Moustache Coffee Club Reviews

Some comments and feedback from our customers.

Daria Romanovna Sinrod

Henderson

Member Since
April '19

Very flavorful decaf

I liked this one a lot. I brew in v60 and many times I need a splash of milk for everyday drinking. This one was great by itself, especially for iced coffee. Delish)

Submitted 15 minutes ago.


Joseph Frantz

Fort Myers

Member Since
December '16

More like YA CONQUER SUPREME

This is great. Very light, juicy. Just right.

Submitted 1 day ago.


Dustin Elliott

Philadelphia

Member Since
July '15

Not as versatile as some other coffees. But still delicious!

Submitted 5 days ago.


Florinda Vasquez

Simi Valley

Member Since
December '18

New favorite

Probably my favorite coffee in my subscription so far. Feel free to send it any time it's in stock--I just started my first bag and have already put another in my queue!

Submitted 7 days ago.


Brennen M Endres

Dover

Member Since
March '19

Best coffee so far

Submitted 7 days ago.


Daniel S Bieler

Philadelphia

Member Since
September '18

Awesome

Tons of fruit with a little touch of wild and funky in the finish. All while being super smooth... This is coffee at its finest!

Submitted 11 days ago.


Reilly Sasse

Gillette

Member Since
April '19

Love it

African coffees are my favorite and this is definitely no exception. Lively notes and it ages very well in the cup.

Submitted 12 days ago.


Ricky Brincat

Winchester

Member Since
March '19

If Fruity Pebbles were coffee...

Seriously, so good! This is the first time I've ordered another bag because of how good it is. I love the smell and I do grind it a bit finer than normal but it packs a flavor punch like no other. Very unique and extremely yummy!

Submitted 12 days ago.


Ryan Jackson

Simi Valley

Member Since
March '16

Great

I've really been loving the columbian coffees over the african ones lately. Light and smooth finish and no aftertaste.

Submitted 12 days ago.


Jeegar Patel

Washington

Member Since
February '17

Great Fruit Flavors

This was a great light roast with fruit forward profile. It was a great change up and I really enjoyed this blend.

Submitted 12 days ago.


Fred Miller

New York

Member Since
March '19

More robust

This was the best coffee so far in my subscription. The prior coffees were too light less robust. I hope to receive more of this type.

Submitted 12 days ago.


Micah Heath Wheeler

Nashville

Member Since
May '18

Delicious

Some of the best coffee I’ve ever had—refreshing and smooth.

Submitted 13 days ago.


Collin Zimmerman

San Diego

Member Since
January '18

Great

lovely. More natural processes coffees please!

Submitted 13 days ago.


Brandon Arnold

Seattle

Member Since
September '16

Not too fruity

Hey, I like it fruity, Letty!

Submitted 14 days ago.


Peter Gertonson

Honolulu

Member Since
July '17

Loved it

Solid flavor, smooth,

Submitted 18 days ago.


Michael Hansen

BARRINGTON

Member Since
February '19

Excellent!

I'm really enjoying this coffee. Perfectly balanced. My favorite so far.

Submitted 19 days ago.


Jonathan Barton

Endicott

Member Since
December '15

Well rounded, sweet with just a touch of berry tartness

This one lives firmly in the pleasant to drink territory. Chocolatey & sweet with a touch of cherry tartness to finish things out and keep it interesting. Brewed with a Chemex.

Submitted 19 days ago.


Yaroslav Kolomiyets

Orlando

Member Since
August '18

Great Coffee

Surprised this hasn't been reviewed yet as I found it immensely enjoyable and nice change from the lighter roasts. Medium bodied with a delectable chocolate note and a nice, long finish. There is definitely a bit of spice towards the end that pushes this one over the top for me

Submitted 22 days ago.


Daniel S Bieler

Philadelphia

Member Since
September '18

Excellent!

Brewed up rich and smooth with a strong dark chocolate note up front. Some interesting and wild flavors and aromas appeared at times. Acidity was light with a little tang in the finish. The honey process really gave some great characteristics to it. Glad to have experienced this remarkable coffee!

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Tyler Halstead

Chicago

Member Since
July '18

Delicious

I have really enjoyed this coffee so far, both as a drip brew and as a french press.

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Scott B Meyer

Melbourne

Member Since
April '18

Absolutely Stunning

I got this shipment of beans and ground it up in my EK and pulled a shot on the Oscar and immediately got a great shot with a little bit of candied fruit flavor. It’s a new flavor to me and it was very cool. With a litttle bit of tweaking I got a shot of espresso with candied fruit noted mad style. This easily shot up to being one of my favorite roasts 👌🏻🔥

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Cody LeClair

Johnson City

Member Since
January '19

That fruit note though

It's like coffee met fruity pebbles in a good way :)

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Eric Parkison

Lynn

Member Since
October '15

Fantastic cup of joe.

It looks like my tastes are a lot different than other reviewers so far. I thought there was something utterly classic about this cup. It doesn't have the tinny brightness that a lot of third wave coffees have, and didn't leave me feeling overly wired. This is a silky, full-bodied cup that came from my Chemex clean, low-acid, and with light sweetness. It was a nostalgia trip in a good way-- it seemed to me like truck stop or local-joint coffee, idealized. This is what all the bad coffee I ever drank was supposed to be.

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Morris May

Venice

Member Since
November '16

Wow

I have been a member of this club for over 2 years and this is for sure One of the top 5 most enjoyable coffees I have been sent.

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Kerry I MIndeman

Saint Joseph

Member Since
March '19

Good, strong cup of coffee without too much bitterness.

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Faheem

Shelton

Member Since
December '18

Classic: Sausalito

Loved it : ) Rich flavor and smooth espresso

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Leslie Fok

Wahiawa

Member Since
March '18

Great coffee!

This is a great coffee! It starts out with dark chocolate, then the tartness and fruits kicks in. Currant, citrus notes that lingers. It makes you want to take another sip before you even swallow the first. Very addicting. This is exactly the reason why I subscribe to the tasting series. You simply can't get this kind of complex, delicious coffee in the stores (at least not where I live).

Submitted about 2 months ago.


stanley sidwell

maryville

Member Since
January '19

Decaf

Smooth mellow blend. Much better than expected for decaf

Submitted about 2 months ago.


K Knudsen

Alamo

Member Since
March '19

Only my first batch

...but loved it and waiting to try the next.

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Ken Brock

ALPHARETTA

Member Since
March '19

Wonderful

Perfect for espresso. Flavorful

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Jason Luk

Glendale

Member Since
February '19

One of the Best

Really enjoying this in a cortado. Maybe top 3 for me. For perspective, big fan of Copa Vida and Dripp. The official description is dead-on - creamy chocolatey with a hint of acidity. Grind setting on 2 on a superauto DeLonghi.

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Santanu Barua

Castaic

Member Since
February '16

Exquisite taste

Papaya taste was unique and refreshing

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Benjamin Schilling

Lone Tree

Member Since
March '17

Love the fruit

Really, really like this coffee because of the prominent fruit flavors coming through. Also like the aroma that is sweet and kind of funky. Definitely want more like this in the future!

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Owen Kydd

Los Angeles

Member Since
January '17

phenomenal

truly superior Ethiopian beans, great roast, going to miss this one when not avail

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Tyler Halstead

Chicago

Member Since
July '18

Excellent African Coffee

I've had this as both a French press and a drip since receiving it and it is tasty. Lots of flavor going on. One of my favorites.

Submitted about 2 months ago.


