Moustache Coffee Club Reviews

Some comments and feedback from our customers.

Ryan Trine

Aurora

Member Since
December '20

Smooth

My wife remarked that this is the least bitter coffee she's ever had - and she's right. This is a great, smooth coffee

Submitted 2 days ago.


Florian Auckenthaler

Charleston

Member Since
February '21

lovely coffee

i am already sad as this bag of La Virgen is getting smaller and smaller.. what a wonderful coffee.. just so smooth an drinkable yet with some hints of fruit. Really enjoying these beans

Submitted 5 days ago.


Steeg Pierce

Chicago

Member Since
January '21

Fantastic

Complex and unusual flavor profile. Might be my favorite this far

Submitted 8 days ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Good stuff

Well-balanced, well-structured, with a sweet finish. Gives a "dry" sensation at the back of the throat. Very enjoyable.

Submitted 9 days ago.


Trey Pearce

Batavia

Member Since
May '15

This is my favorite from the club, so far...

A great departure from floral and berry, this is very in your face with stone-fruit and that slightly "spiked" flavor that anaerobics deliver. I'm quite sad I can't order this for my regular coffee.

Submitted 10 days ago.


Michael Luciani

Washington

Member Since
December '20

Fantastic

One of my all time favorites

Submitted 11 days ago.


Steve Freedman

Alexandria

Member Since
April '20

Delicious

Thanks

Submitted 14 days ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Fabulous Coffee

Smooth, mellow, flavorful, and a bit funky, this coffee is a gem. It's one of the few I've encountered where the flavor matches the nose almost exactly. Surprisingly (to me), I like this anaerobic version even a bit more than the normal, aerobic version.

Submitted 15 days ago.


Rob Brayer

Seaside

Member Since
September '20

Fabulous

I was never that into Columbians, but Mustache is quickly turning me into a devotee. This is a wonderfully fragrant, well-balanced cup. The cane sugar just jumps off it as does a rich floral-tropical blend that seems like, as the club description suggests, lavender and mango. The mango really stands out, however, on tasting the coffee, as does a luscious juiciness that reminds me of stonefruit - not so much in flavor as in mouthfeel. It’s a delightful cup.

Submitted 16 days ago.


Kayshia volk

Hooper

Member Since
December '20

I normally need sugar

This coffee was just sweet enough that I didn't need anything but milk! Very smooth and very flavorful. The flavor profile was spot on! Probably one of my favorites

Submitted 24 days ago.


Amit Agarwal

Noida

Member Since
May '20

Lingering sweetness

Loved the mouthfeel and how the taste keeps evolving as you sip through your cup

Submitted 26 days ago.


Adam

Madison

Member Since
January '21

Delish!

Smooth and creamy with a touch of rich fruitiness and a nice finish. MmmmmMmm.

Submitted 26 days ago.


Michael Luciani

Washington

Member Since
December '20

Excellent

Loved this one

Submitted 30 days ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Interesting Coffee

This is a good one - earthy and funky, yet smooth and mellow. Not overbearing or overpowering. Scales down well, so you should feel free to subtract a small bit from your grinds to let this last longer.

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Mitchell Krieger

Philadelphia

Member Since
June '17

Great Summer Coffee

Ground medium-fine and tested out by cupping, alongside my last coffee, Madrid #2. I preferred the Sitio Vargem #6, it was bright, fruity, and acidic, though more balanced and flavorful than the Madrid. I got strong notes of berry, like a pleasant blueberry, and an almost cocoa bean quality to it. High acidity and juicy. Great for hot summer days like these!

Submitted about 1 month ago.


LEWIS HURWITZ

SONOMA

Member Since
May '21

So far my favorite

I've been buying premium beans for a couple of years now and from Moustache for almost a year and by far Sitio Vargem #6 is my favorite. Immediately upon breaking the vacuum seal you're greeted with a very pleasant aroma, much more than other beans and a sample of what you're about to experience. Generally when I start a new coffee, before I pour the first cup I will try a sample glass and attempt to detect the notes. Usually I'm not very successful, if I'm lucky I'll get two of the notes, but mostly it's only one. With Sitio Vargem #6 I got all three and very strongly. I've found that as a rule I prefer coffees from the Americas and Sitio Vargem #6 cements that rule.

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Natalie Ankerich

St Louis

Member Since
November '20

Smooth

This cup of coffee is silky smooth. Has a very interesting taste that makes it lively and bright. So good I’ve gotten it twice. One of my favorites from moustache!

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Aaron Bloomfield

Jackson Heights

Member Since
May '17

Bright, fruity, and complex

Was worried I had crappy pourover technique and then tried this. Great cup and tons of flavor

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Nicholas Tripp

New York

Member Since
December '16

Delicious

I'm getting berry notes instead of apple caramel and love this

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Lesley Hertzberg

Tacoma

Member Since
July '21

Delightful

Very smooth…with a very delightful flavor profile.

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Michael Polyakov

East Setauket

Member Since
November '15

Very pleasant

Sweet and smooth, very good.

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Nicholas Tripp

New York

Member Since
December '16

Light and layers of flavor

Light with mix of unique notes that I am loving

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Mild but Tasty

Subtle, nuanced, flavorful, and sweet, this is one terrific roast that rewards those who pay attention to detail. Perhaps adjust your ratios if you prefer a more robust cup.

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Brianna & JP

Blairsville

Member Since
May '21

A very tasty washed

I am very much a natural processed man when it comes to beans. That being said I do celebrate the different processing styles. Even though a washed is not my favorite I am very comfortable with this one as my morning espresso shots. It was well-rounded, balanced and had a great flavor. Well worth a try for anyone who wants a delicious washed.

Submitted about 2 months ago.


LEWIS HURWITZ

SONOMA

Member Since
May '21

So far...

...this has been my favorite. I am rapidly coming to the conclusion that coffees from the Americas are my favorites and this one has to be the best I've tried

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Lee Anderson

Hull

Member Since
December '20

Incredibly bright and sweet!

I've heard of honey processed coffee before, but thisbwas the first I have tried. I was blown away by how sweet this coffee is, with lots of fruit and floral notes that were incredibly bright and vibrant.

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Dustin Elliott

Philadelphia

Member Since
July '15

Great!

Really have enjoyed this lot!

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Excellent

Nice sweetness upfront, subtle fruit notes, and a spicy, cinnamon flourish. Wonderful, lingering, roasty finish. Rich, smooth, luxurious mouthfeel. Very enjoyable.

Submitted 2 months ago.


Natalie Ankerich

St Louis

Member Since
November '20

One of the best

Love this coffee. The perfect amount of fruit but not too sweet. Taste the berry, as well as the chocolate elements. A really smooth, delicious cup of coffee! Will get again if possible

Submitted 2 months ago.


Ilya Brusovanik

Gouldsboro

Member Since
May '20

My favorite now

The most balanced to me

Submitted 2 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Superb

Very enjoyable beans.

Submitted 2 months ago.


Eduardo Andere`

Mountain View

Member Since
November '15

Surprisingly bright and rich

This is the type of coffee I usually don’t like, but maybe I hadn’t had the right one. It’s fantastic. For some reason it makes me think of one word: burgundy.

Submitted 2 months ago.


jacquelyn Kiernicki

GLENDALE HEIGHTS

Member Since
February '21

Wow - smell + taste is amazing!

This was my first coffee shipment and I had some hesitations going into it. Pleasantly surprised by this first batch! Opening the bag was so very refreshing and delightful! Sometimes the smell doesn't match the flavor - but that was not the case here! Such a great flavor and and it is so smooth! Absolutely love it!

Submitted 2 months ago.


