Moustache Coffee Club Reviews

Some comments and feedback from our customers.

Jacob MacDonald

Denton

Member Since
April '18

Super tart.

And I dig the extreme tart/sour/acidic flavors. There's certainly some depth underneath, but I'm finding it hard to bring out the sweetness without brewing a watery cup. In any case, this is right up my alley and I'll happily tinker with the rest of the bag given the delicious base flavor of my first few attempts.

Submitted about 2 hours ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Lovely coffee!

With notes of sweet tropical fruit layered upon a robust backbone, Fazenda Juquinha is a well-balanced coffee, and absolutely delicious!

Submitted 1 day ago.


Kristin Shnowske

SELAH

Member Since
March '19

So great

Really unique. I loved its brightness, but it wasnt overpowering. Will be keeping an eye out for this one again in the future

Submitted 2 days ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Superb Coffee

Really like this one. The MCC tasting notes of apricot and sugar seem spot on. However, Jaguara has a backbone too, and won't leave you floating off with high notes. Stonefruit, cane sugar, and underlying roastiness. I could drink this one every day.

Submitted 6 days ago.


Michael Abner

Tampa

Member Since
January '20

Very nice!

I normally like darker roasts for espresso, but this made a nice pull for a morning latte or cappuccino.

Submitted 8 days ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Tasty and Interesting

Well-balanced Kenyan with interesting high-notes. Not as high in acid as some Africans can be, and certainly nothing pucker-inducing. This one is a pleaser.

Submitted 15 days ago.


Nick Vigo

Lake Oswego

Member Since
December '19

Amazing!

My favorite from MCC to date! Incredibly balanced with a delicate body. Keep up the good work!

Submitted 15 days ago.


Anik Sood

Brooklyn

Member Since
June '19

Aroma and Taste are Wonderful

This cup produced a really great Cherry aroma for me, and the taste profile is really lively, with a smooth finish.

Submitted 17 days ago.


Erik Hons

Austin

Member Since
April '17

One of our all-time favorites

The first sip of the first cup had for all the world a pickle flavor. I guess that's the "incredible tropical fruit notes" mentioned above? I thought it was going to be terrible but it's now one of our favorites. It's the kind of experience you can only get in a club like this.

Submitted 22 days ago.


Aaron Dussiar

New York

Member Since
December '16

Another yet bold flavor combing superbly

Really great coffee. Smooth up front with a long bolder after taste where the nuances of the flavor really shine.

Submitted 22 days ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Excellent!

Well-balanced coffee with a burst of acidity! With more high notes than the Guatemalan beans that have recently been shipped, this Columbian lends itself well to lovers of bright coffees with depth and richness as balance. This coffee might not be the best for morning drinkers with sensitive stomachs though, due to the higher acidity.

Submitted 25 days ago.


Marlo Raveendran

Irvine

Member Since
April '19

So good!

Fruity, acidic, but smooth - less intense berry notes compared to other Yirgacheffe I've had in the past, but still delicious when almost cold!

Submitted 29 days ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Sublime!

This is a fantastic coffee for lovers of luscious, well-balanced, full-bodied brews. This coffee has it all - sugary burst throughout, a tinge of citric acid in the middle, and a thick roasted flavor to end. Excellent bean.

Submitted about 1 month ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Fantastic Decaf!

One of my favorite decaf roasts I've ever had. Will likely pick this one up again if available.

Submitted about 1 month ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Amazing Coffee

This coffee rocks! Extremely well-balanced, with a solid core of roasted caramel from which flare subtle high notes - an acidic bite and a plum-like fruitiness. This coffee is warm, smooth, comforting, and I can't get enough. Highly recommended!

Submitted about 1 month ago.


Karen Cheng

Weehawken

Member Since
January '19

AMAZING

First time I brewed this I was blown away. It has a rich body but not heavy, it's so easy to drink. Love love love this coffee.

Submitted about 2 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Like Butta'

Rich, thick, smooth, and velvety, with a burst of sweetness and mild piquancy. Good stuff.

Submitted 2 months ago.


Joseph Frantz

Fort Myers

Member Since
December '16

Prettyyyyy prettyyyyyy pretty good

This bean is good. Prettttty good. Would recommend. I just put this in my queue for a round 2, which I don't typically do - I enjoy new surprises and let the Club choose for me. But this is too good to pass up.

Submitted 2 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Absolutely Spectacular!

This one rates as one of my all-time faves. I'm picking up on a black currant sweetness/tartness that gives off a floral and blueberry scent. Undercurrents of earthy roastiness balance things out. There's also a hint of spice. Complex, interesting, smooth, and smells amazing. Don't miss this amazing African roast!

Submitted 2 months ago.


