Moustache Coffee Club Reviews

Some comments and feedback from our customers.

David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Absolutely Spectacular!

This one rates as one of my all-time faves. I'm picking up on a black currant sweetness/tartness that gives off a floral and blueberry scent. Undercurrents of earthy roastiness balance things out. There's also a hint of spice. Complex, interesting, smooth, and smells amazing. Don't miss this amazing African roast!

Submitted 3 days ago.


Karen Cheng

Weehawken

Member Since
January '19

FRUITY

Love these beans, they're fruity and smell delicious when you brew them. Definitely a slowly sip kind of coffee, exactly what you'd hope for with a nice Ethiopian bean.

Submitted 4 days ago.


Dustin Elliott

Philadelphia

Member Since
July '15

Loved it. Wish we could order another

This is one of your favorites yet!

Submitted 5 days ago.


Ricky Brincat

Winchester

Member Since
March '19

A real stunner!

Juicy, a little tart, and a smooth tea-like finish make this an excellent cup of coffee!

Submitted 7 days ago.


Anik Sood

Brooklyn

Member Since
June '19

Rally pleasant, lively and light

This has a great feel on the palate, low acidity, not too sour, and really pleasing.

Submitted 7 days ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Excellent

Villa Maria is a winner - a smooth, round, relatively full-bodied coffee. It has a nice roasty backbone, redolent of dark chocolate, with complexity added through subtle mid and high tones. Roasty, sweet, subtly tart. Great everyday coffee.

Submitted 11 days ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

One of my favorite African coffees

In contrast to many African roasts, Nimu Silas won't hit you over the head with acid and high notes. It's exceedingly well-balanced, with a nice robust backbone of caramel and subtle high floral high notes. A well-balanced finish rounds it out. Sublime.

Submitted 17 days ago.


Greg Evans

Johnson City

Member Since
July '17

Lucrecia Luna

I am late commenting on my favorite coffee on earth Lucretia Luna, Antigua, Guatemala from Lucretia de Rodas. My roast date was 10/31/2017 and start drinking date 11/04/2017. I still have a few of the beans that I saved. This is the best coffee I have ever had and I’ve drank coffee all over the world: Florence, Vienna, Rio, London, New York, Buenos Aires, Mazatlan...” Perfection.

Submitted 20 days ago.


GIANCARLO HERNANDEZ

HIALEAH

Member Since
November '19

Smooth

Makes a great cup of coffee and was enjoyed with it's robust profile.

Submitted 24 days ago.


Chris Greer

State College, PA, 16801

Member Since
September '18

Fantastic Burundi coffee

Extremely clean on the nose, light and floral as noted. First sip showcases the sweetness, but it's not overly sweet (artificial) or heavy (syrupy). Following sips bring out the plum or even a mango close to the pit kind of tartness, not sour. Great all around coffee for those who enjoy African coffees.

Submitted 26 days ago.


Tim Browning

Pocatello

Member Since
February '16

Great.

This is above-average, and average Mustache is really good. This bean is great with V60, but it is superb with Aeropress. I imagine that other brewing methods will yield similar deliciousness. I recommend this coffee.

Submitted about 1 month ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Very good Coffee

Well-balanced between high and low notes. Not the most complex coffee, but it's highly enjoyable. A great everyday coffee.

Submitted about 1 month ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Excellent Roast

A nose of molasses and citrus is borne out in the flavor of this good brew. Complementing this subtly sweet molasses backbone is a muted grapefruit tang. Well-rounded: roastiness, sweetness, tang. A very good coffee, but again (as with prior weeks), a bit subtle. To fully appreciate the complexity of flavors, I'd recommend tossing in an additional scoop of beans above and beyond what you'd normally brew.

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Sandeep Thomas

Centerton

Member Since
November '19

Well rounded

I loved this coffee, it was almost a perfect tasting coffee for me. Mine had a less of a chocolate flavor and more fruit flavored, I got hints of berry.

Submitted about 2 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Exemplary Ethiopian

Bright and acidic, Egu Abaya gets your attention from the first sip. I'm picking up on strong notes of blueberry reinforced by a deeper, robust cocoa backbone. Excellent selection for those seeking a classic example of an Ethiopian bean or for those who enjoy bright, fruit-forward coffees.

Submitted 2 months ago.


J. Fox

High Point

Member Since
June '14

Oh how I love this one!

I enjoy nearly all MCC coffees, but there are a few that are absolute standouts for me. This is one. I normally drink about 12 oz. with creamer in the morning, & am good for the day. This one was so good that I enjoy making another cuppa later in the day. Smooth & tasty.

Submitted 2 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

A Special Coffee

Our coffee tour continues, moving from Guatemala to Columbia with a noticeable change. La Ceja is a special coffee, with an intriguing nose and flavors that match. I'm picking up on high spice, pepper, and grassy notes built upon a robust backbone of caramel (burnt sugar). You truly get the sense that you are tasting the terroir from which this bean originates. Note - this does have some acidity (though nothing pucker-inducing), so if you're not a fan, or have a sensitive stomach, take this into consideration. In conclusion, this is a coffee to be savored. Enjoy!

Submitted 2 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Excellent

I love this bean and roast! El Socorro #4 is extremely well-balanced, with subtle high notes and robust lows. Any who are fans of classic roasts will likely appreciate this one. It's not overly complex, but has enough to keep you interested. A wonderful everyday coffee.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Brian Leitner

Stanford

Member Since
September '19

Delicious!

My brew method (Ninja drip machine) doesn't bring out all the notes that other approaches would, but this had a wonderful balance of citrus acidity and sweet summer fruit that I could drink day in and day out - please keep these coming!

Submitted 3 months ago.


Karen Cheng

Weehawken

Member Since
January '19

Very warm and cozy

I like this roast because it's rich and flavorful and very smooth. To me it's not overly sweet, I've had some coffees before that tasted like fruitloops but in coffee form. I was pleasantly surprised with this roast! Normally I stick to Ethiopian blends.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Christopher meyers

Buffalo

Member Since
June '15

Has it all!