Allison Priore

Jim Thorpe

Member Since
December '18

Great taste profile

This is a delightfully bright and cheerful coffee. I love Columbian beans, but this is similar in the berry/tart notes. It is quite smooth with a very subtle and not bitter aftertaste.

Submitted 2 months ago.


Steeg Pierce

Chicago

Member Since
January '21

Deeply chocolaty while maintaining lightness

Bright and pleasant

Submitted 2 months ago.


Tim McCarthy

MORAGA

Member Since
June '16

Funky Means Great

I smelled Strawberry when grinding. First few sips were a mix of nutty and strawberry. Very unique smell and taste relative to others. I’m a boring drinker - fine grind made in a drip coffee maker using 1:1 ratio.

Submitted 3 months ago.


L Win

SCOTTSDALE

Member Since
June '21

So chocolatey :-)

So chocolatey and delicious! Really a pleasure to drink!

Submitted 3 months ago.


Tim McCarthy

MORAGA

Member Since
June '16

Back to Back Winners

#2 last week and #3 this week. Both were very good but liked #3 a bit better because it was slightly more flavorful.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Rob Brayer

Seaside

Member Since
September '20

Really great smooth sipper!

This coffee is so pleasant! Rich, milk chocolate smoothness on the tongue, herbal/spicy bouquet with some light blueberry tartness. One to savor!

Submitted 3 months ago.


L Win

SCOTTSDALE

Member Since
June '21

Solid cup :-)

Solid cup of coffee. Nice and velvety, with a mild, but not boring character. Really enjoyed!

Submitted 3 months ago.


Nathaniel Hourt

Janesville

Member Since
April '21

Definitely a winner

Every cup has been delicious so far. I've been impressed with the consistency with which this coffee delivers a winning cup each morning. Would highly recommend and definitely have again. Now to be fair, I've recently adjusted my brew process which may be helping this coffee come out so well. I brew with a chemex, so I always pour the water for around 50-100 grams and then let it sit and bloom, then go on. Well, perhaps this is normal and I just never caught on, or maybe I'm just strange, but I recently decided to try discarding the bloom water once the bloom is complete, before I go on to the main pour. For me, it gives a much better balanced cup that way. Thoughts?

Submitted 3 months ago.


Skylar Venema

Wheaton

Member Since
May '20

Interesting Coffee and Nice Finish!

This coffee had a nice light fruity front, like Mango. It has a medium body and is quite smooth, yet deep flavored. It has an interesting lingering finish also-kind of reminiscent of stale milk chocolate?-which some people may enjoy. I enjoyed this coffee. I have made it 2 or 3 times on Kalitta Wave pour over and I would recommend a lower temperature maybe around 200 or even lower. It pulled the flavors out more on the lower temp and it got quite a bit more unique. Jesus-the only way to be forgiven of our sins and turned from an enemy of God to a friend. www.needGod.com for more!

Submitted 3 months ago.


Gaylord Hanson

San Diego

Member Since
December '20

Excellent Columbian Coffee

This is one of my favorite coffees. There is lots of subtle complexity and very nice body. The finish is lasting and delicious. I look forward to each cup twice a day!

Submitted 3 months ago.


Erik Hons

Austin

Member Since
April '17

Superb

I've been saving the 5-star rating for this. This is my favorite so far,

Submitted 3 months ago.


Tim McCarthy

MORAGA

Member Since
June '16

Great Change of Pace

Feel lucky to say this but I like the change up from the normal Ethiopian beans. This is a coffee that taste good from start to finish. What I really like is the exchange below between MCC and a subscriber - the idea to change the grind setting based on origin of bean is something I (a novice that likes good tasting coffee) had no idea about. Thank you for that information.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Titus Rubietta

Oak Creek

Member Since
May '21

Best decaf

Best decaf I've ever had. True medium roast. Full flavor.

Submitted 4 months ago.


John C Sinclair

Mayville

Member Since
February '21

Amazing

Delicate and full of flavor at the same time. The fruity aroma of the beans really matched the flavor of the brewed coffee- which isn’t always my experience with coffees. My favorite so far.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Nathaniel Hourt

Janesville

Member Since
April '21

Great coffee

Sometimes I brew this one and it's just incredible. It has a nice body of bitterness underlying the flavor that I find delightful. On other occasions, though, it comes off more acidic and less well rounded. Overall, a very good coffee.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Rick Kellogg

Rolla

Member Since
May '21

El Balsamo

Excellent all around coffee. A++

Submitted 4 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Another winner

Well-balanced acidity, sweetness, and underlying roastiness. Smooth texture. Not too heavy or light. Great coffee.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Sharon Varner

Johnstown

Member Since
March '21

Tebe Tay Decaf

Good, rich flavor. Love that it is Decaf.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Superb

Deep, rich, smooth, and complex, El Balsamo is a fantastic coffee.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Adam

Madison

Member Since
January '21

Both bright and rich!

Got behind on my subscriptions, finally got to this...made the first cup with an aeropress. So unique, the combination of the deeply rich almost fudgieness and the bright tart strawberry makes for a cup like no other. Looking forward to try as espresso. After a handful of shipments, it's interesting for me to realize that every coffee has hit my pallette in a way that shifts what I thought coffee could taste like. Before I would've said I want my coffees to be mainly deep and chocolately, and although I still like those notes, there's a whole spectrum of flavors and textures that I had been missing. It's also shifted my morning experience from guzzling a mug down so I can cope with the morning to, when time permits, settling in to really experience the flavors and savoring each sip.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Norma olsen

Los Angeles

Member Since
February '21

Amazing!

This was a superior coffee bean! We were still talking about it after we had brewed our last cup. The acid, fruit, and sweetness were well-balanced. 3 ounces was not enough!

Submitted 4 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Amazing Coffee

Right up there with Suke Quto for my favorite of 2021 thus far. Las Mangas is fascinating - bold flavors yet subtle nuances to uncover beneath. Well-balanced but very complex, taking you on a roller-coaster ride of flavors. Pleasant aftertaste that really lingers. This is one to savor.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Nathaniel Hourt

Janesville

Member Since
April '21

Very good coffee

Yet another win from MCC. A pleasure to drink.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Nathaniel Hourt

Janesville

Member Since
April '21

Very good

Eminently drinkable

Submitted 4 months ago.


Araminta Midkiff

Lopez Island

Member Since
February '20

Perfect iced!

Loving this pea berry over ice!

Submitted 4 months ago.


Nathaniel Hourt

Janesville

Member Since
April '21

Too good to use cream

While I consider the mark of a good coffee to be that it is enjoyable to drink black, I enjoy drinking my coffee with cream (not cream-ER, mind you). This coffee was so good black, however, that I never drank it with cream as I thought the cream would only detract from it. :)

Submitted 4 months ago.


Michael Luciani

Washington

Member Since
December '20

The best coffee I have ever had

I made this as a cold brew and it is the best cup of coffee that I have ever had

Submitted 4 months ago.


Skylar Venema

Wheaton

Member Since
May '20

Really Good Coffee and Nice Balance

This is a delicious and rich coffee. I have been brewing it in the mid range around 201 to 203 and that seems to work good for it on a Kalita Wave pour over. This coffee has a good body. I was kind of surprised how rich and medium bodied to almost a more heavy body this has for an Ethiopian. It does have a black tea type note, a subtle peach that I could taste in the middle and on the finish, and also this coffee has a very nice lingering chocolate finish. Definitely enjoyed! What happens after death? How to have your sins forgiven and have eternal life? How not to gain the world and all the things of it...and lose your soul. www.needGod.com

Submitted 4 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Very interesting coffee

Love this coffee. It's extremely well-balanced, with moderate complexity. Mouthfeel is deep and round, mainly rear and mid-mouth with a burst upfront. I'm getting a sweet burst initially that rounds into a toasted malt flavor that's delicious. Good level of acid without being overpowering - hits you at the rear-sides of your tongue. Flavor really lingers. This is a coffee to savor. Would work well as a Classic roast. I may pick up more of this.

