was fabulous! The layers of strawberry and chocolate were exquisite. If this ever shows up again, JUMP ON IT!! <3

Submitted 4 months ago.


Morgan K

Santa Monica

Member Since
February '15

I love this decaf

Just awesome coffee, no compromise on flavor, and no jitters. Seriously excellent... ordering another bag today.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Joseph Frantz

Fort Myers

Member Since
December '16

Great nose, great flavor

Wonderful bean, would be 5-star but falls slightly flat at the backend. Would recommend, though.

Submitted 4 months ago.


David Hunter

Marysville

Member Since
March '16

Favorite Central American coffee so far!

As advertised, it has distinct jammy pastry flavors up front with a finish like pino noir. What an awesome way to start the day! Many thanks to the Salaverria Family for showing me what this region can offer us coffee lovers. (Brewed with V60 glass dripper)

Submitted 4 months ago.


Jen Lee

GIG HARBOR

Member Since
October '18

Delicious

This is my favorite so far! Smooth and delicious.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Robbie Cunningham

Naperville

Member Since
November '15

Great Espresso

Thanks to the holiday, we have some extra coffee, so this bag was relegated to espresso duty. It was the right choice, since it's superb. The flavors all come together really well for a nice flavorful shot. The peach really shines with a nice bit of orange balance in the aftertaste.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Mattie Webb

Goleta

Member Since
February '18

Love the fruity notes

I have tried this on Aeropress and it is already one of my favorite coffees from the MCC. I am generally a fan of African beans, and always opt for Ethiopian coffee when it is available. The notes of plum really stood out to me. Definitely a must for any fans of fruit-forward roasts!

Submitted 4 months ago.


Michael Barrett

Hiawassee

Member Since
October '17

Smooth citrus

Excellent coffee with a smooth citrus finish. Not overwhelming. Excellent.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Dustin Elliott

Philadelphia

Member Since
July '15

delicious!

Just wonderfully enjoyable!

Submitted 4 months ago.


James Bruce Bell

Irvington

Member Since
October '18

Just the right amount of acidity

This is only my third box, but I prefer it over the others. Definitely complex. I enjoyed the deeper aromas and it had just the right amount of acidity. The smaller beans are easier to grind too.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Peter Gertonson

Honolulu

Member Since
July '17

Delicious

Excellent flavor profile. Loved this coffee

Submitted 4 months ago.


Benjamin Saphier

Brooklyn

Member Since
October '18

Full-body, fruity flavor. Very nice.

Drip brew with a coarse grind and the fruity flavors really shined through. The finish was a bit more citrusy/bitter than dry in my first cup but that was probably due to the coarse grind. Overall, great! :)

Submitted 4 months ago.


Rachel Gerson

Santa Fe

Member Since
December '17

Soooo good

Submitted 4 months ago.


Chris Greer

State College, PA, 16801

Member Since
September '18

I can't believe how much I love this

I have always hated Tanzanian coffee in the past. Yet again moustache coffee club is breaking down origin stereotypes for me and showing me what each has to offer. The notes on this coffee are spot on and exactly the experience I had. Final note, chilled this coffee has a beautiful sweet flavor that you miss when hot. Please keep it up! Cheers y'all

Submitted 4 months ago.


Matthew Titus

Santa Rosa Beach

Member Since
December '15

Memorable Funk

This coffee is a great balance of sweet and fruit with a body resembling the complexities of a Kenya bean. Not so complex that you don't recognize the cup by the end. Instead it's a lightened experience that makes you refill your cup till its gone!

Submitted 4 months ago.


Ben Mills

Boonton

Member Since
December '17

One of our favorites so far

This is one of the best coffee we've had sent to us--very nice rich flavor and aroma

Submitted 4 months ago.


Andrew Ernst

Seattle

Member Since
May '15

Three cheers for....

Lasso Geisha! This was a lovely example of a Geisha coffee. I wanted to brew it more and more, until I was out of it! There is not much more to say -- it's a really lovely coffee!

Submitted 5 months ago.


Camilla

Long Beach

Member Since
January '18

Amazing!!

To die for.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Melanie Claire Wiggins McMillan

Fayetteville

Member Since
April '18

I am so sorry

You missed this one. Just an absolutely wonderful mix of flavors that dance around in our mouths, soaks all our tastebuds, and then, reminds me how much I (we) love being a Moustache Snob!!! Again. So sorry you missed this one. Thanks y'all!!

Submitted 5 months ago.


Aaron Bloomfield

Long Island City

Member Since
May '17

Tasty lemon notes

I always enjoy the fruitiness of Ethiopian coffee and this is a great example. Peach, lemon, and black tea are easily discernible (I also though of lemongrass). I’ll savor this bag!

Submitted 5 months ago.


Alexis Triana

Doral

Member Since
April '18

Nice Ethiopian

Lemon stood out most and also black tea.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Asad Akbany

Brooklyn

Member Since
March '18

Light and fruity

A wonderfully fruity and juicy coffee! My favorite of all my shipments so far!

Submitted 5 months ago.


Joe Ferguson

Fayetteville

Member Since
October '18

One of the Best coffees I’ve ever had

I go with a medium to course grind on this coffee and brew in my Moka pot. It makes for a light and delicate cup of coffee with crisp fruity notes (not to mention a nice caffeine punch).

Submitted 5 months ago.