Tons of bold flavor in this one, yet SUPER smooth... one of my all time favs!

Submitted 3 months ago.


Sunha P

Jersey City

Member Since
June '18

Sweet!

I brew this in both cold brew and pour over. I have to say, this is much better than expected. Perfectly sweet and crisp. No weird aftertaste. Perfect for sunny day for refreshing drinks. What a great find. Well done Moustache!

Submitted 3 months ago.


Ricky Brincat

Winchester

Member Since
March '19

Phenomenal!

I really wish I ordered more of this one because it is insanely good. Like almost all Ethiopian varietals, I grind much finer than I normally do and it ramps up the flavor without making it a bitter sludgefest. I seriously love this one!

Submitted 3 months ago.


CATHERINE KENNEDY

CHARLOTTE

Member Since
May '19

oh coffee.....

taste all the notes, suttle smooth,enjoyable

Submitted 3 months ago.


Reilly Sasse

Gillette

Member Since
April '19

Best yet!

Sidama has always been one of my favorites. Absolutely amazing lively strawberry notes.

Submitted 3 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

One of the best

Maybe my favorite cup of coffee I've had! El Tambor has it all - a nice, high, acidic burst without being bitter, a creamy mouthfeel, and a chocoately, robust body. The complexity and richness is enthralling. I'm obviously a huge fan and could drink this all day, every day!

Submitted 3 months ago.


Paul Eitel

Roanoke

Member Since
January '15

Very very good

I have enjoyed everything from Moustache but this one really stood out.

Submitted 4 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Superb

A fantastic bean, one of my favorites - complex, rich, full-bodied, with a round mouthfeel. Subtle spice and cream dominate, with a slight citrus note. Underlying all of this is a full, roasty backbone.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Marlo Raveendran

Irvine

Member Since
April '19

Wow!

I love variety in the coffees I drink, but I would happily drink only this one for the rest of my life - so amazing!

Submitted 4 months ago.


Erik Hons

Austin

Member Since
April '17

Top notch

As a 15:1 pour over it is amazing

Submitted 4 months ago.


Jacob MacDonald

Denton

Member Since
April '18

Twists and Turns

A lovely, complex natural. As noted elsewhere, smells amazing. Great fruity notes, but has nice body in there as well. The melon manifested in a tea-like way to me (the good kind of tea-like). I was actually able to get some great V60 brews out of this bag, which is a brew method I tend to struggle with. It's great in my Aeropress as well, and the way the flavors evolve seems drastically different. I'm a natural processing convert now for sure!

Submitted 4 months ago.


Brad Blackman

Old Hickory

Member Since
December '17

Delicious and loved the new packaging!

I got this in the new package and it worked well for us. Of course, the coffee was delicious and crisp.

Submitted 4 months ago.


CATHERINE KENNEDY

CHARLOTTE

Member Since
May '19

the best first cup

The notes keep coming with each sip.Not a jolt but a continuous reminder of a great , flavorful cup of coffee. My favorite so far

Submitted 4 months ago.


Kenny C

Whittier

Member Since
October '18

Marry Me Strawberry

It's uniquely aromatic as I open the bag. When I brew I am smashed in the face with a rush of juicy gas that reminds me of strawberry farm. The cup is fruity with sweet strawberry predominating and not as acidic. I've always sought for good ethiopian coffee and this one is unprecedented that beats all my expectation

Submitted 4 months ago.


Tiffany Baker

Cedar City

Member Since
September '19

Omom

Delicious and amazing

Submitted 4 months ago.


Nick Hatfield

Warrensburg

Member Since
September '19

Blown Away

Wow. This coffee has been absolutely amazing! It has a full body, but not so full that you loose all the delicate flavors. I have been brewing this coffee espresso style on my Areopress with the Fellow Prismo attachment. It has been very pleasant as both a shot of espresso or in an americano. You get the strong body, but with the settle and pleasant acidity. It is the making of a great cupping! I would defiantly buy this lot of coffee again. Complements to all who had a hand in producing this coffee and getting it into my hands. I can tell you that your hard work was not in vain! Thank you!

Submitted 4 months ago.


Marc van asselt

Los angeles

Member Since
July '19

Awesome

I like it, as it has the complexity and the body.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Nicole Hurst

Cloverdale

Member Since
September '19

Very smooth

Extremely tasty, a little too strong of the honey notes for my taste. Amazing flavor definitely recommended to friends.

Submitted 4 months ago.


James Andrew Stewart

El Paso

Member Since
September '19

Fiesty Light

I honestly invested in a coffee grinder, just to do this. I am very happy that I did invest in a coffee grinder it was so smooth, but had a good kick to honestly 6/5

Submitted 4 months ago.


Michael Pawlukiewicz

Ypsilanti

Member Since
September '19

Fantastic coffee

Although I am a beginner coffee drinker, this coffee, at least for me, requires no cream - It tastes as if the creamer is already built into the coffee! The chocolate taste is distinct, but there, overpowered by a creamy yet bold taste. Just add sugar and i’m ready to go.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Matthew Zinn

CLARKSVILLE

Member Since
June '19

Tip Top

Great coffee, love the flavor combination. I always drink the coffee black, and the flavors not only stood out well, but matched my preferences.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Kelsey Nelson

Pasadena

Member Since
September '19

Rich, full body and sweet tasting notes

I really like how smooth and rich this cup of coffee that has sweet notes of chocolate and caramel. It does have a touch of bright acidity to give it some interest too. I’m really impressed with my first shipment!

Submitted 4 months ago.


Matthew Stutz

Chicago

Member Since
December '16

Awesome

One of the best coffees over the last 3 years of being a member.