Submitted 4 months ago.


jim ellsmore

lexington

Member Since
August '13

She loves it!

Personally, I prefer dark roast and chicory blend coffee, but my wife likes a lighter roast, she absolutely loves this! I will have to say, it is quite flavorful, but honestly, the reason I get Moustachcoffeeclub offerings is just for my wife. She is an RN in our local ICU, and the coffees you present are a true bright spot in her life, thank you for helping me to help her have more pleasure in life (-;

Submitted 4 months ago.


Tommy Schreiner

Eugene

Member Since
July '16

Beautifully bright coffee.

I really enjoyed this as a pour-over and experimented with temperatures ranging from 200F to 170F to bring out different characteristics in the coffee. In both cases the coffee shined and left me wishing I had more to brew!

Submitted 5 months ago.


Amit Agarwal

Noida

Member Since
May '20

It grows on you

Wasn't a big fan of it in the first brew when I made an iced pour-over. Couple days later, making a hot pour-over, the sweetness blew my mind :)

Submitted 5 months ago.


Christine Davis

Sacramento

Member Since
February '21

Deep, rich scent

The olfactory pleasure of this coffee is matched by a rich, roasted taste. I really enjoyed this coffee.

Submitted 5 months ago.


yosef yosef

brooklyn

Member Since
April '21

Stupendous

A bean that just keeps getting more delicious as you drink it. Initial impression was underwhelming. The smell didn't blow me away and even the first few sips were kind of bland. But as I kept drinking, I just couldn't stop. It's sweet, fruity, complex and full without being overly acidic. It's one of the best coffees I have ever had and the best one in recent memory. My inlr regret is that I didn't get more. Loved it!!

Submitted 5 months ago.


Emma Dixon

Charleston

Member Since
December '20

Very nice

make affogatos for some friends and the coffee was so perfect for it. Also just to drink it is very smooth and delicious when I use my steamed almond milk in it.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Rob Brayer

Seaside

Member Since
September '20

Nothing short of perfect

Wow. This was the best coffee I have ever had from the moment it touched my lips. Perfection. The elegance, smooth body, acid, fruit, and tight, lyrical structure of a Gesha but also the stuff Geshas lack: a poetic fullness, a middle range strong, classic coffee flavor that brings it all together. I wish I had bought more! Well worth $22 for 3 ounces, a sentiment I never thought I’d utter about any coffee. Mind blown.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Will Bklyn

Brooklyn

Member Since
January '16

Simply the best

This is hands down my favorite coffee you've ever shipped, and I've loved a lot of these coffees. Delicious, fragrant, perfectly balanced

Submitted 5 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Fantastic

Stupendous coffee. One of my favorites this year from Moustache.

Submitted 5 months ago.


David Wyles

Golden

Member Since
June '17

First anaerobically fermented coffee

Loved this one, complex flavors with a unique profile. Will definitely be looking into more anaerobically fermented beans.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Gaylord Hanson

San Diego

Member Since
December '20

Konga Kelloo #5 - Yirgacheffe, Ethiopia is a winning coffee!!!

Konga Kelloo #5 - Yirgacheffe, Ethiopia is a winning coffee!!! I love the brightness of the acid and the subtle flavors of this coffee. I do get the slight chocolate finish. The aroma is magnificent. This is so easy to just brew another cup and is going quickly. I look forward to each cup.

Submitted 5 months ago.


TJ Waddell

Carrollton

Member Since
February '21

Fav So Far

I have gotten 3 different blends sent to me over the past two months and this one is by far my favorite. Had this as as my afternoon cup of choice and it did not disappoint.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Justin Aleo

Chicago

Member Since
December '15

Great!

I'm stingy in giving out 5-star ratings for coffees - I believe this is my first, even - but this one deserves it.

Submitted 5 months ago.


CATHERINE KENNEDY

CHARLOTTE

Member Since
May '19

Chocolate in the morning

So smooth and yet has a rich taste. Definitely a favorite. Better order more

Submitted 5 months ago.


Will Bklyn

Brooklyn

Member Since
January '16

All the right notes

I often prefer a brighter acidity, but this was so well balanced. It had smoothness and depth and just enough brightness to keep the cup active. This was a great sitting in the backyard in the morning brew.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Melanie Smith

Seattle

Member Since
January '21

Love the Brazilians!

This is the second Brazilian coffee in the last couple months that I've loved. This one is so smooth, rich, and flavorful. Just a hint of sweetness to round out the other flavor notes, which for me were mostly chocolate. Ordering two large bags before it's gone - I made the fatal mistake of ordering the previous favorite on it's last brew date. Won't make that mistake again!

Submitted 5 months ago.


Nathaniel Hourt

Janesville

Member Since
April '21

My first with MCC

I got this with my free intro to MCC. It's better than any of the coffee I've had lately with my last subscription, so I'm switching to MCC :)

Submitted 5 months ago.


Jeremy Weinstein

Los Angeles

Member Since
October '15

My favorite

This is my favorite MCC coffee

Submitted 5 months ago.


Gaylord Hanson

San Diego

Member Since
December '20

Elegant and Delicious

The body was perfect allowing the subtle flavors to shine through. Acid added a bright finish. This was a nice surprise to receive!

Submitted 5 months ago.


Tim Browning

Pocatello

Member Since
February '16

Absolutely Delicious

The first taste of this coffee was delicious. And every one after. Highly recommend this bag.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Alan Chen

Averill Park

Member Since
October '14

Particularly smooth and flavorful

Fantastically smooth and flavorful, brewed espresso shots, latte, or americano this one hit it out of the park!

Submitted 5 months ago.


Skylar Venema

Wheaton

Member Since
May '20

One of the Tops

This coffee is delicious! It does have a nice tropical fruit accent-a little hard to distinguish what type though-maybe guava and pineapple? Also the lingering mild berry taste seems to be throughout the coffee. It has a good body and does not seem very acidic. It has a really nice finish. I did pour over on Kalitta Wave and mid temp (maybe 201-203) seemed to work great. www.needGod.com

Submitted 5 months ago.


Erik M Andersen

Pawcatuck

Member Since
January '21

Very good coffee

Tastes great and has a good smell. I very much enjoyed this coffee.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Interesting and Delicious

First time trying an Anaerobic. Very pleased with this coffee. You're taken on a bit of a roller coaster ride of flavors and sensations with Sitio Vargem. Milk chocolate sweetness dominates upfront with a bright tang accompanying. You're then dropped into lower notes of earthy loam. I'm also getting a sensation of fizz or tiny bubbles at the rear-sides of my tongue. Really interesting, different coffee, and worth giving a shot.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Mark Russell

Spring

Member Since
January '21

Wonderfully smooth and bright

I enjoy Yirgacheffe coffees from time to time, but they aren’t an everyday coffee for me. I get lots of bright lime notes and a strong vinous quality when brewed in my French press. This brew was exceptionally smooth and sweet, with a pleasant acidity. I highly recommend it. All-in-all, a very nice coffee with all the qualities you’d expect from a Yirgacheffe bean.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Yun-Chu Chiu

Los Angeles

Member Since
March '21

fresh, fruity, aromatic coffee

I LOVE this coffee! It's so fresh and aromatic, and so easy to drink. I definitely taste the fruity notes described. It's the best coffee I've ever had, and I'm obsessed!

Submitted 5 months ago.