Benjamin Newland

HONOLULU

Member Since
January '18

Firm for a Light Coffee

In general I like light coffees, but there is such a thing as too much of a good thing. This one is light and flavorful, but firm enough to have some bite to it it as well. Circumstances arranged to have a bit left in the fridge one day and it tastes lovely cold as well.

Submitted 5 months ago.


D Min

San Francisco

Member Since
August '18

Unexpected surprise

This was my first shipment and now have received 4 more since and the taste (memory) from this is still lingering. Coffee (pour over) was strong, smooth but not bland. There was acidity but not over powering. For me, it was a great morning coffee but maybe a bit too strong for a afternoon pick up, as I make/drink my coffee dark / black. If there are any beans left (over 2 weeks from roast date) I typically make cold brew and I think these would be great for it ... but I’m not sure if I would ever have beans left. Will def order as a separate order.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Benjamin Saphier

Brooklyn

Member Since
October '18

Delicious

Very nice. fruity but not sweet

Submitted 5 months ago.


Cathy Wood

Corinth

Member Since
December '17

Vanilla & caramel

My favorite flavors--a great cup to enjoy after a long but satisfying day at the office.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Cathy Wood

Corinth

Member Since
December '17

Yes to vanilla & caramel

A great cup to enjoy at the end of a satisfying work day.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Olga Zolotnik

Venice

Member Since
March '16

Delicious

Sweet but bright. Nice tangy acidity at the end.

Submitted 5 months ago.


James Walton

Orange

Member Since
February '18

Comfort Coffee

Rich vanilla. Delicious.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Jacob Collins

Aberdeen

Member Since
February '17

Rich and Smooth

Loved this coffee, hit most of my boxes for what I love about this coffee program. I don't generally pick coffee from Mexico but I would do this one again.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Ryan Jackson

Simi Valley

Member Since
March '16

Another great coffee

A great bean. Smooth and clean.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Chris Greer

State College, PA, 16801

Member Since
September '18

One of the best well rounded coffees of all time

This coffee is incredible, starts with a light berry then quickly gets covered by a molassas/tobacco flavor that makes for a perfectly balanced coffee.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Ben Michelson

Arlington

Member Since
September '18

Great flavorful cup of java

I really enjoyed this coffee. Although I like the flavorful light and medium roasts, I also enjoy darker roasts. This coffee hit the spot being sent right after a lighter roast. I find it not too dark and its complex. I taste a hit of earthy fruitiness. Nice pick Mustache!

Submitted 5 months ago.


Melanie Claire Wiggins McMillan

Fayetteville

Member Since
April '18

Very deep flavor!!

Another Fav for me and my better half. Deep flavors. Interesting taste. Then, something **wonderful** swims around in your mouth. I am still learning but this coffee definitely got my taste buds' attention.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Erich Skoor

San Jose

Member Since
November '17

Fantastic

What a great cup. To me this leaves a lasting taste Almond Rocca. Super unique and delicious! Balance, flavor and creaminess.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Ginger Diethart

Watertown

Member Since
February '18

Great taste and aroma!

Yum!

Submitted 5 months ago.


John Cook

Beaverdam

Member Since
June '18

Interesting mix of flavors. Excellent cup of coffee.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Tyler Halstead

Chicago

Member Since
July '18

Definitely worth trying

This is my first time with a geisha and though the cost has always kept me from trying it in the past, I’m glad that I did this time. This coffee is amazing.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Logan Cadwallader

Victoria

Member Since
September '18

Surprising!

Personally I am typically a Dark Roast Guy, have been for quite a few guys. The first taste of this Roast alerted me how much I might be missing out by limiting myself to nothing but the "Darks". The Aroma when the bag was first opened (BTW the packaging on this, my first bag from Moustache, blew my mind - I just knew this was going to be special) filled the room, my Wife immediately was curious as to what I had opened. Vanilla is such a pleasant and comforting aroma. I intentionally awoke earlier than normal the next Morning, normally I am up at 04:30 but pushed that back to 04:00, to make sure I could carefully brew this up, and then relax and enjoy it before having to get ready for work. I was well into my third cup when I looked up an realized I was running late. I was enjoying the depths of flavours that crossed my palate, each taste a little more complex than the last. I have to say it is probably the best cup of coffee I have had this year. Can't wait to see what's next. Happy Brewing...

Submitted 6 months ago.


Jonathan Fung

La Mesa

Member Since
September '18

Great Flavor Profile

Great spectrum of flavors from start to finish. Sweet fruit forward opening with caramel mid notes and a smooth bakers chocolate finish. Floral scent was distinct and elegant. Tried both V60 and Clever with different results. V60 was more delicate with more distinctive fruit and floral notes. Clever dripper yielded a more robust flavor with a balanced overall profile and more classic mid to end notes with a retained fruit forward opening.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Sunha P

JERSEY CITY

Member Since
June '18

Well balanced

So good! Vanilla note is so delicious. Not too acidic or sweet. I can drink this everyday.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Laura Lopez

Western Springs

Member Since
January '18

Great Flavor

Great flavor and definitely smooth. I was afraid I made it with too much water, but it came out perfect.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Susan B.

Gaithersburg

Member Since
February '18

Fantastic!