Karen Cheng

Weehawken

Member Since
January '19

FRUITY

Love these beans, they're fruity and smell delicious when you brew them. Definitely a slowly sip kind of coffee, exactly what you'd hope for with a nice Ethiopian bean.

Submitted 2 months ago.


Dustin Elliott

Philadelphia

Member Since
July '15

Loved it. Wish we could order another

This is one of your favorites yet!

Submitted 2 months ago.


Ricky Brincat

Winchester

Member Since
March '19

A real stunner!

Juicy, a little tart, and a smooth tea-like finish make this an excellent cup of coffee!

Submitted 2 months ago.


Anik Sood

Brooklyn

Member Since
June '19

Rally pleasant, lively and light

This has a great feel on the palate, low acidity, not too sour, and really pleasing.

Submitted 2 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Excellent

Villa Maria is a winner - a smooth, round, relatively full-bodied coffee. It has a nice roasty backbone, redolent of dark chocolate, with complexity added through subtle mid and high tones. Roasty, sweet, subtly tart. Great everyday coffee.

Submitted 3 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

One of my favorite African coffees

In contrast to many African roasts, Nimu Silas won't hit you over the head with acid and high notes. It's exceedingly well-balanced, with a nice robust backbone of caramel and subtle high floral high notes. A well-balanced finish rounds it out. Sublime.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Greg Evans

Johnson City

Member Since
July '17

Lucrecia Luna

I am late commenting on my favorite coffee on earth Lucretia Luna, Antigua, Guatemala from Lucretia de Rodas. My roast date was 10/31/2017 and start drinking date 11/04/2017. I still have a few of the beans that I saved. This is the best coffee I have ever had and I’ve drank coffee all over the world: Florence, Vienna, Rio, London, New York, Buenos Aires, Mazatlan...” Perfection.

Submitted 3 months ago.


GIANCARLO HERNANDEZ

HIALEAH

Member Since
November '19

Smooth

Makes a great cup of coffee and was enjoyed with it's robust profile.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Chris Greer

State College, PA, 16801

Member Since
September '18

Fantastic Burundi coffee

Extremely clean on the nose, light and floral as noted. First sip showcases the sweetness, but it's not overly sweet (artificial) or heavy (syrupy). Following sips bring out the plum or even a mango close to the pit kind of tartness, not sour. Great all around coffee for those who enjoy African coffees.

Submitted 3 months ago.


Tim Browning

Pocatello

Member Since
February '16

Great.

This is above-average, and average Mustache is really good. This bean is great with V60, but it is superb with Aeropress. I imagine that other brewing methods will yield similar deliciousness. I recommend this coffee.

Submitted 3 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Very good Coffee

Well-balanced between high and low notes. Not the most complex coffee, but it's highly enjoyable. A great everyday coffee.

Submitted 3 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Excellent Roast

A nose of molasses and citrus is borne out in the flavor of this good brew. Complementing this subtly sweet molasses backbone is a muted grapefruit tang. Well-rounded: roastiness, sweetness, tang. A very good coffee, but again (as with prior weeks), a bit subtle. To fully appreciate the complexity of flavors, I'd recommend tossing in an additional scoop of beans above and beyond what you'd normally brew.

Submitted 4 months ago.


Sandeep Thomas

Centerton

Member Since
November '19

Well rounded

I loved this coffee, it was almost a perfect tasting coffee for me. Mine had a less of a chocolate flavor and more fruit flavored, I got hints of berry.

Submitted 4 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Exemplary Ethiopian

Bright and acidic, Egu Abaya gets your attention from the first sip. I'm picking up on strong notes of blueberry reinforced by a deeper, robust cocoa backbone. Excellent selection for those seeking a classic example of an Ethiopian bean or for those who enjoy bright, fruit-forward coffees.

Submitted 4 months ago.


J. Fox

High Point

Member Since
June '14

Oh how I love this one!

I enjoy nearly all MCC coffees, but there are a few that are absolute standouts for me. This is one. I normally drink about 12 oz. with creamer in the morning, & am good for the day. This one was so good that I enjoy making another cuppa later in the day. Smooth & tasty.

Submitted 4 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

A Special Coffee

Our coffee tour continues, moving from Guatemala to Columbia with a noticeable change. La Ceja is a special coffee, with an intriguing nose and flavors that match. I'm picking up on high spice, pepper, and grassy notes built upon a robust backbone of caramel (burnt sugar). You truly get the sense that you are tasting the terroir from which this bean originates. Note - this does have some acidity (though nothing pucker-inducing), so if you're not a fan, or have a sensitive stomach, take this into consideration. In conclusion, this is a coffee to be savored. Enjoy!