Nick Andrianas

Somerville

Member Since
March '21

Chocolatey, delicate, balanced, and complex

This is hands-down the lightest roast coffee I've ever had before...and it is now the best I've ever tasted. I was a little skeptical of how light (even being a fan of light roasts), but it seems to bring out the most incredible milk chocolate notes, with grape/plum almost tea-like body qualities. It's delicate and 'light' from a mouthfeel perspective (but might be due to my aeropress method), but it is sweet, subtle, pleasant - but don't let that misconstrue how deep and complex this is. Like most other coffees, this one seems to get more sweet, bright, and chocolatey as it cools. It has completely changed my perspective (previously not a fan) of central/south american coffees, and I can't wait to get another super-light roast like this. Thanks Moustache team!

Submitted 5 months ago.


Nayvett Chavez

Guadalupe

Member Since
April '21

Beautiful cup!

I’ve never tasted coffee like this. It’s a very clean cup of coffee. I taste hints of toasted bread and a finish of light sweet fruity notes.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Dustin Elliott

Philadelphia

Member Since
July '15

Just what an Ethiopia Should be!

This is one of our favorites we have had. It's exactly what you hope for from an Ethiopia!!

Submitted 6 months ago.


James Lee

Los Angeles

Member Since
March '21

By far my favorite coffee ever

I don't know how to describe it exactly but this coffee hit all the right notes for me. If I only had to have one type of coffee for the rest of my life, it'd be this.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Skylar Venema

Wheaton

Member Since
May '20

Found the Technique!

At first, this coffee was very acidic and I could not distinguish much flavor at all on both pour-over and French Press. But I experimented and when brewed at 212C this coffee is very different and the flavors come out and the acidity is nice and not overpowering. I have been doing 21G/285mL. That really changed the outcome of the cup! It has a good medium body and a very nice lasting sugary (brown sugary) finish. I didn't tasye much floral notes. I think when brewed like this, some of that syrupiness comes out also.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Stephen Lehmann

Bozeman

Member Since
December '20

Soft

Great tasting , I can't deal with strong coffee, this so well balanced This company is awesome. Gotta start ordering once a week

Submitted 6 months ago.


Tim McCarthy

MORAGA

Member Since
June '16

Dessert in the Morning

What a great change of pace with this Brazilian gem. Both of us took our first sips this morning and really liked the sweetness. Almost a bit like hot cocoa with a marshmellow added! Zero bitterness. Well balanced flavor throughout the cup. Even enjoyed a cup later in the day with a few ice cubes and a splash of Oatly.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Hovig Tchalian

AGOURA HILLS

Member Since
January '21

Surprisingly Subtle, Complex and Satisfying

What a great cup of coffee. For beans that have been combined across a grower cooperative, but still single-origin, surprisingly subtle and complementary flavors. No loss of tartness or acidity to add complexity, with subtly (and not overwhelmingly) sweet flavors and balance throughout. Definitely taste the lingering maltiness, which gives additional complexity. Very complex and satisfying. Seems to get better with every sip.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Mike Kinkade

Homer Glen

Member Since
February '21

Excellent Yirgacheffe

The Haru is excellent. Very clean with pronounced flavors.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Carol Cujec

San Diego

Member Since
November '20

Very good flavor

Nice morning cup.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Well-balanced and tasty

With a touch of bright and tart acidity, a pervasive sweetness, and a foundation of toasted malt, Agua Azul does indeed offer something for everyone. Fairly complex and very well-balanced.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Elizabeth Psyck

Grand Rapids

Member Since
January '21

Oh my gosh...

...is what I literally said when I took my first sip. We (my spouse and I) are beer people. He brews, I mostly just drink. When I read the description after I took my first sip, I immediately recognized the brewer's yeast flavor. It's not strong, but there is a bit of smooth breadiness (maybe? I am not good at describing flavors) that reminds me of a well brewed, extra balanced golden ale. It's true, it isn't the most complex coffee ever, but it tastes delicious. I probably wouldn't want to drink it alongside a super sweet pastry (because it is sweet), but on its own at my desk, it is an absolute delight.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Kai Lin Lee

West Windsor

Member Since
December '20

Loved this one

My mom’s a picky coffee drinker and she was extremely impressed by the flavor and color of this coffee. Says it easily beats a lot of Pre-ground coffee she’s been enjoying and is better than her go-to cafe.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Jason Miller

Franklinton

Member Since
January '19

I Recommend this One

As soon as I opened the bag I couldn’t stop smelling this coffee. The first cup left me wanting more. I recommend trying this one!

Submitted 6 months ago.


Adam

Madison

Member Since
January '21

Sooo creamy

On my third shipment and this is my favorite yet...my first cup of this was like that one in a 1000 cups. I was thinking about that cup all day. Can't wait for my next cup.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Great coffee

Always enjoy a pink bourbon.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Erik Hons

Austin

Member Since
April '17

So good

I go back and forth with some medium roast stuff. I love the contrast with this.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Ryan Sandidge

Chattanooga

Member Since
January '21

Excellent

Really liked this coffee. Nice sweetness and good acidity. Would definitely get it again

Submitted 6 months ago.


Jason Gough

Mission Viejo

Member Since
January '21

Good

Good as usual

Submitted 6 months ago.


Jonathan Holt

Alameda

Member Since
June '18

This is the sort of coffee I love.

Great coffee pushing what can be done with coffee. This sort of coffee you don't see everyday and I loved it. Beautiful coffee.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Will Hemminger

New York

Member Since
January '16

Truly an Excellent Cup

Quite possibly the best coffee I've ever tasted. Eminently sippable and smooth. Pink bourbon does not disappoint.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Florian Auckenthaler

Charleston

Member Since
February '21

amazing cup

this was the first package from moustache and I must say that I am very impressed. The coffee was wonderful, such an amazing cup. I tried it on the aeropress and on the V60. Both with a very typical recipe. 1:16 ratio. The beans smell great, the grounds smell great and the cup of coffee tasted excellent. I am on various other coffee subscriptions, none of which come even close to this quality.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Teresa a Reich

Long Beach

Member Since
January '21

Perfect balance of flavors

I used a pour over, 20g coffee to about 275ml water. I don’t drink my coffee black though, tasted it was kind of acidic. But when I made an iced coffee the berry notes came out, it’s hard to describe. Great coffee one of my favorites so far.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Akshay Dagade

Austin

Member Since
February '21

Better than expected

I know that freshly roasted coffee tastes good, but this exceeded my expectations. Coffee was very sweet and I loved the flavor. I had a little acidic taste but that may be because my grind wasn't consistent. I used a KitchenAid blade grinder. Do not buy it!

Submitted 6 months ago.


Daniel Orth

National City

Member Since
December '20

Really Good Coffee

This is a very delicious coffee and a good example of what I think of when I think about Ethiopian coffee, while perhaps a bit less bright than some Ethiopian coffee thanks to the sweetness.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Helena Reilly

Vancouver

Member Since
July '16

So good

If I could rate this coffee higher I would. I absolutely love it. It's light and sweet but with the flavor that can only be brought out by some acidity.

Submitted 6 months ago.


James Dear

Erie

Member Since
December '20

Solid fruity notes!

Getting delicious, bright, fruity notes from this one, I look forward to drinking it every morning :D

Submitted 6 months ago.


Juan Osorio

Delray Beach

Member Since
January '21

Perfect balance

Perfect balance Of acidity and sweetness.liked it a lot.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Tim McCarthy

MORAGA

Member Since
June '16

Unique Taste Profile

Different than the typical flavor set. Tasted a bit of lime and acidity at the start but the finish was smooth. One of the more unique flavor profiles over the most recent months. Very much enjoyed it. I'm a boring brewer - fine grind in a slow drip maker (bu gets the job done when I need it ready in the morning).

Submitted 6 months ago.


Aaron

Idaho Falls

Member Since
January '21

Woah

I've never tasted a coffee like this! The beans were incredibly hard to grind (by hand), but definitely worth the effort! Bring this back I need more!!

