Moustache Coffee Club Reviews

Some comments and feedback from our customers.

Melanie Smith

Seattle

Member Since
January '21

Best coffee I've ever had. Literally addicted

I’ve been drinking this coffee from Moustache Coffee Club all week and I have to say, it might be the best coffee I’ve ever had. So smooth (not bitter in the slightest), a little nutty, with hints of coconut. I sound like an advertisement, but I’m really here to mourn that it was the last of the beans this morning. Here’s to getting addicted to rotating coffees.

Submitted about 17 hours ago.


george garrison

Concord

Member Since
December '19

Konga Kelloo #5

Nutty and fragrant. Favorite so far.

Submitted 1 day ago.


Ryan Sandidge

Chattanooga

Member Since
January '21

Great go to

This is my first “classic” roast from Moustache and I really liked it. I have been brewing in a French press and it makes a very easy sipping light/medium cup. I did up the amount of grounds to get a richer flavor. Very smooth and mellow. Not bright or fruity like some of the other roasts.

Submitted 1 day ago.


Melanie Smith

Seattle

Member Since
January '21

Delicious

Flavors all came through well - even just using my Keurig. Smooth flavor, not bitter. Really enjoyed this one.

Submitted 6 days ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Excellent and Different

Really enjoying these Peruvians. In my experience, Vista Alegre is deep and dark. Notes of cocoa and caramel nicely balance the cup. Rich and smooth with a subtle black currant undernote adding a touch of tartness and fruitiness. For lovers of classic roasts, this one is a must-purchase.

Submitted 7 days ago.


Karole Beck

Boise

Member Since
January '19

Fabulous!

I think this is my favorite coffee from MCC. I love to smell it before I grind, then after I grind, and finally breathe in the aromatic brew in my cup. There is a nice chocolate and subtle coconut flavors. Looking forward to my next cup!

Submitted 8 days ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Delicious

Black tea and chocolate are spot-on for me. Not getting a lot of peach, but I'm picking up on a subtle floral note that comes through in the nose as well. This one is smooth, and sweet - a well-balanced and delicious coffee.

Submitted 10 days ago.


Jorge Orozco

Union City

Member Since
February '21

LOVED IT!!!

Great Coffee! Super smooth, very light in color, but surprisingly tasty. Definitely a hit in my book! Will be ordering this one again! Thank :)

Submitted 10 days ago.


Olivia S Radics

Madison

Member Since
February '21

Great taste and not too acidic

Very fruity and light taste!

Submitted 12 days ago.


Daniel Orth

National City

Member Since
December '20

Is drinking coffee that tastes like tea weird?

The MCC description is spot on - The black tea is really pronounced and the peach is there too. I didn't get as much of the chocolate, but I guess that's why it's subtle. It's a yummy coffee, very mellow and smooth, but with some really interesting flavors.

Submitted 13 days ago.


Rob Brayer

Seaside

Member Since
September '20

Excellent Ethiopian!

The write-up is dead on, this is an excellent, smooth washed Yirgacheffe with juicy peach and milk chocolate creaminess shining through. It’s a lovely sipper that I will enjoy as long as it lasts. Good stuff!

Submitted 14 days ago.


Phil Carlucci

Massapequa Park

Member Since
December '16

Nutty flavor and aroma

One of my favorite Moustache coffees to date. Very nutty aroma with a subtle peanut butter/coconut flavor.

Submitted 15 days ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Robust Indonesian

Great to have Indonesian beans in the mix. Really been enjoying these. Robust and deep, with a sweetness throughout. I'm getting a bite of spice. Not picking up on peach or chardonnay notes though. Very low acid. Very smooth coffee. Would work well as a Classic Roast.

Submitted 16 days ago.


Kevin Florida

Katy

Member Since
March '16

Well balanced, great aroma

I love waking up to my automated grind & brew machine sprinkling the air with this fruity aromatic coffee. It tastes great and is one of my favorites.

Submitted 17 days ago.


Christina Wiedl

Cleveland

Member Since
September '20

Beautiful, juicy, bright

Lovely cup - the juiciness hits on the finish for me; with the acidity on the top on the palate.

Submitted 17 days ago.


D’Arcy White

Bozeman

Member Since
December '20

I put 3 sugar cubes in my pour over and OH MY

I feel like I'm cheating or missing out on flavor if I don't drink my coffee black, particularly when it comes to the complex roasts in these subscriptions. But, since I had a hard time drinking this black, I got wild and threw in three sugar cubes with the grounds on my last pour over cup. Something magic happened - it was the missing link. I didn't need cream, or anything after that. I take my time drinking my daily cup of coffee and it was even good at room temp, later. I do recommend, particularly if you are a person who likes to add sugar to their coffee - or if you like those darker, chocolatey flavors without!

Submitted 17 days ago.


D’Arcy White

Bozeman

Member Since
December '20

Loved the Sweetness to it

I got this coffee weeks ago and I still think about it. Sometimes those sweet, fruity flavors can be pretty acidic or overwhelming, but this was a very balanced cup, and was the perfect pour over. No sugar or cream needed.

Submitted 17 days ago.


Robert Hall

Ludlow

Member Since
January '21

Blown Away

I'm absolutely blown away with how delicious this coffee is. I'm not really someone you'd call a coffee "connoisseur", since my palate is really more experienced with higher proof brown drinks... but you can really get a nose and taste of blackberry from this one. I don't pick up too much of the caramel, but this is a very bold and smooth brew.

Submitted 17 days ago.


James Martino

Meriden

Member Since
November '20

Balanced and Beautiful

There are really no words to describe this exquisite coffee.

Submitted 18 days ago.


James Martino

Meriden

Member Since
November '20

Best Ever!

This is the best cup of coffee o have ever had. I wish the Worka was always available! I can’t say enough good things about it!

Submitted 19 days ago.


James Martino

Meriden

Member Since
November '20

The Perfect Cup!

Smells so good right out of the bag and the sweet, nutty and citrus notes make this the perfect way to start the day!

Submitted 19 days ago.


Daniel S Bieler

Bensalem

Member Since
September '18

Fantastic!

If I had to pick one coffee to drink every day forever this would be it... Silky smooth and rich with complex aroma. Just outstanding in every single way! Divine star this one is...

Submitted 19 days ago.


Kirsten ☕️

U.S.A

Member Since
April '13

Earthy and delicious

I really enjoyed these beans with my Chemex + a little half and half. For my palette, which detests dark roast, this is perfect! Thanks Moustache team and the farmers/importers!

Submitted 21 days ago.


Jonathan Holt

Alameda

Member Since
June '18

How are people brewing this and dialing it in to bring out the flavors best?

So I have brewed twice now. Both on a hario cloth filter. A slightly finer grind and courser grind to my normal and the finer grind seems to be helping bring out some of the more floral notes but so far I have no achieved a solid extraction of the flavors that I assume are in this coffee. Given the origin and bean type I assume there are some nice fruit/floral/tea like flavors I can get out, but I am failing to do so. Even so it is a nicely balanced coffee. Does anyone have any suggestions on how they best found to brew this batch? I have a siphon, chemex, cloth/paper, v60, and a kalita wave just as reference. Grinding using a baratza encore.

Submitted 22 days ago.