Submitted 4 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Truly a special coffee

Amazing bean and roast - redolent of a garden of jasmine high in windswept mountains, this coffee demands your attention. The nose to this coffee is as if one dipped one's face into a pot of fragrant, luscious flowers. These floral accents are highlighted on your first sip as well, and complemented by a high note of stonefruit, with a subtle underlying foundation of caramel and loam. IMO, not all Tasting Series coffees are worth the extra money. El Socorro Geisha is.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Daniel S Bieler

Philadelphia

Member Since
September '18

Delicious

This coffee ages and sips like a fine wine. Smooth as velvet with a great flavor profile. Acidity is pleasant, with nice undertones of caramel and hazelnut. The plum note is prominent but does not overpower. A coffee to savor and be appreciated...

Submitted 5 months ago.


Christopher B Morris

Surprise

Member Since
June '19

Very pleasant fruity taste

This was a smooth coffee with a nice sweet aftertaste. Quite a gem!

Submitted 5 months ago.


Zoli Hajdu

Sherman Oaks

Member Since
July '19

Liked this one!

Very smooth with fruity tones.. I seem to prefer the African beans..

Submitted 5 months ago.


CATHERINE KENNEDY

CHARLOTTE

Member Since
May '19

Smooth and Creamy

The notes of apricot, honey and cherry are present but not competing for number one, just a perfect balance

Submitted 5 months ago.


Douglas G Phillips

Champaign

Member Since
April '18

Really loved this one

My only disappointment was when my wife took it with her on her work trip and told me to stick it out with the “other” coffee. She really liked this one.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Christopher B Morris

Surprise

Member Since
June '19

My favorite so far

The dark chocolate notes really come through, which is a huge win for me. It’s smooth without a hint of bitterness. Excellent!

Submitted 5 months ago.


Allison Priore

Jim Thorpe

Member Since
December '18

Smooth and refreshing

This is a beautiful, bright, flavorful coffee that is simultaneously smooth and (ok, I sound like a beer commercial) refreshing. Perfect for summer.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Jennifer Crocker

Santa Monica

Member Since
June '19

Great Taste

I needed to switch to decaf and was pleasantly surprised by how great it tastes!

Submitted 5 months ago.


Edward Brown

West Hartford

Member Since
January '19

Excellent light roast

Top notch

Submitted 5 months ago.


David Incorvaia

Stockholm

Member Since
March '19

Smooth

Love the flavor

Submitted 5 months ago.


CATHERINE KENNEDY

CHARLOTTE

Member Since
May '19

cheers to Mujeres de Risaralda

Like a rich dessert or a fine wine to be savored

Submitted 5 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Spectactular

One of my all-time favorites: rich, full-bodied, with a bright tinge, and a warm, robust caramelization.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Travis carlisle

Louisville

Member Since
February '19

my favorite one so far

fruity, smooth, unique flavor

Submitted 5 months ago.


Matthew Zinn

CLARKSVILLE

Member Since
June '19

Smooth Chocolate

Delicious. Could actually taste the blend of the flavor profile. What a great job they did

Submitted 5 months ago.


Fr. John Braun

Fredericktown

Member Since
February '19

Chocolate lovers unite

A hint of chocolate 😋 and smooth sipping to the bottom of the cup. I thought it was Christmas.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Zoli Hajdu

Sherman Oaks

Member Since
July '19

Great!

Enjoyed the smooth-ness of this one.. light and a bit fruity but didn’t mind that!

Submitted 5 months ago.


Kevin Adams

Graham

Member Since
March '17

Outstanding

By increasing the grams from 68 to 74 for an 8 cup pot, this was an amazing cup of coffee.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Daniel S Bieler

Philadelphia

Member Since
September '18

Delicious

All around awesomeness, that's what this coffee is.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Ben Luhrman

San Antonio

Member Since
May '19

Great

Loved the taste

Submitted 6 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Great coffee, with divergent tasting notes

No discernable lavender, nectarine, or green tea for me. So this isn't what I was expecting. However...what I did find, I liked - a rich undertone of chocolate with a subtle, low-acid, citrus high note. No bitterness. Lovely light caramelization. Not overly complex and does not demand your attention. An eminently drinkable coffee.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Fr. John Braun

Fredericktown

Member Since
February '19

The best

These women grow and roast one fantastic cup of joe.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Austin Teague

Spring

Member Since
November '18

Very delicious!

I've had this coffee twice using a Moka pot and have really enjoyed it both times.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Cody Cook

Stanford

Member Since
July '19

So fruity, so good

One of my favorites ever

Submitted 6 months ago.


Roberto Garza

washington

Member Since
July '19

Great coffee: Santa Elena #3

I loved the Santa Elena #3 coffee, it was very delicate, a light-medium roast, with clear notes of raspberry and the chocolate taste (I would say that the chocolate could have some dulce de leche). Somehow I also noted very light citrus notes.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Allison Priore

Jim Thorpe

Member Since
December '18

Delicious coffee

This was one of my favorite coffees so far. It's flavorful, but in a good way; the blend of tastes is incredibly pleasant but not boring. I was sad when I reached the end of every cup. I prefer dessert for breakfast, so for me, this was perfect.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Sonia Jimenez

Charlottesville

Member Since
December '18

Best Iced

This coffee was fantastic over ice. I wasn’t too impressed with it hot but I let the leftovers cool down, poured it over ice, added a drop of heavy cream, and wow! A whole new profile!

Submitted 6 months ago.


Dustin Elliott

Philadelphia

Member Since
July '15

One of the best

This is one of my favorites of the myriad we have received over the last 5 years!

Submitted 6 months ago.


Geri R Laws

Albuquerque

Member Since
May '19

Berry, Black Tea, Sugarcane

This was so smooth and awesome, Love the taste, and can hardly wait for the next cup.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Christopher B Morris

Surprise

Member Since
June '19

Yummy!

Smooth and flavorful. Non acidic. Really enjoyed it.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Ricky Brincat

Winchester

Member Since
March '19

Something special!