Submitted 5 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Excellent

I love this bean and roast! El Socorro #4 is extremely well-balanced, with subtle high notes and robust lows. Any who are fans of classic roasts will likely appreciate this one. It's not overly complex, but has enough to keep you interested. A wonderful everyday coffee.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Brian Leitner

Stanford

Member Since
September '19

Delicious!

My brew method (Ninja drip machine) doesn't bring out all the notes that other approaches would, but this had a wonderful balance of citrus acidity and sweet summer fruit that I could drink day in and day out - please keep these coming!

Submitted 5 months ago.


Karen Cheng

Weehawken

Member Since
January '19

Very warm and cozy

I like this roast because it's rich and flavorful and very smooth. To me it's not overly sweet, I've had some coffees before that tasted like fruitloops but in coffee form. I was pleasantly surprised with this roast! Normally I stick to Ethiopian blends.

Submitted 5 months ago.


Christopher meyers

Buffalo

Member Since
June '15

Has it all!

Tons of bold flavor in this one, yet SUPER smooth... one of my all time favs!

Submitted 5 months ago.


Sunha P

Wilmerre

Member Since
June '18

Sweet!

I brew this in both cold brew and pour over. I have to say, this is much better than expected. Perfectly sweet and crisp. No weird aftertaste. Perfect for sunny day for refreshing drinks. What a great find. Well done Moustache!

Submitted 5 months ago.


Ricky Brincat

Winchester

Member Since
March '19

Phenomenal!

I really wish I ordered more of this one because it is insanely good. Like almost all Ethiopian varietals, I grind much finer than I normally do and it ramps up the flavor without making it a bitter sludgefest. I seriously love this one!

Submitted 5 months ago.


CATHERINE KENNEDY

CHARLOTTE

Member Since
May '19

oh coffee.....

taste all the notes, suttle smooth,enjoyable

Submitted 6 months ago.


Reilly Sasse

Gillette

Member Since
April '19

Best yet!

Sidama has always been one of my favorites. Absolutely amazing lively strawberry notes.

Submitted 6 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

One of the best

Maybe my favorite cup of coffee I've had! El Tambor has it all - a nice, high, acidic burst without being bitter, a creamy mouthfeel, and a chocoately, robust body. The complexity and richness is enthralling. I'm obviously a huge fan and could drink this all day, every day!

Submitted 6 months ago.


Paul Eitel

Roanoke

Member Since
January '15

Very very good

I have enjoyed everything from Moustache but this one really stood out.

Submitted 6 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Superb

A fantastic bean, one of my favorites - complex, rich, full-bodied, with a round mouthfeel. Subtle spice and cream dominate, with a slight citrus note. Underlying all of this is a full, roasty backbone.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Marlo Raveendran

Irvine

Member Since
April '19

Wow!

I love variety in the coffees I drink, but I would happily drink only this one for the rest of my life - so amazing!

Submitted 6 months ago.


Erik Hons

Austin

Member Since
April '17

Top notch

As a 15:1 pour over it is amazing

Submitted 6 months ago.


Jacob MacDonald

Denton

Member Since
April '18

Twists and Turns

A lovely, complex natural. As noted elsewhere, smells amazing. Great fruity notes, but has nice body in there as well. The melon manifested in a tea-like way to me (the good kind of tea-like). I was actually able to get some great V60 brews out of this bag, which is a brew method I tend to struggle with. It's great in my Aeropress as well, and the way the flavors evolve seems drastically different. I'm a natural processing convert now for sure!

Submitted 6 months ago.


Brad Blackman

Old Hickory

Member Since
December '17

Delicious and loved the new packaging!

I got this in the new package and it worked well for us. Of course, the coffee was delicious and crisp.

Submitted 6 months ago.


CATHERINE KENNEDY

CHARLOTTE

Member Since
May '19

the best first cup

The notes keep coming with each sip.Not a jolt but a continuous reminder of a great , flavorful cup of coffee. My favorite so far

Submitted 6 months ago.


Kenny C

Whittier

Member Since
October '18

Marry Me Strawberry

It's uniquely aromatic as I open the bag. When I brew I am smashed in the face with a rush of juicy gas that reminds me of strawberry farm. The cup is fruity with sweet strawberry predominating and not as acidic. I've always sought for good ethiopian coffee and this one is unprecedented that beats all my expectation

Submitted 6 months ago.


Tiffany Baker

Cedar City

Member Since
September '19

Omom

Delicious and amazing

Submitted 6 months ago.


Nick Hatfield

Warrensburg

Member Since
September '19

Blown Away

Wow. This coffee has been absolutely amazing! It has a full body, but not so full that you loose all the delicate flavors. I have been brewing this coffee espresso style on my Areopress with the Fellow Prismo attachment. It has been very pleasant as both a shot of espresso or in an americano. You get the strong body, but with the settle and pleasant acidity. It is the making of a great cupping! I would defiantly buy this lot of coffee again. Complements to all who had a hand in producing this coffee and getting it into my hands. I can tell you that your hard work was not in vain! Thank you!