Very smooth but with great body, taste, and aroma. Lovely after taste. One of my favorites! Great any time of day.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Jin Kim

San Jose

Member Since
February '18

Excellent

As the weather starts to cool in the mornings here in Northern California, coffee with a bit of warmth -- in its taste profile -- is most welcome. The Las Barrancas when brewed with care provides a nice smooth cup of coffee in the morning. The slight sweetness in the caramel flavor combined with the smoothness is a combination that I greatly enjoy. I look forward to more bourbon coffee in the future. Thank you!

Submitted 6 months ago.


Larry Broomfield

Box Elder

Member Since
August '18

Las Barrancas

Wonderful aroma inviting your immediate brew with no delay. Smooth taste with hint of vanilla and faint caramel. A delightful full bodied coffee for anytime of the day. Highly recommended.

Submitted 6 months ago.


William E Flack

Worcester

Member Since
October '17

Orion Enjoying

Even at 12:00 midnight. I am using an aero press. Which is about two months old for me. I use the simpler method from the inventor. Thanks.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Jewel Jankowski

Baltimore

Member Since
April '16

Delicious

This coffee was everything I ever wanted. My only complaint was that there wasn’t enough!

Submitted 6 months ago.


Jasmine Calder-Lowndes (PAK SRNTXTJ)

Brighton East

Member Since
June '18

My favourite coffee so far

This is my favourite coffee from my subscription so far. I do enjoy the sweeter coffees and the floral taste did bring it all together :)

Submitted 6 months ago.


Nicholas Bruno

Yorkville

Member Since
August '18

Fresh and Light

Very good, I'm bigger on darker roasts but this is a delicious change of pace.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Leslie Fok

Wahiawa

Member Since
March '18

Great coffee

Finally, a great earthy, aromatic coffee. Notes of caramel, vanilla, with a chocolate finish that lingers on. This coffee is delicious. It has great body. After so many of the coffee here are of the herbal, acidic type. It's great to have, finally, a great earthy type coffee. Hopefully, this will be the start of a new trend.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Sunha P

JERSEY CITY

Member Since
June '18

Love at first sip

I can drink this all day long. Perfect combination of sweet and fruity. Thank you for great coffee.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Jacob MacDonald

Addison

Member Since
April '18

Mmmmm...

Smells like grapefruit and has delicious fruity notes even out of a Moka pot.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Jonny Bonilla-Bowman

pomona

Member Since
December '17

One of the best I've gotten

This coffee is my favorite by far

Submitted 6 months ago.


BJ

Meridian

Member Since
July '16

Raspberry is right!

There's just something about bourbons, I can always pick up their berry notes so clearly. Threw this one in the Aeropress and then did a bigger multi-cup brew in a Chemex. The Chemex really opened up the aroma, and gave me more of that raspberry goodness. With how smooth it is, I'm curious how this one might do as an espresso?

Submitted 6 months ago.


Rachel Burk

Stevensville

Member Since
December '17

Incredible coffee

This is one of the best coffees I've ever had -- from anywhere. I absolutely loved it. The flavor was amazing, no acidity, full flavor, smooth. Just wonderful.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Martha Mercer

Dawson, GA

Member Since
October '17

Excellent

Such a good coffee!

Submitted 7 months ago.


Kelly DeCorso

Salt Lake City

Member Since
July '18

Very good coffee

From the aroma of the whole beans to the taste of fresh brewed, very good coffee

Submitted 7 months ago.


Mike Roscoe

Richmond

Member Since
December '15

Tasty

Earthy with sweet undertones. I like it.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Tyler Halstead

Chicago

Member Since
July '18

Complex and delicious

The berry notes come through in this one and it has a great flavor profile. I really enjoyed the cup I had this morning.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Taren

Flourtown

Member Since
January '18

Very good coffee

This was one of the best coffees I have received in a long time. Nice and light. Great morning coffee. Made in a french press.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Dustin Elliott

Philadelphia

Member Since
July '15

Delicious

Really enjoying this cup!

Submitted 7 months ago.


Jonathan Garces

Richmond hill

Member Since
April '18

Wonderful

Very satisfying coffee. The flavor notes are definitely on point in the description. It’s a nice medley in your mouth to start the morning.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Dustin Clark

Raleigh

Member Since
February '16

Finally, good decaf

I’m the only decaf drinker in my office, it’s nice to finally get some coffee that tastes like it was roasted with the same care and attention as regular.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Douglas G Phillips

Champaign

Member Since
April '18

One of the best coffees I’ve ever had

Title says it all. This is an excellent coffee, slightly acidic but very smooth. On top of that, my cousin was visiting today, does not care for straight coffee in general, and was blown away by this coffee. She drank the whole pot!

Submitted 7 months ago.


Jamie Hallman

Buford

Member Since
July '17

Great Coffee!

Awesome pop of flavors!

Submitted 7 months ago.


Cathy Wood

Corinth

Member Since
December '17

Great for beginners, too

Layers of cheerful flavors that give beginning coffee drinkers a bright morning cup with bitterness or overwhelming aftertaste. Perfect for summer afternoons on the porch.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Kirsten Barrie

U.S.A

Member Since
April '13

Well balanced and bright

Stays delicious even when the coffee cools down. Mellow but also embodies the description above (hazelnut, grape, etc.)

Submitted 7 months ago.


Jacob MacDonald

Addison

Member Since
April '18

Really awesome, spicy cup.

The peppery aroma upon opening the bag is fantastic and the taste certainly does not disappoint. I'm admittedly not familiar with the taste of tobacco, but felt that the flavor was rather fruity under the first notes, tobacco was certainly not what came to mind. This just might be what convinces me to switch to the Classic track full-time.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Kim Frysak

Victoria

Member Since
July '18

Delicious

One of my new favorite coffee’s! Just the right amount of sweetness.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Joseph DiCicco

MONACA

Member Since
December '17

Fantastic!