Do you know that distinct flavor that all "coffee-flavored" food items have? This is exactly that to me but done right and without any funky artificial flavors. I mean that as a high point of praise because this is exactly what I imagine when daydreaming about coffee. You could put this in front of anyone and they would enjoy it because it isn't trying to be something that it's not. This is a well rounded, easy-drinking, and an immensely pleasurable cup of coffee.

Submitted 6 months ago.


J. Fox

High Point

Member Since
June '14

Enjoyed it: great as cold brew

I am a slower drinker and got to this in July. I used it for my cold brew, and it is wonderful! Very drinkable and light--great for summer.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Brad Blackman

Old Hickory

Member Since
December '17

This hit the spot!

I was in the mood for something a little more traditional, so it was just what I needed. Good call.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Garrett Wilson

College Station

Member Since
March '16

One of the best from here

I’ve been getting coffee for a couple of years now and this is one of my favorites

Submitted 6 months ago.


Jacob MacDonald

Denton

Member Since
April '18

One of my favorites from Moustache.

Very excited about using the rest of this bag in various brewing methods. Was able to get a very fruity, tart cup, with a good amount of depth and a pleasant darkness to it. Feels like quite a complex flavor which will reward tinkering.

Submitted 6 months ago.


CATHERINE KENNEDY

CHARLOTTE

Member Since
May '19

smooth and creamy

One of my favorites. Taste all the hints and it gets better with each sip

Submitted 6 months ago.


Jonathan Garces

Ocala

Member Since
April '18

Fruity

Beautiful bouquet of fruity flavors.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Melanie Claire Wiggins McMillan

Fayetteville

Member Since
April '18

Lighter tasting/body

with definite fruity notes, a bit light for my mornings, so sometimes I mix it with a bolder flavor 2:1. But, an excellent afternoon coffee.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Melanie Claire Wiggins McMillan

Fayetteville

Member Since
April '18

Deep flavored

Deep flavored with wonderful berry bite. Wonderful cup of coffee.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Ricky Brincat

Winchester

Member Since
March '19

Smooth and tasty!

The bag smells almost exactly like a bag of brown sugar would and the brewed coffee has a very strong smoothness to it. It's like taking a shower in soft water and that feeling of not knowing for sure if you got all the shampoo out... but on your tongue. It is a crazy feeling but not unwelcome. Very easy to drink black but not hindered by cream and/or sugar if that's your thing. This is the first Columbian coffee that I've really, really enjoyed.

Submitted 6 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Excellent

Smooth, fairly complex, chewy, and tasty. Good bean.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Kristine Snyder

ATLANTA

Member Since
September '18

Love

I don't generally like fruity Ethiopians but this one is amazing. Pop of flavor then lingers on the palate with a smooth finish.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Jarrod Heinz

Harrisburg

Member Since
March '18

Fantastic

I've been a member for a couple years, and this is one of my favorites so far

Submitted 7 months ago.


M. Kon

Ruffs Dale

Member Since
July '19

Extraordinary and distinctive

Well balanced with floral body and some citrus notes. Extremely accurate tasting notes in the accompanying description. Used French press.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Chris Kennedy

Fayetteville

Member Since
July '19

Chris Kennedy

I really like this coffee; I usually go for the lighter roasts in the morning and dark roasts in the afternoon. This is one I will definitely enjoy in the morning.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Glenn Diekmann

La Verne

Member Since
May '19

Very good

I really like this one. It has a mellow earthiness and maybe a little less acidity than some of the other selections.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Ben Michelson

Arlington

Member Since
September '18

My favorite coffees seem to come from Burundi

This is a nice medium to light coffee with a subtle sweetness. Very enjoyable A+.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Ben Michelson

Arlington

Member Since
September '18

My favorite coffees seem to come from Burundi

This is a nice medium to light coffee with a subtle sweetness. Very enjoyable A+.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Joshua Dunne

Danville

Member Since
July '19

Tasty stuff

Tastes delicious

Submitted 7 months ago.


Fr. John Braun

Fredericktown

Member Since
February '19

Best

This coffee is the best. Best reason to wake-up.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Anik Sood

Brooklyn

Member Since
June '19

Great Fresh coffee with a tart sweetness

This is a really great coffee that has an almost flavored feel to it. It's not too dark or bitter, instead it's got a ripe, tart, honey note to it that really appeals, especially with some milk.

Submitted 7 months ago.


TLeah Summers

Dudley

Member Since
April '19

A great Ethiopian

Anytime I have had an Ethiopian coffee I have loved it, and this doesn't disappoint. It has all of the wonderful berry notes without bitterness. It also smells wonderful when you're grinding it.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Bryson Thomas

Alamogordo

Member Since
January '19

Great!

Delicious! I’m in love w/ african coffees.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Joseph Dragan

Flushing

Member Since
December '18

El Guamito bean is the Bomb!

Ground this one up fine and pulled it thru my La Pavoni Espresso maker. I would be happy if this were to be the only brew around forever. Smooth, wonderful flavor. Best latte so far!

Submitted 7 months ago.


Austin Teague

Spring

Member Since
November '18

Really nice and subtle

Like others have said, this is a really enjoyable roast.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Jennifer Crocker

Santa Monica

Member Since
June '19

Delicious!

Really impressed by this roast. Flavor is excellent. The berry isn't overpowering, and the chocolate note really embodies each cup.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Reilly Sasse

Gillette

Member Since
April '19

Excellent

I like the syrupyness. Ages very well in the cup too. Match it with a cigar

Submitted 7 months ago.


Christopher B Morris

Surprise

Member Since
June '19

Excellent

I was surprised by the degree to which I enjoyed this coffee. It's not usually in the flavor notes I gravitate toward, but this was a wonderful taste.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Ricky Brincat

Winchester

Member Since
March '19

A darn good cup of coffee!

Very, very smooth. Well balanced and just delicious. I kept taking more sips to keep the taste in my mouth. I can't say enough good things about this coffee. Thank you for making this an option for us!

Submitted 7 months ago.