Hovig Tchalian

AGOURA HILLS

Member Since
January '21

Phenomenally subtle, intoxicating flavor

I love Ethiopia varieties generally. But I have to say, this one was super special - subtle notes of fruit, some floral elements, and a wonderfully subtle profile. I had gotten a 6-0z bag, and it finished all too quickly.

Submitted 24 days ago.


Jason Melnyk

Gaithersburg

Member Since
December '20

Super smooth

Another great coffee. I love smooth, not overly bitter. Fits the bill!

Submitted 24 days ago.


Rosario De La Cruz

Austin

Member Since
December '19

Great flavor notes

Love everything I get. Rich flavor, perfect roast. Always looking forward to the next bag.

Submitted 26 days ago.


Rosario De La Cruz

Austin

Member Since
December '19

Yet another great coffee

Love everything I get. Rich flavor, perfect roast. Always looking forward to the next bag.

Submitted 26 days ago.


Rosario De La Cruz

Austin

Member Since
December '19

Yet another great coffee!

Love everything I get. Rich flavor, perfect roast. Always looking forward to the next bag.

Submitted 26 days ago.


Tim McCarthy

MORAGA

Member Since
June '16

Smelling Lime

Really like the first taste with hints of Lime - when grinding the Lime permeates the air. Like a summer adult beverage! One of the best Ethiopian coffees and we've had a lot come through the club.

Submitted 26 days ago.


Curtis Curtis

League city

Member Since
September '19

Estrella Divina was delicious

I made a few cups with frothed milk and some caramel syrup and was loving it with a Concha in the morning

Submitted 26 days ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Wow

Holy s#$! this is good coffee! Definitely picking up on the pervasive and lingering caramel sweetness. There's a hint of bright acidity and some really interesting berry notes coming through to add complexity. Lovers of the classic roast series will likely especially love Estrella Divina. Bold yet smooth flavors with no bitterness. Rewards those who attend to the flavors without demanding your attention. Loving this coffee.

Submitted 27 days ago.


Jackson Wahman

Cedar Park

Member Since
December '20

Top Class!

Bright, sweet citrus lends way to mellow floral undertones. A truly great offering from Moustache.

Submitted 27 days ago.


Michael Luciani

Washington

Member Since
December '20

Amazing

My favorite so far

Submitted 29 days ago.


Jessica Franquiz

Hialeah

Member Since
January '21

Best breakfast coffee for those who don't like strong expressos

This coffee was a hit in my house, The aroma smells amazing and taste just as good as it smells. Its chocolate and orange notes contrast perfectly together and taste like heaven in a cup when mixed with boiled milk. The kids loved it, my fiancé loved it. would definitely order again

Submitted 29 days ago.


Skylar Venema

Wheaton

Member Since
May '20

Really nice accents.

This coffee has great variety, yet it is also distinct. I have found it going best at a brew temperature of aprx 201 on Kalitta Wave pour over. One one hand it has a very strong orange fruit type flavor. On the other, the chocolate accent is quite pronounced-more like cocoa or baking chocolate. This coffee has quite a strong body and also I found it to have a strong finish with a bit of a bitter aftertaste-which some people might like. Really enjoyed it.

Submitted 29 days ago.


Evan Scott

Nevada city

Member Since
December '20

So good!

One of my favorites so far, mild but delicious!

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Michael Henrichs

O’Fallon

Member Since
December '20

Fantastic Subtle Flavors

My favorite so far! This one had a complex and strong floral scent, and a fantastic earthy citrus flavor profile.

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Delicious

Floral nose with fruit notes over a robust, grounded core. Easy drinking and delectable.

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Starfire Gallagher

Appomattox

Member Since
January '21

Light and flavorful!

This was our introduction to Moustache Coffees, and it's wonderful! It's very light and not overpowering, with hints of sweetness. The best part is that it's not bitter at all! Looking forward to having this one again soon.

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Tim McCarthy

MORAGA

Member Since
June '16

Brazil for the win

I think this might be my first Brazilian...coffee from Moustache. I taste the nuttiness before and after. Very good bean. Smelled great during grind and same smell and taste post brew.

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Teresa a Reich

Long Beach

Member Since
January '21

Great start

Great flavor, used in a pour over system and came out perfect. Just as described smooth with notes of chocolate. Mellow taste but still strong coffee

Submitted about 1 month ago.


J. Fox

High Point

Member Since
June '14

Life-changing? Day-making!

Ohhhhh...Just opening the container I was enthralled. I LOVE chocolate (I actually half-and-half my coffee now with Crio Bru's cacao), and this is full of that wonderful scent. Thankfully, the taste is pleasing, too. Cannot say enough, except that any other coffee is going to have a hard time comparing to this one.

Submitted about 1 month ago.


george garrison

Concord

Member Since
December '19

Juquinha

Flavorful, mellow, really good coffee.

Submitted about 1 month ago.


george garrison

Concord

Member Since
December '19

Familia Garcia

Delicious, flavorful, mellow coffee.

Submitted about 1 month ago.


george garrison

Concord

Member Since
December '19

CAPADOCIA

Great mellow coffee. A favorite!

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Delicious and Different

Was really looking forward to having a Brazilian coffee in the mix and wasn't disappointed. As other posters have mentioned, this one tends to be a little milder - subtle and mellow. For my second brew, I changed the ratio a bit and added a tad more beans to the grind and that worked like a charm to really bring out the complexity of the flavors. The Moustache description is on point - rich and smooth with chocolate undertones and a delicious almond-like nuttiness. Really nice coffee.

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Kevin Florida

Katy

Member Since
March '16

Mild and delicious

This is a well balanced coffee, we really enjoyed it and I look forward to another bag.

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Christopher Pascale

Barrington

Member Since
January '21

Smoooooth, yet...

...it finishes with some complexity. At first, this reminded me of that great coffee your favorite breakfast spot serves, and when you ask the staff where they got it, they refuse to tell you. But then some subtle complexity develops to remind you why you purchased coffee here rather than at the supermarket. The pre-brewed grounds also have a fantastic, earthy scent compared to the oxidized odor from old beans. Treat yourself...because, that's really the whole point. (burr ground, medium/fine, pour-over)

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Kevin Dsouza

Houston

Member Since
January '21

Smooth, yummy and makes me happy

First order from this coffee club. Had to do a little research to determine what brewing parameters would help bring out the best taste. Used a medium grind setting for my pour over. Used bottled water ( not sure if that really makes a difference). Boiled the water and let it sit for about a minute before pouring. Bloom for about 40 seconds. And then two pours of about 100g. Used around 17g water per gram of coffee. At first I did not get the lighter notes off coconut. But after the coffee cooled down a little I could easily taste the coconutish creaminess! So good! So easy to sip! Looking forward to my next cup!

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Vaughn Cooper

Wexford

Member Since
January '21

fabulous

light, citrusy, complex

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Subtle and Nuanced

Mellow and smooth with a tea-like consistency. A touch of acid. Notes of toast and jasmine. Very interesting coffee.

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Julie Geist

De Soto

Member Since
January '21

It’s amazing and has no bitterness!

No bitterness!!! Flavorful and very smoot! Would definitely recommend!

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Rodney Shetler

Rochester

Member Since
January '21

Fantastic bean

Truly enjoyed this one. Floral and smooth

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Tim McCarthy

MORAGA

Member Since
June '16

Fragrant

Another very good coffee. No acidity and a sweet aftertaste - at least to my palate.