Submitted 6 months ago.


Marc van asselt

Los angeles

Member Since
July '19

Awesome

I like it, as it has the complexity and the body.

Submitted 6 months ago.


Nicole Hurst

Cloverdale

Member Since
September '19

Very smooth

Extremely tasty, a little too strong of the honey notes for my taste. Amazing flavor definitely recommended to friends.

Submitted 6 months ago.


James Andrew Stewart

El Paso

Member Since
September '19

Fiesty Light

I honestly invested in a coffee grinder, just to do this. I am very happy that I did invest in a coffee grinder it was so smooth, but had a good kick to honestly 6/5

Submitted 7 months ago.


Michael Pawlukiewicz

Ypsilanti

Member Since
September '19

Fantastic coffee

Although I am a beginner coffee drinker, this coffee, at least for me, requires no cream - It tastes as if the creamer is already built into the coffee! The chocolate taste is distinct, but there, overpowered by a creamy yet bold taste. Just add sugar and i’m ready to go.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Matthew Zinn

CLARKSVILLE

Member Since
June '19

Tip Top

Great coffee, love the flavor combination. I always drink the coffee black, and the flavors not only stood out well, but matched my preferences.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Kelsey Nelson

Pasadena

Member Since
September '19

Rich, full body and sweet tasting notes

I really like how smooth and rich this cup of coffee that has sweet notes of chocolate and caramel. It does have a touch of bright acidity to give it some interest too. I’m really impressed with my first shipment!

Submitted 7 months ago.


Matthew Stutz

Chicago

Member Since
December '16

Awesome

One of the best coffees over the last 3 years of being a member.

Submitted 7 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Truly a special coffee

Amazing bean and roast - redolent of a garden of jasmine high in windswept mountains, this coffee demands your attention. The nose to this coffee is as if one dipped one's face into a pot of fragrant, luscious flowers. These floral accents are highlighted on your first sip as well, and complemented by a high note of stonefruit, with a subtle underlying foundation of caramel and loam. IMO, not all Tasting Series coffees are worth the extra money. El Socorro Geisha is.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Daniel S Bieler

Philadelphia

Member Since
September '18

Delicious

This coffee ages and sips like a fine wine. Smooth as velvet with a great flavor profile. Acidity is pleasant, with nice undertones of caramel and hazelnut. The plum note is prominent but does not overpower. A coffee to savor and be appreciated...

Submitted 7 months ago.


Christopher B Morris

Surprise

Member Since
June '19

Very pleasant fruity taste

This was a smooth coffee with a nice sweet aftertaste. Quite a gem!

Submitted 7 months ago.


Zoli Hajdu

Sherman Oaks

Member Since
July '19

Liked this one!

Very smooth with fruity tones.. I seem to prefer the African beans..

Submitted 7 months ago.


CATHERINE KENNEDY

CHARLOTTE

Member Since
May '19

Smooth and Creamy

The notes of apricot, honey and cherry are present but not competing for number one, just a perfect balance

Submitted 7 months ago.


Douglas G Phillips

Champaign

Member Since
April '18

Really loved this one

My only disappointment was when my wife took it with her on her work trip and told me to stick it out with the “other” coffee. She really liked this one.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Christopher B Morris

Surprise

Member Since
June '19

My favorite so far

The dark chocolate notes really come through, which is a huge win for me. It’s smooth without a hint of bitterness. Excellent!

Submitted 7 months ago.


Allison Priore

Jim Thorpe

Member Since
December '18

Smooth and refreshing

This is a beautiful, bright, flavorful coffee that is simultaneously smooth and (ok, I sound like a beer commercial) refreshing. Perfect for summer.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Jennifer Crocker

Santa Monica

Member Since
June '19

Great Taste

I needed to switch to decaf and was pleasantly surprised by how great it tastes!

Submitted 7 months ago.


Edward Brown

West Hartford

Member Since
January '19

Excellent light roast

Top notch

Submitted 7 months ago.


David Incorvaia

Stockholm

Member Since
March '19

Smooth

Love the flavor

Submitted 7 months ago.


CATHERINE KENNEDY

CHARLOTTE

Member Since
May '19

cheers to Mujeres de Risaralda

Like a rich dessert or a fine wine to be savored

Submitted 7 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Spectactular

One of my all-time favorites: rich, full-bodied, with a bright tinge, and a warm, robust caramelization.

Submitted 7 months ago.


Travis carlisle

Louisville

Member Since
February '19

my favorite one so far

fruity, smooth, unique flavor

Submitted 7 months ago.