Brennen M Endres

Dover

Member Since
March '19

The best yet

Send me more of this type

Submitted 7 months ago.


Dustin Elliott

Philadelphia

Member Since
July '15

Delicious

Really enjoyed this!

Submitted 8 months ago.


Daniel S Bieler

Philadelphia

Member Since
September '18

Apricot!... nice

This coffee is meant for the Aeropress for sure. Apricot was clearly there with cardamom that lingered beautifully in the finish. A distinct earthiness as well. Complex yet composed... Great stuff!

Submitted 8 months ago.


Ed Pfrenger

Brook Park

Member Since
September '18

Smooth and delicious

Submitted 8 months ago.


Rahsaan Freese

Mendocino

Member Since
March '19

Everything great about coffee in one cup

This is one of the best coffees I've ever tried. Supremely balanced - sweet without being cloying, fruity without being sour, juicy and earthy, delicate and structured all at once. I can't recommend this coffee more highly.

Submitted 8 months ago.


sylvia friesen

Avon Lake

Member Since
December '18

My favorite

I love this coffee. I have received a few I did not particularly like so I would order this one over and over again

Submitted 8 months ago.


Daniel Bloch

Culver City

Member Since
May '18

My favorite so far

This coffee was incredible. Light, smooth, and fruity through my drip coffee machine, it was even better cold brewed. Every character was heightened, but provided for a smoother overall cup at the same time. I haven't had anything with this type of flavor ever before. I found it to be outstanding.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Aaron Neptune

Aurora

Member Since
February '18

Fantastic

Loved this one. Send it again. Or something like it!

Submitted 8 months ago.


Kenny C

Whittier

Member Since
October '18

One of the best African coffee

Brewed with V60. The tasting notes are on point: juicy, sweet and very aromatic. I couldn't resist brewing a second cup

Submitted 8 months ago.


William E Flack

Worcester

Member Since
October '17

Like Matilda

I just like it. I am basically just binary, like it or don’t. Thanks

Submitted 8 months ago.


Jeannie Jacobs

Vancouver

Member Since
May '18

Best coffee yet!

I have had a bi-weekly subscription to Moustache Coffee Club for at least a year. I have enjoyed all of the coffees, but this was the first one that motivated me enough to log into the website to see if I could have a subscription to deliver Dimtu Haro exclusively. I am disappointed to see it is sold out. :-( This coffee has the perfect amount of fruit flavor to make it interesting but not overpowering.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Daria Romanovna Sinrod

Henderson

Member Since
April '19

Very flavorful decaf

I liked this one a lot. I brew in v60 and many times I need a splash of milk for everyday drinking. This one was great by itself, especially for iced coffee. Delish)

Submitted 8 months ago.


Joseph Frantz

Fort Myers

Member Since
December '16

More like YA CONQUER SUPREME

This is great. Very light, juicy. Just right.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Dustin Elliott

Philadelphia

Member Since
July '15

Not as versatile as some other coffees. But still delicious!

Submitted 8 months ago.


Florinda Vasquez

Simi Valley

Member Since
December '18

New favorite

Probably my favorite coffee in my subscription so far. Feel free to send it any time it's in stock--I just started my first bag and have already put another in my queue!

Submitted 8 months ago.


Brennen M Endres

Dover

Member Since
March '19

Best coffee so far

Submitted 8 months ago.


Daniel S Bieler

Philadelphia

Member Since
September '18

Awesome

Tons of fruit with a little touch of wild and funky in the finish. All while being super smooth... This is coffee at its finest!

Submitted 9 months ago.


Reilly Sasse

Gillette

Member Since
April '19

Love it

African coffees are my favorite and this is definitely no exception. Lively notes and it ages very well in the cup.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Ricky Brincat

Winchester

Member Since
March '19

If Fruity Pebbles were coffee...

Seriously, so good! This is the first time I've ordered another bag because of how good it is. I love the smell and I do grind it a bit finer than normal but it packs a flavor punch like no other. Very unique and extremely yummy!

Submitted 9 months ago.


Ryan Jackson

Simi Valley

Member Since
March '16

Great

I've really been loving the columbian coffees over the african ones lately. Light and smooth finish and no aftertaste.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Jeegar Patel

Washington

Member Since
February '17

Great Fruit Flavors

This was a great light roast with fruit forward profile. It was a great change up and I really enjoyed this blend.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Fred Miller

New York

Member Since
March '19

More robust

This was the best coffee so far in my subscription. The prior coffees were too light less robust. I hope to receive more of this type.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Micah Heath Wheeler

Nashville

Member Since
May '18

Delicious

Some of the best coffee I’ve ever had—refreshing and smooth.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Collin Zimmerman

San Diego

Member Since
January '18

Great

lovely. More natural processes coffees please!

Submitted 9 months ago.


Brandon Arnold

Seattle

Member Since
September '16

Not too fruity

Hey, I like it fruity, Letty!

Submitted 9 months ago.


Peter Gertonson

Ft. Drum

Member Since
July '17

Loved it

Solid flavor, smooth,

Submitted 9 months ago.


Michael Hansen

BARRINGTON

Member Since
February '19

Excellent!

I'm really enjoying this coffee. Perfectly balanced. My favorite so far.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Jonathan Barton

Endicott

Member Since
December '15

Well rounded, sweet with just a touch of berry tartness

This one lives firmly in the pleasant to drink territory. Chocolatey & sweet with a touch of cherry tartness to finish things out and keep it interesting. Brewed with a Chemex.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Yaroslav Kolomiyets

Orlando

Member Since
August '18

Great Coffee

Surprised this hasn't been reviewed yet as I found it immensely enjoyable and nice change from the lighter roasts. Medium bodied with a delectable chocolate note and a nice, long finish. There is definitely a bit of spice towards the end that pushes this one over the top for me

Submitted 9 months ago.


Daniel S Bieler

Philadelphia

Member Since
September '18

Excellent!