A great cup of coffee. Robust yet very smooth.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Melanie Claire Wiggins McMillan

Fayetteville

Member Since
April '18

NICE Morning Wake Up

The caramel is smoothe, yet the lime gives it a boost. Really not a floral fan, but this coffee is simply awesome. Enjoy!!

Submitted 8 months ago.


Brittany Triola

Long Beach

Member Since
April '18

Best coffee yet

This has been the best coffee I've received yet! So smooth and balanced, but exceptionally bold.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Brittany Triola

Long Beach

Member Since
April '18

Smooth & delicious

One of the best I've received yet.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Melanie Claire Wiggins McMillan

Fayetteville

Member Since
April '18

ONE of OUR FAVs

seriously!! an absolutely amazing cup of coffee.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Emery Cowan

Vacaville

Member Since
April '18

One of my favs

Really loved the smell when first got it. As a brew it’s very flavorful- rich and bold with cocoa tones

Submitted 8 months ago.


Alex Zvenigorodsky

Redwood City

Member Since
January '15

Excellent

Possibly my favorite I've gotten from you. And I've had a lot I've liked from you.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Joseph DiCicco

MONACA

Member Since
December '17

Everyone I shared this with loved it!

A very balanced and tasty cup of coffee. I ordered another bag.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Chris Loocke

Nolensville

Member Since
February '17

Loved it!

Don’t have time for a long review, but I love coffee from Kenya. This one is no exception!

Submitted 8 months ago.


Susan B.

Gaithersburg

Member Since
February '18

Incredible coffee

This coffee has the advantage of the deep rich,chocolate taste with the beautiful finish of apricot and pineapple. Yes, I did catch a bit of pepper. Not as acidity as the classic coffees but still has the depth of flavor. Just loved this coffee!

Submitted 8 months ago.


Denise Green

Fancy Gap

Member Since
May '18

Mmmmm

This is my favorite so far out of the 4 delicious shipments I have received.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Tyler Halstead

Chicago

Member Since
July '18

Delicious

Vibrant, flavorful coffee. I’m a fan of African coffees and this one was one of the best. I think it was a little better as a pour over than a French press, but it was tasty in both methods.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Joseph DiCicco

MONACA

Member Since
December '17

Fantastic!

While I didn’t catch all the flavor notes mentioned, this coffee was absolutely fantastic. Is it a crime to say I enjoyed it with a splash of cream?

Submitted 8 months ago.


Dustin Elliott

Philadelphia

Member Since
July '15

Delicious!

Loved it.

Submitted 8 months ago.


John Robert Haneke

Daytona Beach

Member Since
March '18

Smart Morning Find

I brew this coffee from Chemex to Expresso to Lattes. The balance of flavors is exquisite!

Submitted 8 months ago.


Mike Roe

Cuyahoga Falls

Member Since
March '18

A+

This is my favorite selection so far in my subscription. Very interesting flavor profiles and a new experience when prepared different ways.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Seth Newell

Birmingham

Member Since
July '18

It’s like a very strong man carrying you all the way up Mount Kilimanjaro, and at the summit he releases you into the wings of angels that take you to heaven.

Solid.

Submitted 8 months ago.


David J Gabor

Middleburg

Member Since
June '18

Not a Coffee Expert but ...

I am not an expert on coffee but I know what I like. Most of the coffees I have had up until now have usually had a bitter taste. Therefore, I have had to use sugar in varying amounts. This was the first coffee that does NOT require it. I tried my first cup without any sugar and was very surprised with the taste. It was sweet enough without sugar and actually doesn't need a creamer either. I have experimented with different mixtures, i.e. a small amount of sugar and creamer or just creamer, as I do like variety, and it was great no matter how I tried it. I am very satisfied with this choice.

Submitted 8 months ago.


mary loftin

Portland

Member Since
February '18

Good to wake up to!

Tried to save this coffee for mornings where I could sit and appreciate how good this is. As life usually goes, that won't happen, instead I'll savor the balance of earth and sweet smoothness behind the wheel. A great way to prep focus as you walk into work and face Monday.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Jasmine Calder-Lowndes (PAK SRNTXTJ)

Brighton East

Member Since
June '18

Awesome

This is the firstt coffee I've tried so far, so I can't compare to others, but this one is great. It was sweet, but not overbearing.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Heather Bohlinger

Windsor

Member Since
March '18

Yum!

Love this!

Submitted 8 months ago.


Daniel Bertsch

Santa Ana

Member Since
October '17

Best cup yet

This was easily the best coffee I have received from Moustache thus far. So delicious, full and fresh.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Sunha P

JERSEY CITY

Member Since
June '18

Wow

I tend to like light body floral coffee but this is first coffee that I actually enjoyed which has strong caramel note. Now I see why people enjoy sweet coffee. I can drink this all day long. The balance between sweet and bright from lime is perfect. Buena Esperanza would be perfect for sipping at home for rainy days. Roast date 7/3/18 Coffee tried on 7/8/18

Submitted 9 months ago.


Rob Martinez

Ridgewood

Member Since
December '17

bittersweet n thiccc

envelops your tongue in 100% guatemalan bliss. like licking the bottom side of a very bitter and chunky piece of chocolate all day long. my fav moustache

Submitted 9 months ago.