Submitted 6 months ago.


Justin Aleo

Chicago

Member Since
December '15

Two thumbs way up!

Two thumbs way up for this coffee - one from myself, the other from my wife (we aren't usually in such agreement on the MCC offerings)! I really like when a coffee reminds me of maple syrup, as this one does.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Andrew Ernst

Seattle

Member Since
May '15

Stunner of a Pink Bourbon

I've been brewing with the Kalita Wave 185 lately, and this coffee was delicious, with sweetness and a hint of the tart acidity that I've come to love in Pink Bourbon varietals. This particular coffee has a lingering richness and a bit more presence than many comparable coffees. That said, I could drink this coffee all day and be a very happy person! I brewed it up with 21.5g in, 355g out and the grind setting of 4M on a Baratza Vario grinder (with steel burrs). I immediately realized that 6oz of this coffee may vanish from my house rather quickly this week!

Submitted 6 months ago.


Adam

Madison

Member Since
January '21

Best Decaf I've had!

Love this bean and roast! And it's DECAF?! Yes!

Submitted 6 months ago.


Rob Martinez

Ridgewood

Member Since
December '17

Bright, wide on the palate

I found this to be a really flavor, and downright scrumptious, coffee. Fruity without being overly acidic, the Vista Alegre has a mouth-filling quality that is addictive and makes you notice that you're drinking great coffee.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Great stuff

Really enjoying Juquinha #2. Exceptionally well-balanced, given the complexity here. Smooth with a mid-mouth punch. Acid, but not too much. Floral, berry, and...chocolate?...dance together nicely. Very easy-drinking but rewards those who savor. Great coffee.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Shashi Panchal

Seaside

Member Since
January '21

Very happy with this brew

I should preface that I made this with a fine hand grind, some elbow grease, and an aeropress. 14g Coffee | 140g Water @ ~195 F | Immersed for 1:45 The Coffee was great, it had a rich taste that seems to be expectation for me after trying other products. The smell of the beans right after a grind is refreshing in itself. I prefer to drink it without any cream or sugar either, it tastes amazing enough by itself that it is not needed. This time I used a handheld burr grinder for the beans, with a previous batch, I had them machine ground en masse. There was a noticeable enough difference for the better.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Charles Eubanks

Baltimore

Member Since
November '17

Very Distinctive Coffee

This coffee was different - in a good way, It had a balanced acidity, nice complexity and depth, and I definitely tasted the black tea note. It was refreshing to be surprised by this blend.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Hovig Tchalian

AGOURA HILLS

Member Since
January '21

Superb, flavorful, complex coffee

Surprisingly flavorful coffee - with a hint of fruit, lots of floral notes, and a lingering flavor of charred vanilla. A smooth flavor profile that nonetheless packs a nice punch from the get-go and rounds out and lingers nicely. I found myself taking a sip, enjoying it, and wanting to go right back, to extend the flavor. Had to dial it in just a bit (primarily the grind size), which took only one try. Once it was there, delivered consistent flavor notes. I like my coffees even a bit more sour and fruit-flavored. But I was still surprised at how elegant and complex the notes in this coffee were, once the initial pleasant fruit 'bite' gave way to smoother, sweeter notes.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Stephen Lehmann

Bozeman

Member Since
December '20

A Light and perfect coffee for me

Excellent flavor for me, I prefer a lighter body taste. Would definitely recommend if your not into the burden of dark roast.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Austin baker

Waukesha

Member Since
February '21

Yum

What a very beautiful rich taste and so smooth

Submitted 7 months ago.


Daniel O’Quinn

Dallas

Member Since
February '21

A very delicious, flavorful cup of coffee

These are unique! You can definitely taste the chocolatey and fruity smokiness that comes with these beans. I also give a kudos for the neat packaging and the information about the bean that comes in the package. However - this is no fault of Moustache Coffee Club - it’s a little weak for my palate. Not necessarily the beans I would go to for a jolt of energy before work in the morning but for an afternoon treat on a cool day? Absolutely! Cool beans guys!

Submitted 7 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Another winner

Tasting notes were spot-on. Nose is mild floral. Upon tasting, sweetness hits first, rounding into a deep cocoa and stonefruit finish. Mild floral notes. Good complexity but easy drinking.

Submitted 7 months ago.


James Dear

Erie

Member Since
December '20

Delicious and balanced

Can't put it down!

Submitted 7 months ago.


Jackson Wahman

Cedar Park

Member Since
December '20

El Jefe Yirgacheffe

I experienced overtones of lime and grapefruit lending way to mild floral undertones. A perfect example of the excellence of coffees produced in the Yirgacheffe region. Ground with Comandante C40 MKIII and brewed with Hario V60 utilizing the 4:6 method as developed by Tetsu Kasuya.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Shashi Panchal

Seaside

Member Since
January '21

Great Coffee - Didn't know what to expect, happily surprised

The Estrella Divina was a solid experience for me. At first I thought I did something wrong in my aeropress, because it looked a very light translucent color, but when I tasted it, it tasted rich and and properly made. Normally I use a dark roast, so that might explain it. I used a fine/very fine grind for mine, paired with an aero press. 14g of coffee with 140g of water at 190 F. Tried some minor temp/coffee variations with no significant differences. A solid experience.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Justin Aleo

Chicago

Member Since
December '15

Divine!

Possibly my favorite Moustache coffee so far. Great rich flavor, no bitterness or what I call "graininess".

Submitted 7 months ago.


Melanie Smith

Seattle

Member Since
January '21

Best coffee I've ever had. Literally addicted

I’ve been drinking this coffee from Moustache Coffee Club all week and I have to say, it might be the best coffee I’ve ever had. So smooth (not bitter in the slightest), a little nutty, with hints of coconut. I sound like an advertisement, but I’m really here to mourn that it was the last of the beans this morning. Here’s to getting addicted to rotating coffees.

Submitted 7 months ago.


george garrison

Concord

Member Since
December '19

Konga Kelloo #5

Nutty and fragrant. Favorite so far.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Ryan Sandidge

Chattanooga

Member Since
January '21

Great go to

This is my first “classic” roast from Moustache and I really liked it. I have been brewing in a French press and it makes a very easy sipping light/medium cup. I did up the amount of grounds to get a richer flavor. Very smooth and mellow. Not bright or fruity like some of the other roasts.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Melanie Smith

Seattle

Member Since
January '21

Delicious

Flavors all came through well - even just using my Keurig. Smooth flavor, not bitter. Really enjoyed this one.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Excellent and Different

Really enjoying these Peruvians. In my experience, Vista Alegre is deep and dark. Notes of cocoa and caramel nicely balance the cup. Rich and smooth with a subtle black currant undernote adding a touch of tartness and fruitiness. For lovers of classic roasts, this one is a must-purchase.

Submitted 7 months ago.


K Beck

Boise

Member Since
January '19

Fabulous!

I think this is my favorite coffee from MCC. I love to smell it before I grind, then after I grind, and finally breathe in the aromatic brew in my cup. There is a nice chocolate and subtle coconut flavors. Looking forward to my next cup!

Submitted 7 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Delicious

Black tea and chocolate are spot-on for me. Not getting a lot of peach, but I'm picking up on a subtle floral note that comes through in the nose as well. This one is smooth, and sweet - a well-balanced and delicious coffee.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Jorge Orozco

Union City

Member Since
February '21

LOVED IT!!!

Great Coffee! Super smooth, very light in color, but surprisingly tasty. Definitely a hit in my book! Will be ordering this one again! Thank :)

Submitted 7 months ago.


Olivia S Radics

Madison

Member Since
February '21

Great taste and not too acidic

Very fruity and light taste!

Submitted 7 months ago.


Daniel Orth

National City

Member Since
December '20

Is drinking coffee that tastes like tea weird?