Brewed up rich and smooth with a strong dark chocolate note up front. Some interesting and wild flavors and aromas appeared at times. Acidity was light with a little tang in the finish. The honey process really gave some great characteristics to it. Glad to have experienced this remarkable coffee!

Submitted 9 months ago.


Tyler Halstead

Chicago

Member Since
July '18

Delicious

I have really enjoyed this coffee so far, both as a drip brew and as a french press.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Scott B Meyer

Melbourne

Member Since
April '18

Absolutely Stunning

I got this shipment of beans and ground it up in my EK and pulled a shot on the Oscar and immediately got a great shot with a little bit of candied fruit flavor. It’s a new flavor to me and it was very cool. With a litttle bit of tweaking I got a shot of espresso with candied fruit noted mad style. This easily shot up to being one of my favorite roasts 👌🏻🔥

Submitted 9 months ago.


Cody LeClair

Johnson City

Member Since
January '19

That fruit note though

It's like coffee met fruity pebbles in a good way :)

Submitted 9 months ago.


Eric Parkison

Lynn

Member Since
October '15

Fantastic cup of joe.

It looks like my tastes are a lot different than other reviewers so far. I thought there was something utterly classic about this cup. It doesn't have the tinny brightness that a lot of third wave coffees have, and didn't leave me feeling overly wired. This is a silky, full-bodied cup that came from my Chemex clean, low-acid, and with light sweetness. It was a nostalgia trip in a good way-- it seemed to me like truck stop or local-joint coffee, idealized. This is what all the bad coffee I ever drank was supposed to be.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Morris May

Venice

Member Since
November '16

Wow

I have been a member of this club for over 2 years and this is for sure One of the top 5 most enjoyable coffees I have been sent.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Kerry I MIndeman

Saint Joseph

Member Since
March '19

Good, strong cup of coffee without too much bitterness.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Faheem

Shelton

Member Since
December '18

Classic: Sausalito

Loved it : ) Rich flavor and smooth espresso

Submitted 10 months ago.


Leslie Fok

Wahiawa

Member Since
March '18

Great coffee!

This is a great coffee! It starts out with dark chocolate, then the tartness and fruits kicks in. Currant, citrus notes that lingers. It makes you want to take another sip before you even swallow the first. Very addicting. This is exactly the reason why I subscribe to the tasting series. You simply can't get this kind of complex, delicious coffee in the stores (at least not where I live).

Submitted 10 months ago.


stanley sidwell

maryville

Member Since
January '19

Decaf

Smooth mellow blend. Much better than expected for decaf

Submitted 10 months ago.


K Knudsen

Alamo

Member Since
March '19

Only my first batch

...but loved it and waiting to try the next.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Ken Brock

Alpharetta

Member Since
March '19

Wonderful

Perfect for espresso. Flavorful

Submitted 10 months ago.


Jason Luk

Glendale

Member Since
February '19

One of the Best

Really enjoying this in a cortado. Maybe top 3 for me. For perspective, big fan of Copa Vida and Dripp. The official description is dead-on - creamy chocolatey with a hint of acidity. Grind setting on 2 on a superauto DeLonghi.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Santanu Barua

Castaic

Member Since
February '16

Exquisite taste

Papaya taste was unique and refreshing

Submitted 10 months ago.


Benjamin Schilling

Lone Tree

Member Since
March '17

Love the fruit

Really, really like this coffee because of the prominent fruit flavors coming through. Also like the aroma that is sweet and kind of funky. Definitely want more like this in the future!

Submitted 10 months ago.


Owen Kydd

Los Angeles

Member Since
January '17

phenomenal

truly superior Ethiopian beans, great roast, going to miss this one when not avail

Submitted 10 months ago.


Tyler Halstead

Chicago

Member Since
July '18

Excellent African Coffee

I've had this as both a French press and a drip since receiving it and it is tasty. Lots of flavor going on. One of my favorites.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Gregory Dann

Los Angeles

Member Since
March '18

amazing

light, fruity. Can absolutely pick out the strawberry notes.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Greg Marquis

West Sacramento

Member Since
January '19

Character

The first day we brewed the Reko, it was almost all fruit/acidic notes. After the beans had fully degassed we started getting some chocolate in the finish. We really liked this one.

Submitted 10 months ago.


SHIRLEY WOODFORD

NAMPA

Member Since
August '16

English coffee drinker

Very great coffee would recommend all to try it

Submitted 10 months ago.


Erik Hons

Austin

Member Since
April '17

Excellent

Took this one camping. Doing pour-overs with a JetBoil was a little sloppy, but this coffee tolerated the variation. I brewed it strong with a plan to dilute if necessary, but I never did. Even extra-strong this was interesting and complex.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Kiela Dawn

Crestone

Member Since
December '18

Highly drinkable

It's not quite as complex as the initial touch to the palate suggests it will be - but it's a great brew and I've ordered multiple bags.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Nyeasha Miller

Washington

Member Since
January '19

Great Taste!

This coffee is fantastic. I was a little skeptical about whether or not I'd be able to taste the notes of red currant and jasmine but it is smooth and good all the way through.

Submitted 10 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Top notch Classic Roast

Smooth, creamy medium roast with a slightly piquancy at the high-end. Excellent for everyday drinking, and if lacking in the complexity of some others makes up for it with drinkability.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Scott Taylor

Marietta

Member Since
December '18

Tasty

The best yet. Smooth and tasty while not overly strong.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Dylan Tarrant

MAMMOTH LAKES

Member Since
March '19

Very Nice

This was my first coffee from Moustache and it certainly lived up to the tasting notes. I especially enjoy the chocolatey overtones and citrus finish. Great as a straight up pour over or latte.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Christopher Castille

Thibodaux

Member Since
March '19

An enjoyable brew

I've had this coffee brewed using a Chemex and a Moka espresso (not a real espresso) brew method. Both gave me a beverage that I've thoroughly enjoyed. I definitely can detect the apricot...the other notes are lost on me. Still – highly recommend!