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Superb Colombian

This is great coffee - bright and lively with a touch of acid yet without being overbearing or pucker-inducing. Pitaya has a strong backbone, grounding it and balancing out the high notes with robust lows. The result is a sweet and juicy well-balanced roast, an interesting and worthy representation of Huila.

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Jason Gough

Mission Viejo

Member Since
January '21

Great coffee

Floral, tasty

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Amit Agarwal

Noida

Member Since
May '20

So good I took it with me on a cross country road trip

So good I took it with me on a cross country road trip

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Amit Agarwal

Noida

Member Since
May '20

Refreshing cup

Quite refreshing when poured over ice on a hot day

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Aleksey Smolenchuk

Pleasant Hill

Member Since
December '20

Sweet and tart. Lots of flavor.

Very boldly citrusy / acidic. Not “light notes” but very forward. I feel like I’ve been used to over roasted Ethiopian coffee — this however is very different

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Dustin Elliott

Philadelphia

Member Since
July '15

Really Enjoying

We've been really enjoying this one.

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Victoria Romero

Denver

Member Since
December '20

Best coffee ever

This was the smoothest most wonderful coffee I’ve had in a long time. Was tired of plain coffe, decided to try this and couldn’t be happier. Would definitely recommend! And will definitely be ordering again

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Paul Carll

Leesburg

Member Since
June '18

A Warm Hug in a Mug (Corny but true)

Smooth, sultry and absolutely pleasing! I love the rich aroma and flavor from these beans. I'll definitely get them again!!!

Submitted about 2 months ago.


James Dear

Erie

Member Since
December '20

Best coffee I've had in a while!

I really liked this coffee, I couldn't stop myself from making a Chemex at 8pm the day it arrived. It's delicious. Light flavors of honey and grilled peach flow through a cup with medium body and a light mouthfeel. I haven't had it on espresso yet but I'm sure it will equally impress since the roast is a perfect medium.

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Matt Saffer

Orlando

Member Since
December '20

Bright and beautiful

This coffee is bright and acidic especially for Columbia. Very flavorful and lots of citrus when brewed on my v60. It's sure to brighten up even the dreariest Monday morning.

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Staci Jennings

Newport

Member Since
December '20

Delicious

Very sweet with dessert vibes if you're into that. I personally like a less sweet coffee in the morning to jolt me awake but this is great for an afternoon pick me up treat.

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Kevin Russell

Charleston

Member Since
December '20

Just what I've been looking for!

This coffee honestly surprised me! I didn't need any sugar, just some steamed milk did the trick. Also, the peach flavor is actually there! It's subtle and definitely natural, very pleasant!

Submitted about 2 months ago.


D’Arcy White

Bozeman

Member Since
December '20

Best cup of coffee I’ve ever had

I’m no coffee expert but I’ll tell you what, this in a french press beats what I’ve tried at a lot of “craft” coffee bistros I’ve been to in Seattle. Excited for my next cup.

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Néstor Uribe-Patarroyo

Brookline

Member Since
May '16

Outstanding

If I had to choose a single coffee for drinking an entire year, this would be it.

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Aleksey Smolenchuk

Pleasant Hill

Member Since
December '20

Definitely bright and fruity. No earth tones.

Did a coarse and a medium ground pour overs to compare. Either was not bitter or too sour which was nice since I always end up messing it up. Hard to get wrong so that’s a plus! Definitely tart and herby “fruit” profile. Not sure about strawberry or chocolate or marshmallows. No earth tones at all which is what I was looking for.

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Justin Aleo

Chicago

Member Since
December '15

One of the very best

I've been having high-end coffees at home for years, and I rank this among the very best of them. Moustache's tasting notes are right on (and that's saying something; I often struggle to detect the listed notes for any given coffee), and they're all flavors that I like best in a coffee (berry, chocolate, the sticky-sweetness of marshmallow or something like it). I dare say I pick up malt in this too - another of my top flavors.

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Srishti Kalra

San Jose

Member Since
December '20

Nice coffee

The aroma is really good & different. Amazing taste & refreshing.

Submitted 2 months ago.


Cathy Wood

Corinth

Member Since
December '17

Rich & satisfying

Perfect for the holidays.

Submitted 2 months ago.


Chae kim

Greensboro

Member Since
December '20

Excellent beans

Superb flavor profile. No ordinary coffee. Like a special dessert.

Submitted 2 months ago.


Tim McCarthy

MORAGA

Member Since
June '16

Fragrant Grind and Tasty Brew

I get the strawberry taste and a bit of sweetness at the end. Very much enjoy the coffee. Another great coffee from the Moustache team. The AI engine most love the coffee too because I have 3 bags of it! All for Christmas week.

Submitted 2 months ago.


Alan Chen

Averill Park

Member Since
October '14

Intriguing..in a good way!

A very pleasant roast! Knew it was going to be special from the slightly fruity aroma of the beans and it did not disappoint!

Submitted 2 months ago.


Jason Melnyk

Gaithersburg

Member Since
December '20

Smooth and hint of fruit

Not bitter. Very nice smooth taste.

Submitted 2 months ago.


Hyeran Chang

Palisades Park

Member Since
February '20

Peach is there

subtle and distinct at the same time. Can't stop drinking it.

Submitted 2 months ago.


Maggie Li

Kent

Member Since
December '20

Morning Treat - Beans Smell Like Chocolate. Coffee Tastes like Burnt Caramel

I'm pleasant surprised by these beans. When I opened these beans, I was immediately overcame by a toasty chocolate fragrance. The freshly brewed black coffee (I used a Vietnamese coffee filter) tastes and smell more like caramel, with some burnt (but in a good way). However, the coffee was more acidic than I prefer. I resolved the issue by adding milk and sugar.

Submitted 2 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Delicious

Sweet and creamy with just a touch of acid, Suke Quto is tremendous. Soft, smooth mouthfeel that rounds out into a long, sweet finish. Exceptionally well-balanced and structured. Tremendous coffee.

Submitted 2 months ago.


Tim McCarthy

MORAGA

Member Since
June '16

Better by the sip

The smell post bean grind had me thinking more acidic than what the house likes. But that was wrong post brew. This is a great mix for our house. I like less citrus/floral and my smarter half likes less acidity. This has to be one of the better compromises. I would order again. My description is less scientific - smooth finish, taste a bit of the cocoa at the end.

Submitted 2 months ago.


Benjamin Hurt

IN

Member Since
December '20

Very Fruity and not too acidic

We loved this coffee so much! It tasted just like coffee from a local shop that charges $5 for a very good cup of coffee. I was honestly blown away by the flavor. Plus we just used a regular drip coffee maker. I HIGHLY recommend this!!

Submitted 2 months ago.


Lindsey Madison

Waterville

Member Since
April '15

Delicious

Wow! We love this coffee! We extract via pour over and have enjoyed the nutty, chocolatey, and buttery flavors.

Submitted 3 months ago.