The MCC description is spot on - The black tea is really pronounced and the peach is there too. I didn't get as much of the chocolate, but I guess that's why it's subtle. It's a yummy coffee, very mellow and smooth, but with some really interesting flavors.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Rob Brayer

Seaside

Member Since
September '20

Excellent Ethiopian!

The write-up is dead on, this is an excellent, smooth washed Yirgacheffe with juicy peach and milk chocolate creaminess shining through. It’s a lovely sipper that I will enjoy as long as it lasts. Good stuff!

Submitted 7 months ago.


Phil Carlucci

Massapequa Park

Member Since
December '16

Nutty flavor and aroma

One of my favorite Moustache coffees to date. Very nutty aroma with a subtle peanut butter/coconut flavor.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Robust Indonesian

Great to have Indonesian beans in the mix. Really been enjoying these. Robust and deep, with a sweetness throughout. I'm getting a bite of spice. Not picking up on peach or chardonnay notes though. Very low acid. Very smooth coffee. Would work well as a Classic Roast.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Kevin Florida

Katy

Member Since
March '16

Well balanced, great aroma

I love waking up to my automated grind & brew machine sprinkling the air with this fruity aromatic coffee. It tastes great and is one of my favorites.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Christina Wiedl

Cleveland

Member Since
September '20

Beautiful, juicy, bright

Lovely cup - the juiciness hits on the finish for me; with the acidity on the top on the palate.

Submitted 7 months ago.


D’Arcy White

Bozeman

Member Since
December '20

I put 3 sugar cubes in my pour over and OH MY

I feel like I'm cheating or missing out on flavor if I don't drink my coffee black, particularly when it comes to the complex roasts in these subscriptions. But, since I had a hard time drinking this black, I got wild and threw in three sugar cubes with the grounds on my last pour over cup. Something magic happened - it was the missing link. I didn't need cream, or anything after that. I take my time drinking my daily cup of coffee and it was even good at room temp, later. I do recommend, particularly if you are a person who likes to add sugar to their coffee - or if you like those darker, chocolatey flavors without!

Submitted 7 months ago.


D’Arcy White

Bozeman

Member Since
December '20

Loved the Sweetness to it

I got this coffee weeks ago and I still think about it. Sometimes those sweet, fruity flavors can be pretty acidic or overwhelming, but this was a very balanced cup, and was the perfect pour over. No sugar or cream needed.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Robert Hall

Ludlow

Member Since
January '21

Blown Away

I'm absolutely blown away with how delicious this coffee is. I'm not really someone you'd call a coffee "connoisseur", since my palate is really more experienced with higher proof brown drinks... but you can really get a nose and taste of blackberry from this one. I don't pick up too much of the caramel, but this is a very bold and smooth brew.

Submitted 7 months ago.


James Martino

Meriden

Member Since
November '20

Balanced and Beautiful

There are really no words to describe this exquisite coffee.

Submitted 7 months ago.


James Martino

Meriden

Member Since
November '20

Best Ever!

This is the best cup of coffee o have ever had. I wish the Worka was always available! I can’t say enough good things about it!

Submitted 7 months ago.


James Martino

Meriden

Member Since
November '20

The Perfect Cup!

Smells so good right out of the bag and the sweet, nutty and citrus notes make this the perfect way to start the day!

Submitted 7 months ago.


Daniel S Bieler

Bensalem

Member Since
September '18

Fantastic!

If I had to pick one coffee to drink every day forever this would be it... Silky smooth and rich with complex aroma. Just outstanding in every single way! Divine star this one is...

Submitted 7 months ago.


Kirsten ☕️

U.S.A

Member Since
April '13

Earthy and delicious

I really enjoyed these beans with my Chemex + a little half and half. For my palette, which detests dark roast, this is perfect! Thanks Moustache team and the farmers/importers!

Submitted 7 months ago.


Jonathan Holt

Alameda

Member Since
June '18

How are people brewing this and dialing it in to bring out the flavors best?

So I have brewed twice now. Both on a hario cloth filter. A slightly finer grind and courser grind to my normal and the finer grind seems to be helping bring out some of the more floral notes but so far I have no achieved a solid extraction of the flavors that I assume are in this coffee. Given the origin and bean type I assume there are some nice fruit/floral/tea like flavors I can get out, but I am failing to do so. Even so it is a nicely balanced coffee. Does anyone have any suggestions on how they best found to brew this batch? I have a siphon, chemex, cloth/paper, v60, and a kalita wave just as reference. Grinding using a baratza encore.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Hovig Tchalian

AGOURA HILLS

Member Since
January '21

Phenomenally subtle, intoxicating flavor

I love Ethiopia varieties generally. But I have to say, this one was super special - subtle notes of fruit, some floral elements, and a wonderfully subtle profile. I had gotten a 6-0z bag, and it finished all too quickly.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Jason Melnyk

Gaithersburg

Member Since
December '20

Super smooth

Another great coffee. I love smooth, not overly bitter. Fits the bill!

Submitted 8 months ago.


Rosario De La Cruz

Austin

Member Since
December '19

Great flavor notes

Love everything I get. Rich flavor, perfect roast. Always looking forward to the next bag.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Rosario De La Cruz

Austin

Member Since
December '19

Yet another great coffee

Love everything I get. Rich flavor, perfect roast. Always looking forward to the next bag.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Rosario De La Cruz

Austin

Member Since
December '19

Yet another great coffee!

Love everything I get. Rich flavor, perfect roast. Always looking forward to the next bag.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Tim McCarthy

MORAGA

Member Since
June '16

Smelling Lime

Really like the first taste with hints of Lime - when grinding the Lime permeates the air. Like a summer adult beverage! One of the best Ethiopian coffees and we've had a lot come through the club.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Curtis Curtis

League city

Member Since
September '19

Estrella Divina was delicious

I made a few cups with frothed milk and some caramel syrup and was loving it with a Concha in the morning

Submitted 8 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Wow

Holy s#$! this is good coffee! Definitely picking up on the pervasive and lingering caramel sweetness. There's a hint of bright acidity and some really interesting berry notes coming through to add complexity. Lovers of the classic roast series will likely especially love Estrella Divina. Bold yet smooth flavors with no bitterness. Rewards those who attend to the flavors without demanding your attention. Loving this coffee.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Jackson Wahman

Cedar Park

Member Since
December '20

Top Class!

Bright, sweet citrus lends way to mellow floral undertones. A truly great offering from Moustache.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Michael Luciani

Washington

Member Since
December '20

Amazing

My favorite so far

Submitted 8 months ago.


Jessica Franquiz

Hialeah

Member Since
January '21

Best breakfast coffee for those who don't like strong expressos

This coffee was a hit in my house, The aroma smells amazing and taste just as good as it smells. Its chocolate and orange notes contrast perfectly together and taste like heaven in a cup when mixed with boiled milk. The kids loved it, my fiancé loved it. would definitely order again

Submitted 8 months ago.


Skylar Venema

Wheaton

Member Since
May '20

Really nice accents.

This coffee has great variety, yet it is also distinct. I have found it going best at a brew temperature of aprx 201 on Kalitta Wave pour over. One one hand it has a very strong orange fruit type flavor. On the other, the chocolate accent is quite pronounced-more like cocoa or baking chocolate. This coffee has quite a strong body and also I found it to have a strong finish with a bit of a bitter aftertaste-which some people might like. Really enjoyed it.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Evan Scott

Nevada city

Member Since
December '20

So good!

One of my favorites so far, mild but delicious!

Submitted 8 months ago.