Matthew Zinn

CLARKSVILLE

Member Since
June '19

Smooth Chocolate

Delicious. Could actually taste the blend of the flavor profile. What a great job they did

Submitted 8 months ago.


Fr. John Braun

Fredericktown

Member Since
February '19

Chocolate lovers unite

A hint of chocolate 😋 and smooth sipping to the bottom of the cup. I thought it was Christmas.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Zoli Hajdu

Sherman Oaks

Member Since
July '19

Great!

Enjoyed the smooth-ness of this one.. light and a bit fruity but didn’t mind that!

Submitted 8 months ago.


Kevin Adams

Graham

Member Since
March '17

Outstanding

By increasing the grams from 68 to 74 for an 8 cup pot, this was an amazing cup of coffee.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Daniel S Bieler

Philadelphia

Member Since
September '18

Delicious

All around awesomeness, that's what this coffee is.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Ben Luhrman

San Antonio

Member Since
May '19

Great

Loved the taste

Submitted 8 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Great coffee, with divergent tasting notes

No discernable lavender, nectarine, or green tea for me. So this isn't what I was expecting. However...what I did find, I liked - a rich undertone of chocolate with a subtle, low-acid, citrus high note. No bitterness. Lovely light caramelization. Not overly complex and does not demand your attention. An eminently drinkable coffee.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Fr. John Braun

Fredericktown

Member Since
February '19

The best

These women grow and roast one fantastic cup of joe.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Austin Teague

Spring

Member Since
November '18

Very delicious!

I've had this coffee twice using a Moka pot and have really enjoyed it both times.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Cody Cook

Stanford

Member Since
July '19

So fruity, so good

One of my favorites ever

Submitted 8 months ago.


Roberto Garza

washington

Member Since
July '19

Great coffee: Santa Elena #3

I loved the Santa Elena #3 coffee, it was very delicate, a light-medium roast, with clear notes of raspberry and the chocolate taste (I would say that the chocolate could have some dulce de leche). Somehow I also noted very light citrus notes.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Allison Priore

Jim Thorpe

Member Since
December '18

Delicious coffee

This was one of my favorite coffees so far. It's flavorful, but in a good way; the blend of tastes is incredibly pleasant but not boring. I was sad when I reached the end of every cup. I prefer dessert for breakfast, so for me, this was perfect.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Sonia Jimenez

Charlottesville

Member Since
December '18

Best Iced

This coffee was fantastic over ice. I wasn’t too impressed with it hot but I let the leftovers cool down, poured it over ice, added a drop of heavy cream, and wow! A whole new profile!

Submitted 8 months ago.


Dustin Elliott

Philadelphia

Member Since
July '15

One of the best

This is one of my favorites of the myriad we have received over the last 5 years!

Submitted 8 months ago.


Geri R Laws

Albuquerque

Member Since
May '19

Berry, Black Tea, Sugarcane

This was so smooth and awesome, Love the taste, and can hardly wait for the next cup.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Christopher B Morris

Surprise

Member Since
June '19

Yummy!

Smooth and flavorful. Non acidic. Really enjoyed it.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Ricky Brincat

Winchester

Member Since
March '19

Something special!

Do you know that distinct flavor that all "coffee-flavored" food items have? This is exactly that to me but done right and without any funky artificial flavors. I mean that as a high point of praise because this is exactly what I imagine when daydreaming about coffee. You could put this in front of anyone and they would enjoy it because it isn't trying to be something that it's not. This is a well rounded, easy-drinking, and an immensely pleasurable cup of coffee.

Submitted 8 months ago.


J. Fox

High Point

Member Since
June '14

Enjoyed it: great as cold brew

I am a slower drinker and got to this in July. I used it for my cold brew, and it is wonderful! Very drinkable and light--great for summer.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Brad Blackman

Old Hickory

Member Since
December '17

This hit the spot!

I was in the mood for something a little more traditional, so it was just what I needed. Good call.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Garrett Wilson

College Station

Member Since
March '16

One of the best from here

I’ve been getting coffee for a couple of years now and this is one of my favorites

Submitted 8 months ago.


Jacob MacDonald

Denton

Member Since
April '18

One of my favorites from Moustache.

Very excited about using the rest of this bag in various brewing methods. Was able to get a very fruity, tart cup, with a good amount of depth and a pleasant darkness to it. Feels like quite a complex flavor which will reward tinkering.

Submitted 8 months ago.


CATHERINE KENNEDY

CHARLOTTE

Member Since
May '19

smooth and creamy

One of my favorites. Taste all the hints and it gets better with each sip

Submitted 8 months ago.