LR Miller

Alexandria

Member Since
January '16

wonderful

This is my favorite of 2020. Smooth but tasty.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Tim McCarthy

MORAGA

Member Since
June '16

Worka is Working

Worka-ing my way to the bottom of the cup....fast. On the lighter side of taste and texture meaning I can sometimes pickup on the tasting notes but not all the time. Great bag of beans.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Josh Epstein

Portland

Member Since
January '15

yummm

This is my favorite so far. I love the nuttiness, great aftertaste and not at all bitter.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Arielle Berti

Clinton

Member Since
November '20

Great Everyday Coffee

This was my first coffee from Moustache and I was surprised how much I enjoyed it. Great chocolate and sweet notes. I would definitely get it again.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Love and Admiration

Fantastic coffee - intriguing and complex yet highly drinkable. Lots of sweetness. I'm picking up on not only caramel notes, but something like hot chocolate as well. A nice subtle tartness brightens things up, while a soft floral note keeps things interesting. Yet, this coffee has a roasty backbone too, keeping it grounded. This is a middle-mouth coffee, not too high, not too low, with a creamy, mellow texture. If you don't like this coffee, I'll take your leftover beans!

Submitted 3 months ago.


Julia C Mauer

Denver

Member Since
November '20

Full of flavor

This was a delicious “traditional” coffee. It was full of brown sugar and honey flavors with notes of chocolate. Really easy to drink and laid back enough that most coffee drinkers will appreciate it.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Another Winner

Really enjoying these Colombians recently. Porvenir has a spectacular nose while brewing. Flavor is robust, with a nice burst of sweetness preceding a rich nuttiness. Excellent coffee.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Alan Reid

Los Altos

Member Since
November '20

First bag is a winner

First delivery and definitely a winner. Tastes and smells kinda nutty

Submitted 3 months ago.


Ethan F

Mission

Member Since
March '20

Perfect Tasting Notes

I'm hooked after the first cup. Sometimes I have a hard time finding the flavor notes for certain coffees, but definitely not this one. Super complex and fruity - my mouth feels like I ate a handful of dried fruit after finishing the cup. Thanks for another unique coffee experience!

Submitted 3 months ago.


Rob Brayer

Seaside

Member Since
September '20

Knocked me out - sensational stuff

The word that came to mind immediately - after wow - was sensational. The balance of flavors and textures in this cup is perfect. It’s simultaneously light and creamy, citrusy and floral, sweet and smooth. There are layers within layers. Just a beautiful cup. Maybe the most impressive coffee I’ve ever had. Wow. Wow.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Tim McCarthy

MORAGA

Member Since
June '16

Oh Yeah

So good I forgot to save some for my wife. Very smooth, no bitterness, and a lot of chocolate and sweetness. Sometimes I have a hard time tasting the tasting notes on the card but not this coffee. One of our favorites. Nice work Team Moustache! Made Thanksgiving morning scrumptious. Thank you and Happy Thanksgiving.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Edward Brown

West Hartford

Member Since
January '19

Delightful

Light and sweet and tasty!

Submitted 3 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Dessert in a cup

Rich and dessert-like coffee is an apt description. Delicious, and the perfect way to start Thanksgiving morning.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Patrick Weidmann

Centennial

Member Since
March '18

Love it

The smooth medium chocolatey body starts you off, then the faint fruity peach flavor hits you subtly, bringing a wonderful sweetness to the flavor. Needless to say this one brought a smile to my face. I am looking forward to the next lot from El Diamante.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Kevin Florida

Katy

Member Since
March '16

One of the better ones

I always enjoy this coffee grower. One of my favorites and one of the few coffees I enjoy as much as east African varieties.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Steven Gilmer

Huntington Beach

Member Since
June '20

La Britanna is Rich

The beans in the bag emit a rich aroma that is captivating. You hate to grind the beans. The coffee is rich and full. There is a very pleasant after taste. No bitterness at all. This to me is a great coffee. Incredibly good. I see another review thinks it is too weak. I disagree. For comparison I grind two level tablespoons. It is very rich. I'm drinking a cup now with a cherry turnover. Incredible. So buy one bag to drink and another to open and smell during the year when you make a mistake in life and need to smell the coffee.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Classic El Socorro

If you're a fan of the El Socorro farm, you won't be disappointed with Pacamara. Rich, luscious, creamy mouthfeel. Sweet, medium bodied flavor with a bit of spice and even smoke, mildly reminiscent of BBQ brisket. Excellent coffee, as you'd expect from El Socorro.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Wow!

I'm enjoying this even more than I thought I would. Mellow, complex, and well-balanced. This is one of my favorites.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Steven Gilmer

Huntington Beach

Member Since
June '20

Bourbon is Great

I have to say I love most of the coffees from the club. This one is no exception. It has a fullness of flavor. I lean toward club coffees with a fruit after taste. This one has that in a subtle way. No bitterness at all. Rich. Great with a spot of cream and a vanilla icing cup cake at 2am. Everyone knows that is the true test of excellence.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Michael W Ford

Temecula

Member Since
December '15

One of my favorites

I've been a bi-weekly subscriber since 2017 and this was probably my favorite roast yet. Thanks Moustache!

Submitted 4 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Good stuff

Rich and complex with a little spice and a bit of tartness. Very enjoyable.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Josh Richardson

New York

Member Since
August '20

Light, bright and delicious

Juicy light stone fruits and mellow sweetness coming through. Lovely cup.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Absolutely fantastic

Reminiscent of a Guatemalan coffee - smooth and rich with deeper chocolate and sweet caramel notes. Absolutely delectable coffee.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Rob Brayer

Seaside

Member Since
September '20

Mouthwatering and delicious

The rare coffee that my wife enjoyed the smell of. The brown sugar and cocoa are really pronounced. It’s a delightful aroma. Equally important (and of course, related) is the fabulous flavor. Creamy, smooth and well-balanced. Music to my tongue!

Submitted 4 months ago.


Tim McCarthy

MORAGA

Member Since
June '16

Oh Yeah

Could drink this everyday. The beans have a fragrant smell which carries over when brewed. Another Ethiopian hit.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Josh Richardson

New York

Member Since
August '20

Rich and complex

Delicious, milky richness and nougat notes coming through.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Stephen Brown

Alameda

Member Since
October '20

Excellent, Intense Coffee

I tend to like darker roasts but this was a great coffee. A bit too intense for me and had to dial back the grind quite a bit. Even then the fruit flavor really stands out. Some carmel notes in the beginning. A bit acidic, I think. I drink a lot of coffee and although try a lot of different roasts and coffees, not sure I know enough about coffee to comment on it too much. I do like it and it's definitely a great coffee.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Rob Brayer

Seaside

Member Since
September '20

Fantastic!

This is the best one yet. Smooth sipper indeed. Look forward to this one each morning. Yum!

Submitted 4 months ago.


Katlyn Lynch

Golden Valley

Member Since
July '18

Bitter but tasty!

Loved this coffee! Not one we’d have week after week because it is so acidic, but a good and welcome change up from the usual.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Dustin Elliott

Philadelphia

Member Since
July '15

Best Natural I've ever had!

We usually aren't a fan of natural coffees but this was amazing. Very tasty. Already looking forward to the morning cup tomorrow.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Sublime

Stupendous coffee. Not as light and delicate as I was expecting, given certain reviews. Complex and lively. One caveat: if you're not a fan of floral notes, this likely isn't the coffee for you.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Skylar Venema

Wheaton

Member Since
May '20

This is a really good coffee

This coffee worked great as a pour over. I would recommend a higher temperature around 95 or 96C. The coffee has a really nice fragrance. This coffee is quite complex with a mildly acidic front, the peach accent running through with the kiwi accent sort of hiding or coming out at times. The coffee has a fairly light to medium body after the front and has a very delicious finish with the chocolate notes distinctive. It is a very clean tasting coffee. Really enjoyed this one!