Michael Henrichs

O’Fallon

Member Since
December '20

Fantastic Subtle Flavors

My favorite so far! This one had a complex and strong floral scent, and a fantastic earthy citrus flavor profile.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Delicious

Floral nose with fruit notes over a robust, grounded core. Easy drinking and delectable.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Starfire Gallagher

Appomattox

Member Since
January '21

Light and flavorful!

This was our introduction to Moustache Coffees, and it's wonderful! It's very light and not overpowering, with hints of sweetness. The best part is that it's not bitter at all! Looking forward to having this one again soon.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Tim McCarthy

MORAGA

Member Since
June '16

Brazil for the win

I think this might be my first Brazilian...coffee from Moustache. I taste the nuttiness before and after. Very good bean. Smelled great during grind and same smell and taste post brew.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Teresa a Reich

Long Beach

Member Since
January '21

Great start

Great flavor, used in a pour over system and came out perfect. Just as described smooth with notes of chocolate. Mellow taste but still strong coffee

Submitted 8 months ago.


J. Fox

High Point

Member Since
June '14

Life-changing? Day-making!

Ohhhhh...Just opening the container I was enthralled. I LOVE chocolate (I actually half-and-half my coffee now with Crio Bru's cacao), and this is full of that wonderful scent. Thankfully, the taste is pleasing, too. Cannot say enough, except that any other coffee is going to have a hard time comparing to this one.

Submitted 8 months ago.


george garrison

Concord

Member Since
December '19

Juquinha

Flavorful, mellow, really good coffee.

Submitted 8 months ago.


george garrison

Concord

Member Since
December '19

Familia Garcia

Delicious, flavorful, mellow coffee.

Submitted 8 months ago.


george garrison

Concord

Member Since
December '19

CAPADOCIA

Great mellow coffee. A favorite!

Submitted 8 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Delicious and Different

Was really looking forward to having a Brazilian coffee in the mix and wasn't disappointed. As other posters have mentioned, this one tends to be a little milder - subtle and mellow. For my second brew, I changed the ratio a bit and added a tad more beans to the grind and that worked like a charm to really bring out the complexity of the flavors. The Moustache description is on point - rich and smooth with chocolate undertones and a delicious almond-like nuttiness. Really nice coffee.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Kevin Florida

Katy

Member Since
March '16

Mild and delicious

This is a well balanced coffee, we really enjoyed it and I look forward to another bag.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Christopher Pascale

Barrington

Member Since
January '21

Smoooooth, yet...

...it finishes with some complexity. At first, this reminded me of that great coffee your favorite breakfast spot serves, and when you ask the staff where they got it, they refuse to tell you. But then some subtle complexity develops to remind you why you purchased coffee here rather than at the supermarket. The pre-brewed grounds also have a fantastic, earthy scent compared to the oxidized odor from old beans. Treat yourself...because, that's really the whole point. (burr ground, medium/fine, pour-over)

Submitted 8 months ago.


Kevin Dsouza

Houston

Member Since
January '21

Smooth, yummy and makes me happy

First order from this coffee club. Had to do a little research to determine what brewing parameters would help bring out the best taste. Used a medium grind setting for my pour over. Used bottled water ( not sure if that really makes a difference). Boiled the water and let it sit for about a minute before pouring. Bloom for about 40 seconds. And then two pours of about 100g. Used around 17g water per gram of coffee. At first I did not get the lighter notes off coconut. But after the coffee cooled down a little I could easily taste the coconutish creaminess! So good! So easy to sip! Looking forward to my next cup!

Submitted 8 months ago.


Vaughn Cooper

Wexford

Member Since
January '21

fabulous

light, citrusy, complex

Submitted 8 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Subtle and Nuanced

Mellow and smooth with a tea-like consistency. A touch of acid. Notes of toast and jasmine. Very interesting coffee.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Julie Geist

De Soto

Member Since
January '21

It’s amazing and has no bitterness!

No bitterness!!! Flavorful and very smoot! Would definitely recommend!

Submitted 8 months ago.


Rodney Shetler

Rochester

Member Since
January '21

Fantastic bean

Truly enjoyed this one. Floral and smooth

Submitted 8 months ago.


Tim McCarthy

MORAGA

Member Since
June '16

Fragrant

Another very good coffee. No acidity and a sweet aftertaste - at least to my palate.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Superb Colombian

This is great coffee - bright and lively with a touch of acid yet without being overbearing or pucker-inducing. Pitaya has a strong backbone, grounding it and balancing out the high notes with robust lows. The result is a sweet and juicy well-balanced roast, an interesting and worthy representation of Huila.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Jason Gough

Mission Viejo

Member Since
January '21

Great coffee

Floral, tasty

Submitted 8 months ago.


Amit Agarwal

Noida

Member Since
May '20

So good I took it with me on a cross country road trip

So good I took it with me on a cross country road trip

Submitted 8 months ago.


Amit Agarwal

Noida

Member Since
May '20

Refreshing cup

Quite refreshing when poured over ice on a hot day

Submitted 8 months ago.


Aleksey Smolenchuk

Pleasant Hill

Member Since
December '20

Sweet and tart. Lots of flavor.

Very boldly citrusy / acidic. Not “light notes” but very forward. I feel like I’ve been used to over roasted Ethiopian coffee — this however is very different

Submitted 8 months ago.


Dustin Elliott

Philadelphia

Member Since
July '15

Really Enjoying

We've been really enjoying this one.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Victoria Romero

Denver

Member Since
December '20

Best coffee ever

This was the smoothest most wonderful coffee I’ve had in a long time. Was tired of plain coffe, decided to try this and couldn’t be happier. Would definitely recommend! And will definitely be ordering again

Submitted 8 months ago.


Paul Carll

Leesburg

Member Since
June '18

A Warm Hug in a Mug (Corny but true)

Smooth, sultry and absolutely pleasing! I love the rich aroma and flavor from these beans. I'll definitely get them again!!!

Submitted 8 months ago.


James Dear

Erie

Member Since
December '20

Best coffee I've had in a while!

I really liked this coffee, I couldn't stop myself from making a Chemex at 8pm the day it arrived. It's delicious. Light flavors of honey and grilled peach flow through a cup with medium body and a light mouthfeel. I haven't had it on espresso yet but I'm sure it will equally impress since the roast is a perfect medium.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Matt Saffer

Orlando

Member Since
December '20

Bright and beautiful

This coffee is bright and acidic especially for Columbia. Very flavorful and lots of citrus when brewed on my v60. It's sure to brighten up even the dreariest Monday morning.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Staci Jennings

Newport

Member Since
December '20

Delicious

Very sweet with dessert vibes if you're into that. I personally like a less sweet coffee in the morning to jolt me awake but this is great for an afternoon pick me up treat.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Kevin Russell

Charleston

Member Since
December '20

Just what I've been looking for!

This coffee honestly surprised me! I didn't need any sugar, just some steamed milk did the trick. Also, the peach flavor is actually there! It's subtle and definitely natural, very pleasant!

Submitted 9 months ago.


D’Arcy White

Bozeman

Member Since
December '20

Best cup of coffee I’ve ever had

I’m no coffee expert but I’ll tell you what, this in a french press beats what I’ve tried at a lot of “craft” coffee bistros I’ve been to in Seattle. Excited for my next cup.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Néstor Uribe-Patarroyo

Brookline

Member Since
May '16

Outstanding

If I had to choose a single coffee for drinking an entire year, this would be it.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Aleksey Smolenchuk

Pleasant Hill

Member Since
December '20

Definitely bright and fruity. No earth tones.