Gregory Dann

Los Angeles

Member Since
March '18

amazing

light, fruity. Can absolutely pick out the strawberry notes.

Submitted 2 months ago.


Greg Marquis

West Sacramento

Member Since
January '19

Character

The first day we brewed the Reko, it was almost all fruit/acidic notes. After the beans had fully degassed we started getting some chocolate in the finish. We really liked this one.

Submitted 2 months ago.


SHIRLEY WOODFORD

NAMPA

Member Since
August '16

English coffee drinker

Very great coffee would recommend all to try it

Submitted 2 months ago.


Erik Hons

Austin

Member Since
April '17

Excellent

Took this one camping. Doing pour-overs with a JetBoil was a little sloppy, but this coffee tolerated the variation. I brewed it strong with a plan to dilute if necessary, but I never did. Even extra-strong this was interesting and complex.

Submitted 2 months ago.


Kiela Dawn

Crestone

Member Since
December '18

Highly drinkable

It's not quite as complex as the initial touch to the palate suggests it will be - but it's a great brew and I've ordered multiple bags.

Submitted 2 months ago.


Nyeasha Miller

Washington

Member Since
January '19

Great Taste!

This coffee is fantastic. I was a little skeptical about whether or not I'd be able to taste the notes of red currant and jasmine but it is smooth and good all the way through.

Submitted 2 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Top notch Classic Roast

Smooth, creamy medium roast with a slightly piquancy at the high-end. Excellent for everyday drinking, and if lacking in the complexity of some others makes up for it with drinkability.

Submitted 2 months ago.


Scott Taylor

Marietta

Member Since
December '18

Tasty

The best yet. Smooth and tasty while not overly strong.

Submitted 2 months ago.


Dylan Tarrant

MAMMOTH LAKES

Member Since
March '19

Very Nice

This was my first coffee from Moustache and it certainly lived up to the tasting notes. I especially enjoy the chocolatey overtones and citrus finish. Great as a straight up pour over or latte.

Submitted 2 months ago.


Christopher Castille

Thibodaux

Member Since
March '19

An enjoyable brew

I've had this coffee brewed using a Chemex and a Moka espresso (not a real espresso) brew method. Both gave me a beverage that I've thoroughly enjoyed. I definitely can detect the apricot...the other notes are lost on me. Still – highly recommend!

Submitted 2 months ago.


Don Romesburg

San Francisco

Member Since
December '18

Great depth for a lighter coffee

Submitted 2 months ago.


Jonathan Barton

Endicott

Member Since
December '15

Smooth, with just enough complexity to be interesting

Usually I'm more interested more in complexity of flavors than smoothness. While this coffee definitely screams "smooth!" it also keeps the flavors evolving and interesting enough to keep me interested. Highly recommended.

Submitted 2 months ago.


Cameron Elms

bellingham

Member Since
December '18

Favorite coffee yet

Having been part of mustache coffee club for a few months this is by far my favorite yet. Wonderful flavor profile that everyone I know loves

Submitted 2 months ago.


Fr. John Braun

Fredericktown

Member Since
February '19

Good

I thought it was very smooth. A little tangy, true, but not bad In fact, good.

Submitted 2 months ago.


SHIRLEY WOODFORD

NAMPA

Member Since
August '16

Yum

The best decaf ever really great coffee

Submitted 3 months ago.


Tyler Halstead

Chicago

Member Since
July '18

Love African coffees; this one doesn't disappoint

Lot of flavor in this coffee. Worth adding it to your queue.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Denise Chow

New York

Member Since
November '16

One of my favorites!

Super smooth and delicious! Loved these beans.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Austin Teague

Spring

Member Since
November '18

Truly Wonderful

I really enjoy drinking this roast as a latte in the morning. It is bold, smooth, creamy, and all around a great way to start your morning.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Kristine Snyder

ATLANTA

Member Since
September '18

Love it

Favorite, love it, yum

Submitted 3 months ago.


Michael Binderup

Grand Island

Member Since
February '19

Strong

Love strong coffee and this fit the bill!

Submitted 3 months ago.


Jonathan Garces

Richmond hill

Member Since
April '18

Rich bold flavor

Rich bold flavor. The chocolate really comes through strong. Great through my hario and AeroPress. Delicious black or in an AeroPress latte.

Submitted 3 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

One of my all-time Faves

Superb in every way - complex, robust, intriguing, textural, and sublime. A coffee to drink when you can properly pay attention to the subtleties inherent in its character.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Benjamin Schilling

Lone Tree

Member Since
March '17

Love this

Really well balanced, smooth. Love the bright notes.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Karen Cheng

West Hartford

Member Since
January '19

My favorite so far

I was astounded with how sweet the coffee smelled when I first brewed it, and with the first sip I was hooked. I could taste the fruity notes, and it makes for such a pleasant cup of coffee! It's very smooth and simply YUMMY. I'm going to be sad when I finish up these beans.

Submitted 3 months ago.


John Robert Haneke

Daytona Beach

Member Since
March '18

Absolute Joy

This is my favorite for a latte! Starbucks eat your heart out. I use a burr grinder set at its finest grind, use 17 grams of the coffee and a mix of whole milk and light cream 3 to 1 for a total of 4 oz. Brewed at a temp of 192-195F and milk mix no hotter than 145F. A little art and sip to a heavenly place of flavor and joy. The chocolate brings it home!

Submitted 3 months ago.


Randy Fussell

Atlanta

Member Since
July '18

My favorite so far!

I really enjoy how crisp this coffee tastes (with some fruitiness).

Submitted 3 months ago.


Don Almerico

Destrehan

Member Since
January '19

Classic Saulsilito

Bold, smooth and tastee. The most desirable coffee shipped.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Andrew Ernst

Seattle

Member Since
May '15

Oh... so sweet.

This coffee was the perfect mix of tart acidity and a well balanced and rich cup of sweet coffee. I've always found myself seeking out Pink Bourbon variety coffee whenever I have the opportunity, and this did not disappoint.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Leslie Fok

Wahiawa

Member Since
March '18

Geisha!

I love this coffee! Unlike other geisha's, this coffee is not fruit forward. It has amazing aroma, a bit of vanilla, a bit of chocolate. Upon tasting, it is an earthy coffee, with notes of chocolate, tobacco, and a salted caramel finish. Low acid and great body.

Submitted 3 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Top Notch

Superb coffee - complex, robust, smooth, with a nice mouth feel and finish. Well-balanced with high and low notes, and a nice round middle. Love this coffee.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Julio Zepeda

North Hollywood

Member Since
November '18

Delicious!

This coffee so far has been my favorite of the Club's monthly subscriptions. It is robust like the description says but there was something else about this one, it was very smooth to drink and I loved waking up every morning and making this in my Chemex.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Alan Chen

Averill Park

Member Since
October '14

I love it!

Exceptionally smooth and sweet espressos from this roast. No bitterness or acidity at all. Love it!

Submitted 3 months ago.


Mike Moses

Houston

Member Since
August '16

Delicious, refreshing

A heckin’ solid cup of coffee

Submitted 3 months ago.


Mary Hines

Oklahoma City

Member Since
December '18

Best of my life

Everything that came before shouldn’t have counted as coffee.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Paul Carll

Leesburg

Member Since
June '18

Great Way To Start Your Day

Just tried my Adola Samii this morning and was pleasantly surprised by the citrus, smooth and fruity flavor. I thoroughly enjoyed several cups and look forward to having more tomorrow morning. I highly recommend this coffee. Thanks!

Submitted 3 months ago.


Jitters Mitchell

Winston-Salem

Member Since
December '18

Delicious!