Submitted 4 months ago.


Thomas Callanan

South Boston

Member Since
May '20

Very mellow and flavorful

I'm not as sophisticated in evaluating coffee as some other users. However, I know what I like and this might be my favorite morning coffee. I tend to favor peaberry coffees and Vienna roasts. I don't find as many of those as I used to. I would definitely put this one on rotation.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Tim McCarthy

MORAGA

Member Since
June '16

Another Club Winner

Not picking up as much rich chocolate but I am picking up a smooth tasting cup of coffee with a bit of sweetness at the end. Another Ethiopian winner.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Superb

Fantastic coffee; this is about as good as it gets. Having received numerous coffees from the El Socorro farm over the years, I've come to count on them as one of the best at supplying archetypal Guatemalan beans - lush, rich, dense, and complex. Don't miss out!

Submitted 4 months ago.


Moira Todd

Silver Spring

Member Since
July '18

Love this

The fruit notes are a bit darker, more like stone fruits. The acidity doesn't punch you right away, the molassesy sweetness lingers in a lovely way.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Steven Gilmer

Huntington Beach

Member Since
June '20

Smooth and interesting

Guatamala and Columbia seem to be my favorite growing locations thus far. This coffee is smooth and complex and is terrific with my Italian late night cupcakes. Highly recommend this coffee ! :-)

Submitted 4 months ago.


Steven Gilmer

Huntington Beach

Member Since
June '20

Great Coffee

Smooth, mellow, no bitterness. This is one of my favorites thus far. El Limonar was the other. Can I purchase more of this? Great coffee !!! :-)

Submitted 4 months ago.


Steven Gilmer

Huntington Beach

Member Since
June '20

La Basa is the Boss !

This coffee was mellow and rich yet with no acid or bitterness. I had my aunt and cousin over for a visit and they sang it's praises too. I gave them my extra bag I had ordered and I was texted they love it still. Now I'm down to one bag but I feel good I gave them a great coffee and introduced them to the club. Very highly recommended!

Submitted 4 months ago.


Araminta Midkiff

Lopez Island

Member Since
February '20

Juicy and delicious

I wasn’t sure I’d like an Ethiopian since my favorites have always been Costa Rican or geisha varieties. Really enjoying the juiciness!

Submitted 4 months ago.


Anik Sood

Brooklyn

Member Since
June '19

Smooth and very Tasty

This coffee had an aroma that filled up my apartment in a very pleasant way. The mouthfeel and taste are very nice. Berry sweet, and very lush and noticeable flavor and texture.

Submitted 5 months ago.


TLeah Summers

Dudley

Member Since
April '19

Rich, velvety cup

One of my favorite parts of the delivery is when I first open the bag and smell the fresh beans. Right away the fragrance when you open this bag is luxurious, a nice rich sweet coffee smell. The taste is everything the paragraphs above say. Probably the most accurate description I have read of one of their coffees. Rich sweetness and a hint of berry without being tart or bitter (must be what they call plum), a smooth cup the whole way through. And again, a to die for scent.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Josh Richardson

New York

Member Since
August '20

Mellow light and fruity

Delicious fruity and light acidity with smooth mouth feel.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Travis carlisle

Louisville

Member Since
February '19

amazing

incredible aroma and flavor, please send me some more!

Submitted 5 months ago.


Amit Agarwal

Noida

Member Since
May '20

Amazing!

Perfect Geisha

Submitted 5 months ago.


Araminta Midkiff

Lopez Island

Member Since
February '20

Love Geisha!

I have always loved geisha coffee and this one does not disappoint. Very happy with this one. Thank you for bringing it in!

Submitted 5 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Love this Coffee

Well-rounded and medium-bodied. A bit of brightness, a piquancy, and a touch of sweetness overlain on a grounded backbone of roastiness. Absolutely delicious. Easy-drinking, yet the complexity is there for those who look.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Erik Hons

Austin

Member Since
April '17

Stellar

I have to go back and lower the ratings on some previous batches now

Submitted 5 months ago.


Ryan Smith

Mckinney

Member Since
July '16

Complex Cup

I like this one. Very complex tasting notes. I got a hint of thyme from this one. Very interesting.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Elizabeth Elizabeth

Shafter

Member Since
October '18

Bright and full of flavor

Excellent Ethiopian coffee! I love the fruity flavor - bright and sweet, just how I like it.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Jeff Bedser

Yardley

Member Since
October '17

Can I get this every month???

Amazing taste and finish. Bold flavor and smooth taste. My wife asked if we could just get this bean every month! (So can we?)

Submitted 5 months ago.


Wendy Foster

Crestwood

Member Since
April '18

Big Fruit

Agree with some other reviewers that this is very reminiscent of an Ethiopian. Big fruit aroma right out of the bag, just grinding the beans gives you a good idea of what to expect. Both pour over and drip have produced excellent brews, with a bright and juicy berry note leading the charge with a really nice balance of sweetness/acidity rounding out the cup. If you haven't tried it yet and like Naturals, get a bag before they run out.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Excellent Coffee

Smooth and mellow, Diamante 2020 is sure to please. The "nose" of the dry beans is nutty, reminiscent of peanut-butter, but the flavor profile of the brewed coffee is not. Notes of smooth milk chocolate combine with a subtle acidic spike of fruit to give the impression of Diamante 2020 operating within a middle ground, bounded both high and low. Medium-bodied with a bit of complexity. Warning: may disappear from your mug in short order!

Submitted 5 months ago.


Will Bklyn

Brooklyn

Member Since
January '16

Smooth fruit forward

Nicely fruity and very smooth and delicate.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Delicious

Well-balanced, sweet and juicy, this is one delicious coffee.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Leslie Fok

Wahiawa

Member Since
March '18

Delicious

I've always like coffees from Huehuetenango. This is a very good coffee. It has medium body, chocolatey front, and fruit in the back. The description was correct when it says peachy taste. I had the 2019 lot and remembered I liked it. That's why I made sure to have this years El Diamonte as well.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Skylar Venema

Wheaton

Member Since
May '20

Smooth, Fruity, and Honeylike Finish

This coffee has been great as a pour over. It has a very nice strawberry type accent, with a light to medium body and not so much acidity. It is a quite a smooth brew. I also get a bit of creamy accent with a very nice honey flavor. This coffee has a wonderful finish to it.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Luke Dougherty

Benbrook

Member Since
July '20

The best

Smoothest coffee to date from Moustache. Easy to drink, and quite light and refreshing.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Tim McCarthy

MORAGA

Member Since
June '16

Another Winner

The streak continues.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Exceptional Decaf

Sublime decaf. Surprisingly, I actually enjoyed this more than some of the regular, caffeinated Moustaches I receive. Do yourself a favor and get this coffee, even if you don't typically enjoy decaf. Brew a small pot in the afternoon and luxuriate in the lavish texture and taste. Great stuff.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Easy Drinkin'

Mellow and soft, San Luis is an easy drinking cup of coffee. It has a soft, almost pillowy texture and is extremely smooth. Subtle high notes round things out. This mug of coffee will disappear quickly without you knowing what happened.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Josh Richardson

New York

Member Since
August '20

Delicious

Great brew, balanced with milk chocolate notes.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Dustin Elliott

Philadelphia

Member Since
July '15

Loved it!