Did a coarse and a medium ground pour overs to compare. Either was not bitter or too sour which was nice since I always end up messing it up. Hard to get wrong so that’s a plus! Definitely tart and herby “fruit” profile. Not sure about strawberry or chocolate or marshmallows. No earth tones at all which is what I was looking for.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Justin Aleo

Chicago

Member Since
December '15

One of the very best

I've been having high-end coffees at home for years, and I rank this among the very best of them. Moustache's tasting notes are right on (and that's saying something; I often struggle to detect the listed notes for any given coffee), and they're all flavors that I like best in a coffee (berry, chocolate, the sticky-sweetness of marshmallow or something like it). I dare say I pick up malt in this too - another of my top flavors.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Srishti Kalra

San Jose

Member Since
December '20

Nice coffee

The aroma is really good & different. Amazing taste & refreshing.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Cathy Wood

Corinth

Member Since
December '17

Rich & satisfying

Perfect for the holidays.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Chae kim

Greensboro

Member Since
December '20

Excellent beans

Superb flavor profile. No ordinary coffee. Like a special dessert.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Tim McCarthy

MORAGA

Member Since
June '16

Fragrant Grind and Tasty Brew

I get the strawberry taste and a bit of sweetness at the end. Very much enjoy the coffee. Another great coffee from the Moustache team. The AI engine most love the coffee too because I have 3 bags of it! All for Christmas week.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Alan Chen

Averill Park

Member Since
October '14

Intriguing..in a good way!

A very pleasant roast! Knew it was going to be special from the slightly fruity aroma of the beans and it did not disappoint!

Submitted 9 months ago.


Jason Melnyk

Gaithersburg

Member Since
December '20

Smooth and hint of fruit

Not bitter. Very nice smooth taste.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Hyeran Chang

Palisades Park

Member Since
February '20

Peach is there

subtle and distinct at the same time. Can't stop drinking it.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Maggie Li

Kent

Member Since
December '20

Morning Treat - Beans Smell Like Chocolate. Coffee Tastes like Burnt Caramel

I'm pleasant surprised by these beans. When I opened these beans, I was immediately overcame by a toasty chocolate fragrance. The freshly brewed black coffee (I used a Vietnamese coffee filter) tastes and smell more like caramel, with some burnt (but in a good way). However, the coffee was more acidic than I prefer. I resolved the issue by adding milk and sugar.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Delicious

Sweet and creamy with just a touch of acid, Suke Quto is tremendous. Soft, smooth mouthfeel that rounds out into a long, sweet finish. Exceptionally well-balanced and structured. Tremendous coffee.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Tim McCarthy

MORAGA

Member Since
June '16

Better by the sip

The smell post bean grind had me thinking more acidic than what the house likes. But that was wrong post brew. This is a great mix for our house. I like less citrus/floral and my smarter half likes less acidity. This has to be one of the better compromises. I would order again. My description is less scientific - smooth finish, taste a bit of the cocoa at the end.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Benjamin Hurt

IN

Member Since
December '20

Very Fruity and not too acidic

We loved this coffee so much! It tasted just like coffee from a local shop that charges $5 for a very good cup of coffee. I was honestly blown away by the flavor. Plus we just used a regular drip coffee maker. I HIGHLY recommend this!!

Submitted 9 months ago.


Lindsey Madison

Waterville

Member Since
April '15

Delicious

Wow! We love this coffee! We extract via pour over and have enjoyed the nutty, chocolatey, and buttery flavors.

Submitted 9 months ago.


LR Miller

Alexandria

Member Since
January '16

wonderful

This is my favorite of 2020. Smooth but tasty.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Tim McCarthy

MORAGA

Member Since
June '16

Worka is Working

Worka-ing my way to the bottom of the cup....fast. On the lighter side of taste and texture meaning I can sometimes pickup on the tasting notes but not all the time. Great bag of beans.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Josh Epstein

Portland

Member Since
January '15

yummm

This is my favorite so far. I love the nuttiness, great aftertaste and not at all bitter.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Arielle Berti

Clinton

Member Since
November '20

Great Everyday Coffee

This was my first coffee from Moustache and I was surprised how much I enjoyed it. Great chocolate and sweet notes. I would definitely get it again.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Love and Admiration

Fantastic coffee - intriguing and complex yet highly drinkable. Lots of sweetness. I'm picking up on not only caramel notes, but something like hot chocolate as well. A nice subtle tartness brightens things up, while a soft floral note keeps things interesting. Yet, this coffee has a roasty backbone too, keeping it grounded. This is a middle-mouth coffee, not too high, not too low, with a creamy, mellow texture. If you don't like this coffee, I'll take your leftover beans!

Submitted 10 months ago.


Julia C Mauer

Lochbuie

Member Since
November '20

Full of flavor

This was a delicious “traditional” coffee. It was full of brown sugar and honey flavors with notes of chocolate. Really easy to drink and laid back enough that most coffee drinkers will appreciate it.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Another Winner

Really enjoying these Colombians recently. Porvenir has a spectacular nose while brewing. Flavor is robust, with a nice burst of sweetness preceding a rich nuttiness. Excellent coffee.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Alan Reid

Los Altos

Member Since
November '20

First bag is a winner

First delivery and definitely a winner. Tastes and smells kinda nutty

Submitted 10 months ago.


Ethan F

Mission

Member Since
March '20

Perfect Tasting Notes

I'm hooked after the first cup. Sometimes I have a hard time finding the flavor notes for certain coffees, but definitely not this one. Super complex and fruity - my mouth feels like I ate a handful of dried fruit after finishing the cup. Thanks for another unique coffee experience!

Submitted 10 months ago.


Rob Brayer

Seaside

Member Since
September '20

Knocked me out - sensational stuff

The word that came to mind immediately - after wow - was sensational. The balance of flavors and textures in this cup is perfect. It’s simultaneously light and creamy, citrusy and floral, sweet and smooth. There are layers within layers. Just a beautiful cup. Maybe the most impressive coffee I’ve ever had. Wow. Wow.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Tim McCarthy

MORAGA

Member Since
June '16

Oh Yeah

So good I forgot to save some for my wife. Very smooth, no bitterness, and a lot of chocolate and sweetness. Sometimes I have a hard time tasting the tasting notes on the card but not this coffee. One of our favorites. Nice work Team Moustache! Made Thanksgiving morning scrumptious. Thank you and Happy Thanksgiving.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Edward Brown

West Hartford

Member Since
January '19

Delightful

Light and sweet and tasty!

Submitted 10 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Dessert in a cup

Rich and dessert-like coffee is an apt description. Delicious, and the perfect way to start Thanksgiving morning.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Patrick Weidmann

Centennial

Member Since
March '18

Love it

The smooth medium chocolatey body starts you off, then the faint fruity peach flavor hits you subtly, bringing a wonderful sweetness to the flavor. Needless to say this one brought a smile to my face. I am looking forward to the next lot from El Diamante.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Kevin Florida

Katy

Member Since
March '16

One of the better ones

I always enjoy this coffee grower. One of my favorites and one of the few coffees I enjoy as much as east African varieties.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Steven Gilmer

Huntington Beach

Member Since
June '20

La Britanna is Rich

The beans in the bag emit a rich aroma that is captivating. You hate to grind the beans. The coffee is rich and full. There is a very pleasant after taste. No bitterness at all. This to me is a great coffee. Incredibly good. I see another review thinks it is too weak. I disagree. For comparison I grind two level tablespoons. It is very rich. I'm drinking a cup now with a cherry turnover. Incredible. So buy one bag to drink and another to open and smell during the year when you make a mistake in life and need to smell the coffee.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Classic El Socorro

If you're a fan of the El Socorro farm, you won't be disappointed with Pacamara. Rich, luscious, creamy mouthfeel. Sweet, medium bodied flavor with a bit of spice and even smoke, mildly reminiscent of BBQ brisket. Excellent coffee, as you'd expect from El Socorro.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Ethan R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Wow!

I'm enjoying this even more than I thought I would. Mellow, complex, and well-balanced. This is one of my favorites.

Submitted 10 months ago.