Submitted 10 months ago.


Don Romesburg

San Francisco

Member Since
December '18

Great depth for a lighter coffee

Submitted 10 months ago.


Jonathan Barton

Endicott

Member Since
December '15

Smooth, with just enough complexity to be interesting

Usually I'm more interested more in complexity of flavors than smoothness. While this coffee definitely screams "smooth!" it also keeps the flavors evolving and interesting enough to keep me interested. Highly recommended.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Cameron Elms

bellingham

Member Since
December '18

Favorite coffee yet

Having been part of mustache coffee club for a few months this is by far my favorite yet. Wonderful flavor profile that everyone I know loves

Submitted 11 months ago.


Fr. John Braun

Fredericktown

Member Since
February '19

Good

I thought it was very smooth. A little tangy, true, but not bad In fact, good.

Submitted 11 months ago.


SHIRLEY WOODFORD

NAMPA

Member Since
August '16

Yum

The best decaf ever really great coffee

Submitted 11 months ago.


Tyler Halstead

Chicago

Member Since
July '18

Love African coffees; this one doesn't disappoint

Lot of flavor in this coffee. Worth adding it to your queue.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Denise Chow

New York

Member Since
November '16

One of my favorites!

Super smooth and delicious! Loved these beans.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Austin Teague

Spring

Member Since
November '18

Truly Wonderful

I really enjoy drinking this roast as a latte in the morning. It is bold, smooth, creamy, and all around a great way to start your morning.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Kristine Snyder

ATLANTA

Member Since
September '18

Love it

Favorite, love it, yum

Submitted 11 months ago.


Michael Binderup

Grand Island

Member Since
February '19

Strong

Love strong coffee and this fit the bill!

Submitted 11 months ago.


Jonathan Garces

Ocala

Member Since
April '18

Rich bold flavor

Rich bold flavor. The chocolate really comes through strong. Great through my hario and AeroPress. Delicious black or in an AeroPress latte.

Submitted 11 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

One of my all-time Faves

Superb in every way - complex, robust, intriguing, textural, and sublime. A coffee to drink when you can properly pay attention to the subtleties inherent in its character.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Benjamin Schilling

Lone Tree

Member Since
March '17

Love this

Really well balanced, smooth. Love the bright notes.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Karen Cheng

Weehawken

Member Since
January '19

My favorite so far

I was astounded with how sweet the coffee smelled when I first brewed it, and with the first sip I was hooked. I could taste the fruity notes, and it makes for such a pleasant cup of coffee! It's very smooth and simply YUMMY. I'm going to be sad when I finish up these beans.

Submitted 11 months ago.


John Robert Haneke

Daytona Beach

Member Since
March '18

Absolute Joy

This is my favorite for a latte! Starbucks eat your heart out. I use a burr grinder set at its finest grind, use 17 grams of the coffee and a mix of whole milk and light cream 3 to 1 for a total of 4 oz. Brewed at a temp of 192-195F and milk mix no hotter than 145F. A little art and sip to a heavenly place of flavor and joy. The chocolate brings it home!

Submitted 11 months ago.


Randy Fussell

Atlanta

Member Since
July '18

My favorite so far!

I really enjoy how crisp this coffee tastes (with some fruitiness).

Submitted 11 months ago.


Don Almerico

Destrehan

Member Since
January '19

Classic Saulsilito

Bold, smooth and tastee. The most desirable coffee shipped.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Andrew Ernst

Seattle

Member Since
May '15

Oh... so sweet.

This coffee was the perfect mix of tart acidity and a well balanced and rich cup of sweet coffee. I've always found myself seeking out Pink Bourbon variety coffee whenever I have the opportunity, and this did not disappoint.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Leslie Fok

Wahiawa

Member Since
March '18

Geisha!

I love this coffee! Unlike other geisha's, this coffee is not fruit forward. It has amazing aroma, a bit of vanilla, a bit of chocolate. Upon tasting, it is an earthy coffee, with notes of chocolate, tobacco, and a salted caramel finish. Low acid and great body.

Submitted 11 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Top Notch

Superb coffee - complex, robust, smooth, with a nice mouth feel and finish. Well-balanced with high and low notes, and a nice round middle. Love this coffee.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Julio Zepeda

North Hollywood

Member Since
November '18

Delicious!

This coffee so far has been my favorite of the Club's monthly subscriptions. It is robust like the description says but there was something else about this one, it was very smooth to drink and I loved waking up every morning and making this in my Chemex.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Alan Chen

Averill Park

Member Since
October '14

I love it!

Exceptionally smooth and sweet espressos from this roast. No bitterness or acidity at all. Love it!

Submitted 11 months ago.


Mike Moses

Houston

Member Since
August '16

Delicious, refreshing

A heckin’ solid cup of coffee

Submitted 11 months ago.


Mary Hines

Oklahoma City

Member Since
December '18

Best of my life

Everything that came before shouldn’t have counted as coffee.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Paul Carll

Leesburg

Member Since
June '18

Great Way To Start Your Day

Just tried my Adola Samii this morning and was pleasantly surprised by the citrus, smooth and fruity flavor. I thoroughly enjoyed several cups and look forward to having more tomorrow morning. I highly recommend this coffee. Thanks!

Submitted 11 months ago.


Jitters Mitchell

Winston-Salem

Member Since
December '18

Delicious!

This coffee is fantastic! It's perfectly balanced, flavorful, and has a wonderful aroma. Even my non-coffee drinking wife was interested! 10/10 would drink again!

Submitted 11 months ago.


Tashunda Mallory

Chicago

Member Since
May '17

Delicious

Delicious! I can't wait to try other coffees in the Tasting Series!

Submitted 11 months ago.