Absolutely loved this coffee.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Matthew Malone

Orlando

Member Since
February '16

Incredible

These are the best naturals I've ever had. They are easily some of my favorite beans in recent memory. I was shocked by the aroma and flavor. Highly recommended!

Submitted 6 months ago.


Tim McCarthy

MORAGA

Member Since
June '16

Give Me More

As we shelter in place just outside of SF my better half yells down the stairs into my office. Did you try the coffee....it was #@$@! awesome. That's from a person that so rarely drops profanity. 4 for the last 4 weeks have been top notch. I assume this is roasting again although I missed the Monday order cutoff window.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Matthew Mitchel

Newton

Member Since
January '20

Another winner.

Moustache keeps hitting it out of the park

Submitted 6 months ago.


Matthew Mitchel

Newton

Member Since
January '20

Heavenly

I adored this coffee. Real smooth.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Matthew Mitchel

Newton

Member Since
January '20

Excellent Coffee

This is a real lovely blend. I don't usually taste the notes, but the pineapple was very much there.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Lynn Street

New Haven

Member Since
December '17

My husband’s very favorite to date

He’s a traditional kind of guy, sure, but the coffee is delicious.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Margaret Anttonen

Renton

Member Since
May '20

Smells so delicious

I never have experienced a coffee so distinct in aroma and flavor! Very prominent citrus flavor, I can definitely see where the pineapple note comes from. It does have relatively high acidity when brewed in a french press, which can have a drying effect on the mouth. I decided to try brewing cold brew — this coffee is truly meant for it I feel! The fruitiness came through without the strong acidity. If you want a coffee with a pow!, this one delivers!

Submitted 6 months ago.


Tim McCarthy

MORAGA

Member Since
June '16

Very Smooth with Flavor

I've had some really good coffee the last 3 weeks. Thank you Team Moustache

Submitted 6 months ago.


Skylar Venema

Wheaton

Member Since
May '20

Really delicious coffee with strong and great aroma.

This coffee is a great treat! It is indeed very fruity with the pineapple type accents. There is another very unique and distinctive aroma and flavor accent that I get after brewing, yet I cannot put my finger on it. It is an almost savory/salty? accent almost reminiscent of some root vegetable or something. Had good and pretty deep body as a pour over. Also works well as an espresso, but I have needed a much stronger ratio if using to make a latte, etc-aprx twice the coffee/water ratio. But if sone it is a really fruity good tasting latte.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Skylar Venema

Wheaton

Member Since
May '20

Excellent Coffee

This coffee was such a good cup as a pour over. It had wonderful fragrance and nice body. Most of the good complex notes came out and the coffee had a distinctive flavor when hot, which tapered off and faded when the temperature went down.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Ryan Leimkuhler

Fullerton

Member Since
November '16

So juicy!

I loved this one because of the burst of raspberry and citrus you get from the nose to the first sip. One of my favorites ever!

Submitted 6 months ago.


Alex Savard

Concord

Member Since
July '20

Unbelievable Decaf

After searching far-and-wide to find an exceptional cup of decaf coffee, my search has finally come to an end. This. Is. It. Seriously, the difference between this decaf and others is night-and-day (bad decaf pun non-intended). Preparation: Quick (2m extraction) pour-over on a course grind at 202°F with a 16:1 ratio was flawless.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Interesting Coffee

La Virgensota is intriguing, it tastes like a blend of dark and light roasts. As a result, you get the full, rich, roasty goodness of a classic roast, combined with the sweetness and hint of acid of a lighter roast. More difficult to discern some of the subtleties of the coffee due to the dark roastiness predominating, but this is an intriguing coffee nonetheless. Great everyday cup that doesn't demand too much from you, nice and smooth, rich and deep without being bitter.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Jonathan Wynbrandt, MD

Chesterland

Member Since
April '20

Amazing

This recent shipment was the best so far. I mean all the coffees have been excellent but the La Virgensota was unique and so smooth. I’m going through it too quickly!

Submitted 7 months ago.


Randall LaLonde

Millcreek

Member Since
July '15

La Virgensota

Another outstanding cup of coffee from Moustache. The plumy, juiciness of the coffee hits you first, followed by a rich and sweet bottom, very balanced and smooth. The last two coffees I've received have both been superb light roasts.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Dustin Elliott

Philadelphia

Member Since
July '15

Absolutely delicious!

This coffee is so enjoyable. Floral right off the bat, and absolutely delicious as it cools and opens up!

Submitted 7 months ago.


TLeah Summers

Dudley

Member Since
April '19

Fruta indeed!

The moment I opened this coffee I was hit with some strong, wonderful, fruity scents. As strong or stronger than the Ethiopian coffees I normally go for. I brewed one mug with a breville youbrew and filtered water. Stay by your machine just to smell it when it is brewing 😍😍😍 This also tastes more like a Ugandan or Ethiopian coffee to me than a typical Huila, and that suits me just fine. However, if you aren't used to natural coffees/ berry flavor in your coffee, I do not think you will want to start here. On a side note, I liked this month's packaging as well. It's silly, but it adds to the experience.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Skylar Venema

Wheaton

Member Since
May '20

Nice tropical fruit flavors.

I really enjoyed this coffee. I have tried making this coffee 3 ways. I tried it in the french press and it wasn't the greatest and didn't have much body. This coffee was excellent as a pour over with really nice aroma and very nicely balanced, but with strong fruit notes. Surprisingly the coffee was delicious made on the espresso machine as a breve latte. It goes great with cream and my friend and I picked up banana type notes. The natural process characteristics of this coffee are really great!

Submitted 7 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Tasty!

Very well-balanced coffee - sweet, a hint of acid, with a robust underlying chocolatey body. Lacking a bit in complexity, but a wonderful everyday drinking coffee. Very rewarding and doesn't demand too much of your attention.

Submitted 7 months ago.


AJ Bachman

Aliso Viejo

Member Since
February '18

Love the aroma!

If you enjoy fruit forward flavors, this is one you should try. I’m yes, all coffee smells amazing, but the tropical fruit flavors are present the moment you open the beans. The best part...it’s great until the last drop!

Submitted 7 months ago.


Alex Savard

Concord

Member Since
July '20

Unbelievabily Good

Without a doubt the best coffee I've ever had. Guji Heirloom is my favorite varietal and these are the best selected, best roasted beans I've had from the region. THANK YOU 💕

Submitted 7 months ago.


Michael Bufalini

Aliquippa

Member Since
July '20

Flavor profile Shines Through

The flavor is amazing. The brown sugar layers on top of the boldness of the flavor. Not overpowering but enough flavor that the notes are distinct. I usually like Dark Roasts more so but this gave a run for the money.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Margaret Anttonen

Renton

Member Since
May '20

Favorite so far

A lovely cup of coffee both iced and hot, allowing me to explore different notes with each experience of it. My favorite thing about this coffee is the aforementioned “warming spice.” With that and the dominant cocoa flavor, it has a cozy, autumn kind of vibe. I added some nutmeg and cinnamon to my cup to really amplify that. Additionally — thank you so much for sending me another shipment of this coffee! It got accidentally delivered to my neighbor’s mailbox. I can see why they didn’t return it to me. This is absolutely premium! Maybe they’ll join the club now. Haha!