This coffee is fantastic! It's perfectly balanced, flavorful, and has a wonderful aroma. Even my non-coffee drinking wife was interested! 10/10 would drink again!

Submitted 3 months ago.


Tashunda Mallory

Chicago

Member Since
May '17

Delicious

Delicious! I can't wait to try other coffees in the Tasting Series!

Submitted 3 months ago.


Douglas G Phillips

Champaign

Member Since
April '18

Very smooth coffee

This has the brightness without tasting acidic. Very smooth.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Michael Wallar

San Angelo

Member Since
February '19

Bold and smooth

The Adola Samii has a very light, fresh citrus profile while still carrying a bold body. This coffee has a great, smooth finish to make for a great all-around cup of brew.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Mark Zamierowski

West Lafayette

Member Since
December '18

Accessible, Balanced and Flavorful

This Adola Samii is an easy coffee to like, and it has a deeper flavor than I expected from a lightly roasted washed coffee. Currently, my favorite coffee is a natural El Inierto, which has a very distinctive flavor that I always imagine would make most people think they had eaten a strawberry covered in Huehuetenango clay. The Adola Samii is wa-a-a-ay more accessible than that, and I suspect that even your average coffee drinker would call it a really tasty (albeit, strong) cup o' joe. Tasting notes are more or less lost on me, but I'll go along with the mango and lavender to describe the aroma coming off the cup.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Martha Mercer

Dawson, GA

Member Since
October '17

Delicious!

Your coffee is excellent!!

Submitted 3 months ago.


Tristan Davolt

Boulder

Member Since
October '18

Delicious

I'm still not great at tasting specific notes. I definitely get some sweetness, citrus, and floral elements though. But forget about all the fancy stuff for a second. This just tastes great.

Submitted 3 months ago.


I

Lexington

Member Since
December '18

Truly Excellent

Floral astringency, soft sweetness, bright acidity. This was a truly excellent coffee.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Alexis Bartschi

Las Cruces

Member Since
January '19

Great tasting!

I love this coffee, its a little sweet and has great bold flavor.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Sydney Jones

New York

Member Since
January '19

Great

Very smooth! No bitterness and great in a latte.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Kristiana Kornegay

Englewood

Member Since
January '19

Smooth and bright!

Excellent coffee! Smooth and bright flavor profile. Love the variety and high quality we're getting with moustache club! Such a nice treat to add into our other regulars.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Christopher Ortiz

Staten Island

Member Since
December '18

Great

Great Flavor

Submitted 3 months ago.


Benjamin Saphier

Brooklyn

Member Since
October '18

Delicate but nice flavor

Not very rich or round flavor but still nice.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Melanie Claire Wiggins McMillan

Fayetteville

Member Since
April '18

DO NOT MISS this coffee

and if you did. WATCH for it. I was expecting, based on the notes described, a 'sweet' coffee. It is not. This coffee is so well balanced. 3 T in French Press/5 min. Do NOT miss this one. I have noticed we are preferring higher elevations. But, the specific drying process used in this magnificent coffee has me looking for more.....that follow this process and handled by this grower. I will ...BOLO!!

Submitted 3 months ago.


Alan Chen

Averill Park

Member Since
October '14

Perfect roast!

I like lighter roasted coffees where the aroma is inviting and not burnt, the beans are not oily, and these make the sweetest espresso for me. This Ethiopian batch knocked it out of the park on all fronts!

Submitted 3 months ago.


Florinda Vasquez

Simi Valley

Member Since
December '18

Really glad I tried this!

I seem to prefer the overall flavor profiles of the Central/South American coffees I've received to the Ethiopian ones. San Martin Pink Bourbon is pleasantly rich but not overpowering. I'm a coffee heretic who doesn't drink it black, and I like the flavor to hold up well to some half-and-half and a pinch of sweetener--this one does.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Dustin Elliott

Philadelphia

Member Since
July '15

Nutty

Nutty is such a great description. Delicious. One of my husbands favorites in all the years we have been members!

Submitted 3 months ago.


Yaroslav Kolomiyets

Orlando

Member Since
August '18

Tasty and Nuanced

This one is a standout... the jasmine takes a clear front seat here with a bit of citrus/acidity rounding out the profile. Can't wait for the next batch!

Submitted 4 months ago.


Greg Adamiec

Twentynine Palms

Member Since
December '18

Konga Sede

Loved the bright flavor and the citrusy, nutty aroma! Delicious coffee.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Scott Herz

San Jose

Member Since
November '17

Liked it quite a bit

Was a nice change after a few "funk" profiled batches :)

Submitted 4 months ago.


Tracey Dykhouse

Murrieta

Member Since
January '19

La Isabel

Very good! Love the juicy cherries!

Submitted 4 months ago.


Douglas G Phillips

Champaign

Member Since
April '18

My wife really loves this one

This was an excellent coffee that we both loved. My wife usually doesn't comment on the flavor of the coffee, but she commented almost immediately how much she enjoyed the flavor.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Billie Jo Grieve

Alexandria

Member Since
December '18

Amazing

So smooth and rich

Submitted 4 months ago.


Rob Brogan

Brooklyn

Member Since
November '18

Simply delicious!

Hopefully I'm not premature in my reaction, because I just brewed my first cup. Haven't messed with ratios or dialing-in since my last batch, but it tastes amazing. Very light, just how I like it, with a noticeable fruity (or is it floral? I don't know what flowers taste like) even to my amateur palette.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Alex Groves

Steamboat Springs

Member Since
November '18

My Favorite Moustache Selection So Far

I am really blown away by the flavors in this coffee. At this point in my coffee career, this is the pinnacle bean from my most beloved country of Ethiopia. I feel that the shaded drying process must have had a deep impact on the final product. If you guys find more lots of this type and quality, please send them my way!

Submitted 4 months ago.


Anna Acciani

Douglas

Member Since
December '17

Flavors are Truly Exquisite

I’m not being dramatic when I say this is one of the best coffees I’ve ever tried. Such a sweet smell when I opened the bag – plum for sure. I was nervous when I read that the flavors were “delicate” but there was very much a powerful flavor coming through. I’ll keep enjoying!

Submitted 4 months ago.


Janis Fox

High Point

Member Since
June '14

Great, smooth taste. My favorite.

Very pleased with this one.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Janis Fox

High Point

Member Since
June '14

Competely loved this one!

First sip of the day and I was completely happy to get to try this one. Would get again in a heartbeat. Thank you for this one!

Submitted 4 months ago.


Benjamin Newland

HONOLULU

Member Since
January '18

So. Good.

My favorite Ethiopian so far. Somehow just as delicate a fruity as they all are, but powerful as well. Want to order more but is all gone and now I had a sad 😢

Submitted 4 months ago.


Kiela Dawn

Crestone

Member Since
December '18

the coffee that turned me on to moustache!

I had this at a girlfriend's house and signed up the same day. It's nice to enjoy the floral and citrus notes without high acidity. A unique and interesting brew.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Kiela Dawn

Crestone

Member Since
December '18

amongst the finest

Smooth & rich. I enjoy this coffee so much, I actually sit down with it as a morning ritual instead of drinking it on the run, and I'm satisfied after one cup. It's easy on my body and my stomach, no coffee crash.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Yaroslav Kolomiyets

Orlando

Member Since
August '18

Interesting

Love the tartness and the long finish Wish I hadn't run out of v60 filters but still tastes awesome brewed using my Technivorm

Submitted 4 months ago.


Robert Shuck

Junction CIty

Member Since
February '18

Wonderful aroma!