Vicki L Rach

Chaseburg

Member Since
June '18

Just became my favorite

My husband and I were a bit skeptical about the description of this coffee until we brewed a "drip" pot and tasted the mellow flavors of this brand. We both get excited about having the coffee every morning. Not one taste of bitterness right down to the last drop. I actually CRAVE it! I don't usually like a strong coffee and this fits this "character" perfectly. We are looking forward to trying the next bag. Thank you for this opportunity of trialing this flavor.

Submitted 9 months ago.


CHARLOTTE SLATER

TIMNATH

Member Since
March '18

Bold chocolate flavor

I could drink this coffee for the rest of my life and I’d be completely happy. Super fresh and tastes great!

Submitted 9 months ago.


John Cook

Beaverdam

Member Since
June '18

Fantastic

What a great way to start the day. I really enjoyed the smooth balanced sweetness with the subtle plum finish. Glad I got this coffee.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Jamie Sabo

Edgewater

Member Since
February '18

Golden Standard

I am obsessed with this bean/blend and will continue to order it as long as it is available. I used my last beans from my previous bag this morning, and am in mourning as I wait for my next batch on Friday. I relish the process of opening the bag and smelling it’s unforgettable aroma before measuring and grinding to perfection. I live for a dark and full bodied cup of coffee to start my day. I presently do a pour over with my chemex with an espresso shot added (the more caffeine, the better! Lol) in. It is the perfect pick me up for a person who rarely wants to get started in the morning. The dark chocolate profile with an after taste of spice tantalize my taste buds, and the smoked tobacco are the perfect combination for sitting on my porch with a great cup of joe and *gasp* a cigarette. I know, shame on me! I am now inspired to try it as an espresso roast per another review and excited to see how the flavor profile changes!

Submitted 9 months ago.


Brad Blackman

Old Hickory

Member Since
December '17

Delicious as always!

Every single bag has been amazing, and this is no exception! Bravo!

Submitted 9 months ago.


Stephen Wylie

Suffolk

Member Since
May '18

Great Coffee

Sweet, acidic, delicious and a bit less floral than some of the Ethiopians I have had.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Nicholas Higbee

Madison

Member Since
February '18

Great

Great coffee. Love The Ethiopians.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Barbara Erickson

Fallbrook

Member Since
March '18

Gisuma

Very pleasant with a tart after finish. Definitely an enjoyable experience.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Kirsten Barrie

U.S.A

Member Since
April '13

Perfect!

The melon aroma from the bean hints at the subtle but sweet flavor of the coffee it makes. One of my favorites now!

Submitted 9 months ago.


Micah Harkins

Clinton

Member Since
September '16

LOVED This Amazing Coffee with Sweet Flavor and Fragrance Notes

I love sweetness, and anything sweet catches my eye. This coffee did not disappoint!! It was wonderfully smooth and full-bodied with amazing caramel and even some chocolate notes as well on top of the sweetness of sugarcane. I loved this particular variety, and highly recommend it to people who enjoy deep, sweet, and bold coffee. Guatemalan coffee is my favorite regional coffee, with Jamaican coming in a close second. In this case, the Guatemalan coffee simply shines and creates such a smooth and non-acidic blend. Recommended!

Submitted 9 months ago.


John Robert Haneke

Daytona Beach

Member Since
March '18

A Pleasant Morning Eye Opener

Being still a newbie to the club it is difficult to rate what coffee is best. This one rates right up there with any I have tasted. The chocolate comes through very strong with a hint of pepper. The tobacco flavor is difficult as I am a smoker! No matter the method of brewing this is an outstanding choice.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Chris Kantarjiev

Palo Alto

Member Since
April '17

Very interesting espresso

This made a great espresso right out of the bag, with very little adjustment of my usual process. Perhaps my new favorite of yours.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Lauren Green

Manteca

Member Since
May '18

Gisuma Review

I REALLY enjoyed the Gisuma, I enjoyed it both as a cold brew and hot coffee.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Kirsten Barrie

U.S.A

Member Since
April '13

Well-balanced and chocalate-ey

Really enjoying this in the morning as my bulletproof coffee!

Submitted 10 months ago.


William E Flack

Worcester

Member Since
October '17

Nyampinga : I like it.

This coffee is very good. It seems almost like my preferred dark roast. Make it in a French press. I am not much of one to identify the various qualities. I am more binary: I like it or don’t. Thanks very much.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Jonathan Garces

Richmond hill

Member Since
April '18

Santuario

Spectacular coffee. The chocolate flavor is so mellow. Honestly, it makes me think of ice cream cones. A delight to wake up to!

Submitted 10 months ago.


Stephen Goss

Strong

Member Since
February '18

Outstanding

This is a home run! Chocolate up front. Spicy on the back. I think this is my favorite.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Barbara Erickson

Fallbrook

Member Since
March '18

Santaurio

This is my top rated choice for a morning coffee. The aroma when opening the bag grabbed my attention immediately. The flavor is equally as pleasant.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Barbara Erickson

Fallbrook

Member Since
March '18

Santuario

Amazing bouquet! I loved this even before I tried it. Wonderful way to start the morning with a cup (or pot) of this first thing in the morning.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Douglas G Phillips

Champaign

Member Since
April '18

Very smooth coffee

This coffee was very smooth and excellent to drink. While bright and slightly acidic, it was very balanced, and a pleasure to drink.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Brittany Triola

Long Beach

Member Since
April '18

Good

This was a good easy drinking coffee. Smooth with a bit of acidity to it. I enjoyed it.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Mike Roscoe

Richmond

Member Since
December '15

Tasty

A complex coffee with a slightly sweet finish and a tart and bold body.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Joseph Frantz

Fort Myers

Member Since
December '16

Really great

Light mouthfeel, good on the tasting notes. I would order this again if it was available!