Submitted 7 months ago.


Araminta Midkiff

Lopez Island

Member Since
February '20

Smooth Cocoa Finish, just as promised!

My new 1zpresso k-pro manual grinder really brought out the smooth cocoa finish in this coffee on the first try. Definitely feels elegant and perfect for early afternoon sipping. Love it.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Will Bklyn

Brooklyn

Member Since
January '16

Fave

This is one of my favorite coffee you've ever sent.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Gregg Gusta

mebane

Member Since
February '19

this is the best one I have had

berry flavors are amazing. i hope they get this again, I will be all over it.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Delectable

Deri Kojowa has a very fragrant nose - floral and fruity. Upon sipping, you'll notice a vibrant tartness, a cross between blueberry and raspberry. If you like your coffees sweet, this one is for you. A luscious sweetness runs through the cup, and with a silky mouthfeel, Deri Kojowa disappeared from my mug quickly. Great if you enjoy tart and sweet coffees or a fan of wansed Ethiopian Heirlooms. Probably not for you if you aren't a fan of relatively high acid coffees.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Steven Gilmer

Huntington Beach

Member Since
June '20

El Limonar my favorite !!!

This is my preferred coffee now. Aprocassi comes close but this one has more zest. Fruit and coffee? Rich with character and no bitterness at all. The best way I can describe this not being a coffee snob is this coffee has a zest like a zesty marinara sauce as opposed to a spaghetti sauce that is left on the stove too long and becomes acidic.Also it is complex like a good sauce. Its not simply a rich coffee like Colombian coffees can be. It tastes like it's good for you. I know this might sound crazy but I find myself wanting another gulp before I set the cup down. Its gone before I know it. Very nice complex fruity aroma too. Rich. Mama mia this is great coffee !!! Ten stars !!!

Submitted 7 months ago.


Steven Gilmer

Huntington Beach

Member Since
June '20

Aprocassi excellent !!!

This is one of my two favorites thus far. It has a very bright fresh flavor with no bitter after taste. Like El Limonar it tastes rich. I grind one tablespoon and a half. I would say it is complex. Like El Limonar you can't help taking more than one gulp. If this makes any sense it tastes like a food that is good for you.Fruit and chocolate? And a fresh coffee bean flavor. Very nice picture of the gang ...

Submitted 7 months ago.


Jonathan Holt

Alameda

Member Since
June '18

Easily one of my favorite coffee so far from moustache

Amazing complexity and brightness. I did not know colombia was producing such interesting beans. I tend to prefer naturally processed as well but this had a really nice balance of fruit flavors as well as a nice body. More from this amazing farm please! Excellent.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Margaret Anttonen

Renton

Member Since
May '20

A pleasant coffee

This coffee was very mellow, very relaxing, and pleasant to drink. I didn't find that it stood out in any particular category. It didn't grab my attention. It fell into the background of whatever I was doing at the time. This isn't a bad quality -- such a mellow coffee is a safe bet to give to guests of varying tastes. For me personally, I find myself wanting a coffee that stands out and makes me notice it, take my attention off of my task and go "wow." But this is a coffee I would keep as a staple when I am studying or otherwise focused.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Yuji Iwai

San Jose

Member Since
June '15

Excellent French Press

This is one of those coffees that you want to extract every bit of goodness out of. And for some reason, all the wonderful flavors really shine when the coffee's cooled down quite a bit. Not a coffee to put in a thermos to gulp down, more like a single malt sipper.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Greg Brown

COLUMBUS

Member Since
March '20

I take more of this

I take more of this

Submitted 7 months ago.


Janice Rauch

Greenwood

Member Since
April '16

Derived Kojowa

Excellenr! Loved it!

Submitted 7 months ago.


Kirsten ☕️

U.S.A

Member Since
April '13

Balanced and flavorful

I make this with a chemex and enjoy the well-rounded, deep flavor. Ordering it again and looking forward to it!

Submitted 8 months ago.


Diane Walsh

Seattle

Member Since
May '17

Subtle, but full flavored

Creamy and rich as espresso, but yet also mild flavored. Almost tea-like.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Araminta Midkiff

Lopez Island

Member Since
February '20

Looooove this bean!!!

I’m always thrilled when I’m able to brew a bean that tastes just like the profile says it will. This is like the taste of black tea with the body of coffee. Definitely tasted the figgy plumminess too. So awesome! Love it! I use about 16 grams to 223 grams of water. I only eyeball the rate it filters and make sure to grab it off before going dry, though I will admit a low-grade bad habit of coming back an hour or two later to slug back the dregs from the cup under the filter. Single mom, need I say more? ;) The thing is: with this coffee- it was Still Good

Submitted 8 months ago.


Janice Rauch

Greenwood

Member Since
April '16

Gashonga

Mellow. Nice cup of coffee.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Absolutely Delicious!

Fruity nose and a sweet, superbly balanced body. Smooth, light acid, and easy to drink. Exquisite!

Submitted 8 months ago.


Chris Ferguson

Phoenix

Member Since
April '16

Love it! Will have to try more natural processing going forward.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Ryan Smith

Mckinney

Member Since
July '16

This is the best coffee I’ve had in a while. Very easy to drink. I tasted notes of sweet berry.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Will Bklyn

Brooklyn

Member Since
January '16

Morning magic

This coffee has a low key spiciness that is balanced by a nice acidity. Really enjoy.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Absolutely Delicious

Fantastic Ethiopian brew, with a strong floral nose. Tasting notes were spot on - floral notes over a strong stone fruit sweetness. A mild tang is also noticeable at the high end. Balanced against this is an underlying earthiness that rounds things out. Complex, bright, but without too much acidity. Truly a delectable cup of coffee.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Karen Cheng

Weehawken

Member Since
January '19

AMAZING - EVERY DROP

This coffee is TASTY. I don't put much conscious effort into deciding whether or not a coffee is good, I just brew a cup and then open a book. If I can't stop reaching for the coffee and drink the whole thing (I'm a slow coffee drinker so usually it goes cold and I don't finish), then that's a good brew. Would totally recommend, especially if you're an Ethiopian fan.

Submitted 9 months ago.


David Hunter

Marysville

Member Since
March '16

Made my day!

Big in your face tropical fruit and a lively acidity are always a win for me. This really changed my opinion about where great coffee comes from because up until now I thought only African and a few Central American coffees could knock me off my feet. So thankful this family switched from growing corn and soy to coffee!

Submitted 9 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Fantastic

El Limonar is a quintessential Guatemalan - rich, smooth, and full-bodied, but with enough sweetness and acid to balance things out. Dried fruit and honey sweetness tasting notes were on the mark for me. If you're a fan of Guatemalan coffee, you can't go wrong with El Limonar.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Hunter Lacefield

Clinton

Member Since
January '20

Wow!

This coffee is my favorite yet from MCC! Perfect amounts of Acidity and Body help create a cup that is well rounded. Not too fruity, not too smoky. Just right.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Superb Coffee

A little lime, a little sugar, and a backbone of roasty stonefruit (apricot/nectarine), Sao Francisco is a delicious, well-balanced roast. I'm loving this coffee.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Very Good Coffee

Sumac Warmi has a comforting depth to it, rich and flavorful, reminiscent of dark cocoa. Balanced against this is a sweetness and piquancy that add complexity. There's a bit more acid and bitterness than some coffees, but all-told, a quality roast.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Jacob MacDonald

Denton

Member Since
April '18

Not going to get bored of this one.