Heavenly and intoxicating aroma. Thoroughly savored every drop in my cup. A typical wonderful selection!

Submitted 4 months ago.


Adam Dohm

Member Since
January '17

Delicious!!!

From the moment I started brewing I knew this was going to be a delicious brew. It is an exceptional coffee and for those drinkers that love berry notes and Ethiopian coffees, this one's for you.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Erik Hons

Austin

Member Since
April '17

This is what a coffee club is all about

This is a coffee I wouldn't have picked for myself, but it grew on me. I normally prefer less "fruity" stuff, but this one worked for me for some reason.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Jonathan Barton

Endicott

Member Since
December '15

Juicy & Smooth

This one left a great first impression. Not the most complex cup, but it's smooth fruity flavor was pleasant start to finish.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Chelsie Wermager

New Underwood

Member Since
December '17

One of my favorites!

I use this in my espresso machine and make lattes with it. The candelaria is great, having a rich flavor, mellowed out by my foam. Also delicious as a cup of Americano!

Submitted 4 months ago.


Emma Acciani

Queens

Member Since
December '18

Very drinkable

Easy to drink, smooth and tasty. Maybe a little light for me but perhaps that's my drip coffee maker. Couldn't say I picked up on the plum, I didn't find it terribly fruity.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Brett Holloway

Aurora

Member Since
January '19

Llamatepec

I enjoyed this coffee FAR BEYOND anything ever purchased in the store. This definitely piqued my interest in the finer things in life (in regards to coffee), and I’m looking forward to trying a wide variety going forward. Moustache, you have a new subscriber!

Submitted 4 months ago.


Dustin Elliott

Philadelphia

Member Since
July '15

Outstanding!

this is an incredible bag of coffee. You can actually taste the strawberry notes. Wonderful after taste.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Matthew Meyer

San Diego

Member Since
December '18

My kind of coffee

This hit the spot -- exactly as advertised. I could taste and enjoy the plum notes without it being too fruity, which I have slight preference against. Love chocolate/caramel flavors. Only complaint is it was a touch light, I found myself grinding a pinch extra to get the strength I like.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Michael Procek

Hooksett

Member Since
December '18

Distinctive and delicious

This is a very good coffee. I love the citrus and floral notes. I savor every sip. You know you're drinking something unique.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Alex Groves

Steamboat Springs

Member Since
November '18

A beautiful Ethiopian

After having a few specialty roasts, I've found Ethiopian beans to be my preference. This is a very nice washed coffee that is exciting to taste. The light citrus/nutty profile is unique and has a lot of depth. Would like to order another bag but then I'd miss out on a new awesome roast. Thanks for taking coffee as seriously as wine moustache.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Benjamin Newland

HONOLULU

Member Since
January '18

Funky!

I don’t know what “natural” coffee means but if it tastes like this I’m in. Tasting notes, which I’m usually just imagining I’m pretty sure, are spot on in this case. Funky raisins, man!

Submitted 5 months ago.


Melanie Claire Wiggins McMillan

Fayetteville

Member Since
April '18

CHOC LOVERS....#donotmiss

This is a deep flavored wonderful cup of yumminess that brings love to my mornings. Even in this hellish time in our country.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Cecelia Regnani

Homedale

Member Since
December '18

Love this coffee

The was a pleasure to wake up to, smells wonderful and tastes even better.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Florinda Vasquez

Simi Valley

Member Since
December '18

My first coffee, and it's a winner!

I received a gift membership to the coffee club for Christmas. This was my first shipment, and I like it a lot! It's not highly aromatic, but it's remarkably smooth.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Scott Taylor

Marietta

Member Since
December '18

Good espresso

This make really good espresso. Smooth not too strong cup of coffee.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Katrina White

Huntington

Member Since
December '18

Loved it!

Submitted 5 months ago.


Jitters Mitchell

Winston-Salem

Member Since
December '18

Delicious!

Light roast...really tasty! Great caramelly flavor! Yum!

Submitted 5 months ago.


Jarrod Heinz

Harrisburg

Member Since
March '18

Very good

My favorite so far

Submitted 5 months ago.


Christy Herman

Pebble Beach`

Member Since
December '18

the perfect coffee (for me!)

I just started ordering from Moustache and this is my second order. I am very fussy and this is an incredible coffee that suits me to a T! Well rounded, deep smooth taste, warm and -yes, chocolatey, and not acid at all. I would order this over and over - with a change now and again!

Submitted 5 months ago.


Thomas Carrillo

Fresno

Member Since
December '18

Boji Kellogg’s #4

This coffee is extremely smooth with a simple, sweet finish. It works exceptionally well with milk. It has very low acidity which allows me to drink more of it. I’m enjoying it much more than my previous shipment of Mokonisa Bulga.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Daniel S Bieler

Philadelphia

Member Since
September '18

Lemon zing

Very citrus up front with an exquisite aroma and long finish. Awesome

Submitted 5 months ago.


Jacob Pruitt

Scottsdale

Member Since
November '18

Excellent Decaf

So hard to find excellent decaf coffee. Love this. Hope you have other decaf coffees available.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Melvin Weatherly

Seattle

Member Since
December '18

Great coffee!

On my first cup of this and am loving it! So many notes in this coffee, it’s definitely not your standard cup of java!

Submitted 5 months ago.


Alex Groves

Steamboat Springs

Member Since
November '18

A beautiful, sweet, citrusy coffee

Having now had specialty coffee from several regions, my favorite so far is from the Guji zone of Ethiopia. This coffee is superb and the tasting notes described by MCC are spot on. If high altitude, bright coffee is your thing, don't miss out on this!

Submitted 5 months ago.


Billie Jo Grieve

Alexandria

Member Since
December '18

My first coffee and it’s amazing

Submitted 5 months ago.


JOSEPH OVED

New York

Member Since
February '17

Amazing

Submitted 5 months ago.


JOSEPH OVED

New York

Member Since
February '17

Amazing

Submitted 5 months ago.


Josh Clinkenbeard

Huntington Beach

Member Since
December '18

One of my favorites so far

I don’t know if I’m drinking a cup of coffee or English black tea with hints of sweet blueberry. I’m almost certain I brewed a cup of coffee, but with such strong, smooth and clean flavors it’s hard to tell. Bravo

Submitted 5 months ago.


Leroy Campbell

Mableton

Member Since
June '16

👌

One of the best cups I’ve had from my Moka pot.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Andre Resner

Salisbury

Member Since
February '18

Rich

Delicious morning Joe. Rich, full-bodied, but well balanced too. Pour me another.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Ryan Peterson

Salt Lake City

Member Since
November '18

Honestly so good!

This was incredible. Please send over and over again!

Submitted 5 months ago.


Michael Barrett

Hiawassee

Member Since
October '17

Good coffee

Peach lemon black tea. They all stand out. Love the peach taste in any of your coffee.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Danielle Levitt-Budnar

METAIRIE

Member Since
February '18

Fruity burst

I love the fruity undertones of good African coffees, and Boji Kelloo #4 boasts a unique mango-like burst. Excellent, smooth mouthfeel when brewed in a French Press.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Daniel S Bieler

Philadelphia

Member Since
September '18

Solid cup

Nice choc base with the berry coming through subtly at the end. Anise was very present and with the sweetness gave a nice biscotti vibe at times. You can tell this was made with care and pride. Very good stuff!