Jonathan Garces

Ocala

Member Since
April '18

Fruity

Beautiful bouquet of fruity flavors.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Melanie Claire Wiggins McMillan

Fayetteville

Member Since
April '18

Lighter tasting/body

with definite fruity notes, a bit light for my mornings, so sometimes I mix it with a bolder flavor 2:1. But, an excellent afternoon coffee.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Melanie Claire Wiggins McMillan

Fayetteville

Member Since
April '18

Deep flavored

Deep flavored with wonderful berry bite. Wonderful cup of coffee.

Submitted 8 months ago.


Ricky Brincat

Winchester

Member Since
March '19

Smooth and tasty!

The bag smells almost exactly like a bag of brown sugar would and the brewed coffee has a very strong smoothness to it. It's like taking a shower in soft water and that feeling of not knowing for sure if you got all the shampoo out... but on your tongue. It is a crazy feeling but not unwelcome. Very easy to drink black but not hindered by cream and/or sugar if that's your thing. This is the first Columbian coffee that I've really, really enjoyed.

Submitted 9 months ago.


David R

Sausalito

Member Since
October '15

Excellent

Smooth, fairly complex, chewy, and tasty. Good bean.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Kristine Snyder

Atlanta

Member Since
September '18

Love

I don't generally like fruity Ethiopians but this one is amazing. Pop of flavor then lingers on the palate with a smooth finish.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Jarrod Heinz

Harrisburg

Member Since
March '18

Fantastic

I've been a member for a couple years, and this is one of my favorites so far

Submitted 9 months ago.


M. Kon

Ruffs Dale

Member Since
July '19

Extraordinary and distinctive

Well balanced with floral body and some citrus notes. Extremely accurate tasting notes in the accompanying description. Used French press.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Chris Kennedy

Fayetteville

Member Since
July '19

Chris Kennedy

I really like this coffee; I usually go for the lighter roasts in the morning and dark roasts in the afternoon. This is one I will definitely enjoy in the morning.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Glenn Diekmann

La Verne

Member Since
May '19

Very good

I really like this one. It has a mellow earthiness and maybe a little less acidity than some of the other selections.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Ben Michelson

Arlington

Member Since
September '18

My favorite coffees seem to come from Burundi

This is a nice medium to light coffee with a subtle sweetness. Very enjoyable A+.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Ben Michelson

Arlington

Member Since
September '18

My favorite coffees seem to come from Burundi

This is a nice medium to light coffee with a subtle sweetness. Very enjoyable A+.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Joshua Dunne

Danville

Member Since
July '19

Tasty stuff

Tastes delicious

Submitted 9 months ago.


Fr. John Braun

Fredericktown

Member Since
February '19

Best

This coffee is the best. Best reason to wake-up.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Anik Sood

Brooklyn

Member Since
June '19

Great Fresh coffee with a tart sweetness

This is a really great coffee that has an almost flavored feel to it. It's not too dark or bitter, instead it's got a ripe, tart, honey note to it that really appeals, especially with some milk.

Submitted 9 months ago.


TLeah Summers

Dudley

Member Since
April '19

A great Ethiopian

Anytime I have had an Ethiopian coffee I have loved it, and this doesn't disappoint. It has all of the wonderful berry notes without bitterness. It also smells wonderful when you're grinding it.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Bryson Thomas

Alamogordo

Member Since
January '19

Great!

Delicious! I’m in love w/ african coffees.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Joseph Dragan

Flushing

Member Since
December '18

El Guamito bean is the Bomb!

Ground this one up fine and pulled it thru my La Pavoni Espresso maker. I would be happy if this were to be the only brew around forever. Smooth, wonderful flavor. Best latte so far!

Submitted 9 months ago.


Austin Teague

Spring

Member Since
November '18

Really nice and subtle

Like others have said, this is a really enjoyable roast.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Jennifer Crocker

Santa Monica

Member Since
June '19

Delicious!

Really impressed by this roast. Flavor is excellent. The berry isn't overpowering, and the chocolate note really embodies each cup.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Reilly Sasse

Gillette

Member Since
April '19

Excellent

I like the syrupyness. Ages very well in the cup too. Match it with a cigar

Submitted 9 months ago.


Christopher B Morris

Surprise

Member Since
June '19

Excellent

I was surprised by the degree to which I enjoyed this coffee. It's not usually in the flavor notes I gravitate toward, but this was a wonderful taste.

Submitted 9 months ago.


Ricky Brincat

Winchester

Member Since
March '19

A darn good cup of coffee!

Very, very smooth. Well balanced and just delicious. I kept taking more sips to keep the taste in my mouth. I can't say enough good things about this coffee. Thank you for making this an option for us!

Submitted 10 months ago.


Brennen M Endres

Dover

Member Since
March '19

The best yet

Send me more of this type

Submitted 10 months ago.