Ended up giving my first shipment of this to my mom as a last-minute Mother's Day gift. Even on the blade grinder and French press at my parents' I got heavy apricot and spice vibes from the couple of cups I was able to get. I missed the deadline to get another batch the following week, so made do with preground for a week and a half before being able to get a second shipment. And boy am I glad I did. The flavor is unlike most other coffees I've tried, well-rounded, but with tons of room to experiment. Just wish my tasting was better so I could fine-tune more confidently...

Submitted 9 months ago.


BJ (Roaster)

Portland

Member Since
July '16

A personal favorite

Definitely biased as one of the roasters, but I love this coffee! Just can't get enough of the sweet, bright, tropical flavors in this lot. :)

Submitted 9 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

One of my all-time favorites

What a coffee! Lyula AA is about as good as it gets for a non Tasting Series coffee. Boasting well-balanced sweetness, a fruity tartness, and a piquant spice, Lyula AA is a showstopper.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Absolutely Spectacular

I was expecting a lot with Villa Tatiana, and I was not let down. This is about as good as it gets if you're a fan of bright yet balanced coffees. Tasting notes were spot-on for me. This is one to savor.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Sandeep Thomas

Centerton

Member Since
November '19

The best

It's an amazing coffee variety. one of the best we have tried from MCC.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Absolutely Fantastic

Nossa Senhora do Carmo rates up there with some of my favorite coffees. It's structured and well-balanced, yet complex and interesting. A burst of subtle lime perches upon a stable backbone of roasted sugary sweetness. There's also an earthiness to these beans that keeps them grounded. Truly exceptional.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Anik Sood

Brooklyn

Member Since
June '19

Great coffee. Subtle taste

This is a really nice coffee with a subtle taste. It really went nicely with a splash of milk.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Allison Priore

Jim Thorpe

Member Since
December '18

Truly delightful

This was one of those coffees where you're really sad when you finish your cup. The flavor notes were bright and smooth. I definitely noticed a difference in flavors depending on how strong I brewed it in my aeropress - not in a bad way, but in a 'hey this is interesting' way.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Matthew Mitchel

Newton

Member Since
January '20

Amazeballs

This was one of the most interesting coffees I have ever tried. It tasted like I brewed coffee using a filter made with flowers. Very unusual, but I wish I had more of this blend. It was fantastic.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Laurie Coleman

Holden

Member Since
February '16

Delightful

Great flavor. Hint of sweetness. Not too acidic.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Leslie Fok

Wahiawa

Member Since
March '18

Beautiful!

I normally don't drink decaf, but I can only handle so much caffeine in one day. So I've started to order decafs because, really I'm addicted to coffee. Anyway, this coffee has some tart notes, especially at the back end, but not overly acidic. It also has great body that feels great across the tongue. I can't believe this is decaf.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Tisha Deen

Little Rock

Member Since
March '19

Great!

Rich and full taste. Really like this one.

Submitted 10 months ago.


GIANCARLO HERNANDEZ

HIALEAH

Member Since
November '19

Beautiful cup of joe

This was a great hit amongst the family! Looking forward to more.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Charles Gilliam

MADISON

Member Since
February '18

My Wife’s Favorite

My wife insisted I write this review. She mostly thinks coffee if coffee, but absolutely loved this one. She hasn’t stopped raving about it for weeks!

Submitted 10 months ago.


Erik Hons

Austin

Member Since
April '17

Excellent

I cannot rate coffees. All I can say is whether I like them more or less than others. This one is almost -- but not quite -- as awesome as the Fazenda Juquinha. Similar exciting flavor profile, but not quite as exciting. Easy to drink, but not quite as easy. It's tough having favorites, since everything else is not. But this is a fine substitute.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Absolutely delicious

This is one of my favorite roasts I've received from Moustache this year. Complex and interesting, Los Cedros hits you with a subtle tartness upon first sipping, soon thereafter unfolding a firm backbone of roasted sweetness. This is very enjoyable coffee.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Helena

Vancouver

Member Since
July '16

Smooth and went down a treat

Just what I was looking for this week, smooth, slightly sweet, light. Went down a treat

Submitted 11 months ago.


Mike Kunz

Mansfield

Member Since
November '19

Decadent

Smooth subtle sweetness

Submitted 11 months ago.


James D Johnson

Washington

Member Since
February '17

Pairs with Hu Dark Chocolate

The brightness provides counterbalance to a deep, dark dairy free chocolate. Hu especially pairs well.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Will Bklyn

Brooklyn

Member Since
January '16

Fragrant and delicious

This is a terrific cup. Fragrant and delicious. Perfect for the aero press.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Jeremy Weinstein

Los Angeles

Member Since
October '15

Standout

A favorite

Submitted 11 months ago.


Will Bklyn

Brooklyn

Member Since
January '16

Good morning

This is a fragrant, easy to wake up with coffee, with just enough of the "lime" in the finish to give it some structure.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Interesting Lot and Roast!

The nose of this roast is fascinating; struggled to place it for a while until it came to me - black vinegar and sugar. Upon sipping, you feel that citric acidity hit your palate, but it's more muted than many Africans and balanced against a sweet, earthy backbone. Like a strong, quality black tea with a lemony burst.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Kevin Florida

Katy

Member Since
March '16

Well Balanced, Perfectly Roasted

This coffee is very well balanced and a great cup. This roasting reminds me of the Moustache Coffee from a few years ago.. Definitely the best I have had in a while.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Hunter Lacefield

Clinton

Member Since
January '20

Lovely!

This roast is perfect for first thing in the morning. Brewed in a Chemex, full boiling water, 15:1 ratio. Plenty of body! Stands well on its own.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Jacob MacDonald

Denton

Member Since
April '18

Super tart.

And I dig the extreme tart/sour/acidic flavors. There's certainly some depth underneath, but I'm finding it hard to bring out the sweetness without brewing a watery cup. In any case, this is right up my alley and I'll happily tinker with the rest of the bag given the delicious base flavor of my first few attempts.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Lovely coffee!

With notes of sweet tropical fruit layered upon a robust backbone, Fazenda Juquinha is a well-balanced coffee, and absolutely delicious!

Submitted 11 months ago.


Kristin Shnowske

SELAH

Member Since
March '19

So great

Really unique. I loved its brightness, but it wasnt overpowering. Will be keeping an eye out for this one again in the future

Submitted 11 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Superb Coffee

Really like this one. The MCC tasting notes of apricot and sugar seem spot on. However, Jaguara has a backbone too, and won't leave you floating off with high notes. Stonefruit, cane sugar, and underlying roastiness. I could drink this one every day.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Michael Abner

Tampa

Member Since
January '20

Very nice!

I normally like darker roasts for espresso, but this made a nice pull for a morning latte or cappuccino.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Tasty and Interesting

Well-balanced Kenyan with interesting high-notes. Not as high in acid as some Africans can be, and certainly nothing pucker-inducing. This one is a pleaser.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Nick Vigo

Lake Oswego

Member Since
December '19

Amazing!

My favorite from MCC to date! Incredibly balanced with a delicate body. Keep up the good work!

Submitted 12 months ago.