Submitted 5 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Excellent

Complex, with excellent texture and mouthfeel. Bite of acid, deep rich earthiness. Excellent.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Andy Henry

Chicago

Member Since
June '16

Classic Candalaria

Full bodied but not heavy. Fantastic chocolate finish.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Marcia Finkelstein

GRETNA

Member Since
October '18

Smooth

Very smooth and flavorable. No hint of bitterness.

Submitted 5 months ago.


John Robert Haneke

Daytona Beach

Member Since
March '18

Another Great Find

Well, you have found another winner here! This coffee just works with every which way to make. I especially enjoy it made in Lattee fashion. Cold brew works well also! Pour over is my next favorite after my Lattee. Just cannot stop drinking this one! ENJOY!

Submitted 5 months ago.


eddie wagstaff

nashville

Member Since
May '15

Sit down and relax.

Fantastic it’s smooth and sweet.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Joseph Frantz

Fort Myers

Member Since
December '16

Bad & Boji - I love these.

These are fantastic. Very juicy but not overly sweet at all, excellent mouth feel, flavor, overall 5 star.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Douglas G Phillips

Champaign

Member Since
April '18

Really good cup of Joe

This was a really great coffee. Really enjoyed it.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Aaron Grant

Saint Joseph

Member Since
November '18

Fantastic Coffee!

I really loved this coffee. My only note is that I don't find it as floral as I had hoped, but that's more just an expectation problem than a problem about the coffee itself. Otherwise, the coffee is fantastic, particularly for those who like some citrus zing in their coffee!

Submitted 6 months ago.


Chris Moses

West Roxbury

Member Since
August '16

Became better with time

The raspberry notes really developed after the first few days drinking this one with pour over.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Jacob MacDonald

Addison

Member Since
April '18

Lovely fruity cup.

The smell of the beans was ridiculously fruity so I was expecting something very sweet. I was pleasantly surprised that the fruit notes were accompanied not by sweetness but by a nice earthy note. Things got a little more funky as I reduced my grind size and upped my extraction, but overall this ended up being an extremely smooth, tasty, not-super-complex cup of coffee. One of my favorites from Moustache so far.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Matthew Malone

Orlando

Member Since
February '16

Super good

I get more strawberry than anything and it's super tasty. These are some of my favorite beans in a while. Probably my favorite natural process ever.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Suzanne Caster

Chicago

Member Since
July '14

Love me some Lemonade!

The sharp brightness of this coffee is balanced by the sweet note of cane sugar. Loved it, and I'm looking forward to trying more from this region!

Submitted 6 months ago.


Suzanne Caster

Chicago

Member Since
July '14

Tart Peach Delight!

This full of flavor coffee is seriously incredible. I appreciate the balance of tartness between the peach & lemon notes. Growing up a GA girl, a lovely tart peach is just as pleasing as the super-sweet ones! Combined with the light Earl Grey hints leaves this coffee as truly wonderful!

Submitted 6 months ago.


Suzanne Caster

Chicago

Member Since
July '14

Oh wowza.

I think this was the best coffee I've ever had the pleasure of sipping! Thank you for the complexity of flavors that skip and sing in my morning cup. The tartness was fabulous! The layers of strawberry and chocolate were exquisite. If this ever shows up again, JUMP ON IT!! <3

Submitted 6 months ago.


Morgan K

Santa Monica

Member Since
February '15

I love this decaf

Just awesome coffee, no compromise on flavor, and no jitters. Seriously excellent... ordering another bag today.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Joseph Frantz

Fort Myers

Member Since
December '16

Great nose, great flavor

Wonderful bean, would be 5-star but falls slightly flat at the backend. Would recommend, though.

Submitted 6 months ago.


David Hunter

Marysville

Member Since
March '16

Favorite Central American coffee so far!

As advertised, it has distinct jammy pastry flavors up front with a finish like pino noir. What an awesome way to start the day! Many thanks to the Salaverria Family for showing me what this region can offer us coffee lovers. (Brewed with V60 glass dripper)

Submitted 6 months ago.


Jen Lee

GIG HARBOR

Member Since
October '18

Delicious

This is my favorite so far! Smooth and delicious.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Robbie Cunningham

Aurora

Member Since
November '15

Great Espresso

Thanks to the holiday, we have some extra coffee, so this bag was relegated to espresso duty. It was the right choice, since it's superb. The flavors all come together really well for a nice flavorful shot. The peach really shines with a nice bit of orange balance in the aftertaste.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Mattie Webb

Goleta

Member Since
February '18

Love the fruity notes

I have tried this on Aeropress and it is already one of my favorite coffees from the MCC. I am generally a fan of African beans, and always opt for Ethiopian coffee when it is available. The notes of plum really stood out to me. Definitely a must for any fans of fruit-forward roasts!

Submitted 6 months ago.


Michael Barrett

Hiawassee

Member Since
October '17

Smooth citrus

Excellent coffee with a smooth citrus finish. Not overwhelming. Excellent.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Dustin Elliott

Philadelphia

Member Since
July '15

delicious!

Just wonderfully enjoyable!

Submitted 6 months ago.


James Bruce Bell

Irvington

Member Since
October '18

Just the right amount of acidity

This is only my third box, but I prefer it over the others. Definitely complex. I enjoyed the deeper aromas and it had just the right amount of acidity. The smaller beans are easier to grind too.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Peter Gertonson

Honolulu

Member Since
July '17

Delicious

Excellent flavor profile. Loved this coffee

Submitted 6 months ago.


Benjamin Saphier

Brooklyn

Member Since
October '18

Full-body, fruity flavor. Very nice.

Drip brew with a coarse grind and the fruity flavors really shined through. The finish was a bit more citrusy/bitter than dry in my first cup but that was probably due to the coarse grind. Overall, great! :)

Submitted 6 months ago.


Rachel Gerson

Santa Fe

Member Since
December '17

Soooo good

Submitted 6 months ago.


Chris Greer

State College, PA, 16801

Member Since
September '18

I can't believe how much I love this

I have always hated Tanzanian coffee in the past. Yet again moustache coffee club is breaking down origin stereotypes for me and showing me what each has to offer. The notes on this coffee are spot on and exactly the experience I had. Final note, chilled this coffee has a beautiful sweet flavor that you miss when hot. Please keep it up! Cheers y'all

Submitted 6 months ago.


Matthew Titus

Santa Rosa Beach

Member Since
December '15

Memorable Funk

This coffee is a great balance of sweet and fruit with a body resembling the complexities of a Kenya bean. Not so complex that you don't recognize the cup by the end. Instead it's a lightened experience that makes you refill your cup till its gone!

Submitted 6 months ago.


Ben Mills

Boonton Township

Member Since
December '17

One of our favorites so far

This is one of the best coffee we've had sent to us--very nice rich flavor and aroma

Submitted 6 months ago.


Andrew Ernst

Seattle

Member Since
May '15

Three cheers for....

Lasso Geisha! This was a lovely example of a Geisha coffee. I wanted to brew it more and more, until I was out of it! There is not much more to say -- it's a really lovely coffee!

Submitted 7 months ago.


Camilla

Long Beach

Member Since
January '18

Amazing!!

To die for.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Melanie Claire Wiggins McMillan

Fayetteville

Member Since
April '18

I am so sorry

You missed this one. Just an absolutely wonderful mix of flavors that dance around in our mouths, soaks all our tastebuds, and then, reminds me how much I (we) love being a Moustache Snob!!! Again. So sorry you missed this one. Thanks y'all!!

Submitted 7 months ago.


Aaron Bloomfield

Long Island City

Member Since
May '17

Tasty lemon notes

I always enjoy the fruitiness of Ethiopian coffee and this is a great example. Peach, lemon, and black tea are easily discernible (I also though of lemongrass). I’ll savor this bag!