Dustin Elliott

Philadelphia

Member Since
July '15

Delicious

Really enjoyed this!

Submitted 10 months ago.


Daniel S Bieler

Philadelphia

Member Since
September '18

Apricot!... nice

This coffee is meant for the Aeropress for sure. Apricot was clearly there with cardamom that lingered beautifully in the finish. A distinct earthiness as well. Complex yet composed... Great stuff!

Submitted 10 months ago.


Ed Pfrenger

Brook Park

Member Since
September '18

Smooth and delicious

Submitted 10 months ago.


Rahsaan Freese

Mendocino

Member Since
March '19

Everything great about coffee in one cup

This is one of the best coffees I've ever tried. Supremely balanced - sweet without being cloying, fruity without being sour, juicy and earthy, delicate and structured all at once. I can't recommend this coffee more highly.

Submitted 10 months ago.


sylvia friesen

Avon Lake

Member Since
December '18

My favorite

I love this coffee. I have received a few I did not particularly like so I would order this one over and over again

Submitted 10 months ago.


Daniel Bloch

Culver City

Member Since
May '18

My favorite so far

This coffee was incredible. Light, smooth, and fruity through my drip coffee machine, it was even better cold brewed. Every character was heightened, but provided for a smoother overall cup at the same time. I haven't had anything with this type of flavor ever before. I found it to be outstanding.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Aaron Neptune

Aurora

Member Since
February '18

Fantastic

Loved this one. Send it again. Or something like it!

Submitted 10 months ago.


Kenny C

Whittier

Member Since
October '18

One of the best African coffee

Brewed with V60. The tasting notes are on point: juicy, sweet and very aromatic. I couldn't resist brewing a second cup

Submitted 10 months ago.


William E Flack

Worcester

Member Since
October '17

Like Matilda

I just like it. I am basically just binary, like it or don’t. Thanks

Submitted 10 months ago.


Jeannie Jacobs

Vancouver

Member Since
May '18

Best coffee yet!

I have had a bi-weekly subscription to Moustache Coffee Club for at least a year. I have enjoyed all of the coffees, but this was the first one that motivated me enough to log into the website to see if I could have a subscription to deliver Dimtu Haro exclusively. I am disappointed to see it is sold out. :-( This coffee has the perfect amount of fruit flavor to make it interesting but not overpowering.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Daria Romanovna Sinrod

Henderson

Member Since
April '19

Very flavorful decaf

I liked this one a lot. I brew in v60 and many times I need a splash of milk for everyday drinking. This one was great by itself, especially for iced coffee. Delish)

Submitted 10 months ago.


Joseph Frantz

Fort Myers

Member Since
December '16

More like YA CONQUER SUPREME

This is great. Very light, juicy. Just right.

Submitted 10 months ago.


Dustin Elliott

Philadelphia

Member Since
July '15

Not as versatile as some other coffees. But still delicious!

Submitted 10 months ago.


Florinda Vasquez

Simi Valley

Member Since
December '18

New favorite

Probably my favorite coffee in my subscription so far. Feel free to send it any time it's in stock--I just started my first bag and have already put another in my queue!

Submitted 11 months ago.


Brennen M Endres

Dover

Member Since
March '19

Best coffee so far

Submitted 11 months ago.


Daniel S Bieler

Philadelphia

Member Since
September '18

Awesome

Tons of fruit with a little touch of wild and funky in the finish. All while being super smooth... This is coffee at its finest!

Submitted 11 months ago.


Reilly Sasse

Gillette

Member Since
April '19

Love it

African coffees are my favorite and this is definitely no exception. Lively notes and it ages very well in the cup.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Ricky Brincat

Winchester

Member Since
March '19

If Fruity Pebbles were coffee...

Seriously, so good! This is the first time I've ordered another bag because of how good it is. I love the smell and I do grind it a bit finer than normal but it packs a flavor punch like no other. Very unique and extremely yummy!

Submitted 11 months ago.


Ryan Jackson

Simi Valley

Member Since
March '16

Great

I've really been loving the columbian coffees over the african ones lately. Light and smooth finish and no aftertaste.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Jeegar Patel

Washington

Member Since
February '17

Great Fruit Flavors

This was a great light roast with fruit forward profile. It was a great change up and I really enjoyed this blend.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Fred Miller

New York

Member Since
March '19

More robust

This was the best coffee so far in my subscription. The prior coffees were too light less robust. I hope to receive more of this type.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Micah Heath Wheeler

Nashville

Member Since
May '18

Delicious

Some of the best coffee I’ve ever had—refreshing and smooth.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Collin Zimmerman

San Diego

Member Since
January '18

Great

lovely. More natural processes coffees please!

Submitted 11 months ago.