Submitted 10 months ago.


Asad Akbany

Brooklyn

Member Since
March '18

One of my favorite profiles yet

At the batch's freshest, strong cherry flavor on the front of the sip with honey notes in the aftertaste. As the beans aged, cherry flavor became more prominent with citrus aftertaste and honey faded out. A great flavor profile and balance.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Jonathan Jonathan

San Rafael

Member Since
May '18

just right for me

As described, a great, smooth, flavorful coffee.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Denise Green

Fancy Gap

Member Since
May '18

So bright to start and smooth to finish!

This was my first experience with Moustache Coffee club and I sure picked a winner to start. Great start to my day.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Jacob MacDonald

Addison

Member Since
April '18

Delicious in several ways.

I was unsure what to expect as I don't have a lot of experience with acidic coffees and this one was advertised with a lot of fruit flavor. Fortunately it blew me away. The beans have an almost woody, aromatic aroma. When ground this develops into a delicious chocolatey smell with hints of that advertised orange peel. Brewing brings that citrus to the front in a big way. First sip was extremely light. I was ready to chalk that up to my technique, but flavors broadened later on so I'm not sure if my cup was actually too weak or the lightness is a feature of this roast. Primary flavor is a tart cherry, undercut by the citrus bite that was so present in the aroma. There is certainly body as well, though, something I can't quite place, dark and a little like dark chocolate. Throughout there is an awesome coffee flavor as well, but it neither overpowers the fruit notes nor fades into the background.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Melanie Claire Wiggins McMillan

Fayetteville

Member Since
April '18

Smoothe and Tasty

We are still learning how to taste, rate.....but,I am SO glad I joined this club! My besthalf is somewhat of a snob, he is French. So, we are learning together, but we are both, very impressed. This coffee was so smoothe and tasty, I could almost drink it black, certainly without cream. Something, prior to this journey, I would have NEVEr considered! thanks.

Submitted 11 months ago.


James Walton

Orange

Member Since
February '18

Different

Very interesting coffee. I'm not yet very good at describing but it was amazing due to the several layers of columbian flavor. They didn't hit you all at once like some acidic versions will. Thorougly enjoyed...

Submitted 11 months ago.


Andre Resner

Salisbury

Member Since
February '18

toasty delicious

I'm not going to repeat the pros tasting notes here. i will just say that this has been a very nice cup of coffee the past two mornings. wow. couldn't get enough, but i'm rationing it over as many days as possible. great, great coffee.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Charles Gilliam

Madison

Member Since
February '18

Excellent

Quite possibly the best coffee I have ever had. Some of the more fruity, refined notes that seem to be popular with the hardcore coffee enthusiasts. Still a really good classic, roasty flavor though.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Brittany Triola

Long Beach

Member Since
April '18

wonderful medium body

very chocolaty and smooth.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Patrick Weidmann

Centennial

Member Since
March '18

The Best yet

Only one word can describe this coffee and that is scrumtrulescent!

Submitted 11 months ago.


Jonathan Garces

Richmond hill

Member Since
April '18

Yummy

This coffee is so smooth. I’ve enjoyed it in many forms but AeroPress iced coffee really brings out the fruity flavors (not sure about the ones described).

Submitted 11 months ago.


Barbara Erickson

Fallbrook

Member Since
March '18

Muraho Vunga

I definitely notice a lemony/green apple taste. Pleasant and light. Not sure about having this as my wake me up in the morning choice, though.

Submitted 11 months ago.


mary loftin

Portland

Member Since
February '18

Hit it

This coffee is again, right on the money for my tastes. It is bright and smooth, even after cooling down it is mellow and satisfying. I don't detect any acidic after tones and find myself finishing my second cup. ( I usually get halfway through a second cup before my tastebuds get overstimulated and the coffee goes down the drain.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Andrew Ernst

Seattle

Member Since
May '15

Incredibly sweet coffee

I've brewed this coffee up two times and nailed the second brew by bringing down the temperature to 94C. My recipe is 23g, 45 second bloom with 50g of water, and then 345g total in just under 3 minutes in the Kalita 155. This was an incredibly sweet coffee, much of that sweetness lingering long after I sipped it. It was less exotic for me, but very sweet (which is delightful and delicious).

Submitted 11 months ago.


Danny

Colorado Springs

Member Since
August '17

Loved the fruity and berry flavors!

Submitted 11 months ago.


Joseph DiCicco

MONACA

Member Since
December '17

Fantastic!

Great tasting cup. Can definitely catch the Blueberry note.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Paul Hook

Los Angeles

Member Since
December '17

mukure

love it! always have loved African coffees more than any others. juicy, bright and fruity! please make note when choosing coffees for me in the future that I prefer Fruity forward, bright, citrusy coffees. thanks!

Submitted 11 months ago.


Steve and Chantel

Ventura

Member Since
December '17

Same as the last several

Nothing new to say. Any idea when. Diff decaf might be found? Ty

Submitted 11 months ago.