Submitted 7 months ago.


Alexis Triana

Doral

Member Since
April '18

Nice Ethiopian

Lemon stood out most and also black tea.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Asad Akbany

Brooklyn

Member Since
March '18

Light and fruity

A wonderfully fruity and juicy coffee! My favorite of all my shipments so far!

Submitted 7 months ago.


Joe Ferguson

Fayetteville

Member Since
October '18

One of the Best coffees I’ve ever had

I go with a medium to course grind on this coffee and brew in my Moka pot. It makes for a light and delicate cup of coffee with crisp fruity notes (not to mention a nice caffeine punch).

Submitted 7 months ago.


Benjamin Newland

HONOLULU

Member Since
January '18

Firm for a Light Coffee

In general I like light coffees, but there is such a thing as too much of a good thing. This one is light and flavorful, but firm enough to have some bite to it it as well. Circumstances arranged to have a bit left in the fridge one day and it tastes lovely cold as well.

Submitted 7 months ago.


D Min

San Francisco

Member Since
August '18

Unexpected surprise

This was my first shipment and now have received 4 more since and the taste (memory) from this is still lingering. Coffee (pour over) was strong, smooth but not bland. There was acidity but not over powering. For me, it was a great morning coffee but maybe a bit too strong for a afternoon pick up, as I make/drink my coffee dark / black. If there are any beans left (over 2 weeks from roast date) I typically make cold brew and I think these would be great for it ... but I’m not sure if I would ever have beans left. Will def order as a separate order.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Benjamin Saphier

Brooklyn

Member Since
October '18

Delicious

Very nice. fruity but not sweet

Submitted 7 months ago.


Cathy Wood

Corinth

Member Since
December '17

Vanilla & caramel

My favorite flavors--a great cup to enjoy after a long but satisfying day at the office.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Cathy Wood

Corinth

Member Since
December '17

Yes to vanilla & caramel

A great cup to enjoy at the end of a satisfying work day.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Olga Zolotnik

Venice

Member Since
March '16

Delicious

Sweet but bright. Nice tangy acidity at the end.

Submitted 7 months ago.


James Walton

Orange

Member Since
February '18

Comfort Coffee

Rich vanilla. Delicious.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Jacob Collins

Aberdeen

Member Since
February '17

Rich and Smooth

Loved this coffee, hit most of my boxes for what I love about this coffee program. I don't generally pick coffee from Mexico but I would do this one again.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Ryan Jackson

Simi Valley

Member Since
March '16

Another great coffee

A great bean. Smooth and clean.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Chris Greer

State College, PA, 16801

Member Since
September '18

One of the best well rounded coffees of all time

This coffee is incredible, starts with a light berry then quickly gets covered by a molassas/tobacco flavor that makes for a perfectly balanced coffee.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Ben Michelson

Arlington

Member Since
September '18

Great flavorful cup of java

I really enjoyed this coffee. Although I like the flavorful light and medium roasts, I also enjoy darker roasts. This coffee hit the spot being sent right after a lighter roast. I find it not too dark and its complex. I taste a hit of earthy fruitiness. Nice pick Mustache!

Submitted 7 months ago.


Melanie Claire Wiggins McMillan

Fayetteville

Member Since
April '18

Very deep flavor!!

Another Fav for me and my better half. Deep flavors. Interesting taste. Then, something **wonderful** swims around in your mouth. I am still learning but this coffee definitely got my taste buds' attention.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Erich Skoor

San Jose

Member Since
November '17

Fantastic

What a great cup. To me this leaves a lasting taste Almond Rocca. Super unique and delicious! Balance, flavor and creaminess.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Ginger Diethart

Watertown

Member Since
February '18

Great taste and aroma!

Yum!

Submitted 7 months ago.


John Cook

Beaverdam

Member Since
June '18

Interesting mix of flavors. Excellent cup of coffee.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Tyler Halstead

Chicago

Member Since
July '18

Definitely worth trying

This is my first time with a geisha and though the cost has always kept me from trying it in the past, I’m glad that I did this time. This coffee is amazing.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Logan Cadwallader

Victoria

Member Since
September '18

Surprising!

Personally I am typically a Dark Roast Guy, have been for quite a few guys. The first taste of this Roast alerted me how much I might be missing out by limiting myself to nothing but the "Darks". The Aroma when the bag was first opened (BTW the packaging on this, my first bag from Moustache, blew my mind - I just knew this was going to be special) filled the room, my Wife immediately was curious as to what I had opened. Vanilla is such a pleasant and comforting aroma. I intentionally awoke earlier than normal the next Morning, normally I am up at 04:30 but pushed that back to 04:00, to make sure I could carefully brew this up, and then relax and enjoy it before having to get ready for work. I was well into my third cup when I looked up an realized I was running late. I was enjoying the depths of flavours that crossed my palate, each taste a little more complex than the last. I have to say it is probably the best cup of coffee I have had this year. Can't wait to see what's next. Happy Brewing...

Submitted 8 months ago.


Jonathan Fung

La Mesa

Member Since
September '18

Great Flavor Profile

Great spectrum of flavors from start to finish. Sweet fruit forward opening with caramel mid notes and a smooth bakers chocolate finish. Floral scent was distinct and elegant. Tried both V60 and Clever with different results. V60 was more delicate with more distinctive fruit and floral notes. Clever dripper yielded a more robust flavor with a balanced overall profile and more classic mid to end notes with a retained fruit forward opening.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Sunha P

JERSEY CITY

Member Since
June '18

Well balanced

So good! Vanilla note is so delicious. Not too acidic or sweet. I can drink this everyday.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Laura Lopez

Western Springs

Member Since
January '18

Great Flavor

Great flavor and definitely smooth. I was afraid I made it with too much water, but it came out perfect.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Susan B.

Gaithersburg

Member Since
February '18

Fantastic!

Very smooth but with great body, taste, and aroma. Lovely after taste. One of my favorites! Great any time of day.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Jin Kim

San Jose

Member Since
February '18

Excellent

As the weather starts to cool in the mornings here in Northern California, coffee with a bit of warmth -- in its taste profile -- is most welcome. The Las Barrancas when brewed with care provides a nice smooth cup of coffee in the morning. The slight sweetness in the caramel flavor combined with the smoothness is a combination that I greatly enjoy. I look forward to more bourbon coffee in the future. Thank you!

Submitted 8 months ago.


Larry Broomfield

Box Elder

Member Since
August '18

Las Barrancas

Wonderful aroma inviting your immediate brew with no delay. Smooth taste with hint of vanilla and faint caramel. A delightful full bodied coffee for anytime of the day. Highly recommended.

Submitted 8 months ago.


William E Flack

Worcester

Member Since
October '17

Orion Enjoying

Even at 12:00 midnight. I am using an aero press. Which is about two months old for me. I use the simpler method from the inventor. Thanks.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Jewel Jankowski

Baltimore

Member Since
April '16

Delicious

This coffee was everything I ever wanted. My only complaint was that there wasn’t enough!

Submitted 8 months ago.


Jasmine Calder-Lowndes (PAK SRNTXTJ)

Brighton East

Member Since
June '18

My favourite coffee so far

This is my favourite coffee from my subscription so far. I do enjoy the sweeter coffees and the floral taste did bring it all together :)

Submitted 8 months ago.