Douglas G Phillips

Champaign

Member Since
April '18

Very smooth coffee

This has the brightness without tasting acidic. Very smooth.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Michael Wallar

San Angelo

Member Since
February '19

Bold and smooth

The Adola Samii has a very light, fresh citrus profile while still carrying a bold body. This coffee has a great, smooth finish to make for a great all-around cup of brew.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Mark Zamierowski

West Lafayette

Member Since
December '18

Accessible, Balanced and Flavorful

This Adola Samii is an easy coffee to like, and it has a deeper flavor than I expected from a lightly roasted washed coffee. Currently, my favorite coffee is a natural El Inierto, which has a very distinctive flavor that I always imagine would make most people think they had eaten a strawberry covered in Huehuetenango clay. The Adola Samii is wa-a-a-ay more accessible than that, and I suspect that even your average coffee drinker would call it a really tasty (albeit, strong) cup o' joe. Tasting notes are more or less lost on me, but I'll go along with the mango and lavender to describe the aroma coming off the cup.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Martha Mercer

Dawson

Member Since
October '17

Delicious!

Your coffee is excellent!!

Submitted 11 months ago.


Tristan Davolt

Westminster

Member Since
October '18

Delicious

I'm still not great at tasting specific notes. I definitely get some sweetness, citrus, and floral elements though. But forget about all the fancy stuff for a second. This just tastes great.

Submitted 11 months ago.


I

Lexington

Member Since
December '18

Truly Excellent

Floral astringency, soft sweetness, bright acidity. This was a truly excellent coffee.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Alexis Bartschi

Las Cruces

Member Since
January '19

Great tasting!

I love this coffee, its a little sweet and has great bold flavor.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Sydney Jones

New York

Member Since
January '19

Great

Very smooth! No bitterness and great in a latte.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Kristiana Kornegay

Englewood

Member Since
January '19

Smooth and bright!

Excellent coffee! Smooth and bright flavor profile. Love the variety and high quality we're getting with moustache club! Such a nice treat to add into our other regulars.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Christopher Ortiz

Staten Island

Member Since
December '18

Great

Great Flavor

Submitted 12 months ago.


Benjamin Saphier

Brooklyn

Member Since
October '18

Delicate but nice flavor

Not very rich or round flavor but still nice.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Melanie Claire Wiggins McMillan

Fayetteville

Member Since
April '18

DO NOT MISS this coffee

and if you did. WATCH for it. I was expecting, based on the notes described, a 'sweet' coffee. It is not. This coffee is so well balanced. 3 T in French Press/5 min. Do NOT miss this one. I have noticed we are preferring higher elevations. But, the specific drying process used in this magnificent coffee has me looking for more.....that follow this process and handled by this grower. I will ...BOLO!!

Submitted 12 months ago.


Alan Chen

Averill Park

Member Since
October '14

Perfect roast!

I like lighter roasted coffees where the aroma is inviting and not burnt, the beans are not oily, and these make the sweetest espresso for me. This Ethiopian batch knocked it out of the park on all fronts!

Submitted 12 months ago.


Florinda Vasquez

Simi Valley

Member Since
December '18

Really glad I tried this!

I seem to prefer the overall flavor profiles of the Central/South American coffees I've received to the Ethiopian ones. San Martin Pink Bourbon is pleasantly rich but not overpowering. I'm a coffee heretic who doesn't drink it black, and I like the flavor to hold up well to some half-and-half and a pinch of sweetener--this one does.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Dustin Elliott

Philadelphia

Member Since
July '15

Nutty

Nutty is such a great description. Delicious. One of my husbands favorites in all the years we have been members!

Submitted 12 months ago.


Yaroslav Kolomiyets

Orlando

Member Since
August '18

Tasty and Nuanced

This one is a standout... the jasmine takes a clear front seat here with a bit of citrus/acidity rounding out the profile. Can't wait for the next batch!

Submitted 12 months ago.


Greg Adamiec

Twentynine Palms

Member Since
December '18

Konga Sede

Loved the bright flavor and the citrusy, nutty aroma! Delicious coffee.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Scott Herz

San Jose

Member Since
November '17

Liked it quite a bit

Was a nice change after a few "funk" profiled batches :)

Submitted 12 months ago.


Tracey Dykhouse

Murrieta

Member Since
January '19

La Isabel

Very good! Love the juicy cherries!

Submitted 12 months ago.


Douglas G Phillips

Champaign

Member Since
April '18

My wife really loves this one

This was an excellent coffee that we both loved. My wife usually doesn't comment on the flavor of the coffee, but she commented almost immediately how much she enjoyed the flavor.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Billie Jo Grieve

Alexandria

Member Since
December '18

Amazing

So smooth and rich

Submitted 12 months ago.


Rob Brogan

Brooklyn

Member Since
November '18

Simply delicious!

Hopefully I'm not premature in my reaction, because I just brewed my first cup. Haven't messed with ratios or dialing-in since my last batch, but it tastes amazing. Very light, just how I like it, with a noticeable fruity (or is it floral? I don't know what flowers taste like) even to my amateur palette.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Alex Groves

Steamboat Springs

Member Since
November '18

My Favorite Moustache Selection So Far

I am really blown away by the flavors in this coffee. At this point in my coffee career, this is the pinnacle bean from my most beloved country of Ethiopia. I feel that the shaded drying process must have had a deep impact on the final product. If you guys find more lots of this type and quality, please send them my way!

Submitted 12 months ago.


Anna Acciani

Douglas

Member Since
December '17

Flavors are Truly Exquisite

I’m not being dramatic when I say this is one of the best coffees I’ve ever tried. Such a sweet smell when I opened the bag – plum for sure. I was nervous when I read that the flavors were “delicate” but there was very much a powerful flavor coming through. I’ll keep enjoying!

Submitted 12 months ago.


J. Fox

High Point

Member Since
June '14

Great, smooth taste. My favorite.

Very pleased with this one.

Submitted 12 months ago.


J. Fox

High Point

Member Since
June '14

Competely loved this one!

First sip of the day and I was completely happy to get to try this one. Would get again in a heartbeat. Thank you for this one!

Submitted 12 months ago.