Jonathan Barton

Endicott

Member Since
December '15

Pleasant and fairly juicy

Not the most nuanced coffee when made with a Chemex, but it's fruity and juicy start to finish, which makes it a great springtime coffee in my book.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Gregory Dann

Los Angeles

Member Since
March '18

Pedregal Colombia

Really enjoyed this coffee. First coffee I have had where I felt I legitimately tasted one of the fruit descriptors. Brewing w a V60 (45s bloom with subsequent slow single pour and brew time ~2:30) and got absolutely blasted with some apricot on a couple of cups.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Tiago Canuto

Hawthorne

Member Since
January '18

Great

Smells good and tastes even better!

Submitted 11 months ago.


Jan Gibbs

Sebastopol

Member Since
February '18

Pedregal

I really liked this one. I also do not get the fruit descriptors but it tasted very rich and satisfying.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Dave Clapper

Roswell

Member Since
June '17

Delicious

We loved this one!

Submitted 11 months ago.


Dave Clapper

Roswell

Member Since
June '17

Delicious

We loved this one!

Submitted 11 months ago.


Jeremy Hales

Gowanda

Member Since
October '17

Fabulous

Naturals from Africa take the cake. The flavor and scent is off the charts. Absolutely love them.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Helena

Dublin 11

Member Since
July '16

Light and Nutty

Light and nutty, with a hint of sweetness. No sugar necessary here. Absolutely lovely.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Jeremy Hales

Gowanda

Member Since
October '17

Delicious

Smooth, tasty, very good.

Submitted 11 months ago.


BJ Hemion

Berthoud

Member Since
December '17

Very Good

Exactly as described in the description. Can taste the fruit. Pairs great with a vanilla scone!

Submitted 11 months ago.


Sheldon Sachs

Mount Kisco

Member Since
September '16

Sweet and fruity

Lovely flavor, full body, not too sweet, and nice fruity notes.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Danny

Colorado Springs

Member Since
August '17

Amazing

Loved the lightness of this coffee. It was a very interesting cup, it sometimes almost tasted watery but then all of a sudden the note of apple would pop out. One of my favorite coffees I’ve had.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Matt Clifford

Laguna Niguel

Member Since
August '17

Splendid

This Geisha was super complex and sweet, and it offered an all around an incredibly rewarding, drinkable cup. Took a bit to dial it in with the Hario V60, but it was worth the experimentation.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Porter Riley

Cache

Member Since
December '17

Best Coffee Yet

As soon as I opened the bag I knew I was in for a great coffee, this bag had everything you expect in a top notch coffee. It smelled sweet, herbal, and deep and had amazing color. I have brewed this coffee in a French press, drip system, and of course my Chemex and although each cup was understandably different each cup was excellent. A+

Submitted 11 months ago.


Asad Akbany

Brooklyn

Member Since
March '18

Beautifully complex

I was impressed by the development of the flavor profile in my cup. Started with a bright fruity flavor and resolved with the almond/chocolate note. Aftertaste had a mouth-watering quality.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Shanna Mattson

Waco

Member Since
February '18

VERY good!

Submitted 11 months ago.


BJ

Meridian

Member Since
July '16

Favorite

This might be my favorite coffee that Moustache has ever shipped. Just great overall flavor, with a really strong fruit note. Often find that naturals can get a little bitter/savory, but this one is sweet all the way through!

Submitted 12 months ago.


Joseph DiCicco

MONACA

Member Since
December '17

Awesome!

I was thoroughly impressed by this full-bodied cup of coffee. It was great thru my auto-drip, but absolutely amazing thru my Hario pour over. Truly a gem and I'm ordering another bag while it's still available.

Submitted 12 months ago.


James Walton

Orange

Member Since
February '18

Amazing coffee.

Just amazing coffee.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Devin Kelly

Beavercreek

Member Since
February '18

Favorite To Date

Full flavor, nutty, not too sweet. Excellent.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Ron M

Modesto

Member Since
November '17

Love This Coffee!!!

Love the smoothness, nutty caramel flavors! This is definitely one of my favorites! Robert Shuck writes: “Cooling it just a bit from fresh off the pot continues to open up the flavors”. And he is spot-on, thanks Robert!

Submitted 12 months ago.


Nicholas Higbee

Madison

Member Since
February '18

Great!

Could use a slightly higher water:bean ratio for pour over imho.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Andre Resner

Salisbury

Member Since
February '18

Rich flavor in a light body

This is our favorite bean and roast so far from Moustache Coffee Club. The rich black cherry flavor comes right at you, smoothly, from the grind to the drip to the first sip. This pot of coffee poured out into our cups very quickly as we couldn't get enough.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Danny

Colorado Springs

Member Since
August '17

Amazing

Probably my favorite coffee ever. One of the sweetest and most balanced cups I’ve ever had, both in pourover and French press. Highly recommend! Please bring it back!!!

Submitted 12 months ago.


Robert Shuck

Junction CIty

Member Since
February '18

Fantastic

Second honey processed coffee I have tried from Moustache. Wonderful. I am now spoiled. Unlike most national branded and darker roasts, these drinks get better as i drink it. Cooling it just a bit from fresh off the pot continues to open up the flavors. The aroma of the beans the,selves are simply intoxicating in their complexity and sweetness.

Submitted 12 months ago.