Nicholas Bruno

Yorkville

Member Since
August '18

Fresh and Light

Very good, I'm bigger on darker roasts but this is a delicious change of pace.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Leslie Fok

Wahiawa

Member Since
March '18

Great coffee

Finally, a great earthy, aromatic coffee. Notes of caramel, vanilla, with a chocolate finish that lingers on. This coffee is delicious. It has great body. After so many of the coffee here are of the herbal, acidic type. It's great to have, finally, a great earthy type coffee. Hopefully, this will be the start of a new trend.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Sunha P

JERSEY CITY

Member Since
June '18

Love at first sip

I can drink this all day long. Perfect combination of sweet and fruity. Thank you for great coffee.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Jacob MacDonald

Addison

Member Since
April '18

Mmmmm...

Smells like grapefruit and has delicious fruity notes even out of a Moka pot.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Jonny Bonilla-Bowman

pomona

Member Since
December '17

One of the best I've gotten

This coffee is my favorite by far

Submitted 8 months ago.


BJ

Portland

Member Since
July '16

Raspberry is right!

There's just something about bourbons, I can always pick up their berry notes so clearly. Threw this one in the Aeropress and then did a bigger multi-cup brew in a Chemex. The Chemex really opened up the aroma, and gave me more of that raspberry goodness. With how smooth it is, I'm curious how this one might do as an espresso?

Submitted 9 months ago.


Rachel Burk

Stevensville

Member Since
December '17

Incredible coffee

This is one of the best coffees I've ever had -- from anywhere. I absolutely loved it. The flavor was amazing, no acidity, full flavor, smooth. Just wonderful.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Martha Mercer

Dawson, GA

Member Since
October '17

Excellent

Such a good coffee!

Submitted 9 months ago.


Kelly DeCorso

Salt Lake City

Member Since
July '18

Very good coffee

From the aroma of the whole beans to the taste of fresh brewed, very good coffee

Submitted 9 months ago.


Mike Roscoe

Richmond

Member Since
December '15

Tasty

Earthy with sweet undertones. I like it.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Tyler Halstead

Chicago

Member Since
July '18

Complex and delicious

The berry notes come through in this one and it has a great flavor profile. I really enjoyed the cup I had this morning.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Taren

Flourtown

Member Since
January '18

Very good coffee

This was one of the best coffees I have received in a long time. Nice and light. Great morning coffee. Made in a french press.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Dustin Elliott

Philadelphia

Member Since
July '15

Delicious

Really enjoying this cup!

Submitted 9 months ago.


Jonathan Garces

Richmond hill

Member Since
April '18

Wonderful

Very satisfying coffee. The flavor notes are definitely on point in the description. It’s a nice medley in your mouth to start the morning.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Dustin Clark

Raleigh

Member Since
February '16

Finally, good decaf

I’m the only decaf drinker in my office, it’s nice to finally get some coffee that tastes like it was roasted with the same care and attention as regular.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Douglas G Phillips

Champaign

Member Since
April '18

One of the best coffees I’ve ever had

Title says it all. This is an excellent coffee, slightly acidic but very smooth. On top of that, my cousin was visiting today, does not care for straight coffee in general, and was blown away by this coffee. She drank the whole pot!

Submitted 9 months ago.


Jamie Hallman

Buford

Member Since
July '17

Great Coffee!

Awesome pop of flavors!

Submitted 9 months ago.


Cathy Wood

Corinth

Member Since
December '17

Great for beginners, too

Layers of cheerful flavors that give beginning coffee drinkers a bright morning cup with bitterness or overwhelming aftertaste. Perfect for summer afternoons on the porch.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Kirsten Barrie

U.S.A

Member Since
April '13

Well balanced and bright

Stays delicious even when the coffee cools down. Mellow but also embodies the description above (hazelnut, grape, etc.)

Submitted 10 months ago.


Jacob MacDonald

Addison

Member Since
April '18

Really awesome, spicy cup.

The peppery aroma upon opening the bag is fantastic and the taste certainly does not disappoint. I'm admittedly not familiar with the taste of tobacco, but felt that the flavor was rather fruity under the first notes, tobacco was certainly not what came to mind. This just might be what convinces me to switch to the Classic track full-time.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Kim Frysak

Victoria

Member Since
July '18

Delicious

One of my new favorite coffee’s! Just the right amount of sweetness.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Joseph DiCicco

MONACA

Member Since
December '17

Fantastic!

A great cup of coffee. Robust yet very smooth.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Melanie Claire Wiggins McMillan

Fayetteville

Member Since
April '18

NICE Morning Wake Up

The caramel is smoothe, yet the lime gives it a boost. Really not a floral fan, but this coffee is simply awesome. Enjoy!!

Submitted 10 months ago.


Brittany Triola

Long Beach

Member Since
April '18

Best coffee yet

This has been the best coffee I've received yet! So smooth and balanced, but exceptionally bold.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Brittany Triola

Long Beach

Member Since
April '18

Smooth & delicious

One of the best I've received yet.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Melanie Claire Wiggins McMillan

Fayetteville

Member Since
April '18

ONE of OUR FAVs

seriously!! an absolutely amazing cup of coffee.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Emery Cowan

Vacaville

Member Since
April '18

One of my favs

Really loved the smell when first got it. As a brew it’s very flavorful- rich and bold with cocoa tones

Submitted 10 months ago.


Alex Zvenigorodsky

Redwood City

Member Since
January '15

Excellent

Possibly my favorite I've gotten from you. And I've had a lot I've liked from you.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Joseph DiCicco

MONACA

Member Since
December '17

Everyone I shared this with loved it!

A very balanced and tasty cup of coffee. I ordered another bag.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Chris Loocke

Nolensville

Member Since
February '17

Loved it!

Don’t have time for a long review, but I love coffee from Kenya. This one is no exception!

Submitted 10 months ago.


Susan B.

Gaithersburg

Member Since
February '18

Incredible coffee

This coffee has the advantage of the deep rich,chocolate taste with the beautiful finish of apricot and pineapple. Yes, I did catch a bit of pepper. Not as acidity as the classic coffees but still has the depth of flavor. Just loved this coffee!

Submitted 10 months ago.


Denise Green

Fancy Gap

Member Since
May '18

Mmmmm

This is my favorite so far out of the 4 delicious shipments I have received.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Tyler Halstead

Chicago

Member Since
July '18

Delicious

Vibrant, flavorful coffee. I’m a fan of African coffees and this one was one of the best. I think it was a little better as a pour over than a French press, but it was tasty in both methods.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Joseph DiCicco

MONACA

Member Since
December '17

Fantastic!

While I didn’t catch all the flavor notes mentioned, this coffee was absolutely fantastic. Is it a crime to say I enjoyed it with a splash of cream?

Submitted 10 months ago.


Dustin Elliott

Philadelphia

Member Since
July '15

Delicious!

Loved it.

Submitted 10 months ago.


John Robert Haneke

Daytona Beach

Member Since
March '18

Smart Morning Find

I brew this coffee from Chemex to Expresso to Lattes. The balance of flavors is exquisite!

Submitted 10 months ago.


Mike Roe

Cuyahoga Falls

Member Since
March '18

A+

This is my favorite selection so far in my subscription. Very interesting flavor profiles and a new experience when prepared different ways.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Seth Newell

Birmingham

Member Since
July '18

It’s like a very strong man carrying you all the way up Mount Kilimanjaro, and at the summit he releases you into the wings of angels that take you to heaven.

Solid.

Submitted 10 months ago.


David J Gabor

Middleburg

Member Since
June '18

Not a Coffee Expert but ...