Brandon Arnold

Seattle

Member Since
September '16

Not too fruity

Hey, I like it fruity, Letty!

Submitted 11 months ago.


Peter Gertonson

Ft. Drum

Member Since
July '17

Loved it

Solid flavor, smooth,

Submitted 11 months ago.


Michael Hansen

BARRINGTON

Member Since
February '19

Excellent!

I'm really enjoying this coffee. Perfectly balanced. My favorite so far.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Jonathan Barton

Endicott

Member Since
December '15

Well rounded, sweet with just a touch of berry tartness

This one lives firmly in the pleasant to drink territory. Chocolatey & sweet with a touch of cherry tartness to finish things out and keep it interesting. Brewed with a Chemex.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Yaroslav Kolomiyets

Orlando

Member Since
August '18

Great Coffee

Surprised this hasn't been reviewed yet as I found it immensely enjoyable and nice change from the lighter roasts. Medium bodied with a delectable chocolate note and a nice, long finish. There is definitely a bit of spice towards the end that pushes this one over the top for me

Submitted 11 months ago.


Daniel S Bieler

Philadelphia

Member Since
September '18

Excellent!

Brewed up rich and smooth with a strong dark chocolate note up front. Some interesting and wild flavors and aromas appeared at times. Acidity was light with a little tang in the finish. The honey process really gave some great characteristics to it. Glad to have experienced this remarkable coffee!

Submitted 11 months ago.


Tyler Halstead

Chicago

Member Since
July '18

Delicious

I have really enjoyed this coffee so far, both as a drip brew and as a french press.

Submitted 11 months ago.


Scott B Meyer

Melbourne

Member Since
April '18

Absolutely Stunning

I got this shipment of beans and ground it up in my EK and pulled a shot on the Oscar and immediately got a great shot with a little bit of candied fruit flavor. It’s a new flavor to me and it was very cool. With a litttle bit of tweaking I got a shot of espresso with candied fruit noted mad style. This easily shot up to being one of my favorite roasts 👌🏻🔥

Submitted 11 months ago.


Cody LeClair

Johnson City

Member Since
January '19

That fruit note though

It's like coffee met fruity pebbles in a good way :)

Submitted 11 months ago.


Eric Parkison

Lynn

Member Since
October '15

Fantastic cup of joe.

It looks like my tastes are a lot different than other reviewers so far. I thought there was something utterly classic about this cup. It doesn't have the tinny brightness that a lot of third wave coffees have, and didn't leave me feeling overly wired. This is a silky, full-bodied cup that came from my Chemex clean, low-acid, and with light sweetness. It was a nostalgia trip in a good way-- it seemed to me like truck stop or local-joint coffee, idealized. This is what all the bad coffee I ever drank was supposed to be.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Morris May

Marina Del Rey

Member Since
November '16

Wow

I have been a member of this club for over 2 years and this is for sure One of the top 5 most enjoyable coffees I have been sent.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Kerry I MIndeman

Saint Joseph

Member Since
March '19

Good, strong cup of coffee without too much bitterness.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Faheem

Shelton

Member Since
December '18

Classic: Sausalito

Loved it : ) Rich flavor and smooth espresso

Submitted 12 months ago.


Leslie Fok

Wahiawa

Member Since
March '18

Great coffee!

This is a great coffee! It starts out with dark chocolate, then the tartness and fruits kicks in. Currant, citrus notes that lingers. It makes you want to take another sip before you even swallow the first. Very addicting. This is exactly the reason why I subscribe to the tasting series. You simply can't get this kind of complex, delicious coffee in the stores (at least not where I live).

Submitted 12 months ago.


stanley sidwell

maryville

Member Since
January '19

Decaf

Smooth mellow blend. Much better than expected for decaf

Submitted 12 months ago.


K Knudsen

Alamo

Member Since
March '19

Only my first batch

...but loved it and waiting to try the next.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Ken Brock

Alpharetta

Member Since
March '19

Wonderful

Perfect for espresso. Flavorful

Submitted 12 months ago.


Jason Luk

Glendale

Member Since
February '19

One of the Best

Really enjoying this in a cortado. Maybe top 3 for me. For perspective, big fan of Copa Vida and Dripp. The official description is dead-on - creamy chocolatey with a hint of acidity. Grind setting on 2 on a superauto DeLonghi.

Submitted 12 months ago.


Santanu Barua

Castaic

Member Since
February '16

Exquisite taste

Papaya taste was unique and refreshing

Submitted 12 months ago.


Benjamin Schilling

Lone Tree

Member Since
March '17

Love the fruit

Really, really like this coffee because of the prominent fruit flavors coming through. Also like the aroma that is sweet and kind of funky. Definitely want more like this in the future!

Submitted almost 1 year ago.