John Robert Haneke

Daytona Beach

Member Since
March '18

Game Changer

At 73 I don't look forward to much anymore. However, this coffee put a whole new outlook on getting up in the morning. This is one of the most memorable flavors I have ever experienced. If you have not tried it yet you are missing on a real taste bud treat!

Submitted 12 months ago.


Joseph DiCicco

MONACA

Member Since
December '17

Very Tasty Indeed!

Deep, complex, and smooth. I thoroughly enjoyed this coffee through my Hario v60. I didn't get the cotton candy or bubble gum notes though. All I tasted was a great cup of coffee! Fantastic smell too! :)

Submitted 12 months ago.


Taylor Patrick

Mechanicsville

Member Since
March '18

Drank it black

Usually I am not much of a coffee drinker, but I signed up for this since my team at work got our own coffee pot. Yesterday, it was just a few of us on the weekend crew and we ground some up and made a pot. We were really curious about the strange descriptors and were not disappointed-- I was sitting around drinking it black. Will buy again!

Submitted 12 months ago.


John Robert Haneke

Daytona Beach

Member Since
March '18

John R

This being my first shipment will say I am beyond pleased! Still experimenting with a correct grind size...will let you know more at a later date.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Adam Iannazzone

Brooklyn

Member Since
January '15

A less acidic, but not burnt or bitter flavor

It’s been a while since I’ve used a more classically roasted coffee. I usually stick to the lightly-roasted, more acidic beans. On a whim, I decided to queue up this one and loved it. The flavor is very mellow, but still rich and satisfying. If you have a roommate or SO who isn’t crazy about the typical third-wave roast, give this one a shot!

Submitted 12 months ago.


Sam Whittington

San Carlos

Member Since
December '17

Smooth brew

Liked this a lot.

Submitted 12 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Great Roast

Solid coffee. Good rubustness and earthiness, but a bit lacking in complexity. Edit: this coffee has evolved the last few days and now reveals a caramel nuttiness and smooth creaminess and sweetness throughout. Superb.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Ron M

Modesto

Member Since
November '17

Very Very Good!!!

There’s not been a Colombian coffee that I have not liked,,,a lot! Chocolate is by far the stand out here! Extremely smooth, full body with great aroma! If you too are a big lover of chocolate notes and Columbian beans, I’d highly recommend this one! Grab it before it’s gone!

Submitted 12 months ago.


Cliff Watson

Omaha

Member Since
February '18

Enter the Wicked Witch of the West. But the opposite.

Here's the thing: I tried to taste this bean. I mean, I really tried. And I'll have several more chances, but...remember the scene in the Wizard of Oz when Dorothy's house goes up in the twister and the fence flies by, then the turkeys, then the cow? Auntie Em flies by. Then the Wicked Witch shows up. And everything just keeps spinning. That's the flavor in this cup. You take a sip and it's...flowers...hibiscus?...honesuckle?...too late, because here comes the fruit...mango?...blackberry?...doesn't matter, because that's all over and now it's time for a soft landing into a light, earthy finish. You can try again. Like, was that plum that time around? Can't tell. It just keeps spinning with goodness.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Lynn Borowitz

Brooklyn

Member Since
June '15

Smooth, Bright, Perfect

Excellent hot or as iced pour over.

Submitted 12 months ago.


James Walton

Orange

Member Since
February '18

Best so far.

This is the best of the 3 flavors I received so far. Very nice also in french press. Thanks a bunch.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Jacob Collins

Aberdeen

Member Since
February '17

Favorite

This was one of my favorite coffees so far. For the first the shipment of the tasting series it was great and does not have me second guessing my choice to join. My wife was wishing i would share with her but she has her own coffee and this was mine. I brew mine with a fully automatic espresso machine and the crema on top was spectacular!

Submitted 12 months ago.


Cassaundra Thompson

Cortland

Member Since
March '18

Very good

Loving the variety of flavors. So tasty and smells delicious

Submitted 12 months ago.


Sherri R.

Mantua

Member Since
January '18

El Balar

Great flavor and full taste. Love it!

Submitted 12 months ago.


John Pease

Washington

Member Since
April '16

New Favorite

I've enjoyed Tarrazu coffees before, but I just loved this one. Apparently, sweet and nutty is my preference with coffees, but there was also an overall warmth to the flavor, and a lack of astringency, that I really appreciated.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Amanda Varney

Rock Hill

Member Since
December '17

Gorgeous Flavor

This coffee had a beautifully light complexity and tasted like honey! I was really impressed and can't wait for it to brighten up more of my mornings. This is the kind of coffee hummingbirds would drink.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Aaron Andersson

Auburn

Member Since
May '16

One of my favorites!!

Typically I prefer chocolate, Carmel, and vanilla notes, but the sweet and floral notes in this particular batch are sublime!!

Submitted 12 months ago.


Robbie Cunningham

Naperville

Member Since
November '15

Amazing Start to Tasting Series

I have limited experience with Geishas, so this was a treat. Everything from the smell of the bloom to the taste was an experience. Highly recommend this.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Paul Foose

Worcester

Member Since
December '14

Jose Alviero

I liked it.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Paul Foose

Worcester

Member Since
December '14

El Cedro

I liked it.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Steve and Chantel

Ventura

Member Since
December '17

wellllll

third time in a row of the same coffee... I'm confused. Is this the only decaf you have? My husband likes it, but seems to defeat the purpose of a subscription.

Submitted 12 months ago.