I am not an expert on coffee but I know what I like. Most of the coffees I have had up until now have usually had a bitter taste. Therefore, I have had to use sugar in varying amounts. This was the first coffee that does NOT require it. I tried my first cup without any sugar and was very surprised with the taste. It was sweet enough without sugar and actually doesn't need a creamer either. I have experimented with different mixtures, i.e. a small amount of sugar and creamer or just creamer, as I do like variety, and it was great no matter how I tried it. I am very satisfied with this choice.

Submitted 10 months ago.


mary loftin

Portland

Member Since
February '18

Good to wake up to!

Tried to save this coffee for mornings where I could sit and appreciate how good this is. As life usually goes, that won't happen, instead I'll savor the balance of earth and sweet smoothness behind the wheel. A great way to prep focus as you walk into work and face Monday.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Jasmine Calder-Lowndes (PAK SRNTXTJ)

Brighton East

Member Since
June '18

Awesome

This is the firstt coffee I've tried so far, so I can't compare to others, but this one is great. It was sweet, but not overbearing.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Heather Bohlinger

Windsor

Member Since
March '18

Yum!

Love this!

Submitted 10 months ago.


Daniel Bertsch

Santa Ana

Member Since
October '17

Best cup yet

This was easily the best coffee I have received from Moustache thus far. So delicious, full and fresh.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Sunha P

JERSEY CITY

Member Since
June '18

Wow

I tend to like light body floral coffee but this is first coffee that I actually enjoyed which has strong caramel note. Now I see why people enjoy sweet coffee. I can drink this all day long. The balance between sweet and bright from lime is perfect. Buena Esperanza would be perfect for sipping at home for rainy days. Roast date 7/3/18 Coffee tried on 7/8/18

Submitted 11 months ago.


Rob Martinez

Ridgewood

Member Since
December '17

bittersweet n thiccc

envelops your tongue in 100% guatemalan bliss. like licking the bottom side of a very bitter and chunky piece of chocolate all day long. my fav moustache

Submitted 11 months ago.


Vicki L Rach

Chaseburg

Member Since
June '18

Just became my favorite

My husband and I were a bit skeptical about the description of this coffee until we brewed a "drip" pot and tasted the mellow flavors of this brand. We both get excited about having the coffee every morning. Not one taste of bitterness right down to the last drop. I actually CRAVE it! I don't usually like a strong coffee and this fits this "character" perfectly. We are looking forward to trying the next bag. Thank you for this opportunity of trialing this flavor.

Submitted 11 months ago.


CHARLOTTE SLATER

TIMNATH

Member Since
March '18

Bold chocolate flavor

I could drink this coffee for the rest of my life and I’d be completely happy. Super fresh and tastes great!

Submitted 11 months ago.


John Cook

Beaverdam

Member Since
June '18

Fantastic

What a great way to start the day. I really enjoyed the smooth balanced sweetness with the subtle plum finish. Glad I got this coffee.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Jamie Sabo

Edgewater

Member Since
February '18

Golden Standard

I am obsessed with this bean/blend and will continue to order it as long as it is available. I used my last beans from my previous bag this morning, and am in mourning as I wait for my next batch on Friday. I relish the process of opening the bag and smelling it’s unforgettable aroma before measuring and grinding to perfection. I live for a dark and full bodied cup of coffee to start my day. I presently do a pour over with my chemex with an espresso shot added (the more caffeine, the better! Lol) in. It is the perfect pick me up for a person who rarely wants to get started in the morning. The dark chocolate profile with an after taste of spice tantalize my taste buds, and the smoked tobacco are the perfect combination for sitting on my porch with a great cup of joe and *gasp* a cigarette. I know, shame on me! I am now inspired to try it as an espresso roast per another review and excited to see how the flavor profile changes!

Submitted 11 months ago.


Brad Blackman

Old Hickory

Member Since
December '17

Delicious as always!

Every single bag has been amazing, and this is no exception! Bravo!

Submitted 11 months ago.


Stephen Wylie

Suffolk

Member Since
May '18

Great Coffee

Sweet, acidic, delicious and a bit less floral than some of the Ethiopians I have had.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Nicholas Higbee

Madison

Member Since
February '18

Great

Great coffee. Love The Ethiopians.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Barbara Erickson

Fallbrook

Member Since
March '18

Gisuma

Very pleasant with a tart after finish. Definitely an enjoyable experience.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Kirsten Barrie

U.S.A

Member Since
April '13

Perfect!

The melon aroma from the bean hints at the subtle but sweet flavor of the coffee it makes. One of my favorites now!

Submitted 12 months ago.


Micah Harkins

Clinton

Member Since
September '16

LOVED This Amazing Coffee with Sweet Flavor and Fragrance Notes

I love sweetness, and anything sweet catches my eye. This coffee did not disappoint!! It was wonderfully smooth and full-bodied with amazing caramel and even some chocolate notes as well on top of the sweetness of sugarcane. I loved this particular variety, and highly recommend it to people who enjoy deep, sweet, and bold coffee. Guatemalan coffee is my favorite regional coffee, with Jamaican coming in a close second. In this case, the Guatemalan coffee simply shines and creates such a smooth and non-acidic blend. Recommended!

Submitted 12 months ago.


John Robert Haneke

Daytona Beach

Member Since
March '18

A Pleasant Morning Eye Opener

Being still a newbie to the club it is difficult to rate what coffee is best. This one rates right up there with any I have tasted. The chocolate comes through very strong with a hint of pepper. The tobacco flavor is difficult as I am a smoker! No matter the method of brewing this is an outstanding choice.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Chris Kantarjiev

Palo Alto

Member Since
April '17

Very interesting espresso

This made a great espresso right out of the bag, with very little adjustment of my usual process. Perhaps my new favorite of yours.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Lauren Green

Manteca

Member Since
May '18

Gisuma Review

I REALLY enjoyed the Gisuma, I enjoyed it both as a cold brew and hot coffee.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Kirsten Barrie

U.S.A

Member Since
April '13

Well-balanced and chocalate-ey

Really enjoying this in the morning as my bulletproof coffee!

Submitted 12 months ago.


William E Flack

Worcester

Member Since
October '17

Nyampinga : I like it.

This coffee is very good. It seems almost like my preferred dark roast. Make it in a French press. I am not much of one to identify the various qualities. I am more binary: I like it or don’t. Thanks very much.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Jonathan Garces

Richmond hill

Member Since
April '18

Santuario

Spectacular coffee. The chocolate flavor is so mellow. Honestly, it makes me think of ice cream cones. A delight to wake up to!

Submitted 12 months ago.


Stephen Goss

Strong

Member Since
February '18

Outstanding

This is a home run! Chocolate up front. Spicy on the back. I think this is my favorite.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Barbara Erickson

Fallbrook

Member Since
March '18

Santaurio

This is my top rated choice for a morning coffee. The aroma when opening the bag grabbed my attention immediately. The flavor is equally as pleasant.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Barbara Erickson

Fallbrook

Member Since
March '18

Santuario

Amazing bouquet! I loved this even before I tried it. Wonderful way to start the morning with a cup (or pot) of this first thing in the morning.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Douglas G Phillips

Champaign

Member Since
April '18

Very smooth coffee

This coffee was very smooth and excellent to drink. While bright and slightly acidic, it was very balanced, and a pleasure to drink.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Brittany Triola

Long Beach

Member Since
April '18

Good

This was a good easy drinking coffee. Smooth with a bit of acidity to it. I enjoyed it.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Mike Roscoe

Richmond

Member Since
December '15

Tasty

A complex coffee with a slightly sweet finish and a tart and bold body.

Submitted 12 months ago.